259 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

WooTz
post Mar 30 2017, 10:06 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 30 2017, 09:51 AM)
Nope, they are quietly sitting in my hardware wallet doing nothing at the moment.
Just waiting for its time to come.
How did you buy your Ledger Nano S?
Directly from the official site, and have them do international shipping to your address?
Or is there someone in Malaysia selling it?
On the site, using conventional two weeks shipping to my doorstep.

Holy smokes it's now RM500 with UPS express.
(Figures, their Hong Kong stock has been exhausted)

Try looking for a seller around you or organize a bulk purchase.

This post has been edited by WooTz: Mar 30 2017, 10:12 AM
sirxl
post Mar 30 2017, 10:09 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 30 2017, 08:55 AM)
I see. So I guess even a lousy rig that's constantly online would be adequate. Thx!  smile.gif

I'm in Sibu ler.... far far away....  sweat.gif

What's the meaning of a full-node wallet and how to earn a maximum of 5%?  hmm.gif

On other news, just lent out my Clams for 1.49% rate!  rclxm9.gif
Sibu? use AirAsia lah, now everyone can fly.

Once in a lifetime opp to see Craig. Don't say I never told you.

NAV have full node wallets and lite wallets here:
http://navcoin.org/downloads/

kmarc
post Mar 30 2017, 10:25 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ Mar 30 2017, 10:09 AM)
Sibu? use AirAsia lah, now everyone can fly.

Once in a lifetime opp to see Craig. Don't say I never told you.

NAV have full node wallets and lite wallets here:
http://navcoin.org/downloads/
Can fly but no time to fly! tongue.gif

I won't say because I have already bought Navcoin! blush.gif

That's the problem. There's not much description on how staking works, how the rates are determined, the differences between full-node and lite wallets, etc. When you see the developer, tell time to hire me and I'll make the site better. Joking joking. Please tell them to include more information on these aspects. Thx!

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 30 2017, 10:26 AM
sirxl
post Mar 30 2017, 10:47 AM

583 posts

keep your money and toes to the ground:
https://steemit.com/altcoins/@hilarski/gree...crypto-currency

Don't Fall Into the FOMO Trap!

This post has been edited by sirxl: Mar 30 2017, 10:48 AM
TSwengherng
post Mar 30 2017, 11:01 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 30 2017, 10:03 AM)
Why not lend a bit? Even 1 BTC can get USD 10 in a few days!  smile.gif

No reason why not, I suppose.
It just didn't occur to me to do it.
Plus I am a bit paranoid about putting all my cryptocurrency into online exchanges.

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 30 2017, 10:06 AM)

Yikes......RM500 is steep.
I'll have to see if I can find any alternatives to get it.

WooTz
post Mar 30 2017, 11:07 AM

1,011 posts

I wasn't expecting this bit of development at all.

Goodness just where are we going with all this.

https://reddit.com/r/ethtrader/comments/625...mar2017/dfl6yu9

nibblerz
post Mar 30 2017, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 30 2017, 11:01 AM)
Plus I am a bit paranoid about putting all my cryptocurrency into online exchanges.
Yikes......RM500 is steep.
I'll have to see if I can find any alternatives to get it.
Was looking at this, from amazon. Want to get it together? Still haven't place my order.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B01...8&condition=new
kmarc
post Mar 30 2017, 12:16 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ Mar 30 2017, 10:47 AM)
keep your money and toes to the ground:
https://steemit.com/altcoins/@hilarski/gree...crypto-currency

Don't Fall Into the FOMO Trap!
Good advice! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 30 2017, 11:01 AM)

I see. Not even 1-2 BTC? tongue.gif Anyway, that's just me. It's fun lending out! nod.gif

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 30 2017, 11:07 AM)
I wasn't expecting this bit of development at all.

