39 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Puppy care- Guide!, Answers and questions on your 1st pup

Digitral
post Apr 6 2007, 10:07 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

here the answer with green colour letter word.

1)at nite sleeping time i will close the room door... coz im afraid it will come out and dont know wad it will do.. then should i also close the cage door? or should i open the cage door and let it roam ard the room when its boring?i will put LOTS of toys for it.
if u lock the room door , i suggest better train it not to bite things or furniture 1st , then only let ur furkid free roam at ur room . and toilet train or paper train it 1st

2)usually at nite when we are slping.. wad will the pups be doing arh? and when is whines... does the clock method really works?
well 1st day those puppy sure will whining becuz it scare to be alone and wan people to accompany them , but although it whining , must remember clap ur hand hardly , allow ur furkid to know u will angry if it whining. nvr shout and hit furkid , because it still small and young.

3)i will also place some newspapers in the room corner.. is it better for the pup to pee poo inside the cage or let it pee poo outside the cage.
well pee and poo problem is depend is it convenient to u to wash and wipe or not .some people will allow dog to poo and pee at cage , but bad thing is furkid will step on the poo poo . it paw will stick those poo poo edi . secondly is some people will let furkid pee and poo at toilet , then just use tissue to wipe and pick poo poo or use water clean it . thirty is put newspaper in the tray , and paper train it.

4)dogs will not pee poo ard its slping place, is it consider the room is also its slping place or the cage? will a dog pee poo in its own room ?
well furkid still will pee or poo at it sleeping place if it dunnoe where the exactly place to pee or poo . let's say if u allow ur furkid pee or poo at toilet , normally puppy will poo after meal , or before meal time , some will poo after play game and play toy with owner. so allow me to know when u set which place is convenient to u to set ur furkid to do it own bussiness hehe.

5)does dogs follow our slping time?.. like we slp, it slps. we wake up, i'll wake up. will the dog get hungry during mid nite anot?
well when i sleep , my furkid will follow my time and sleep wan .but my furkid do love to take nap,when it boring at afternoon , then it will sleep z.z.z

^MochI^
post Apr 6 2007, 10:10 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

theres one thing troubling me is when i lock her up in the cage and im off to slp.. how she going to pee poo when im not awake?
RedBox
post Apr 6 2007, 10:14 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Apr 6 2007, 10:10 PM)
theres one thing troubling me is when i lock her up in the cage and im off to slp.. how she going to pee poo when im not awake?
You are not reading what I posted properly. You need to keep a schedule too. Sorry to say you will have to get up in the middle of the night to take her to the correct spot. Say 12am, 3am, 6am... when she grows older or when you feel that she can hold it in longer, do it say 12am 4am, 8am... Increase appropriately. Clear? smile.gif

RB
Digitral
post Apr 6 2007, 10:14 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Apr 6 2007, 10:10 PM)
well , if u lock her up at cage , and if ur furkid cannot control edi , then sure will pee or pee at cage . so have to set time for it to pee at toilet or pee at paper. normally i allow my furkid pee within 4 hours , and after i back from work , and when my furkid out from cage , 1st thing i sure ask my furkid go toilet . well if poo poo , my furkid will poo poo after i let it eat it meal .so dun worry , every furkid very easy to train wan ='D im sure u can icon_rolleyes.gif

^MochI^
post Apr 6 2007, 10:20 PM

4,565 posts

1) im going to let my pup own a room itself.. means its room.. its not gona share a room with me.. there wont be any furniture but will be lots of its toys and stuffs.

2)clap the hand and it will learn not to whine ah? and how i going to noe it whine becoz it wan to go toliet?

3)i prefer to let my dog do its bis on a newpaper.. i also though it would be dirty if let it pee poo in the cage.

wad do u mean normallly u will allow ur furkid to pee within 4hours?

once she learned to pee poo on the newspaper in her room and if i also put some newpaper in the living room wil she still know how to do its bis in the living room's newpaper?

