Jan 2 2011, 11:10 PM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Will be going to taiwan this coming Tuesday for 10days...how's the current weather???need any thick jacket??or normal jacket (genting/cameron) will do???
Jan 3 2011, 10:35 PM
any1 on tomorrow morning 9.50am flight???
Jan 6 2011, 09:36 AM
Went to sun moon lake yesterday...Ntg so special spend 2 hours there is more than enough...can try Chung tai shan monastery at puli...nice...currently at starry house cingjing...best view in cingjing...the weather is very cold now...and the road to hualien had been closed until the road is safe to cross..:thick snow..
Jan 6 2011, 04:46 PM
Yea...thick snow
Jan 23 2011, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(MandyG @ Jan 22 2011, 03:48 AM) i prepare to went taiwan at mid of feb... just round the taipei... got any cheap hotel for suggestion??? i been curious if i take china airline which their flight is 8am n i need reach airport by 6am... got any transport??? how much ar??? I just came back from taiwan last week..You can try "Fun Taipei Backpackers" from www.hostels.com.Overall the room is clean and have nice view and the location is strategic..just take a lift downstairs and there is 7-Eleven right below the building and u walk across the street is Shihlin Night Market. 5 mins walk to Jiantan MRT. The rent is about RM40-RM45 per person per night My rating: Location---> 10/10 Price------>10/10 Room-----> 8/10 |
Jan 23 2011, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(c26 @ Jan 19 2011, 05:42 PM) Hi, I got a quotation from a Taiwan taxi driver. Anyone can give me an opinion for the below itenary. -DAY 1-下午抵达台湾>>-到台中>>逢甲夜宿館 -DAY 2-台中市-天長地久吊橋(觸口)--奮起湖-阿里山森林遊樂區區-大峰度假山庄 (fare 5000NTD) -DAY3-阿里山森林遊樂區區-玉山看日出-夫妻樹-梅子夢工坊-日月潭九族文化村 --清境- 观星园 民宿 (fare 5800NTD) -DAY 4 青青草原-合歡山-太魯閣國家公園--清水斷崖--傳統藝術中心--礁溪溫泉民宿 (fare7000NTD) -DAY 5-礁溪溫泉--金瓜石--九份-野柳-淡水漁人碼頭--台北民宿(fare 5000NTD) DAY 1 - Taipei airport - Tai Chung . DAY 2 - TaiChung city, Alishan Forest Recreation Area DAY 3 - Alishan Forest Recreation Area, Jade Mountain (sunrise), DAY 4- Hehuan Peaks ,Taroko,Water cliff - and benevolence DAY 5 - Chinkuashih , Jiu Fen, Yeh Liu, Lover’s Bridge & Fisherman Wharf p/s : Accomodation, entrace fee are not included. It is expensive? We have 4 ppl will go there in March. Very appreciate your commend. Thank you. ![]() Just back last week... You can try this driver...Very honest and kind!!! Price are reasonable!!! He charged me: Day 1---> Taichung to Puli to Cingjing NTD3000 Day 2---> Cingjing Area NTD3000 (Cancelled because the Hostel owner provide free transportation) Day 2---> Cingjing to Hehuanshan to Taroko Gorge to Hualien NTD5000 (Very long trip & worth the money) Day 3---> Hualien to Yilan to Jiufen/Keelung to Taipei NTD3500 (Journey start from as early as 8.30am till late at night without extra charge) Oh ya...His Toyota Wish is just 2 months old!!! Very Comfortable.... |
Jan 24 2011, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(MandyG @ Jan 23 2011, 11:53 PM) Can I get any hotel or hostel below RM250 below for a room which good location or easier for me??? so there will be no public transport at that time??? is eva air better or china airlines??? both oso 20kg check in luggage??? Ensuite toilet not sharingAdded on January 23, 2011, 11:54 pm really??? the toilet is sharing rite??? the bed ok ma??? cos my frenz don like hard bed if not he will get no enough sleep o.... hahaha |
Jan 24 2011, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(MandyG @ Jan 24 2011, 01:01 PM) Yes...Very comfortable...It's actually a 7 to 8 storey building like hostel type resides by the local university students. Some of the units have been converted to hostels. Although from outside looks abit old but the room and interior is very new and clean just like what is shown in the website.It's really very very near to Shilin Night Market. I went to the night market everynight after day trip to other places. |
Jan 25 2011, 11:55 PM
For my 10 day trips, I spent an average NTD500 per night for accommodation ( all is en-suite bathroom). NTD540 for HSR from taoyuan to Taichung. NTD 4000 per person for 4 days full time taxi (Taichung to Puli to Sunmoonlake to Cingjing to Hehuanshan
to Taroko Gorge to Hualien to Yilan to Jiufen/Kee Lung to Taipei. Day 5 onwards only spend NTD500 for MRT. The taxi is very cheap too especially if u have 4 ppl. It's cheaper and time saving than taking MRT and then Bus to certain destination. For eg. Let's say u want to go to Wufenbu from Shihlin. If u go by Jiantan MRT to the nearest station will cost u about NTD30-40 plus u have to transit by bus to Wufenbu will cost u another NTD20-30..it's better directly by taxi from Shihlin which will cost somewhere NTD200/4 person only NTD50 per person.Food spend is on average NTD500 perday.Overall my 10 days trip only cost me NTD 15000 excluding airticket and shopping.. |
Jan 26 2011, 06:48 AM
QUOTE(MandyG @ Jan 26 2011, 01:56 AM) my family suddenly planned go hualian.... they heard tat hualian very nice but i dunno wat should n how to go hualian.... I think there is Ntg special in Hualien unless u want to visit Taroko gorge. Since you only spend 5 days in Taiwan I advise u better skip Hualien. |
Jan 26 2011, 06:14 PM
Jan 27 2011, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(MandyG @ Jan 27 2011, 06:44 PM) 3 of us travelling Taiwan... My arrival time at Taipei is 2000hour then departure is 0940hour..... Actually ur travel is about 4 days only..so I think u should not go anywhere outside Taipei..my advice is Added on January 27, 2011, 6:47 pm is it??? got any recommend if jiufen??? cos my stay had extended from 5days to 6days.... Added on January 27, 2011, 6:51 pm nope... i just book for their flight ticket oly..... Day 1: if u are staying at fun taipei backpackers...when u arrive about 8pm, take taxi to hostel immediately and do not waste time for public transport. Reach Shihlin estimation around 10pm.. Check in hostel and get some rest and visit Shihlin night market around 11pm maybe till 1am... Day 2: visit cks memorial park in the morning follow by ximenting (remember to try ahchong mien Sien) and then during evening visit longshan temple and nearby night Market... Day 3: visit sun yat sen memorial park follow by Taipei 101 and then Wufenbu and spend the night at raohe night Market. Day 4: visit flora expo early in the morning and then visit national palace museum around 2pm...if not mistaken the museum close around 5pm... Day 5: visit xinbeitou for it's hotspring in the morning and then do your final shopping at ximending during evening and Shihlin night Market during night. Day 6: taxi early taxi around 5am to airport and depart to Msia... Or u can trade any of the day with a visit to Jiufen and Kee lung... |
| Change to: | 0.0507sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:15 AM |