Can i use asus antenna on e5186? Since it using SMA port
ajoi57
post May 11 2017, 01:22 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ May 11 2017, 12:59 AM)
is it asus antenna from wifi router?

i think the sma antenna at e5186 is for signal antenna which is 3g/4g and not for wifi hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post May 11 2017, 02:24 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ May 11 2017, 12:59 AM)
u need to make sure that sma port is for 3/4G antenna instead of SMA wifi antenna,

both are different
M1X
post May 11 2017, 03:30 AM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ May 11 2017, 01:22 AM)
... yuor signature ... shakehead.gif

//---

on the other note, jumped on the 150 plan. Speed is good at my jungle area since not congested.
Manage 30mbps easily, some location fine tuning will likely to increase it but it's not needed at the moment. (seriously guys, what to download? that dilemma...)
speed still can't beat a god damn iPhone though it's LTE chip is crazy good... (80mbps...)
n8210
post May 11 2017, 06:24 AM

2,678 posts

This is slow, right? Testing with a biggest file I could find in play store.

pcbase
post May 11 2017, 06:41 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ May 11 2017, 12:38 AM)
RSRQ = -9
try find the feng shui location with lesser than -6  blink.gif
and u will see the difference

and of coz this RSRQ is also depending on how many users share the tower at the moment.
mean within same location
u can get -4 during midnight and -11 during peak hour ....
RSRQ = cell tower congested status indicator ?
alexchew_2020
post May 11 2017, 07:44 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 11 2017, 06:24 AM)
speedtest download playstore or apps store game no use...it wont run full speed.... even streamyx also run like snail.
prosibu
post May 11 2017, 07:48 AM

2,432 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 11 2017, 06:24 AM)
1.8MB/s almost equal to 16mbps
what else u want? blink.gif
prosibu
post May 11 2017, 07:50 AM

2,432 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ May 11 2017, 12:42 AM)
This is so far the best location, and as explained I managed to hit 20 to 30 Mbps before.. Not sure what went wrong.  hmm.gif  bangwall.gif Anyway I will take up your advise and do another scouting around house to find the sweet spot. Thanks!
yeap, tat is what i said, next time check ur RSRQ often, i mean compare the RSRQ/SNR/ASU for both 30mbps and 1mbps, u will get what i mean biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pcbase @ May 11 2017, 06:41 AM)
RSRQ = cell tower congested status indicator ?
should be, but more to quality. smile.gif
n8210
post May 11 2017, 07:51 AM

2,678 posts

I do not know how to interpret 1.8 MB/s. But once you put it as 16 mbps then I can understand. Thanks.
prosibu
post May 11 2017, 07:55 AM

2,432 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 11 2017, 07:51 AM)
I do not know how to interpret 1.8 MB/s. But once you put it as 16 mbps then I can understand. Thanks.
Haha, it is ok.

most important is see the "b" or "B" shown on your screen

if you do any speedtest (i think), the unit always be mbps which is small b, megabits per second

if you download, IDM, phone speed indicator, xunlei etc, the unit will be mBps which is capital B, megabytes per second

1 mBps = 8 mbps
1.8m mBps around 16 mbps lo

Turnip
post May 11 2017, 08:36 AM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ May 9 2017, 11:58 PM)
thumbup.gif e5186 got free 2 antenna.. tapi macam useless  sweat.gif
Mmg useless gives a worser ping for my case on a 5186s
NinjaGaiden
post May 11 2017, 08:38 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ May 10 2017, 03:02 PM)
b310 b315 e5186 can use TM phone to call in/out

The antenna is for wifi or for 4g? hmm.gif
n8210
post May 11 2017, 08:51 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ May 11 2017, 07:55 AM)
Haha, it is ok.

most important is see the "b" or "B" shown on your screen

if you do any speedtest (i think), the unit always be mbps which is small b, megabits per second

if you download, IDM, phone speed indicator, xunlei etc, the unit will be mBps which is capital B, megabytes per second

1 mBps = 8 mbps
1.8m mBps around 16 mbps lo

I got confused cos the phone shows XX M/s.. so I do not know what M/s means. But fortunately kind souls like you helped cleared things up. There are converters online where I can easily use now know that M/s is actually MB/s. Once again, thank you very much.
wc_how
post May 11 2017, 09:10 AM

1,187 posts

My house can get 40M for band 7, and 25M for band 3. Thunderstorms yesterday and bomb the band 7. Now band 3 is congested.....

starz92
post May 11 2017, 09:16 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ May 11 2017, 12:29 AM)
Sorry what do you mean by 2 x CA band?  confused.gif

I already did and they promised to get back within 72 hours..let's see whether they can restore this back. else, will escalate to SKMM immediately.

with 1 mbps, best speed to surf lyn only lorr.. blerghh
they will tell you their tower near your area under maintenance haha...let's hope they speak the truth lols.
mine till 15th May...if after 15th May still like that will call go again vmad.gif
psjjl
post May 11 2017, 09:21 AM

392 posts

Mine until 12th May. I try to lock at Band 3 & 7, the signal seems ok, -55. But the speed is still around 7-10Mbps. Wait till 12th May. Will call again if problem still persist.
n8210
post May 11 2017, 09:28 AM

2,678 posts

Can make calls:
https://andrewsestore.com/store/huawei-e517...router-new.html

Cannot make calls, only voip:
https://andrewsestore.com/store/une-huawei-...router-new.html

Am I right?
It seems that there are 2 models with the same model number. So earlier there is mentioned that e5172 cannot make normal voice calls is not correct? Just want to confirm and make a decision today. Thanks.
HolySatan
post May 11 2017, 09:38 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(NinjaGaiden @ May 11 2017, 08:38 AM)
The antenna is for wifi or for 4g? hmm.gif
3g/4g antenna.. nit wifi

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 11 2017, 09:28 AM)
Can make calls:
https://andrewsestore.com/store/huawei-e517...router-new.html

Cannot make calls, only voip:
https://andrewsestore.com/store/une-huawei-...router-new.html

Am I right?
It seems that there are 2 models with the same model number. So earlier there is mentioned that e5172 cannot make normal voice calls is not correct? Just want to confirm and make a decision today. Thanks.
maybe diff price diff variant

RM380.00 | Huawei E5172 LTE Wireless Gateway Modem Router
RM350.00 | UNE Huawei E5172 LTE Wireless Gateway Modem Router | no call

but RM380 better buy b310.. confirm can call&sms

n8210
post May 11 2017, 09:53 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ May 11 2017, 09:38 AM)
3g/4g antenna.. nit wifi
maybe diff price diff variant

RM380.00 | Huawei E5172 LTE Wireless Gateway Modem Router
RM350.00 | UNE Huawei E5172 LTE Wireless Gateway Modem Router | no call

but RM380 better buy b310.. confirm can call&sms

From the clue you gave, I also discovered that B310 is 2015 model, while E5172 is 2013 model. Since the price is the same, might as well go for the newer model B310. Thank you very much.

141 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:39 PM