259 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

sirxl
post Mar 31 2017, 06:50 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 31 2017, 12:24 AM)
Luno is not too bad, or you can also try XBit Asia, both are pretty good local exchanges for bitcoin trading.
However, one word of advice, please do NOT store your bitcoins (or any other cryptocurrencies) on online exchanges, aside for a small amount that you intend to use for trading purposes.
Use offline storage like paper wallets or hardware wallets instead.
Luno is more reliable since it's VC funded, deposits work on weekends and has higher liquidity.

https://www.techinasia.com/bitx-rebrands-luno
kmarc
post Mar 31 2017, 06:55 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ Mar 31 2017, 06:21 AM)
lovely green candle on ETC this morning.
You have ETC? I didn't buy any because I'm thinking it is like supporting hackers. shakehead.gif

Anyway, LTC also moved. I thought it was a dead coin and I almost wanted to sell it off. dry.gif

XRP also moved!! rclxm9.gif

The one I'm really waiting for is SC. It has increased by about 500% earlier but unless it is a fake coin, it HAS to move up. My 0.002 SC opinion only.

NAV not doing too well but with active development and promotion, should not be a problem.

Golem I tried to trade a bit, the traded bit now in the red, as expected! biggrin.gif

My fun coin, pink coin, also moving up slowly. So fun!!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 31 2017, 06:57 AM
sirxl
post Mar 31 2017, 07:23 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 31 2017, 06:55 AM)
You have ETC? I didn't buy any because I'm thinking it is like supporting hackers.  shakehead.gif

Anyway, LTC also moved. I thought it was a dead coin and I almost wanted to sell it off.  dry.gif

XRP also moved!!  rclxm9.gif

The one I'm really waiting for is SC. It has increased by about 500% earlier but unless it is a fake coin, it HAS to move up. My 0.002 SC opinion only.

NAV not doing too well but with active development and promotion, should not be a problem.

Golem I tried to trade a bit, the traded bit now in the red, as expected!  biggrin.gif

My fun coin, pink coin, also moving up slowly. So fun!!!  smile.gif
I have a bit of ETC. There are big supporters for ETC.

NAV is a long term hold. They have many projects on their roadmap, stay tuned and come talk to Craig the lead dev next week at Bloktex 2017!

birain
post Mar 31 2017, 07:26 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

guys, can recommend me a bitcoin wallet that can withdraw to Malaysian bank with the lowest fee possible, thx.
sirxl
post Mar 31 2017, 07:28 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Mar 31 2017, 07:26 AM)
guys, can recommend me a bitcoin wallet that can withdraw to Malaysian bank with the lowest fee possible, thx.
here, it's the best:

#luno Sign up for Luno and get MYR 5.00 worth of Bitcoin when you buy or sell BTC 0.10, using code: 8NBYU

add the code 8NBYU before you start trading.

This post has been edited by sirxl: Mar 31 2017, 07:28 AM
max_cavalera
post Mar 31 2017, 09:28 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

XRP massive rally smile.gif
kmarc
post Mar 31 2017, 09:53 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ Mar 31 2017, 07:23 AM)
I have a bit of ETC. There are big supporters for ETC.

NAV is a long term hold. They have many projects on their roadmap, stay tuned and come talk to Craig the lead dev next week at Bloktex 2017!
Yeah, with active development, I'm not worried. Hope they are successful in the long run.

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 31 2017, 09:28 AM)
XRP massive rally smile.gif
Yup, as always, regret didn't by more. smile.gif

You have some? What other coins do you have?

Anyway, altcoins trends back to the usual trend, more green than red and higher percentage gain then lost.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 31 2017, 09:56 AM
max_cavalera
post Mar 31 2017, 10:13 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 31 2017, 10:53 AM)
Yeah, with active development, I'm not worried. Hope they are successful in the long run.
Yup, as always, regret didn't by more. smile.gif

You have some? What other coins do you have?

Anyway, altcoins trends back to the usual trend, more green than red and higher percentage gain then lost.
Just started buying xrp. Not much around 100+USD 2 days back...

Got around 10750++ xrp coin.

Thats all i have ohmy.gif
SUSdD_se7en
post Mar 31 2017, 10:18 AM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

which platform you guys use to trade? which one is easiest to deposit and withdrawal?
TSwengherng
post Mar 31 2017, 11:05 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Mar 31 2017, 10:18 AM)
which platform you guys use to trade? which one is easiest to deposit and withdrawal?
Use Luno or XBit Asia to buy/sell bitcoin.
Both allow deposits and withdrawals in Ringgit Malaysia.
Then, send your bitcoins to Poloniex for trading into other cryptocurrencies.

This post has been edited by wengherng: Mar 31 2017, 11:06 AM
kmarc
post Mar 31 2017, 11:10 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 31 2017, 10:13 AM)
Just started buying xrp. Not much around 100+USD 2 days back...

Got around 10750++ xrp coin.

