Jul 9 2009, 05:49 PM
8 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: kL |
Anyone care to enlighten me how to go Guang Hua Shang Chang frm Fortune Hyatt Hotel and how far is it?
Is GPS good buy frm there? |
Jul 9 2009, 11:54 PM
3 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
do you think it is fund to take the package to taiwan? including those sight seeing mountains, rock, sea? Or should I go for free and easy??? I never see much choices for free and easy package during recent matta fair
Jul 10 2009, 07:51 AM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
If u are at Taiwan near soon, pls check for me as well especially Papago 5800...very hot item in malfreemaps.com right now...
QUOTE(elanakcl @ Jul 9 2009, 05:49 PM) Anyone care to enlighten me how to go Guang Hua Shang Chang frm Fortune Hyatt Hotel and how far is it? Is GPS good buy frm there? Added on July 10, 2009, 7:54 amNo it's not fun going by package...I hate when they hv to stop at those compulsory stops/souvenirs ctr/gems stores/ginseng shop to earn abit of commission....That's not tourist wanted... QUOTE(colourful_rainbow @ Jul 9 2009, 11:54 PM) do you think it is fund to take the package to taiwan? including those sight seeing mountains, rock, sea? Or should I go for free and easy??? I never see much choices for free and easy package during recent matta fair This post has been edited by stimix: Jul 10 2009, 07:54 AM |
Jul 12 2009, 10:13 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(colourful_rainbow @ Jul 9 2009, 11:54 PM) do you think it is fund to take the package to taiwan? including those sight seeing mountains, rock, sea? Or should I go for free and easy??? I never see much choices for free and easy package during recent matta fair I went to Taiwan early last yr (F&E), this yr i re-visit again with my parent (tour package), hmmm... personally feel that if you are young, F&E will be your best choice... yes, with package tour you will be able to go more places out of Taipei, but i got no choice to agree with Stimix, package tour actually they are more on "Quantity" but not "Quality"... lots of places just "touch n go" wont be staying long there, and actually quite tired... one more thing... they will bring u to lots of place selling those pearl, jade, their so call healthy product deer foetus powder brrraa brraaa brraa.... wasting quite alot of time on that... like wat Stimix said... the only thing gd going with package tour is ~ tour guide will explain to u the history/culture that the place you went... dont know if u had seen this... my free and easy taiwan blog... hope can help in your planing... can also see my package tour trip to taiwan blog as well ... >Taiwan 2009< ...cheers (still in progess) |
Jul 13 2009, 12:15 AM
191 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(jasz_24 @ Jul 12 2009, 10:13 PM) I went to Taiwan early last yr (F&E), this yr i re-visit again with my parent (tour package), hmmm... How much did u spend in ur 9 day trip to Taiwan, excluding the air tickets.personally feel that if you are young, F&E will be your best choice... yes, with package tour you will be able to go more places out of Taipei, but i got no choice to agree with Stimix, package tour actually they are more on "Quantity" but not "Quality"... lots of places just "touch n go" wont be staying long there, and actually quite tired... one more thing... they will bring u to lots of place selling those pearl, jade, their so call healthy product deer foetus powder brrraa brraaa brraa.... wasting quite alot of time on that... like wat Stimix said... the only thing gd going with package tour is ~ tour guide will explain to u the history/culture that the place you went... dont know if u had seen this... my free and easy taiwan blog... hope can help in your planing... can also see my package tour trip to taiwan blog as well ... >Taiwan 2009< ...cheers (still in progess) Added on July 13, 2009, 12:30 amCan anyone help me out here? May I noe how many number of days is roughly sufficient for us to finish touring Taiwan? May I noe da budget as well? Coz I plan to go to Taiwan with my friends dis year end. This post has been edited by babytensai: Jul 13 2009, 12:30 AM |
Jul 15 2009, 09:25 PM
324 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
stimix, i'm going to taiwan also but flying MAS. i'm taking a diff date. dont want winter time, nothing to buy nothing to see punya. baru confirmed juz nao. let u know about it next time we yam cha.
Jul 17 2009, 10:25 AM
9,027 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
I almost completed my taiwan trip.
It is the final day of my 11 days trip now. Gonna write more when I'm back at home this Sunday. Typhoon (light) affected my trip a bit, not able to go Ken Ding somehow. Spent some days in Taipei, TaiChung, Tainan and Kaoshiung. |
Jul 20 2009, 01:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(babytensai @ Jul 13 2009, 12:15 AM) How much did u spend in ur 9 day trip to Taiwan, excluding the air tickets. I exchanged about RM1600 cash to Taiwan dollars and used credit card to pay my room charges... Added on July 13, 2009, 12:30 amCan anyone help me out here? May I noe how many number of days is roughly sufficient for us to finish touring Taiwan? May I noe da budget as well? Coz I plan to go to Taiwan with my friends dis year end. |
Jul 20 2009, 10:09 PM
48 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
i'm going to taipei on 14 oct to 21 oct 2009.