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Apr 6 2007, 10:42 PM
snowcandy
post Apr 6 2007, 10:40 PM

Peek-a-ish-boo! :D
828 posts

Hey guys, my sister's Maltese poo is green in colour and pretty soft, but she seems fine. Should I bring her to a vet immediately for a check up?
RedBox
post Apr 6 2007, 10:54 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Apr 6 2007, 10:20 PM)
1) im going to let my pup own a room itself.. means its room.. its not gona share a room with me.. there wont be any furniture but will be lots of its toys and stuffs.

2)clap the hand and it will learn not to whine ah? and how i going to noe it whine becoz it wan to go toliet?

3)i prefer to let my dog do its bis on a newpaper.. i also though it would be dirty if let it pee poo in the cage.

wad do u mean normallly u will allow ur furkid to pee within 4hours?

once she learned to pee poo on the newspaper in her room and if i also put some newpaper in the living room  wil she  still know how to do its bis in the living room's newpaper?

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
1) Unless you have her trained on the correct spot to pee/poo, I would not recommend leaving the dog alone in the room. It's too easy for her to make a mistake. You are only setting your dog up to fail if you leave her alone during the young untrained stage. It is hard to correct once she has pee/poo in the wrong spot. The best correction is when you catch her in the act! You immediately make a loud noise like 'NO!' to distract her and then bring her to the correct spot immediately. If she goes then, shower her with praises and treats. There is no point in correcting after the fact because she will not understand what she did wrong (you are going to hear this a lot... rub her face in the pee/poo... she will learn. WRONG! Don't do it.)

Do not leave toys with her when she is unsupervised. Treat all toys are harmful. I am sure you do not want her to choke to death when you are not around no matter how big the toy is.

2) I find that clapping does not work effectively for me. This goes for a puppy that is not easily distracted. The more you clap, the more you make a noise, it is seen as reinforcing the whining behavior to the puppy. I say ignore it. When no one gives attention, she will be quiet soon.

3) He means like what I have posted. You keep a schedule to take your dog to the correct spot to pee/poo. It can be every 4 hours, can be every 2 hours, it all depends on how old your dog is and if she can hold it in that long. If not shorten the time.

You can alternate between taking her to the newspaper in her room or in the living room. She will learn very quickly.

QUOTE(snowcandy @ Apr 6 2007, 10:40 PM)
Hey guys, my sister's Maltese poo is green in colour and pretty soft, but she seems fine. Should I bring her to a vet immediately for a check up?
Should not be a problem if you don't see any change in eating, playing or her regular behavior. Did she eat something that might have caused the change in color? For example, after I feed Greenies to my dog, her poo will come out greenish.

RB
snowcandy
post Apr 6 2007, 10:58 PM

828 posts

Hmm.. just fed her those green dog chews for the teeth today.
But before this she was okay with those, never did pooped green urh.. poo. tongue.gif
RedBox
post Apr 6 2007, 11:01 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

Your dog should be fine based on what you just told us. smile.gif

RB
snowcandy
post Apr 6 2007, 11:05 PM

828 posts

Phew, I was so worried about her just now. Heh. Thanks RB! ^^
^MochI^
post Apr 7 2007, 05:16 PM

4,565 posts

ohh.. so by all means i should take my newly pup to pee poo at the newspaper every 2-4hrs no matter it wan it or not rite?

thanks RB,DiGitral.
RedBox
post Apr 8 2007, 09:04 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

We are giving the 2-4 hrs as example. Every dog is different. You need to adjust based on your dog behavior. Most dogs however, will want to eliminate not long after eating/drinking/playing.

So again as an example, you can:

1) 6:00pm - feed (food/water)
2) 6:15pm - take dog to correct spot (give the command you want the dog to learn to eliminate like 'go potty'). Wait with her for about 5 - 10 mins.
3) 8:00pm - take dog to correct spot (give the command you want the dog to learn to eliminate like 'go potty').Wait with her for about 5 - 10 mins.
4) etc
5) etc

As I said. Increase the time between each pee/poo training. However, sometimes your dog may need to eliminate between the set time. Watch for sniffing, circling a spot, whining. If so, take her to the correct spot. At this stage you want to let her know 'the' spot. The schedule is to help you prevent elimination accidents because sometimes your dog may not show any signs and will want to go immediately. smile.gif

RB
^MochI^
post Apr 8 2007, 01:33 PM

4,565 posts

okies thank u so much yeah.
TSjoanalooidog
post Apr 8 2007, 06:08 PM

2,823 posts

wanna ask, around wat age a puppy change fur??
For ex my shih tzu??
Then each year shed how many times??
My shih tzu is dark brown and white color. After change fur will the color change? i mean become lighter?

