Probably you can check this:

http://www.kln.gov.my/web/guest/requirement-for-malaysians

Posted in the pinned Visa requirement for M'sian thread above
Chrisky
post Jan 5 2011, 05:49 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(queen23 @ Jan 5 2011, 11:04 AM)
any 1 went to sun moon lake? Can advise abt the must see places and how to get there? Thanks.
nothing much to see, but the lake does offer some good scenic view for photo taking.

the Formosan Aboriginal Culture Village (九族文化村) is nearby though.
stanny
post Jan 5 2011, 05:55 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 5 2011, 05:14 PM)
Probably you can check this:

http://www.kln.gov.my/web/guest/requirement-for-malaysians

Posted in the pinned Visa requirement for M'sian thread above
Thanks guy. However, can't seem to find any info there. I guess I have to call up the Taiwanese Official Office for visa applying.
transit
post Jan 5 2011, 06:12 PM

360 posts

May you share the VISA matter after your call to the office in order for us to understand more if TAIWAN already endorsed for the VISA requirement prior to entry to Taiwan? Thanks!
kylim85
post Jan 6 2011, 09:36 AM

Went to sun moon lake yesterday...Ntg so special spend 2 hours there is more than enough...can try Chung tai shan monastery at puli...nice...currently at starry house cingjing...best view in cingjing...the weather is very cold now...and the road to hualien had been closed until the road is safe to cross..:thick snow..
stimix
post Jan 6 2011, 09:44 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

U mean Huangshan snow liao..cool..yeah time for all Taiwanese jammed uop that mountain. haha. I was thinking of visiting Hwanshan for the snow during my last trip..but too bad no public transport from Huelian to Huangshan
kylim85
post Jan 6 2011, 04:46 PM

Yea...thick snow
BboyDora
post Jan 7 2011, 08:46 AM

2,368 posts

QUOTE(stanny @ Jan 5 2011, 05:55 PM)
Thanks guy. However, can't seem to find any info there. I guess I have to call up the Taiwanese Official Office for visa applying.
Can you share us the info after you called them. I read about the matter and it still yet to be finalized.

oneeleven
post Jan 7 2011, 11:56 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Dec 29 2010, 06:57 PM)
Has anyone tried the Season WIFLY pass NT$300 sold at Starbucks?
Introductory free wifi at 7-11 until 31 Jan. Check out www.7wifi.com.tw However, I didn't get it to work with my TW number cuz confused by Chinese instructions. Free wifi not easy to find on average shopping street.

BTW NT$300 "Open KaiXinJiang" SIM card sold at 7-11 is fine for voice use, no data services, valid 6 months. Show passport and one more currently valid ID, register during office hours.

iPhoneys must use "DaGeDa" because of micro SIM; be sure to bring tool to change SIM.

NB late AAsia TPE flight, many types of airport services, including telecoms desks, are closed after 9 pm.

mandysu
post Jan 11 2011, 11:41 AM

38 posts

Hi all,

I'm planning to go to Taiwan in Apr/May for honeymoon. Just wondering whether AA ticket cost around RM 1030 (incl. baggage, seat selection and convenience fee) is considered cheap. Anyone can advise? Have a limited budget thus need to save. Thanks.
stimix
post Jan 11 2011, 11:47 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No it's not! Normal without promotion fare should be ~ RM800 and promotion fare sometime dipped to RM250 return!
mandysu
post Jan 11 2011, 11:53 AM

38 posts

Hi Stimix,

Thanks for your prompt reply. Actually the AA ticket price is RM 857 but as usual after + this + that, the total = RM 1030. BTW this pricing is for return fare. So still considered expensive ya?

This post has been edited by mandysu: Jan 11 2011, 11:53 AM
stimix
post Jan 11 2011, 11:56 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes. bcos my last trip to Taipei was wth MAS at only RM780 return & cheaper than AA. That was MAS promo as their normal fare is ~ RM1300. RM857 for sure is none promo price. You either wait for the promo-lah..but normally promo ticket is ~ 9-12mths in advance
powerplayguy
post Jan 11 2011, 11:57 AM

89 posts

u better take china airlines . cheaper. 2.5k for first class
mandysu
post Jan 11 2011, 12:00 PM

38 posts

Thanks guys for prompt reply. Think have to wait then sad.gif BTW, do you guys know when will be the MATTA fair?

This post has been edited by mandysu: Jan 11 2011, 12:01 PM
stimix
post Jan 11 2011, 12:02 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Why Matta fair? Wait till AA promo lah..keep watching or subsribed to AA facebook, twitter or their website
mandysu
post Jan 11 2011, 12:06 PM

38 posts

Thanks Stimix. Already subscribed to all so will wait smile.gif BTW, I know that Apr/May is spring season for Taiwan so if i miss that month, so the best month to go to Taiwan will be Oct - Nov right? I know that Jun - Jul is summer season so will be extremely hot. Correct me if I am wrong.
stimix
post Jan 11 2011, 12:10 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah. But I prefer Dec-Jan which is much cooler. Spring & Autumn in Taipei is not really cool. Temp probably cooler than KL but still >20C till 30C.

Dec is like Cameron Highland (18-23C) & Jan will be cold as temp drop to ~ 10-12C.

Added on January 11, 2011, 12:18 pmBTW, check 1st pg info too on the weather chart & others

This post has been edited by stimix: Jan 11 2011, 12:18 PM
mandysu
post Jan 11 2011, 12:20 PM

38 posts

Yup currently reading through all pages (now until pg 38) for all the info. Thanks Stimix smile.gif
MrM
post Jan 11 2011, 03:46 PM

50 posts

Actually I regret that didn't buy online while I saw the offer "Premium seat" 1way RM224 !!!! Damn wanted to book 4. Just that my friend's phone not reachable!!!!

Premium seat RM224 is it the lowest in AA ?

126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0273sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:24 PM