i spend rm930.00 for 2 person air tickets. rm465.00 per person rm2,120 for 2 person ground arrangement. rm1,060.00 per person ground arrangement included 7 days 6 nights 3-4 star hotel included b'fast lunch n dinner + 1 day free and easy. so i would like to know roughly i hv to spend how much in taiwan per day? (excluded meal and accomodation) This post has been edited by jieseak: Jul 20 2009, 10:20 PM |
Jul 21 2009, 02:01 PM
4,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(jieseak @ Jul 20 2009, 10:09 PM) i'm going to taipei on 14 oct to 21 oct 2009. where did you get ur ground arrangement??i spend rm930.00 for 2 person air tickets. rm465.00 per person rm2,120 for 2 person ground arrangement. rm1,060.00 per person ground arrangement included 7 days 6 nights 3-4 star hotel included b'fast lunch n dinner + 1 day free and easy. so i would like to know roughly i hv to spend how much in taiwan per day? (excluded meal and accomodation) |
Jul 21 2009, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 21 2009, 02:01 PM) latest update!!!Day 01: Taoyuan. Upon arrival at Taoyuan C.K.S. Airport you will be welcomed and transferred to the hotel. Then you are free at own leisure to shop at Taoyuan station on your own. Hotel: Zai Yan Leader Hotel or similar class. Day 02: Taoyuan - Taipei by Bullet Train & MRT / National Taiwan Democracy Memorial Hall / Yehliu / Chiufen / Nan Fang Ao / Nantien Temple / Suhua Highway National Road / Hualien & Amei Aboriginal Cultural Village. (breakfast, dinner) *National Taiwan Democracy Memorial Hall: is the most impressive monument to the great Chinese Hero. The hall's enormous marble towers over landscaped garden, graceful pavilions and placid ponds. The bronze statue of late President Chiang Kai-Shek looks out over the city from the main building. *Yehliu: The natural rock formations of Yehliu (wild willow) are an amazing array of artistic shapes created by erosion and other natural forces. *Chiufen: To see the old fashioned way of life that still exists. With the aura of an old mining that still apparent. Here you can also try some famous local dish as is Taro and Sweet Potato Ball etc. " Lunch at own expense in Chiufen" *Nantien Temple: it's the landmark of Nafanau, and also the center for the traditional religion of the local citizen. *Amei Aboriginal Cultural Village: A-mei is an aboriginal tribe in Hualien. In this cultural center, you can see A-Mei people's unique life style and enjoy delicious A-Mei cuisines. Hotel: Hualien Lige Hotel or similar class. Day 03: Hualien / Linzi & Tea Center / Taroko National Park & Memorial Arch Building / Enternal Spring Shrine Rei Suei Farm / Taitung Hot Spring * please bring along own swimming suit * (breakfast, lunch, dinner) *Taroko National Park: The fourth National Park, Taroko Gorge is sufficiently new disdain for the world the geographical landscape. *Taroko Memorial Arch Building: it's designed in Chinese style. *Enternal Spring Temple: Situated on the valley with the beautiful scene. *Rei Suei Leisure Farm: It's beautiful scenery, clear water. Fresh air and affluent grassland. *Taitung Hot Spring: We can experience the rustic yet refined hot spring cultural and relax your body and soul. Hotel: Chihpen Feng Tai Hot Spring or similar class. Day 04: Shangti Temple / Dream Shopping Mall * Hello Kitty Ferris Wheel at own expense* / Leo Ho Night Market. (breakfast, lunch) *Fo Guang Shan: it is the center of Buddhism in sourthern Taiwan. *Mei Non Hakka Village: You have the chance to see the traditional Hakka Handicrafts, such as hand-make umbrella, bamboo handicraft. Also you can pay for taste some Hakka food such as Ban Tiao, Ice block and Le Tea. *Spring and Autumn Pavilions: Where you will be amused by gigantic statues of Dragon and Tiger Pagodas, Hsuan Tien Shangti Temple. *Dream Shopping Mall: The Southeast Asia biggest shopping center. *Leo Ho Night Market: the famous night market in Kaohsiung. You may try the delicious local food at own expense and enjoy the shopping of some low prices clothes or souvenirs. " dinner at own expense at Leo Ho Night market " Hotel: Kaohsiung National Citizen Hotel or similar class. Day 05: Kaoshiung / Chiayi / Alishan / Taichung / Fong Jia Night Market (breakfast, lunch, dinner) " if the condition of Alishan are unable to visit, the local tour operator will replace itinerary to Sunmoon lake, Peacock Farm, Wen Wu temple & boating around the lake." *Alishan: The famous views in alishan are 'Sea of Cloud' & 'Sun Rise'. Alishan is not only the most famous tourist spot in Taiwan but the most popular travel destination for overseas tourists *Fong Jia Night Market: The night market which is near to Feng Chia University. Enjoy shopping spree of low-price clothes and taste the local food at own expense. Hotel: Taichung Twin Star Hotel or similar class. Day 06: Taichung / Miaoli Fruit Ranch 'pick fruit at own expenses'."if it's non fruit season itinerary will be replace to Sankeng Tofu Street" / Taipei / Martyr's Shrine / National Palace Museum / Handicraft Center / 101 Shopping Mall - Observatory Deck at own expenses / Shilin Night Market (breakfast, lunch) *Martyr's Shrine: To view an elaborate ceremony of changing guards hourly. *National Palace Museum: The world's largest assemblage of priceless Chinese art treasures, one which spans Chinese's nearly 5,000 year history. *101 Shopping Mall: Enjoy your shopping in the tallest building in the world. *Shihlin Night Market: Great place of local handicrafts, clothes, toys, tasty local snacks and souvenirs. 