Btw, I'm not really Hardcore gamer lar. Hardcore maybe as in get addicted to 1 game but not those who are really good at playing games.
Thanks again.
Which Brand Laptop is good?
May 26 2004, 11:31 PM
818 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
s___ bag (hehe don't want to say the word lar...), thanks for the link. It was very helpful and I'm finding myself browing through every thread hehe
Btw, I'm not really Hardcore gamer lar. Hardcore maybe as in get addicted to 1 game but not those who are really good at playing games. Thanks again. |
May 26 2004, 11:34 PM
||
2,157 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
lol I.T Retail is not All I.T Hypermarket I.T Retail is the Acer shop on 3rd floor. |
||
May 27 2004, 12:41 AM
||
2,164 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: I'm from Locust |
lol ok ok... thanks for your information hehe,will go there and have a look. |
||
May 27 2004, 08:13 AM
2,871 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i got a fren who wants to get a laptop with budget not over RM4000. any suggestions?? thanx..
May 31 2004, 10:50 AM
2,271 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Melaka, Malaysia |
COMPAQ PRESARIO 2543A1
INTEL PENTIUM IV 2.8G 256MB DDR RAM 30GB HARDDISK CDROM DRIVE 1.44MB FDD 15.1" TFT SCREEN 56K MODEM & NIC 3 x USB 2.0 1 x FIREWIRE 64MB DISPLAY MS WIN XP HOME INFRA RED WEIGHT 3.0KG Compaq Carry Case 8-CELL LI-lon BATTERY 1 Year International Warranty |
Jun 3 2004, 09:39 AM
86 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Jalan Yap Kwan Seng |
I am thiking of (most likely) of getting this notebook Compaq nx 5000 , please comment on the price and any experience you guys have. Pentium M 1.4GHz 14.1 TFT XGA 30GB HD 256MB RAM 64MB shared video memory 8 X DVD/ CDRW Mini PCI 802.11b wireless Type III Mini PCI 56K modem Integrated 10/100 NIC Serial Port/IEEE 1394/SD Slot Win XP Pro Touchpad Warrantty 1/1/0 Weight 2.72 kg RM 4899 (1) The spec did not mentioned Centrino, is it a centrino? (2) What is warranty 1/1/0? (3) Is 8 X DVD fast enough? (4) Does it comes with a PCMCIA Slot by default? Thank you. |
Jun 3 2004, 09:44 AM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Yes. Pentium M is centrino. 8X DVD is fast enough. I don't like 256MB RAM. Win XP is memory consuming. PCMCIA is a default. So dun worry.
Jun 3 2004, 11:22 AM
thank you
do you guys have the problem like, you have decided to buy something for RM 4500, then you see something liks Asus M2600N notebook which cost RM 500 more, AND you damn like it so much, you can afford it but kena ikat perut a few months, will you guys have undecidable moment? |
Jun 3 2004, 12:03 PM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Since you already come out with RM4500, I think another RM4500 is well worth it if its a whole lot better.
Anyway, here is the guide to check notebook when you want to buy one: 1. Dead pixel - create black bitmap and another white bitmap file to check this 2. Combo drive - bring scratched CD that can be detected by other PC and see whether it can detect or not 3. Check all the I/O 4. Scratches on the body and screen and also any irregularity on the body 5. Open a music file and pull the balance left to right and see whether both speaker is working 6. Check the built quality whether any of the plastic is creaking or anything loose 7. Tap all the keyboard key and see whether it function or not or whether its nice to tap or not 8. Check the mouse sensitivity 9. Check whether the box is opened box item or not 10. Check whether the warranty is 1 year or 3 year and whether it include hardware or only labor. This post has been edited by gogo2: Jun 3 2004, 12:05 PM |
Jun 3 2004, 02:01 PM
||
you remind me of something, I am currently using a Dell Inspiron 1100 now (have to return to owner soon). when the WinXP load, there is one moment where you can see the green bar moving and other area is Black in color, i notice one White pixel, is that a dead pixel? furthermore, i notice the left and right bottom corner of screen is a bit shady black...hmmm, what is the lifespan for TFT screen? |
||
Jun 3 2004, 06:00 PM
59 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i think i have confused u all....
sorry for the topic... actually i already have a laptop.... i am trying to find a cooling device for it.... because my laptop is quite hot when operating... example of the cooler is this... laptop cooler sorry for making a confusing topic... but i still hope u guys can still help me... |
Jun 3 2004, 07:13 PM
4,707 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: where there everywhere |
gogo2 tested any games on your acer??
Jun 3 2004, 08:33 PM
||
mind u this model for now come wif another combo drive, multibay swappable. the multibay also can be use for HD, floppy or battery. 1 year limited international warranty, includin parts and labor, unless stated otherwise (as far as i can recall) |
||
Jun 3 2004, 10:12 PM
"mind u this model for now come wif another combo drive, multibay swappable.
the multibay also can be use for HD, floppy or battery." Please educate me, what do you mean by swappable? meaning external dy? yah, I took a look at the broucher, comes with multibay CDRW. Meaning it has one DVD ROM, if I want to use CDRW, I need to take out DVD ROM and swap CDRW inside? and do you find this spec + price reasonable? |
Jun 3 2004, 11:02 PM
lol...
i said combo drive, not cdrw drive. the initial drive that is on the laptop is a dvd-rom as u know it. but the drive bay for the dvd rom is a multibay swapable for other devices such as HD, floopy or battery. yeah the idea is sorta of like that, if u want to use the other device u can take it out and slot in the desired device. and it's not a external drive la, since u slot into the drive bay how can it become a external drive spec wise and price i've got no comment, user preferences ler. if you are interested why not go to laptop shops and have a look/try yourself? then u can do a better judgement. all i can say is that price range is appropiate to the specs. |
Jun 3 2004, 11:17 PM
150 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Perak/Georgetown |
Pevee, Just purchased the Nx5000 for RM4500. It comes with DVD rom and swapable DVD/CDRW combo drive. I'm confused why it comes together. Anyway just took it for the price. It works fine for me.
Jun 3 2004, 11:22 PM
||
rm4500??? wow...mind tellin me where u got it? This post has been edited by 8431: Jun 3 2004, 11:29 PM |
||
Jun 4 2004, 01:44 AM
||
188 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
gogo2...Pentium M is not centrino... Pentium M is part of centrino... Intel Centrino mobile technology include the IntelŪ PentiumŪ M processor, the IntelŪ 855 chipset family and the IntelŪ PRO/Wireless Network Connection Family. |
||
Jun 4 2004, 01:50 AM
||
13,619 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: between your legs |
errm its abit expensive ....roughly 300 mo i guess...and the weight is actually 2.6 kg or isit 2.5...try checking hp/compaq's website..im targeting this hp too...buisness class notebook definitly kicks ass |
||
Jun 4 2004, 07:09 AM
||
i think he's statin the retail price ler... cuz my workplace not sellin at this price also. the weight according to hp's site is 2.51kg(min) may vary, depending on configuration and components |
||
| Change to: | 0.0153sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:25 AM |