25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

My Car PC, You can post your's here too

arjenayai
post Jul 1 2007, 11:21 PM

Hai. Bai.
627 posts

this is do damn cool.. i wonder if i can do d same thing on my scoot??
lohwenli
post Jul 1 2007, 11:49 PM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

Can, but it would be too easy to curi..just sapu your whole scooter..
And it would also be hard to hide it on a scooter.
TSZyntherius
post Jul 2 2007, 12:29 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(arjenayai @ Jul 1 2007, 11:21 PM)
this is do damn cool.. i wonder if i can do d same thing on my scoot??
You might kill your magneto and you battery in the process dude...
arafat
post Jul 2 2007, 01:08 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

super cool..
but i read in the paper that laptop thieves have some kind of sensor that can detect electronic gadjet in our car..thats how they can find laptop easily even it was hidden
~hunter~
post Jul 2 2007, 01:45 AM

PLsS bE PatiEnT (I'm FasTinG)
684 posts

damn it..how the hell didi he got the idea to make tis....

respect u la bro...

post Jul 2 2007, 01:53 AM

1,602 posts

can help me modify a similiar PC at my honda ex5 tongue.gif ?....
TSZyntherius
post Jul 2 2007, 10:17 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 2 2007, 01:08 AM)
super cool..
but i read in the paper that laptop thieves have some kind of sensor that can detect electronic gadjet in our car..thats how they can find laptop easily even it was hidden
yeah they do... but they detect specific parts in the notebook ie battery....

Added on July 2, 2007, 10:18 am
QUOTE(~hunter~ @ Jul 2 2007, 01:45 AM)
damn it..how the hell didi he got the idea to make tis....

respect u la bro...
Pimp My Ride of course......

This post has been edited by Zyntherius: Jul 2 2007, 10:20 AM
arafat
post Jul 2 2007, 11:56 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

[quote=Zyntherius,Jul 2 2007, 10:17 AM]
yeah they do... but they detect specific parts in the notebook ie battery....

desktop also got cmos battery..what if the thief break the car because they suspect there is a laptop in the car?
ToGo
post Jul 2 2007, 03:06 PM

506 posts

lohwenli
post Jul 2 2007, 08:30 PM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(ToGo @ Jul 2 2007, 03:06 PM)
simple. integrate a web camera, use gprs system to transmit the image through internet. So you can monitor your car and even post the thief face to yutube.
That is brilliant man! But problem is, the PC must be running for the webcam to work..battery flat le.. hmm.gif

But worth looking into.
TSZyntherius
post Jul 2 2007, 10:10 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Jul 2 2007, 08:30 PM)
That is brilliant man! But problem is, the PC must be running for the webcam to work..battery flat le..  hmm.gif

But worth looking into.
Actually it can be done with those aftemarket car pc's.... their power suppy is more or less like those in note books....
arafat
post Jul 3 2007, 04:32 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

bro..
why dont you modify your power supply so can straight away connect to battery wihout inverter?
lohwenli
post Jul 3 2007, 04:38 PM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 3 2007, 04:32 PM)
bro..
why dont you modify your power supply so can straight away connect to battery wihout inverter?
There are power supplies that can directly connect to the battery, but quite expensive. And modifying the usual one is not as easy as you think. Don't even think about running the PC 12V line straight from the battery, its horribly unstable-you'll be lucky if you don't fry your PC. Still need a PSU to regulate the voltages.
TSZyntherius
post Jul 3 2007, 05:32 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 3 2007, 04:32 PM)
bro..
Yeah i have to agree with lohwenli.... those power supply that can be connected straight to the battery is expensive.... plus they are only compatible with mini itx mobo.. and as for modofying the poser supply... i dun have that much of a knowledge... i might not only blow the power supply, even my car as well..biggrin.gif
ulat_bulu
post Jul 12 2007, 11:00 AM

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif brilliant.. another Malaysians inventor were born!!
TSZyntherius
post Jul 12 2007, 03:45 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(ulat_bulu @ Jul 12 2007, 11:00 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  brilliant.. another Malaysians inventor were born!!
Car PC have been around for quite sometime in the UK and US, mine is only the D.I.Y version..coz quite hard to get the actual car pc parts here.
gagaukon
post Aug 7 2007, 01:15 PM

i donno where to start..but this is just awesome... u just blow my mind today.. gonna try assembling one..if my car blow..i'll call u.. hehehe
ben3003
post Aug 7 2007, 01:25 PM

10,859 posts

wah damn nice thing le... I wish i have a car to put all those in.
Oly
post Aug 8 2007, 01:58 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

what is the cost doing all that?..
Vinci777
post Aug 8 2007, 03:02 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(Zyntherius @ Mar 8 2007, 01:22 PM)
ehehhehe..dude...yeah thinking of it..any suggestion?
use the wireless track ball mouse.. like this.. i think it shud works great becoz u can mount it and make static position. Not bahaya anymore ^^

25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0285sec    1.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:16 AM