Unifi Lite 10Mbps, Newest ripoff by TM - Trolling Master

zher4883
post Apr 13 2017, 07:43 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(froggyx @ Apr 13 2017, 07:07 PM)
My area sometimes got 4G+ and sometimes 4G sometimes H+...if i move closer to window with handphoned it will be 4G+ and in the house its 4G or H+.is it normal?
Because to have 4G+, both Band 3 and 7 signal need to reach a certain signal strength only they can be aggregated into 4G+. Band 7 had much smaller range than Band 3.
zher4883
post Apr 13 2017, 08:19 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(froggyx @ Apr 13 2017, 07:46 PM)
so if i buy a modem router will it be stronger than my phone?? please recommend me a good router because i think its because im on the edge of the coverage area,thats why its not consistent and stable.

thank you sifu..
Although modem router generally had better reception than mobile phone but the improvement might not worth the extra money spend. You should really consider a modem router if you really don't want to tether it from your phone.
zher4883
post Apr 13 2017, 08:54 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(froggyx @ Apr 13 2017, 08:26 PM)
Planning to make it as a home wifi network....so not gonna use handphone at all.any other option?thanks.
https://www.lelong.com.my/huawei-b593-lte-4...8-04-Sale-P.htm
You would want to consider something like this. Although Huawei is more expensive than most brand, their modem's stability is much higher others. If you don't care about portability, don't even think about buying Huawei E5786.

This post has been edited by zher4883: Apr 13 2017, 08:55 PM
zher4883
post Apr 13 2017, 09:29 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 13 2017, 08:56 PM)
With this one still need anthena ? This can force 4g reception as well ?
It really differ from location to location and I can't tell for sure but generally you will get better experience than mobile wifi router.
zher4883
post Apr 13 2017, 10:18 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 13 2017, 10:14 PM)
Just went to search for modem and realised so many different type of modem available .. may i kno what is the different ? I am at  11th floor and house area around 700 square feet only. Want to fully utilise the 4g capability with the digi infinite 150 plan.
By what different type are you referring to?
I can't tell for sure but it seems you don't need an extra antenna.
zher4883
post Apr 14 2017, 08:21 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 13 2017, 11:32 PM)
For example huawei 4g modem there are so many different model. Which one will better suite my need ? B593 , B315s and a lot more..
As long as it's a 4G LTE router, you are good to go. Whether which model you wanted, it's your personal choice.
zher4883
post Apr 14 2017, 10:57 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 14 2017, 10:48 AM)
Band 7 can support more user and the speed should be faster. But band 7 has lower wall penetration than band 3. My ZTE does not have such function but I don't know whether Huawei has that kind of function.
Stop trying to spread the information regarding higher frequency band could support more user. It's untrue. Higher frequency band is likely to be less congested since it had smaller range. With same spectrum bandwidth, both band could carry the equal amount of data and users.
zher4883
post Apr 24 2017, 08:03 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 24 2017, 07:58 PM)
Someone share a docs that all new Unifi hyppTV only contract 12months, so after 1 year it's will become 119 with std?
You must bundle your internet with at least a HyppTV pack. Out of contract just simply means you could switch to any package without penalty. If you insist on not wanting the HyppTV package, feel free to terminate Unifi.
zher4883
post May 13 2017, 09:59 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ May 13 2017, 09:56 AM)
Read elsewhere on Lowyat Forum that the C1200 takes 5 minutes to fully boot up.
Is this true for you too?
4 minutes to be more exact. Yes it boots up like damn slow.

This post has been edited by zher4883: May 13 2017, 10:00 AM

0.0664sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:18 AM