Added on April 8, 2007, 6:09 pmMochi, u've bought a puppy ah?? what breed?? post some pic lah......

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Apr 8 2007, 06:09 PM
^MochI^
post Apr 8 2007, 09:15 PM

4,565 posts

joonalooidog.. haha u so shocked for wad ... im going to get either a maltese or red toy poodle on june.. eh u got toilet train ur dog? wad u did?
Digitral
post Apr 8 2007, 10:00 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Apr 8 2007, 09:15 PM)
joonalooidog.. haha u so shocked for wad ... im going to get either a maltese or red toy poodle on june.. eh u got toilet train ur dog? wad u did?
mochi ,
so mochi , if u free u can view white palace's maltese puppies lor.
cuz u still got the time to search more breeder puppies ='D
btw , mochi i know u are counting down and wait for ur birthday present. haha
well , toilet train method very easy wan , but then different owner got own method lor. but then dun worry so much , i noe you have decide to own the dog , and u have to preapre to well train it , haha

^MochI^
post Apr 8 2007, 10:10 PM

4,565 posts

yes indeed. im so nervous and stress also..im now looking for more breeder so tt i can have more preferences. haha.. and every nite i dream of my future dog also.. haha... but the percentage of wanting a red toy is higher then a maltese.

i juz love the teddy bear look..
its my hubby tt wan me to consider maltese.. haha

but toilet training i wan to learn more so by that time i wont freaked out and dont noe wad to do?

Added on April 8, 2007, 10:12 pmi wan more tips and how peeps train their dog also.. if it barks how to call it diam diam arh?

This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Apr 8 2007, 10:12 PM
Digitral
post Apr 8 2007, 10:15 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Apr 8 2007, 10:10 PM)
yes indeed. im so nervous and stress also..im now looking for more breeder so tt i can have more preferences. haha..  and every nite i dream of my future dog also.. haha... but the percentage of wanting a red toy is higher then a maltese.

i juz love the teddy bear look..
its my hubby tt wan me to consider maltese.. haha

but toilet training i wan to learn more so by that time i wont freaked out and dont noe wad to do?

Added on April 8, 2007, 10:12 pmi wan more tips and how peeps train their dog also.. if it barks how to call it diam diam arh?
hahha icic.yea red toy poddle really look like a teddy bear and maltese too . hahaha !!!! both oso look like a teddy bear .

yea , i can see u are nervours and waitting for ur present . hehe.
well when tat time u 1st day get ur puppy , must take photos then .
but i think precentages u want red toy poddle will be higher lor then.
hmm , the method of toilet training i think red box been explain edi , and my method too , hope it can help mochi ='D thumbup.gif

^MochI^
post Apr 8 2007, 10:19 PM

4,565 posts

yeah yeah so have to thanks lots lots for the both of u!

also how to teach a dog not to bark tat much?
Digitral
post Apr 8 2007, 10:37 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Apr 8 2007, 10:19 PM)
yeah yeah so have to thanks lots lots for the both of u!

also how to teach a dog not to bark tat much?
well actually control furkid not to bark have to train it when u mention tat ur furkid bark at those thing or ppl which is unnessary to bark wan then u must always say no . well , well my furkid see me clap my hand loudly then my furkid will stop barking edi , and say '' NO '' when u mention ur furkid bark . better control it not to bark ...non stop. maybe start from now , u can list down all those method to train ur furkid , then will be easier for u ='D is part of ur research too .hehehe , although owning a furkid , have to train it , but is a joy to teaching own dog . growing process and learning process from own furkid is really cool.

39 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:08 AM