Digi Infinite talk, Digi infinite 80 / 150

n8210
post Apr 16 2017, 11:54 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Apr 15 2017, 12:03 AM)
inside house around 5-15mbps(youtube) but when outside my house gate can easily get 15mbps and above.. in batu berendam... alor gajah can easily achieve 40-50mbps
same case here in kuching, but worst speed... in house 2mbps, outside can go 8-10mbps. so lag when use in house.. just outside car porch area byk bagus.
n8210
post May 2 2017, 02:04 PM

2,678 posts

Hey, like to know. If using the huawei lte cube to setup the modem & a phone attached to the rj45, will the internet get interrupted when someone uses the phone to call?
n8210
post May 2 2017, 02:20 PM

2,678 posts

Wow, that speed is great. That's just the testing speed? My test speed is also very promising numbers, but actual upload & download were no where near those figures.
n8210
post May 2 2017, 03:01 PM

2,678 posts

That's nice. Mine is a roller coaster. Up down as it please. Suddenly zero, disconnect and then connect back. But in terms of hours getting the same things done on steamix, still... LTE is faster.
n8210
post May 3 2017, 10:45 AM

2,678 posts

Is huawei e5180 lTE-A compatible?
When using rj45 port to call land line, can I continue to use the internet as usual?
n8210
post May 3 2017, 12:22 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ May 3 2017, 11:32 AM)
i think it using rj11 for connecting to phone
Yes, typo.. hahaha.
So that means this LTE modem router cost more than RM300 but not LTE-A, hmm... seems kinda expensive looking at it this way. I have outdoors LTE-A according to coverage map, but in door is only LTE. Advice from Sifu? Forget LTE-A since I am using it in the house anyway???
n8210
post May 3 2017, 01:59 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ May 3 2017, 01:28 PM)
Usb stick got antenna port if you wanna boost signal
Signal at my place good enough, i also can use existing router as repeater for that usb modem by using custom firmware like gargoyle/ddwrt
Any type of modem router can turn into a repeater with custom firmware?
n8210
post May 5 2017, 08:28 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 5 2017, 03:29 PM)
If E5180 is better, why Maxis using B315s-22?  icon_question.gif
use a mobile phone and then buy this
https://www.lelong.com.my/retro-phone-hands...7-01-Sale-I.htm
n8210
post May 5 2017, 09:08 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 5 2017, 08:59 PM)
U sure can connect to Alarm?
What do you mean connect to Alarm?
n8210
post May 5 2017, 10:53 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 5 2017, 10:05 PM)
Alarm is triggered, then it will call my handphone. Now it is connected to phone line from Telekom. Can I connect alarm to the phone you just posted?
oh house alarm... no. the link i shared is only a 3.5mm retro style headset, which can connect to a mobile phone. House alarms are unable to be connected to mobile phones at the moment. But I am sure there are top notch premium alarms that can do more compared to the conventional house line. But these would cost a bomb. If need house alarm, still there is no other choice but to use landlines.
n8210
post May 5 2017, 10:55 PM

2,678 posts

See you guys are already talking about the next gen alarm system, mine is still pretty old, can't use others, must be landline. Unless redo whole thing, will be costly.
n8210
post May 7 2017, 01:00 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ May 7 2017, 02:05 AM)
lol thailand, tengah laut also 4g  doh.gif

dalam hutan ceruk also can get 4g  doh.gif

there's one time i stay at krabi, the cheap villa is quite farrrr inside idk where, the wifi connection there speed also got 35mb+  doh.gif
When travel in forest going up north heading towards myanmar, the road like shit... but the internet speed like God. Thailand sure did a good job.
n8210
post May 7 2017, 10:14 PM

2,678 posts

This is the fastest I have ever seen.. A friend bought DG prepaid on Friday. Today have time, so add rm8 to test speed. Satisfactory! So proceed to online and convert from prepaid to postpaid and sign i150. Make payment, and within a minute receive sms saying account is converted and we reboot, really i150 speed and unlimited already. Another TM customer saying Gd bye 2mbps. Lol
n8210
post May 8 2017, 09:21 AM

2,678 posts

night time the speed so so fast, but day time drop to just few mbps and not stable.. up down up down... currently using hotspot from a phone. If I get a usb modem, will the connection be more stable?
n8210
post May 8 2017, 09:51 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ May 8 2017, 09:25 AM)
It depends. But most cases, modem is better design than phone. Modem usually won't worse than phone, either same or better result.
actual modem router with antenna > usb modem > phone LTE connection.. right?
n8210
post May 8 2017, 10:08 AM

2,678 posts

thank you for the kind explanation. I think it helps me a lot others.
n8210
post May 9 2017, 11:48 AM

2,678 posts

today's speed very poor... only night time super laju
n8210
post May 10 2017, 02:10 PM

2,678 posts

http://www.lazada.com.my/huawei-e5172-4g-1...25165.html?ff=1

1 TEL PORT ( NOT WORK with phone , for voip call only)

I do not fully understand this sentence. What does it mean? I thought with e5172, we can make calls to other numbers?
n8210
post May 10 2017, 11:08 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ May 10 2017, 03:02 PM)
b310 b315 e5186 can use TM phone to call in/out

I am confused because this other website listing the same model e5172 says can make voice calls, while the lazada store says only voip calls.
https://andrewsestore.com/store/huawei-e517...router-new.html

This post has been edited by n8210: May 10 2017, 11:15 PM
n8210
post May 11 2017, 06:24 AM

2,678 posts

This is slow, right? Testing with a biggest file I could find in play store.

0.0223sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:09 AM