Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions
transit
Apr 6 2011, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(wshoh @ Apr 6 2011, 05:33 PM) I actually wonder if Taiwan's McD still offers pork burgers. Remember someone recommending it in this thread; I would have ordered it if they had it but during my trip in early March 2011, there was none to be found in the menu at all the McD outlets I came across. Confirmed got as I tooj that Pork Burger in the XiMenDing McD in March 25, 2011.
transit
Apr 6 2011, 06:38 PM
Tai Chung TAXI Tour Guide Contact recommended is below:- Mr. Chen's Taiwan Hanphone Number is 0980-253399 or Alternate Number is 0919-085530 or Email at uujj22789@yahoo.com.tw http://taxi.okgo.tw/contact.htmlHe is very familiar in Tai Chung Geography. You may contact him if needs his tour advise arrangement however please email him in Chinese if that is possible because his English is limited company. 電話:0919-085530 手機:0980-253399 台灣旅遊專車導覽塔酷西先生地址:南投縣魚池鄉日月潭風景區 His FB is at http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php...100001809918897
jlgoh9
Apr 6 2011, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Apr 6 2011, 03:56 PM) Where is day 1?  look at previous post at the blog la... oh btw, if u wanna check out the update, please follow the blog closely as i'm actually not allowed to post my link here This post has been edited by jlgoh9: Apr 6 2011, 11:23 PM
stimix
Apr 6 2011, 11:48 PM
Dunno
I think it's me liao haha..My daily breakfast in Taipei NT$49 + mcCafe..super good deal. That time M'sia hv not introduced the latest McD fried steam bun as Today & no mcCafe yet.. Only mths after I was back, M'sia started offwering McD soft bun & McCafe. Nowadays wth the softbun also available in M'sia & McCafe, McD biz getting better liao QUOTE(wshoh @ Apr 6 2011, 05:33 PM) I actually wonder if Taiwan's McD still offers pork burgers. Remember someone recommending it in this thread; I would have ordered it if they had it but during my trip in early March 2011, there was none to be found in the menu at all the McD outlets I came across.
MandyG
Apr 7 2011, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 6 2011, 11:48 PM) I think it's me liao haha..My daily breakfast in Taipei NT$49 + mcCafe..super good deal. That time M'sia hv not introduced the latest McD fried steam bun as Today & no mcCafe yet.. Only mths after I was back, M'sia started offwering McD soft bun & McCafe. Nowadays wth the softbun also available in M'sia & McCafe, McD biz getting better liao  which mcd got mcCafe..... i thought mcCafe got those cappuccino, espresso, chocolate, etc......
stimix
Apr 7 2011, 07:14 AM
Dunno
Huh? Mc Cafe now already part of McD everywhere. Nicest coffee among all fast food. Dunno what type of coffee but only one type
@lice~~
Apr 7 2011, 12:24 PM
miss mandy
Apr 7 2011, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(transit @ Apr 6 2011, 06:38 PM) Tai Chung TAXI Tour Guide Contact recommended is below:- Mr. Chen's Taiwan Hanphone Number is 0980-253399 or Alternate Number is 0919-085530 or Email at uujj22789@yahoo.com.tw http://taxi.okgo.tw/contact.htmlHe is very familiar in Tai Chung Geography. You may contact him if needs his tour advise arrangement however please email him in Chinese if that is possible because his English is limited company. 電話:0919-085530 手機:0980-253399 台灣旅遊專車導覽塔酷西先生地址:南投縣魚池鄉日月潭風景區 His FB is at http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php...100001809918897i hv not seen this person personally. but i did some enquiries thru email with him. her reply was very rude and sarcastic..
transit
Apr 7 2011, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(miss mandy @ Apr 7 2011, 01:52 PM) i hv not seen this person personally. but i did some enquiries thru email with him. her reply was very rude and sarcastic..  I am sorry to hear it. To me, his service is fine as we seen him personally. Not sure if you are using Mandarin/Chinese Text to email or English.
kons
Apr 8 2011, 04:48 PM
Конс
Going to Taipei again this Sun. Hope it won't be too cold this round.
kenv09
Apr 9 2011, 11:55 PM

Am going taipei on aug. Hope no radiation by then. Heard it spread to taiwan sea.
S2000-
Apr 10 2011, 09:35 AM
I have 2 days 1 night in Taichung. Any places of interest in taichung or near taichung?
Inputs are appreciated.
lawliet88
Apr 12 2011, 05:28 PM
goin to taipei @ end of may or june start planning now
jlgoh9
Apr 14 2011, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Apr 12 2011, 05:28 PM) goin to taipei @ end of may or june start planning now  Have fun !! Hope you have a great time there
kons
Apr 15 2011, 10:00 PM
Конс
Welcome warm weather! Been freezing for the past few days, today is especially warm. Greeting it with a korean hotpot in the afternoon. taiwan, the only country where you can see people wearing miniskirt to ride scooter..
stimix
Apr 15 2011, 10:45 PM
Dunno
Only mini skirt on bike? You still haven't see the pinang girl kah? QUOTE(kons @ Apr 15 2011, 10:00 PM) Welcome warm weather! Been freezing for the past few days, today is especially warm. Greeting it with a korean hotpot in the afternoon. taiwan, the only country where you can see people wearing miniskirt to ride scooter..
kons
Apr 15 2011, 11:00 PM
Конс
QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 15 2011, 10:45 PM) Only mini skirt on bike? You still haven't see the pinang girl kah?  pinang girl in taipei cannot beat those in kaoshiung.. those in kaoshiung.. fuuuuuuuh. hot weather all year round does bring some happiness to men... This post has been edited by kons: Apr 15 2011, 11:02 PM
SUSUFO-ET
Apr 15 2011, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(S2000- @ Apr 10 2011, 09:35 AM) I have 2 days 1 night in Taichung. Any places of interest in taichung or near taichung? Inputs are appreciated. I have a great great tour in Taiwan in last November, we contacted a local tour guide to take 4 of us, you can see my photos in this website. The state 南投 next to 台中 is fantastic, if you can travel fr 南投 to 花莲 by mountain way that will be great!! We reached the highest mountain in Taiwan, nick name of "little Switzerland". The tour told us that less than 1000 Malaysian ever reach there, coach really cannot go up, bout 3600 m in height. Look for 马来西亚 Goh Family 9 days trip. http://nanying1977.blogspot.comWe will go back again this / next year, Great Country!! This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 15 2011, 11:31 PM
transit
Apr 15 2011, 11:36 PM
"little Switzerland" is near to 清境農場/青青草原. Nice scene there :-)
Do you go to view the 清境農場試辦馬術表演活動?
transit
Apr 15 2011, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(S2000- @ Apr 10 2011, 09:35 AM) I have 2 days 1 night in Taichung. Any places of interest in taichung or near taichung? Inputs are appreciated. Some recommended Places nearby Taichung. SML - Sun Moon Lake 青青草原 - CingJing Farm & 清境小瑞士花園 (Located at opposite of 清境國民賓館). 水中舞台 there is good. (Got one Nice 7-11 shop in the entrance of 清境小瑞士花園)