'dinner at own expense' Hotel: Taipei Paradise Hotel or similar class Day 07: Taoyuan / departure (breakfast) After breakfast, transfer to Taoyuan C.K.S. airport for your departure. Above tour is only RM937 per person. RM850 pay to travel agency RM87 pay to tour guide as a tips. Above information was requested on 21 July 2009 from one travel agency in Menara MPL opposite the weld KL. the subject office located at 1st floor.. Price is subject to change.. Added on July 22, 2009, 10:17 amFrom all the previous post, I gathered that follow the tour package is not so enjoyable as we have to follow a tour guide who will lead us to those “wasting time shop” F & E have to book own hotel and I going to round the Taiwan island.. meaning to say that if i go as F&E, i hv to book 7 different hotel rooms for me to travel round the island.. very mafan ler... In addition, how about our luggage? I believed if we follow a tour package, we can keep our luggage underneath the bus seat. If F&E how? hand carry? How about our meal and accommodation fee? F&E can cost a lot in our meal and accommodation expenses.. anyone mind to schedule me a free and easy journey round the taiwan island? Hope some of you can provide help or information on how to go about it and also need help concerning hotel and transport - by coach or train to other cities like Taichung, Hualien, Kaoshiong and other cities. Will also appreciate help in information on "must go" places of interest, food to sample and maybe things to buy. And also need information on weather and clothes to bring during mid of October. thx a lot!!!!!!! This post has been edited by jieseak: Jul 22 2009, 06:17 PM |
Jul 24 2009, 12:14 PM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
WooHOooo im going taiwan this oct~! return tics RM373 only!!!!
anyone can recommend good clean hostel in taipei and also other parts of taiwan? maybe i can follow jieseak's itinery but stay in budget hotel instead! hehehe. so excited! |
Jul 24 2009, 01:38 PM
157 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
anyone mind to share is the seat for Airasia to Taiwan comfortable?
Jul 24 2009, 03:56 PM
bank, you will feel comfortable when you compare the price between airasia and mas~ ahahha
Jul 24 2009, 09:29 PM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Jul 24 2009, 11:41 PM
157 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(jieseak @ Jul 24 2009, 03:56 PM) haha... i agree as well. but oso worry that im not feeling comfortable for this long distance. cos my fren told me that the airasia seat from KL to Gold Coast is terrible. actually my fren got a return ticket from MAS from KL to Taipei only for RM800. its only RM250 more expensive than my airasia ticket. though its not same date as mine but only 2 weeks earlier. in December. a bit regret to book airasia so early... i rather pay a bit more to get MAS... |
Jul 25 2009, 01:38 AM
761 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: sOMWhERE I bELONG |
Hi peeps, already book tickets to Taiwan.Looking for budget trip
Now was wondering whether to stay in hotel or hostel. 4 of us guys and girls. I was browsing through the web and i see hostel also rm50-60 each for private room space. I see cheap hotel also rm 200+. I was thinking might as well stay in hotel. So there is two q now regarding hotel. 1. Is Taiwan like Singapore. I book a room for twin sharing in a hotel (2 single bed) means only two person? Or i can have 4 person camp in a room and they wont care. 2. If they dont mind. Which hotel have you guys stayed where they have those bed where there is two layers and you can take the top mattress down and the bottom is still a bit soft and still can sleep (Hope you guys know what i mean, like the beds in genting) Thx. More q to come later. Is it safe to lug a DSLR around taiwan. Whole of Taiwan |
Jul 26 2009, 10:19 AM
10,125 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Taiwan can go on self-tour. No visa needed. Last time, bought return air-ticket using EVA RM600 during low season.
Taiwan very convenient and easy to visit if you know chinese. Public transportation is plenty too. Hotels - no need to book advance but if you want just go online too. Last time visited Taipei, Taichung, Tainan, Penyu, 6 days trip. Very nice. Next time: Hualen, AliShan, etc.. Also.. the guys like to chew "penang" nuts (betel nut) and they buy it from and those "penang" sellers are very exotic looking. Incredible, you don't see this in Malaysia eventho we have an Island call Penang. This post has been edited by danmooncake: Jul 26 2009, 10:19 AM |
Jul 26 2009, 10:53 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Ya..One of my itineraries Is visiting one of the Pinang gal-gal stall...heard u can ....
But 1st hv to find a reason way from family QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 26 2009, 10:19 AM) Also.. the guys like to chew "penang" nuts (betel nut) and they buy it from and those "penang" sellers are very exotic looking. Incredible, you don't see this in Malaysia eventho we have an Island call Penang. This post has been edited by stimix: Jul 26 2009, 10:54 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:42 AM |