Thats all i have ohmy.gif
Nice. My advice is not to be happy with 100 or 200% increase. Hold it tight and let it grow to 4-5 digit percentage gain!!!

Yeah, like wengherng said, Luno or xbit. I haven't use Luno but I found xbit prices much better compared to localbitcoins or remitano.
sirxl
post Mar 31 2017, 11:28 AM

583 posts

here, it's the best:

#luno Sign up for Luno and get MYR 5.00 worth of Bitcoin when you buy or sell BTC 0.10, using code: 8NBYU

add the code 8NBYU before you start trading.

for altcoins use Poloniex
sirxl
post Mar 31 2017, 11:29 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 31 2017, 11:10 AM)
Nice. My advice is not to be happy with 100 or 200% increase. Hold it tight and let it grow to 4-5 digit percentage gain!!!
Yeah, like wengherng said, Luno or xbit. I haven't use Luno but I found xbit prices much better compared to localbitcoins or remitano.
xbit deposits don't work on weekends. take note. lol.
kmarc
post Mar 31 2017, 11:52 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ Mar 31 2017, 11:29 AM)
xbit deposits don't work on weekends. take note. lol.
Ya lor. I find it so inconvenient. Also inconvenient to transfer and email them and wait for approval.

OMG! Look at ripple!!!! Why I didnt buy more cry.gif
TSwengherng
post Mar 31 2017, 12:36 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 31 2017, 11:52 AM)
Ya lor. I find it so inconvenient. Also inconvenient to transfer and email them and wait for approval.

OMG! Look at ripple!!!! Why I didnt buy more cry.gif
Damn, I just zoomed out on the Ripple historical chart.
It's lost more than 95% of its value from its all time high up until just one month ago, and is only recently picking up.
shocking.gif

sirxl
post Mar 31 2017, 12:43 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 31 2017, 12:36 PM)
It's lost more than 95% of its value from its all time high up until just one month ago, and is only recently picking up.
shocking.gif
imagine the guys who bought XRP at 9600 sats and still waiting for higher pricing.
now that's a big pain.

This post has been edited by sirxl: Mar 31 2017, 12:44 PM
kmarc
post Mar 31 2017, 12:47 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 31 2017, 12:36 PM)
shocking.gif
Ya lor, when it went down, I was thinking of adding but I thought only Japan bank involvement so not so great. I think the spike now is because MUFG bank, apparently the 3rd largest Japan bank, just announced acceptance of ripple tech.

Thinking of whether to buy on the rise.

Wengherng, I cannot see the future but if you ask me, I'm putting my bet on SC. This is my dark horse coin and if the developers can make it work, it will be at the level of Storjcoin and maidsafe in the long term. Again, I'm a paranoid investor and I don't dump everything in. Nibbling a bit on the rise as I have so many coins to nibble. biggrin.gif Just a bigger nibble for SC. As you know, I'm spreading my funds across more than 20 types of coins. You don't have to follow but do consider getting a bit. My 0.0002 BTC opinion. wink.gif (but if lose money don't scold me!!! tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 31 2017, 12:51 PM
TSwengherng
post Mar 31 2017, 02:01 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ Mar 31 2017, 12:43 PM)
imagine the guys who bought XRP at 9600 sats and still waiting for higher pricing.
now that's a big pain.
I'd be pretty messed up too, if I were to lose 95% of my hard-earned money just like that.
You'd need the price to go up by 20x just to recoup your original investment.

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 31 2017, 12:47 PM)
Ya lor, when it went down, I was thinking of adding but I thought only Japan bank involvement so not so great. I think the spike now is because MUFG bank, apparently the 3rd largest Japan bank, just announced acceptance of ripple tech.

Thinking of whether to buy on the rise.

Wengherng, I cannot see the future but if you ask me, I'm putting my bet on SC. This is my dark horse coin and if the developers can make it work, it will be at the level of Storjcoin and maidsafe in the long term. Again, I'm a paranoid investor and I don't dump everything in. Nibbling a bit on the rise as I have so many coins to nibble. biggrin.gif Just a bigger nibble for SC. As you know, I'm spreading my funds across more than 20 types of coins. You don't have to follow but do consider getting a bit. My 0.0002 BTC opinion. wink.gif (but if lose money don't scold me!!! tongue.gif)
I currently have ETH, BTC, NAV and DCR (this one is purely speculating, and currently I am in the red on this one) and am not a big fan of holding too many different coins as I don't have the time nor energy to keep up with the latest developments and news on all of them.
Why do you bet on SC? Any specific reason or reasoning behind your selection?

shahrul09
post Mar 31 2017, 03:14 PM

1,330 posts

Hmm. Will XRP get 1 cent by monday.
max_cavalera
post Mar 31 2017, 03:18 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Mar 31 2017, 04:14 PM)
Hmm. Will XRP get 1 cent by monday.
Huh...sudah 2.3cents bro....

Ayam investment gain like almost 140% in 2 days

259 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:40 PM