132 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Tyre Reviews, What brand of tyres have you used?

6UE5T
post Oct 30 2017, 02:36 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 30 2017, 02:25 PM)
Mark X is powderful bro..seat inside once with 4 big sizes adult. Pickup no problem.

Hopefully Michelin Primacy SUV wun end up like Conti MX5 performace la...if not ayam sure sadding.
Biasa saja, nowadays already considered slow car. I'm also already a bit bored by it!
tsg_7
post Oct 30 2017, 05:10 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Oct 30 2017, 02:36 PM)
Biasa saja, nowadays already considered slow car. I'm also already a bit bored by it!
Fuh...bangsawan man...so whats ur next target? Btw, mark x maintenance wise how? Like conti car?
6UE5T
post Oct 31 2017, 10:14 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 30 2017, 05:10 PM)
Fuh...bangsawan man...so whats ur next target? Btw, mark x maintenance wise how? Like conti car?
Bangsawan drive Ferrari & Bentley la, mana ada only drive Mark X?! Next target, either Lancer Evo 8MR/9 or AMG A45 if got money which unfortunately still not! sweat.gif
Maintenance of Mark X is easy coz very reliable and not expensive, certainly way cheaper than European cars.
tsg_7
post Oct 31 2017, 11:42 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Oct 31 2017, 10:14 AM)
Bangsawan drive Ferrari & Bentley la, mana ada only drive Mark X?! Next target, either Lancer Evo 8MR/9 or AMG A45 if got money which unfortunately still not!  sweat.gif
Maintenance of Mark X is easy coz very reliable and not expensive, certainly way cheaper than European cars.
Zaman apa still Evo kah? Tot they stop at version 10 right? Mcm no more progress liao. A45 is gooding mang.. love it everyway it looks.
6UE5T
post Oct 31 2017, 04:55 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 31 2017, 11:42 AM)
Zaman apa still Evo kah? Tot they stop at version 10 right? Mcm no more progress liao. A45 is gooding mang.. love it everyway it looks.
Evo 8MR-9 were years 2003-2006, old cars but still a blast to drive and can easily rival today's modern cars' performance. I don't like most of new cars today, coz got too many electronics which complicate things. I like simpler cars but fun. There's a saying old is gold and to me these cars are. A45 IMHO is like a modern version of Evo.
tsg_7
post Oct 31 2017, 05:13 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Oct 31 2017, 04:55 PM)
Evo 8MR-9 were years 2003-2006, old cars but still a blast to drive and can easily rival today's modern cars' performance. I don't like most of new cars today, coz got too many electronics which complicate things. I like simpler cars but fun. There's a saying old is gold and to me these cars are. A45 IMHO is like a modern version of Evo.
Hope i got that day to enjoy those car.
kaz14274
post Nov 14 2017, 04:54 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(seanggc @ Mar 28 2016, 06:08 PM)
2nd photo
Same thing as my Conti CSC5......
kaz14274
post Nov 15 2017, 05:15 PM

93 posts

Heyya guys. Just need to ask noob question here. Is it okay to use different ratio tyres from what I'm currently using ? For example. Currently I'm on 235/45R17 but this ratio has very limited choices in the market but 225/45R17 can find lots of choices from diff makers. Is it advisable to use diff ratio then what is the default in use ?
zeng
post Nov 15 2017, 06:29 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(kaz14274 @ Nov 15 2017, 05:15 PM)
Heyya guys. Just need to ask noob question here. Is it okay to use different ratio tyres from what I'm currently using ? For example. Currently I'm on 235/45R17 but this ratio has very limited choices in the market but 225/45R17 can find lots of choices from diff makers. Is it advisable to use diff ratio then what is the default in use ?
2 tyres of the same size on one axle, is ok especially on non-AWD.
Smaller diameter on drive axle, actual gps speed is lower than OEM's meter, no issue anyway.
19 Degree South
post Nov 15 2017, 06:54 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Nov 15 2017, 06:29 PM)
2 tyres of the same size on one axle, is ok especially on non-AWD.
Smaller diameter on drive axle, actual gps speed is lower than OEM's meter, no issue anyway.
How about from a 245 to 225? Is this drastic?
6UE5T
post Nov 15 2017, 09:35 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(kaz14274 @ Nov 15 2017, 05:15 PM)
Can still use just that not ideal. 225/45/is about 6mm thinner sidewall height than 235/45 profile which means:
1. Your actual meters (speed and distance) will be less than indicated on the dash (speedo/odometer are overstated).
2. Your ride comfort will be reduced as you will feel more of the road irregularities from less cushioning of the thinner tires.
3. Less traction as the tire is narrower by 1 cm.
4. Car height drops by 6mm and fender gaps increased by the same hence will look uglier.

