Digi Infinite talk, Digi infinite 80 / 150

Neomax3
post Apr 26 2017, 11:10 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2017, 11:05 PM)
By the way way, your router is V1 or V2? Mine is V1 only.
ver 2.1.. yours v1 also can work.. latest openwrt firmware dated last 15th April
fruitie
post Apr 26 2017, 11:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Apr 26 2017, 11:09 PM)
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1

the only downside using gargoyle firmware is cannot lock 4g connection while rooter firmware can.
Hmm. How about locking with MDMA first? I remember it has band locking feature... Or I remember wrongly?

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Apr 26 2017, 11:10 PM)
ver 2.1.. yours v1 also can work.. latest openwrt firmware dated last 15th April
OK lah, let you try first. Been super busy lately and no luxury like last time where flashing phones and routers firmware was my hobby. laugh.gif
These days I just want my stuff to work right away without giving me too much headache. laugh.gif
syahpian
post Apr 26 2017, 11:19 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2017, 11:14 PM)
Hmm. How about locking with MDMA first? I remember it has band locking feature... Or I remember wrongly?
OK lah, let you try first. Been super busy lately and no luxury like last time where flashing phones and routers firmware was my hobby. laugh.gif
These days I just want my stuff to work right away without giving me too much headache. laugh.gif
no use also because here only have band 3 laugh.gif laugh.gif

what i mean is force lock 4g connection

this option actually

This post has been edited by syahpian: Apr 26 2017, 11:22 PM
fruitie
post Apr 26 2017, 11:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Apr 26 2017, 11:19 PM)
no use also beacsue here only have band 3  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

this option actually
I see. I remember mine was always 4G, maybe due to strong 4G area. biggrin.gif
chickenducksoup
post Apr 26 2017, 11:24 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

btw how to check best LTE band in my area?
syahpian
post Apr 26 2017, 11:24 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2017, 11:22 PM)
I see. I remember mine was always 4G, maybe due to strong 4G area. biggrin.gif
yeah, while rooter firmware have option to lock 4g connection, this one dont have,

but if on stability point of view, this firmware is more stable and less bug than rooter firmware thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
maxcheam
post Apr 26 2017, 11:40 PM

384 posts

received my E5186s-22a from taobao today. Bought it for RMB700 excluding shipping.

good thing is you get to drool when it shows LTE-A. drool.gif

to top it up, you can lock the band using the E5186 toolbox. icon_idea.gif

chickenducksoup
post Apr 26 2017, 11:44 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Apr 26 2017, 11:40 PM)
received my E5186s-22a from taobao today. Bought it for RMB700 excluding shipping.

good thing is you get to drool when it shows LTE-A.  drool.gif

to top it up, you can lock the band using the E5186 toolbox.  icon_idea.gif

may i know which band should i lock>?
or i have test it myself which band is the best for my area?
alucard89
post Apr 26 2017, 11:45 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Apr 26 2017, 11:00 PM)
yup am using latest openwrt.. connect to my phone with tethering enabled and I have internet.. I do not need to configure anything.. just like plug n play
in router settings it detects my phone brand  tongue.gif

that is why I have high hopes it will able to work with E5786
Should be, otherwise just setup as repeater for E5786 wifi
alucard89
post Apr 26 2017, 11:47 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Apr 26 2017, 11:19 PM)
no use also because here only have band 3  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

this option actually
What's the maximum speed you can get with gargoyle + 4g usb modem?
Neomax3

981 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Apr 26 2017, 11:44 PM)
the best would be B3+B7 provided your place has both band.. that is 2CA if not mistaken

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Apr 26 2017, 11:45 PM)
Should be, otherwise just setup as repeater for E5786 wifi
Thanks for the tip thumbsup.gif
maxcheam

384 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Apr 26 2017, 11:44 PM)
yes, you should try each band to test it. DiGi should be using B3 or B7 for LTE while B3+B7 for LTE-A
skycrew
post Apr 26 2017, 11:50 PM

-sKy-
928 posts

rmb700? cheap!

can give speedtest result?
naim910
post Apr 26 2017, 11:50 PM

80 posts

modem e5577 with modem that u all cakap.. got difrrence in speed???...
maxcheam
post Apr 26 2017, 11:51 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Apr 26 2017, 11:50 PM)
rmb700? cheap!

can give speedtest result?
my area at the border of LTE-A coverage.. only getting 3 bars maximum.. nothing to shout about for speed.. getting around 8-12Mbps DL/UL averagely
syahpian
post Apr 26 2017, 11:55 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Apr 26 2017, 11:47 PM)
What's the maximum speed you can get with gargoyle + 4g usb modem?

max here i can get 30Mbps depends on time

This post has been edited by syahpian: Apr 26 2017, 11:56 PM
SUSraynman
post Apr 26 2017, 11:58 PM

4,333 posts

8-12Mbps is disappointing for a normal LTE connection, not to mention LTE-A.
chickenducksoup
post Apr 26 2017, 11:59 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Apr 26 2017, 11:55 PM)

max here i can get 30Mbps depends on time
Can Pm where u download anime? brows.gif
fruitie
post Apr 27 2017, 12:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Looks like ours is the same "tattoo". Hehe.
Mine is black colour though but not sure if it's Zain firmware.
I can only see the photos from my friend...
maxcheam
post Apr 27 2017, 12:01 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Apr 26 2017, 11:58 PM)
8-12Mbps is disappointing for a normal LTE connection, not to mention LTE-A.
very true... cry.gif
no choice.. the fastest wired broadband available for my place is 2Mbps Streamyx. It's already a blessing for me. doh.gif

141 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.5033sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:14 PM