haha i already copied lists of traing methods already..
Puppy care- Guide!, Answers and questions on your 1st pup
Apr 8 2007, 10:48 PM
4,565 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kepong |
haha i already copied lists of traing methods already..
Apr 8 2007, 10:56 PM
7,578 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taman Segar Perdana, Cheras |
Apr 9 2007, 10:04 AM
2,823 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Apr 8 2007, 09:15 PM) joonalooidog.. haha u so shocked for wad ... im going to get either a maltese or red toy poodle on june.. eh u got toilet train ur dog? wad u did? how to toilet train? follow wat listed in this thread loh.....normally i cage my puppy when I'm off to work or go makan or sleeping. At first she will pee in the cage lah of course. Morning before work, bring her out, put her on the newspaper, let her smell. When u see she sniff sniff and turn rounds, start pee!! then fast fast bring her to the newspaper. After pee, wipe butt, wipe the newspaper, let it dried(got the pee smell) and reuse. After eat, wait for her to poo. Same thing, sniff sniff turn rounds, then fast fast bring her to paper again, after poo, throw poo away, leave some stain on the paper (got poo smell). Then put back into cage. After work, open cage, bring her to paper to pee. Then after feeding, wait her poo. Whenever she pee, bring her to paper, then give her a treat (use back the kibbles she's eating). Repeat the above steps for around 2 weeks to 1month. Then try whether she recognize the place to pee or not. Open cage, dun carry her. See her wanna pee on floor, say NO....then push her butt a bit loh. THen slowly lure her or guide her to paper. Let her smell the pee smell paper. After she pee on paper, praise her. Something like that lah.....Just be prepare to do alot of cleaning in 1 months time. Sometimes i do get frust, but wat 2 do.........everytime she give u those innocent look, ur heart also melt lah.......... This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Apr 9 2007, 10:06 AM |
Apr 9 2007, 03:34 PM
hahaah.. i noe its alot of work , like taking care of a child la.. my son also shh shh here and poo on the floor sometimes when his not wearing diapers.. haha i think i can take gd care of the dog since i had been doing mummy jobs for like 2yr more liao.. lol..
but did ur shit tse learn to pee poo on the newspaper? im considering using white palace wee wee pad. |
Apr 9 2007, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Apr 9 2007, 03:34 PM) hahaah.. i noe its alot of work , like taking care of a child la.. my son also shh shh here and poo on the floor sometimes when his not wearing diapers.. haha i think i can take gd care of the dog since i had been doing mummy jobs for like 2yr more liao.. lol.. Yup, my shih tzu knows where to pee now. Whenever i open the door of the cage, she will quickly run to the spot where she pee (newspaper). After she pee, i need to wipe her butt, if not the pee will start dripping.And need to becareful not to let her step on her pee, so i think Wee Wee pad is better, same training concept.but did ur shit tse learn to pee poo on the newspaper? im considering using white palace wee wee pad. But for poo, dunno y my shih tzu still dun wanna poo on the same paper where she pee. When i see her wanna poo, need to carry her on the newspaper. Or if i know she wanna poo, i quickly open another new newspaper and put on the floor. Then only she'll go there, sniff sniff and poo...... SO now I'm stil trying to train her to poo on the same spot where she pee. |
Apr 9 2007, 05:02 PM
1,645 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: aMPanG, KL |
broz and sisz...
my puppy vomit... is it normal? this is the 2nd time that this happen... is there something wrong? |
Apr 9 2007, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Apr 9 2007, 03:34 PM) hahaah.. i noe its alot of work , like taking care of a child la.. my son also shh shh here and poo on the floor sometimes when his not wearing diapers.. haha i think i can take gd care of the dog since i had been doing mummy jobs for like 2yr more liao.. lol.. well WP's wee wee pad is good.but did ur shit tse learn to pee poo on the newspaper? im considering using white palace wee wee pad. as ur furkid will not step on those pee and poo , becuz the wee wee pad can absorb those pee. well i know WP will teach u how 2 use it tat time u bought it Added on April 9, 2007, 6:03 pm QUOTE(mattchin @ Apr 9 2007, 05:02 PM) broz and sisz... mattchin ,my puppy vomit... is it normal? this is the 2nd time that this happen... is there something wrong? well ur puppy vommit non stop ? izzit eat wrong thing ? This post has been edited by Digitral: Apr 9 2007, 06:03 PM |
Apr 9 2007, 09:38 PM
3,043 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
When you say 2nd time, do you mean it has been the 2nd time in a short period like a few hours? How is her behavior? It could be she just ate something wrong. Mine did vomit after she ate her own hair! But she was fine after that.
