Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

alucard89
post May 4 2017, 11:48 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(johnnyc @ May 4 2017, 01:56 AM)
mine one has been suspended. to unsuspend, need to go to commissoner of oath to make Statutory Declaration and a copy of NRIC to webe
Was yours also suspended because you used on usb modem too? So still got risk of that happening if using on tmgo modem?
alucard89
post May 4 2017, 12:17 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(rafieq @ May 4 2017, 12:16 AM)
Hi all, anyone here ur webe mobile got suspended? my one got suspended. reason is because they say i put on non mobile device. yes, i put in usb modem. but not sharing, only use in one PC. i thought if only we put in mifi only can get suspended.
Did you specifically used it only on usb modem? Or also on phones?
rafieq
post May 4 2017, 01:11 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ May 4 2017, 12:17 PM)
Did you specifically used it only on usb modem? Or also on phones?
I did use on phone two or three time only. Other time i will put on my usb modem.
Now in dilemma to change to webe broadband or to other telco.
The 30GB cap is it will be forever?
alucard89
post May 4 2017, 01:24 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(rafieq @ May 4 2017, 01:11 PM)
I did use on phone two or three time only. Other time i will put on my usb modem.
Now in dilemma to change to webe broadband or to other telco.
The 30GB cap is it will be forever?
Extra gb looks more like limited promotion
How long have you been using webe?
It's either webe or digi infinity
rafieq
post May 4 2017, 01:28 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ May 4 2017, 01:24 PM)
Already 4 month. Only use around 100GB. Also kena suspend.haha.
They want surat sumpah. i got no time for that. better terminate.
johnnyc
post May 4 2017, 07:25 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ May 4 2017, 11:14 AM)
what's Statutory declaration?
Surat sumpah.. easy only, just write that will abide with the term and condtion and get it stamped by commissioner of oath
In fact, the commissioner told me, previously got people kantoi because of webe too
LOL

QUOTE(alucard89 @ May 4 2017, 11:48 AM)
Was yours also suspended because you used on usb modem too? So still got risk of that happening if using on tmgo modem?
Yup, USB modem kena kantoi.
Fine, I use back my chromecast.. previously, i lazy to put chromecast with my tv as I just to watch Kodi with my laptop
azhar75
post May 4 2017, 09:02 PM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(rafieq @ May 4 2017, 01:28 PM)
Already 4 month. Only use around 100GB. Also kena suspend.haha.
They want surat sumpah. i got no time for that. better terminate.
If terminate, you CANNOT use the number anymore... Need to port out...

But, can even port out after suspended...? Most probably cannot port out....
westlife
post May 4 2017, 09:31 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(johnnyc @ May 4 2017, 01:56 AM)
mine one has been suspended. to unsuspend, need to go to commissoner of oath to make Statutory Declaration and a copy of NRIC to webe
Walau so much restriction. Use fixed line broadband plus normal mobile line data plan better.
johnnyc
post May 4 2017, 10:54 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 4 2017, 09:31 PM)
Walau so much restriction. Use fixed line broadband plus normal mobile line data plan better.
Well, the plan is for mobile only. Can't blame webe to suspend the suspected non mobile data usage.
rafieq
post May 4 2017, 11:53 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 4 2017, 09:02 PM)
If terminate, you CANNOT use the number anymore... Need to port out...

But, can even port out after suspended...? Most probably cannot port out....
My webe only use for data. So no concern on the number.
U can port out after u pay outstanding and show them surat sumpah, they unsuspend u and then only can port out.
pioneer86
post May 5 2017, 02:05 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(johnnyc @ May 4 2017, 10:54 PM)
Well, the plan is for mobile only. Can't blame webe to suspend the suspected non mobile data usage.
That is why i terminated after 6 months of using, i realized too much of restriction and hardly to use more than 20gb in the entire month with such a low speed.i rather take a normal plan even though not unlimited.
pioneer86
post May 5 2017, 02:08 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ May 4 2017, 01:24 PM)
The webeB only supported in those 4G coverage area. I will recommend you to take digi plan even worth it.
MGM
post May 5 2017, 05:01 AM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(pioneer86 @ May 5 2017, 02:08 AM)
The webeB only supported in those 4G coverage area. I will recommend you to take digi plan even worth it.
Whatever plan better to test it b4 commit. Nowadays there r lots of promises undelivered.
rafieq
post May 5 2017, 10:42 AM

81 posts

Whoever interested to buy my usb modem, i will sell cheap2 only. RM100.
Not even open the box yet. So sad.

This modem

http://www.lazada.com.my/huawei-e3276s-920...73736.html?ff=1
MGM
post May 5 2017, 11:09 AM

18,404 posts

Looks like webe has ways to detect their users using USB-modem n has started taking actions.
johnnyc
post May 5 2017, 12:19 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(pioneer86 @ May 5 2017, 02:05 AM)
That is why i terminated after 6 months of using, i realized too much of restriction and hardly to use more than 20gb in the entire month with such a low speed.i rather take a normal plan even though not unlimited.
If they can't reinstate back the account, going to terminate it and switch to Digi infinite by this month before its ends
poh880
post May 5 2017, 12:48 PM

529 posts

Just port in from other telco and realise that webe have VoLTE on its 4G network rclxms.gif
MakNok
post May 5 2017, 02:25 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 5 2017, 11:09 AM)
Looks like  webe has ways to detect their users using USB-modem n has started taking actions.
Care to elaborate in details?
alucard89
post May 5 2017, 02:31 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 5 2017, 11:09 AM)
Looks like  webe has ways to detect their users using USB-modem n has started taking actions.
They probably know about it since they started it
But now they have some many customers coming in they can start suspend suspected accounts now
MGM
post May 5 2017, 02:40 PM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ May 5 2017, 02:25 PM)
Care to elaborate in details?
Some users has complained their accounts has already been suspended for this reason.

118 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:06 PM