Unifi Lite 10Mbps, Newest ripoff by TM - Trolling Master

y561994
post May 1 2017, 03:45 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ May 1 2017, 03:20 PM)
need time loh to arrange our PM and new TM POINT guy..

"Mampu milik  internet.. RM 149 sahaja " .. and it's like their house.. "200K rumah mampu milik semua orang "

** In mean time troll again.. We no have new port lah..  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  Who da fuc* promote but don't have the capacity  flex.gif
At least they hv the initiative to promote icon_idea.gif
Btw i think my taman still got a lot capacity tho. tm dealer always come to my taman and set up tent and table and banner straight in front of my house to promote unifi, bad sad thing is no one subscribe cause it was still RM199 at that time. They even ring the doorbell from door to door. rclxms.gif
alien3d
post May 1 2017, 04:43 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(y561994 @ May 1 2017, 03:45 PM)
At least they hv the initiative to promote  icon_idea.gif
Btw i think my taman still got a lot capacity tho. tm dealer always come to my taman and set up tent and table and banner straight in front of my house to promote unifi, bad sad thing is no one subscribe cause it was still RM199 at that time. They even ring the doorbell from door to door.  rclxms.gif
not blaming the agent.. but the customer service should learn how to communicate with customer.. We know you're lazy because salary is cheap. So no follow up?
At least learn something lol hmm.gif
totally_skint
post May 1 2017, 06:12 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(y561994 @ May 1 2017, 03:45 PM)
At least they hv the initiative to promote  icon_idea.gif
Btw i think my taman still got a lot capacity tho. tm dealer always come to my taman and set up tent and table and banner straight in front of my house to promote unifi, bad sad thing is no one subscribe cause it was still RM199 at that time. They even ring the doorbell from door to door.  rclxms.gif
Pity the agents.
They work on commission.
Stay out in the sun the whole day - no customer - no money.
And all because TM priced their services out of people's affordability level.
I wonder how many of these agents themselves subscribe to the Unifi service they are selling? tongue.gif
mrknight
post May 1 2017, 06:31 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(y561994 @ May 1 2017, 03:09 PM)
hahahahahha  brows.gif
But he said he got a unifi number + cordless phone with Unifi Lite. Should light up when phone is plugged in right?  hmm.gif
I don't know about voip light.. installer want install the phone but i said no need since i didn't use it... Cordless phone still in box
y561994
post May 1 2017, 07:38 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ May 1 2017, 06:12 PM)
Pity the agents.
They work on commission.
I wonder how many of these agents themselves subscribe to the Unifi service they are selling?  tongue.gif
So true, they will be front of my house like once/ twice a month, i barely see anyone approaching them also.
JohnLai
post May 1 2017, 07:44 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ May 1 2017, 06:12 PM)
Pity the agents.
They work on commission.
I wonder how many of these agents themselves subscribe to the Unifi service they are selling?  tongue.gif
Yup....when degree graduate student only earn RM1200 - 1500 in Sibu, Bintulu and Miri, even RM179 (189 after gst) UNIFI30 is unaffordable.

Imagine this, RM1200 less EPF 11% less RM100 for electric/water/gas, less food costs, less job travel cost etc
TM 1mbps streamyx at RM110 is already unaffordable as it is.

And TM dare to wonder why internet penetration in sarawak + sabah is very low...... doh.gif
y561994
post May 1 2017, 08:23 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ May 1 2017, 07:44 PM)
Yup....when degree graduate student only earn RM1200 - 1500 in Sibu, Bintulu and Miri, even RM179 (189 after gst) UNIFI30 is unaffordable.

Imagine this, RM1200 less EPF 11% less RM100 for electric/water/gas, less food costs, less job travel cost etc
TM 1mbps streamyx at RM110 is already unaffordable as it is.