On the plus side though, your FC and pick up might improve just a bit, and of course the tires should be cheaper.

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Nov 15 2017, 06:54 PM)
How about from a 245 to 225? Is this drastic?
You'd sacrifice a lot more in traction. Still possible as long as your rims is not wider than 8.5jj but not recommended. If your rims is 9jj already then you cannot use 225 anymore but should stay with 245.

19 Degree South
post Nov 15 2017, 10:14 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Nov 15 2017, 09:35 PM)
Can still use just that not ideal. 225/45/is about 6mm thinner sidewall height than 235/45 profile which means:
1. Your actual meters (speed and distance) will be less than indicated on the dash (speedo/odometer are overstated).
2. Your ride comfort will be reduced as you will feel more of the road irregularities from less cushioning of the thinner tires.
4. Car height drops by 6mm and fender gaps increased by the same hence will look uglier.

On the plus side though, your FC and pick up might improve just a bit, and of course the tires should be cheaper.
You'd sacrifice a lot more in traction. Still possible as long as your rims is not wider than 8.5jj but not recommended. If your rims is 9jj already then you cannot use 225 anymore but should stay with 245.
Thank you for your insights! notworthy.gif
kaz14274
post Nov 16 2017, 04:32 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Nov 15 2017, 09:35 PM)

Thanks sifu....
byorj12
post Jan 20 2018, 06:18 PM

49 posts

Hii, I am looking for tyres 225/45/18 (price within RM300 to 400). Any recommendations? Currently considering :
1) Falken ZE914 Ecorun
2) Dunlop D05
3) GT Radial HPY
4) GT Radial GTX PRO

Which do you think will be the best choice among the top? Or any other recommendations? I see good reviews on Falken in tyrereviewuk.. but it seems like having mix good and bad reviews locally.. ???

6UE5T
post Jan 20 2018, 11:23 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(byorj12 @ Jan 20 2018, 06:18 PM)
Hii, I am looking for tyres 225/45/18 (price within RM300 to 400). Any recommendations? Currently considering :
1) Falken ZE914 Ecorun
2) Dunlop D05
3) GT Radial HPY
4) GT Radial GTX PRO

Which do you think will be the best choice among the top? Or any other recommendations? I see good reviews on Falken in tyrereviewuk.. but it seems like having mix good and bad reviews locally.. ???

Forget about all those! Get the Hankook V12 Evo 2, definitely way much better than any of those above! Price should be below rm350/pc as example below:
https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+Baru+hankook+V12...18-56425462.htm
Scissorshand
post Jan 21 2018, 02:10 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(byorj12 @ Jan 20 2018, 06:18 PM)
1) Falken ZE914 Ecorun
2) Dunlop D05
3) GT Radial HPY
4) GT Radial GTX PRO

There's this shop in subang called quick save. Can be found in FB go search and ask them for the price. Seems very reasonable
regnox
post Jan 22 2018, 06:17 PM

My xm2 almost 2 years.. all cracked up.. and noisy liao
35k km

djboycalvin
post Jan 23 2018, 02:14 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 20 2018, 11:23 PM)
Forget about all those! Get the Hankook V12 Evo 2, definitely way much better than any of those above! Price should be below rm350/pc as example below:
many place also no stock.
cause this seller also no answer .. whatsapp also no reply ..

maybe too busy .. rclxub.gif
byorj12
post Jan 24 2018, 10:44 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 20 2018, 11:23 PM)
Thanks... Will definitely check out V12 Evo 2... I wonder why Falken have such good reviews in Tyrereview UK.. but i also see some bad reviews on Falken in Forum from Msia and Spore.. Wonder if it is different tyres in different region although same tyre model.. Now that you mentioned, I think V12 Evo 2 have good review in Tyrereview UK and a more consistent good review in forum from Msia and Spore as well... Thanks..

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Falken/Z...E914-EcoRun.htm
http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Falken/ZE914.htm
http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Hankook/...us-V12-evo2.htm

leehernandez
post Jan 24 2018, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jan 23 2018, 02:14 PM)
many place also no stock.
cause this seller also no answer .. whatsapp also no reply ..

maybe too busy ..  rclxub.gif
i also whatapps him to ask tyre.fast response.i usually asked him and another malay guy but like a mention earlier,the malay kopet guy no trusted so i black listed him already.

132 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:37 AM