You should keep an eye and see if there is a change in her normal behavior. If so, I would suggest visiting a vet. RB |
Apr 9 2007, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Apr 9 2007, 04:46 PM) Yup, my shih tzu knows where to pee now. Whenever i open the door of the cage, she will quickly run to the spot where she pee (newspaper). After she pee, i need to wipe her butt, if not the pee will start dripping.And need to becareful not to let her step on her pee, so i think Wee Wee pad is better, same training concept. how long did u train ur shit tse b4 it noe how to do on the newspaper?.. u buy ur shit tse at a pet store?But for poo, dunno y my shih tzu still dun wanna poo on the same paper where she pee. When i see her wanna poo, need to carry her on the newspaper. Or if i know she wanna poo, i quickly open another new newspaper and put on the floor. Then only she'll go there, sniff sniff and poo...... SO now I'm stil trying to train her to poo on the same spot where she pee. QUOTE(Digitral @ Apr 9 2007, 06:02 PM) well WP's wee wee pad is good. u got use b4?as ur furkid will not step on those pee and poo , becuz the wee wee pad can absorb those pee. well i know WP will teach u how 2 use it tat time u bought it |
Apr 10 2007, 05:25 AM
144 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I want to cry liao. My dog is very scary cat. When ever a little bit also he is very scare and everytime he is scare he will pee. Can anyone help me please
Apr 10 2007, 05:28 AM
QUOTE(lovepassion @ Apr 10 2007, 05:25 AM) I want to cry liao. My dog is very scary cat. When ever a little bit also he is very scare and everytime he is scare he will pee. Can anyone help me please Thought you were asking about a cat at first. Does your dog also pee when she sees you like when you come home and such? RB |
Apr 10 2007, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Apr 9 2007, 10:07 PM) how long did u train ur shit tse b4 it noe how to do on the newspaper?.. u buy ur shit tse at a pet store? How long to train her ah.....around 2 - 3 weeks time loh. ya, i buy my shih tzu at pet store one, 1st sight attraction, haha......... Luckily she is healthy and ticks free when i bring her home. And luckily she is less yappy also, but very playful lah........ As Digitral said, wee pad is good loh, coz she won step on her own pee. For me, budget tight, so din use wee wee pad, haha.... Instead i use a cloth, or unwanted T-shirt, place it on a tray. Since i train her to go to paper 1st, so now, if floor got paper will pee on paper, if not, she'll pee on the cloth. Now wan to train her only pee on the cloth and poo on paper. I rotate 2 pieces of cloth. Wash the cloth each day and replace it wif another. Although the cloth is clean, since the tray itself got her pee smell, so still so will go to the cloth and pee. Now so far so good lah..... |
Apr 10 2007, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Apr 9 2007, 10:07 PM) how long did u train ur shit tse b4 it noe how to do on the newspaper?.. u buy ur shit tse at a pet store? well Wp's wee wee pad i no use before . but i think is a good idea .u got use b4? cuz my lui lui wont step on it pee pee , and i directly wipe it pee when my furkid pee at toilet mar , so i no buy lor. but honestly wp's wee wee pad very very reasonable price edi and cheap compare to pet store. well as i always say , different owner got different method to teach it furkid to pee and poo wan , if u think the method is convenient to u , then it fine de. like joanalooidog method oso not bad wurt , as least the owner feel is alright and covenient lor . |
Apr 10 2007, 09:17 PM
hee.. errr wads mircochipped?
Apr 10 2007, 09:32 PM
Apr 10 2007, 09:48 PM
wad the??? ur joking la rite?
Added on April 10, 2007, 9:49 pmhaha i noe ur joking.. then wads the use of it? to find it back when its lost? and how dogs got the mka cert? wad makes it a bit ex? This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Apr 10 2007, 09:49 PM |
Apr 10 2007, 09:54 PM
Haha... sorry. I just phrased it lightly.
RB |
Apr 10 2007, 09:56 PM
wooo... can we do it ourself after bought a dog with no mircochip? is it ex?
Apr 10 2007, 10:04 PM
Well I don't know about doing it your self but you can take it to a place that does it. I don't know how much it will cost. I have not got mine done yet.
RB |
Apr 11 2007, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Apr 10 2007, 09:56 PM) how much i dunno lah....mayb u can check with SPCA or MKA. Normally a dog with cert will have microchip one.THe breeder or the pet shop will plant the microchip on her back of her neck. A dog without cert still can be microchipped. its just like our human IC to identify each person. Last time when i'm rubbing her back, i thought there's a small lump or tumor at my shih tzu's neck. When i took her for her 2nd jab, i told the vet that she has a small tumor on her neck. When the vet examine my puppy, she says that its a microchip lah......... i like This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Apr 11 2007, 09:00 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0252sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:12 PM |