Unifi Lite 10Mbps, Newest ripoff by TM - Trolling Master

froggyx
post Apr 14 2017, 10:14 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 13 2017, 11:34 PM)
Sorry for the late reply. Yes,  just put in the SIM card and it should work. You can share wifi with this. It can act like the router in your house.
No worries.thank you for ur reply.appreciate it.
froggyx
post Apr 14 2017, 10:16 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 14 2017, 09:45 AM)
GG..so the modem is actually worst than the phone?
Wuttt? Modem worst..GG la like this...
starz92
post Apr 14 2017, 10:25 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(froggyx @ Apr 14 2017, 10:16 AM)
Wuttt? Modem worst..GG la like this...
lols bro, how? I am looking at E5180S-22 now as I don't need so many LAN port. cheaper price too.
froggyx
post Apr 14 2017, 10:27 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 14 2017, 10:25 AM)
lols bro, how? I am looking at E5180S-22 now as I don't need so many LAN port. cheaper price too.
Im just gonna go with the modem..i test my connection and attached a screenshot.i hope its good enough.for stable connection.

starz92
post Apr 14 2017, 10:29 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(froggyx @ Apr 14 2017, 10:27 AM)
Im just gonna go with the modem..i test my connection and attached a screenshot.i hope its good enough.for stable connection.
wah that is with phone? shocking.gif thumbup.gif
I tested my place max is at 20mbps but not stable..still better then the current unstable streamyx mad.gif
zeroendless
post Apr 14 2017, 10:29 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(usingtea @ Apr 14 2017, 09:41 AM)
I get about 8mbps on iPhone 7 plus vs 3 Mbps on Huawei 5776 modem. Same place and same DIGI SIM card.
Thanks for the feedback. both tested about same time? I used my iphone 7+ on "3G" and can get up to ~16Mbps actual download during 4-6am and steady decline toward prime hours. If modem can't even match the speed of iPhone, that's kinda suck.
froggyx
post Apr 14 2017, 10:37 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 14 2017, 10:29 AM)
wah that is with phone? shocking.gif  thumbup.gif
I tested my place max is at 20mbps but not stable..still better then the current unstable streamyx  mad.gif
S7 edge on 4G+ on 3G i get about 10MB...
mztang52
post Apr 14 2017, 10:44 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 14 2017, 10:45 AM)
GG..so the modem is actually worst than the phone?
No lah. Did he say both are on 4G network? And IPhone 7 can support up to 450Mbps on 4G and his Huawei modem can only go up to 150Mbps. Moreover, we don't even know what band is the modem and the iPhone is using. Maybe the iPhone is on band 7 and the modem is on band 3.
starz92
post Apr 14 2017, 10:46 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 14 2017, 10:44 AM)
No lah. Did he say both are on 4G network? And IPhone 7 can support up to 450Mbps on 4G and his Huawei modem can only go up to 150Mbps. Moreover, we don't even know what band is the modem and the iPhone is using. Maybe the iPhone is on band 7 and the modem is on band 3.
we can set the modem to band 7 also right? band 7 > band 3? sorry noobie here.
mztang52
post Apr 14 2017, 10:48 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 14 2017, 11:46 AM)
Band 7 is less congested hence the speed should be faster. But band 7 has lower wall penetration than band 3. My ZTE does not have such function but I don't know whether Huawei has that kind of function.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Apr 14 2017, 11:01 AM
froggyx
post Apr 14 2017, 10:50 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 14 2017, 10:46 AM)
Hehehe...me two newbie....but great info and read here....
Criss Malvory
post Apr 14 2017, 10:51 AM

89 posts

Hi guys,

Need your advice aswell
Im planning to get the digi 150 Infinite plan however i am in contract with maxis with maxis one plan for 2 years
The 150 infinite plan is to replace my streamyx 1mb plan hence i am not using it for call/sms etc.
I do not need a router for wifi as I already have data on my phone. Need suggestions for a router that can connect with the digi 150 infinite directly to pc

Thank you and regards
zher4883
post Apr 14 2017, 10:57 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 14 2017, 10:48 AM)
Band 7 can support more user and the speed should be faster. But band 7 has lower wall penetration than band 3. My ZTE does not have such function but I don't know whether Huawei has that kind of function.
Stop trying to spread the information regarding higher frequency band could support more user. It's untrue. Higher frequency band is likely to be less congested since it had smaller range. With same spectrum bandwidth, both band could carry the equal amount of data and users.
mztang52
post Apr 14 2017, 10:57 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(Criss Malvory @ Apr 14 2017, 11:51 AM)
Hi guys,

Need your advice aswell
Im planning to get the digi 150 Infinite plan however i am in contract with maxis with maxis one plan for 2 years
The 150 infinite plan is to replace my streamyx 1mb plan hence i am not using it for call/sms etc.
I do not need a router for wifi as I already have data on my phone. Need suggestions for a router that can connect with the digi 150 infinite directly to pc

Thank you and regards
Then just get a 4G USB modem stick.
mztang52
post Apr 14 2017, 10:59 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Apr 14 2017, 11:57 AM)
Stop trying to spread the information regarding higher frequency band could support more user. It's untrue. Higher frequency band is likely to be less congested since it had smaller range. With same spectrum bandwidth, both band could carry the equal amount of data and users.
Yes. That's right but if you have wider coverage and stronger signal, more devices will connect on that tower because the phones will automatically select the strongest signal. If you have smaller coverage area, it will be less congested. I will take back my "support more user". Thank you for correcting me.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Apr 14 2017, 11:02 AM
Criss Malvory
post Apr 14 2017, 11:05 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 14 2017, 10:57 AM)
Then just get a 4G USB modem stick.
any suggestions mate?
YoungMan
post Apr 14 2017, 11:09 AM

6,815 posts

QUOTE(Criss Malvory @ Apr 14 2017, 11:51 AM)
Hi guys,

Need your advice aswell

Thank you and regards
laugh.gif this becomes digi threat already.
Criss Malvory
post Apr 14 2017, 11:11 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Apr 14 2017, 11:09 AM)
laugh.gif this becomes digi threat already.
because i have waited 4 years for unifi at my housing area. sunway sommore.

My sincerest apologies if i posted at the wrong thread.

Just seeking assistance as I cannot tahan 1mb shitmix d

Like my friend said, ''your pc is as slow as your internet speed''
mztang52
post Apr 14 2017, 11:18 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(Criss Malvory @ Apr 14 2017, 12:05 PM)
any suggestions mate?
If you want cheap one you can get this. (link)
But I would recommend this. (link)
Criss Malvory
post Apr 14 2017, 11:24 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 14 2017, 11:18 AM)
If you want cheap one you can get this. (link)
But I would recommend this. (link)
lucky i consulted with you if not i would spend 600 bucks on the tp link router

definitely going for the Huawei one.

99 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:32 PM