And TM dare to wonder why internet penetration in sarawak + sabah is very low...... doh.gif
ya, imagine if tm can offer unifi lite at RM99 without voice std20 and hypptv everywhere... I think most of us here dont really need those so called triple play service... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
westlife
post May 1 2017, 08:54 PM

14,248 posts

How to find out if one place has the unifi lite or not? My cousin is staying in kulai but her house has no unifi even to date. How can she check if her house has this unifi lite.
blacktubi
post May 1 2017, 09:28 PM

-
8,406 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 1 2017, 08:54 PM)
How to find out if one place has the unifi lite or not? My cousin is staying in kulai but her house has no unifi even to date. How can she check if her house has this unifi lite.
Your best option now is to drop by the nearest TM Point. CS do not have the latest database for some reasons.
starz92
post May 1 2017, 11:46 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 29 2017, 10:34 AM)
I asked one of the agent in fb and suddenly he said that my area got the coverage for vdsl unifi lite. So i register with him and let's see how it goes. But for the time being, i don't put any hope at all. For the price, it's rm149 per month.
Can share agent contact ? I asked Tm live chat but no unifi lite at my area but is it possible they are wrong haha
eddyann
post May 2 2017, 10:57 AM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ May 1 2017, 11:46 PM)
Can share agent contact ? I asked Tm live chat but no unifi lite at my area but is it possible they are wrong haha
you can get them check the precise cabinet which you are connected to. In my case I'm connected to TM_Vxxx. and according to them they checked, the cabinet has yet to support VDSL. i checked thru the TM chat

This post has been edited by eddyann: May 2 2017, 10:57 AM
AjkR06
post May 2 2017, 11:22 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ May 2 2017, 10:57 AM)
you can get them check the precise cabinet which you are connected to. In my case I'm connected to TM_Vxxx. and according to them they checked, the cabinet has yet to support VDSL. i checked thru the TM chat
Only VBxxxx and VCxxxx cabinet are able to support Unifi Lite in the SUBB area for the time being due to the VDSL DSLAM available inside the cabinet.
SUSgotgiant
post May 2 2017, 02:00 PM

707 posts

Looking to subscribe unifi lite for my kampung . Amy agent pm me

Taiping perak
kming
post May 2 2017, 02:11 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 2 2017, 11:22 AM)
Only VBxxxx and VCxxxx cabinet are able to support Unifi Lite in the SUBB area for the time being due to the VDSL DSLAM available inside the cabinet.
Does it mean unifi lite is meant for places that are not able to get the faster unifi (30, 50 & 100) or is it also available in those area that supports the faster unifi as well.

eddyann
post May 2 2017, 02:20 PM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

QUOTE(kming @ May 2 2017, 02:11 PM)
Does it mean unifi lite is meant for places that are not able to get the faster unifi (30, 50 & 100) or is it also available in those area that supports the faster unifi as well.
yes, but still depend on the cabinet your are connected to. Old cabinet not VDSL ready
fadzioriq
post May 2 2017, 02:54 PM

93 posts

My area the cabinet stating VFXXXX....what does that mean?
space_boy_88
post May 2 2017, 03:00 PM

172 posts

update for sungai petani area
receive the installation schedule sms from TM
AjkR06
post May 2 2017, 03:02 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(space_boy_88 @ May 2 2017, 03:00 PM)
update for sungai petani area
receive the installation schedule sms from TM
VDSL or Fiber?
space_boy_88
post May 2 2017, 03:06 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 2 2017, 03:02 PM)
VDSL or Fiber?
I ask TM live chat and they told me is fiber .
AjkR06
post May 2 2017, 03:08 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(fadzioriq @ May 2 2017, 02:54 PM)
My area the cabinet stating VFXXXX....what does that mean?
No idea about VFxxxx and I haven't saw any VFxxxx cabinet yet. Maybe it's the latest one after V, VB and VC type cabinet. If my assumption is true for VFxxxx is the newer version cabinet, it may be VDSL enabled. You may ask TM Live chat or call 100 to check the coverage for VDSL Unifi Lite.

This post has been edited by AjkR06: May 2 2017, 03:09 PM

99 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:40 AM