118 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

Jsjdj
post Apr 25 2017, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Apr 25 2017, 10:55 AM)
This phone doesn't support band 5 LTE which Webe primarily using.
Laa I didn't knowww. Does this mean I wouldn't be getting 4g forever?? 😢
salimbest83
post Apr 25 2017, 11:23 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(Jsjdj @ Apr 25 2017, 11:16 AM)
4g on webe yes
4g on other telco no problem
zher4883
post Apr 25 2017, 11:57 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Jsjdj @ Apr 25 2017, 11:16 AM)
Webe are deploying band 38/40 in urban area. Honor 8 support both of it.
horray
post Apr 25 2017, 04:05 PM

496 posts

Hi I am thinking of subscribing Webe mobile and use it with a 4G Wiresless Router in Tambun Ipoh. The 4G wireless rourter (TP Link) is pretty pricey and I want to make sure it works before I commit.

I have a few questions:
1. May I know if anyone has tried this before (using with 4G wireless router) and if it works?
2. Is there 4G coverage in Tambun area? I checked the Webe website and they claimed it is avaiable.
3. Is there a workaround for video streaming like YouTube, Netflix, etc. in order to get at least 1080p streaming?

Appreciate if fellow forumers can answer some of my questions. Thanks. rclxms.gif

washay
post Apr 25 2017, 04:12 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(lkwah86 @ Apr 25 2017, 10:33 AM)
any webe users at Ipoh? how is the speed and coverage?
Ipoh area Meru 4G max I get 10Mbps on fast. Batu gajah 3G 1-2 Mbps.

zero_hour
post Apr 25 2017, 04:17 PM

1,776 posts

hi, my Huawei Honor 6 dosent support webe 4G LTE ?
salimbest83
post Apr 25 2017, 04:22 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Apr 25 2017, 04:05 PM)
Hi I am thinking of subscribing Webe mobile and use it with a 4G Wiresless Router in Tambun Ipoh. The 4G wireless rourter (TP Link) is pretty pricey and I want to make sure it works before I commit.

I have a few questions:
1. May I know if anyone has tried this before (using with 4G wireless router) and if it works?
2. Is there 4G coverage in Tambun area? I checked the Webe website and they claimed it is avaiable.
3. Is there a workaround for video streaming like YouTube, Netflix, etc. in order to get at least 1080p streaming?

Appreciate if fellow forumers can answer some of my questions. Thanks.  rclxms.gif
1. buy the router at webe website. confirmed work
2. not really blanket coverage actually .. from my observation. sometime outdoor can get 4G, but once indoor it drop to H+
3. so far dont have. even 720p is struggling to catch up..

else just get digi 150
zero_hour
post Apr 25 2017, 04:24 PM

1,776 posts

if i register webe under my friend (as family) i just pay rm49/month?
kernel123
post Apr 25 2017, 04:27 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 25 2017, 04:22 PM)
2. not really blanket coverage actually .. from my observation. sometime outdoor can get 4G, but once indoor it drop to H+
else just get digi 150
Bro even on 4g network, playing 1080 utube it will buffer?
salimbest83

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Apr 25 2017, 04:24 PM)

pick ur stage
sordanny

3,009 posts

Any Webe sifus at Taman Danau Desa, Old Klang Road?
Can help comment on coverage and speed please
Currently using Digi but indoor coverage is really bad, silent calls all the time...... bangwall.gif ranting.gif
alucard89
post Apr 25 2017, 04:39 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 25 2017, 04:22 PM)
else just get digi 150
Haven't test on router
For the netflix, if you tether using pdanet to pc can stream easily 1080p or more on 4g
alucard89
post Apr 25 2017, 04:41 PM

4,454 posts

I have a few questions:

Appreciate if fellow forumers can answer some of my questions. Thanks.  rclxms.gif
3) if use vpn, can bypass that 2mbps speed cap and stream 1080p youtube smooth
mayang
post Apr 25 2017, 05:28 PM

126 posts

I have a few questions:
Wireless router will work with webebroadband and will not work with webemobile unless you pay for tethering services.

mayang
post Apr 25 2017, 05:32 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Apr 25 2017, 04:24 PM)
You can add additional line under your friend's name not your name. All registered under one name. If you do any illegal activity and getting caught, your friend will kena first.
uwotm8
post Apr 25 2017, 05:56 PM

13 posts

for example if I want to switch to webe today, how much will be the first payment, and the following month? any upfront payment?
mztang52
post Apr 25 2017, 06:02 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Apr 25 2017, 05:05 PM)

I have a few questions:

Sorry bro, webe mobile doesn't work with 4G modem router. I'm really shocked that only mayang saw that webe mobile. 😂

This post has been edited by mztang52: Apr 25 2017, 06:04 PM
malayo
post Apr 25 2017, 07:53 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(uwotm8 @ Apr 25 2017, 05:56 PM)
for example if I want to switch to webe today, how much will be the first payment, and the following month? any upfront payment?
no upfront payment if you have TM land line like me, I have land land plus streamyx 8mb
salimbest83
post Apr 26 2017, 09:26 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(uwotm8 @ Apr 25 2017, 05:56 PM)
RM100+6
zero_hour
post Apr 26 2017, 10:05 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(mayang @ Apr 25 2017, 05:32 PM)
You can add additional line under your friend's name not your name. All registered under one name. If you do any illegal activity and getting caught, your friend will kena first.
tq2

118 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:49 AM