Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions

jlgoh9
post Apr 2 2011, 03:05 AM

22 posts

[quote=wyen,Apr 1 2011, 10:57 PM]

Added on March 28, 2011, 2:16 am

it's only a few ringgit difference. if u stay/work near bukit bintang,[cool.gif then ok la... what if u stay at shah alam/puchong etc... i think ur petrol/toll already cover that.

[/quote]
wt do u mean by that? i work near bt bintang and u mean the money changer there has better rate?

[/quote]

sorry..it's at mid valley...

http://www.wawasanmoneychanger.com.my/exchangeRates.asp
miss mandy
post Apr 2 2011, 09:33 PM

159 posts

anybody wanna share transport in Taiwan?

8 May from Taichung to cultural village to SML to Cingjing farm

9 May from Cing jing farm to Taroko to hua lian

if wanna go Alisan also can.

pls pm me. thx
Candino
post Apr 3 2011, 12:41 AM

64 posts

1st April , I went to Taipei MRT main station .. line up to buy tickets to HUelian for 7th April trip .. the fast train .. 2 hours can reach already finished ... no choice ... bought the 3 hours journey to Huelian as I already paid 50% of minsu in Huelian.
xclent182
post Apr 3 2011, 08:57 PM

13 posts

HI, i'm considering whether or not to go to taiwan either this november or january 2011. for the time being i've only read until pg 25 of this forum.

here are my questions, let say if i go there for 8d7n.
1. what are the must go places at Taipei (nature,scenery,historical places)no shopping or eating-i notice most of the discussion here only talk about that^_^.
2.what is there nearest place outside Taipei that is reachable by normal train/bus
3.let say if i bring rm1000-rm1200,is it enough (accomodation+transportation+food).i'm a muslim so i think i'm going to eat proper meal only once a day.
4. let say if i go there during winter, will it be super cool & need to buy quality clothes here?or we just can wear layered clothes only
5. i don't speak chinese,do you think i can survive if i go outside Taipei or better stay at Taipei only?

thank you in advance for any reply.
S2000-
post Apr 3 2011, 10:36 PM

Hi all,

I have only 4 days and 3 nites in taiwan (taipei), can anyone guide me where is the must go, see n eat places? Is 3 nites enuf to cover taipei or there can be arrange to other county/area to cover?

You input is highly appreciated.

TQ.
transit
post Apr 3 2011, 10:42 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(S2000- @ Apr 3 2011, 10:36 PM)
Hi all,

I have only 4 days and 3 nites in taiwan (taipei), can anyone guide me where is the must go, see n eat places? Is 3 nites enuf to cover taipei or there can be arrange to other county/area to cover?

You input is highly appreciated.

TQ.
4D/3N is good to cover Taipei but not include other county. The travel time out of Taipei City is really take much longer time. Hope you enjoy your trip in Taipei. There should got a lot of tourist spots to visit.
jlgoh9
post Apr 4 2011, 10:26 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(xclent182 @ Apr 3 2011, 08:57 PM)
HI, i'm considering whether or not to go to taiwan either this november or january 2011. for the time being i've only read until pg 25 of this forum.

here are my questions, let say if i go there for 8d7n.
1. what are the must go places at Taipei (nature,scenery,historical places)no shopping or eating-i notice most of the discussion here only talk about that^_^.
2.what is there nearest place outside Taipei that is reachable by normal train/bus
3.let say if i bring rm1000-rm1200,is it enough (accomodation+transportation+food).i'm a muslim so i think i'm going to eat proper meal only once a day.
4. let say if i go there during winter, will it be super cool & need to buy quality clothes here?or we just can wear layered clothes only
5. i don't speak chinese,do you think i can survive if i go outside Taipei or better stay at Taipei only?

thank you in advance for any reply.
Hi, I suggest visiting the Taiwan Information Centre located at level 25 wisma goldhill at Jalan Raja Chulan (few blocks away from istana hotel). You can take free brochure there and I remember that they have a brochure about Muslim travel. Maybe there're list of places you can go for visiting and get halal food. (just FYI, their McD have pork burger too.)

Most signboards have english words also, so i think it's ok. But taiwanese's english is not that good, you're lucky to find someone that can speak good english. maybe you can look for the volunteer for tours from Taiwan Youth. They will speak english with you.
spme
post Apr 4 2011, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Mar 30 2011, 09:39 AM)

i'm not an early bird person... so i take HSR to taichung, transfer to taichung train station as the bus station is just opposite the train station.(i went there because i want to leave my big luggage at the baggage counter in taichung train station and just take my smaller one to cingjing.) then take bus to Puli. switch bus there to cingjing... take note that the last bus to cingjing is 4.35pm from puli.

u need to take a 6.40am bus from taipei to cingjing if i'm not mistaken. i suggest that u go to taipei main station a day earlier to enquire about the journey so that u don't have to rush in the morning and know what to do.

when i was in cingjing, i think it's the last days of cold season, so there're fog all over the place. visibility is still ok if u take near pictures. if u're going in 2 weeks time, i think the weather is much ok..cold but not that cold. the next morning i was there, the temperature is about 4-8 degree. i think it's going to be 13-16 degree in 2 weeks time.

ok, the view is magnificent. u'll love the view, the sheeps and the little swiss garden. stop at mt hehuan awhile to see the view from mountain. it feels like u're in heaven. maybe u can see sea of clouds.

summary is, if u're not an early person, take train to taichung. although it may take time switching transport, but if u catch the bus/train on time, i think u'll reach cingjing faster than direct bus from taipei. as i said earlier, there should be a direct bus from taichung HSR station to cingjing but at 8.40am. so u need to reach taichung earlier. journey from taipei will take approx 50mins cost NT700/person one way.
Thank you for your feedback.

For some of you that would like to know abt direct bus to CingJing from Taipei, i have book my tickets to CingJing via this website
(E-Go bus)
http://www.e-go.com.tw/web2010/cht/tourbus_1.php

NTD 750/pax (for 1 way). Depart from Taipei Train Station at 6.45am, will reach CingJing abt 11.30am.

From CingJing, i have hired a cab to visit HeHuanSan - CingSui Cliff - Taroko - HuaLian ( NTD 4500 1 day trip)
I will take the Express Train back to Taipei from HuaLian.

P/s: U need to book your Express Train Tics FAST..... exactly 2 weeks in advance.
@lice~~
post Apr 4 2011, 06:47 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(spme @ Apr 4 2011, 05:22 PM)
Thank you for your feedback.

For some of you that would like to know abt direct bus to CingJing from Taipei, i have book my tickets to CingJing via this website
(E-Go bus)
http://www.e-go.com.tw/web2010/cht/tourbus_1.php

NTD 750/pax (for 1 way). Depart from Taipei Train Station at 6.45am, will reach CingJing abt 11.30am.

From CingJing, i have hired a cab to visit HeHuanSan - CingSui Cliff - Taroko - HuaLian ( NTD 4500 1 day trip)
I will take the Express Train back to Taipei from HuaLian.

P/s: U need to book your Express Train Tics FAST..... exactly 2 weeks in advance.
How to get the cab? plz provide details.. Thanks

Deerc
post Apr 5 2011, 12:37 AM

~ KeV ~
762 posts

anyone going to taiwan on 19th apr?

spme
post Apr 5 2011, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Apr 4 2011, 06:47 PM)
How to get the cab? plz provide details.. Thanks
You can email to this Miss Gu, "惠珍 古" <mom88168@yahoo.com.tw>

Contact No:0935-083682(古小姐)或 0910-673118(曾先生)

They have a blog (in mandarin) http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/mom88168

i hope this driver will be good when i go to CingJing next week *finger-cross*
@lice~~
post Apr 5 2011, 06:06 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(spme @ Apr 5 2011, 06:03 PM)
You can email to this Miss Gu, "惠珍 古" <mom88168@yahoo.com.tw>

Contact No:0935-083682(古小姐)或 0910-673118(曾先生)

They have a blog (in mandarin) http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/mom88168

i hope this driver will be good when i go to CingJing next week *finger-cross*
Thanks.. plz leave ur comment here after u r back from there..

Enjoy ur trip rclxm9.gif

Unbreakable3131
post Apr 5 2011, 06:10 PM

30 posts

<< taiwanese in taiwan now. Can give free guide biggrin.gif
MandyG
post Apr 5 2011, 06:30 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Unbreakable3131 @ Apr 5 2011, 06:10 PM)
<< taiwanese in taiwan now. Can give free guide biggrin.gif
wow... a taiwanese at this forum.... welcome... when is the best month to travel taiwan???
tALEz
post Apr 6 2011, 02:57 AM

469 posts

Hi Guys, I'm going to Taiwan next week.
Friends keep telling me there can buy cheap basketball shoes (or at least slightly cheaper compared to KL).

Do you guys know where in Taiwan ah?
Original shoes I mean.
interpol828
post Apr 6 2011, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(tALEz @ Apr 6 2011, 02:57 AM)
Hi Guys, I'm going to Taiwan next week.
Friends keep telling me there can buy cheap basketball shoes (or at least slightly cheaper compared to KL).

Do you guys know where in Taiwan ah?
Original shoes I mean.
When they got sales then really cheap la...I bought my shoes from ABC Mart located at Xi Men Ding.Cheap and the design cant get in malaysia.
MandyG
post Apr 6 2011, 11:52 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(interpol828 @ Apr 6 2011, 11:17 AM)
When they got sales then really cheap la...I bought my shoes from ABC Mart located at Xi Men Ding.Cheap and the design cant get in malaysia.
When is their sale??
jlgoh9
post Apr 6 2011, 03:11 PM

22 posts

My day 2 in Taiwan

Taiwan Day 2
@lice~~
post Apr 6 2011, 03:56 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Apr 6 2011, 03:11 PM)
My day 2 in Taiwan

Taiwan Day 2
Where is day 1? laugh.gif tongue.gif

wshoh
post Apr 6 2011, 05:33 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Apr 4 2011, 10:26 AM)
(just FYI, their McD have  pork burger too.)
I actually wonder if Taiwan's McD still offers pork burgers. Remember someone recommending it in this thread; I would have ordered it if they had it but during my trip in early March 2011, there was none to be found in the menu at all the McD outlets I came across.

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:47 PM