Goodness just where are we going with all this.

https://reddit.com/r/ethtrader/comments/625...mar2017/dfl6yu9

Nice. Hope to see ETH move up further. Looks like ETH is currently solid at 52.
WooTz
post Mar 30 2017, 04:00 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 30 2017, 12:16 PM)
Good advice!  thumbup.gif
I see. Not even 1-2 BTC?  tongue.gif Anyway, that's just me. It's fun lending out!  nod.gif
Nice. Hope to see ETH move up further. Looks like ETH is currently solid at 52.
Indeed, just watched the TrueBit video earlier. Now we got a fourth method of scaling, on top of raiden, Casper and sharding.

With scalable computation, we will soon be able to talk with other Blockchain tokens! Dogecoin, Bitcoin, anycoin whatsoever.

Then there's that rumors of Elon Musk getting involved, have to wait and see for this one.

Btw have you read the "complimentary" TDV dispatch yet?

Noticed how the march Ethereum coverage is nonexistent over there? *rollseyes*

This post has been edited by WooTz: Mar 30 2017, 04:07 PM
win44
post Mar 30 2017, 04:16 PM

391 posts

Incredible climb of the Ether price!
im sure u all already know that.

Dont mind me. just a newbie.

Do you guys think it will climb higher?
kmarc
post Mar 30 2017, 05:18 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 30 2017, 04:00 PM)
Indeed, just watched the TrueBit video earlier. Now we got a fourth method of scaling, on top of raiden, Casper and sharding.

With scalable computation, we will soon be able to talk with other Blockchain tokens! Dogecoin, Bitcoin, anycoin whatsoever.

Then there's that rumors of Elon Musk getting involved, have to wait and see for this one.

Btw have you read the "complimentary" TDV dispatch yet?

Noticed how the march Ethereum coverage is nonexistent over there? *rollseyes*
Cool! Exciting times indeed!

Yeah, I just read the dispatch. Nothing much on cryptos.

QUOTE(win44 @ Mar 30 2017, 04:16 PM)

ETH has been stagnant around 50-52. Waiting for it to shoot up further! smile.gif
SUSdD_se7en
post Mar 30 2017, 05:29 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

is coinbase safe? or is there any way to keep my eth other than online wallet.
WooTz
post Mar 30 2017, 05:43 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Mar 30 2017, 04:16 PM)

Short answer yes, much much higher, nobody knows how high it'll go for sure.

$50 with 4.6 billion cap is TINY for the backbone of the new internet.

For comparison sake. Cisco estimates Internet of Things potential is around $19 trillion.

OTC derivatives also in the trillions and they'll port some over to public chain eventually.

Then healthcare, supply chain, entertainment etc etc etc

Yeah have to really control your inner moon.

TopCasinoPlayer
post Mar 30 2017, 05:51 PM

Hi, any one still making money investing on bitcoin? im interest ..
WooTz
post Mar 30 2017, 06:01 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Mar 30 2017, 05:29 PM)
is coinbase safe? or is there any way to keep my eth other than online wallet.
Coinbase is indeed safe, and there's an interesting rumor of them opening a separate ETH section for stakers to earn interest with POS. Not sure how this'll play out.

anyway if you want more security and able to afford a hardware wallet, Trezor or Ledger provides you with peace of mind. No more worries of hacking.
kmarc
post Mar 30 2017, 09:39 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(TopCasinoPlayer @ Mar 30 2017, 05:51 PM)
Hi, any one still making money investing on bitcoin? im interest ..
Now it's a difficult time for Bitcoin as the direction is uncertain. Until and unless this is resolved, it looks like bitcoin is going nowhere. May even dip a bit. smile.gif

Waw... look at litecoin and golem! thumbup.gif
kjlow88
post Mar 31 2017, 12:15 AM

136 posts

Hello guys, just wanna ask about Luno wallet , about Luno wallet is it good to fund the account ?
TSwengherng
post Mar 31 2017, 12:24 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(kjlow88 @ Mar 31 2017, 12:15 AM)
Hello guys, just wanna ask about Luno wallet , about Luno wallet is it good to fund the account ?
Luno is not too bad, or you can also try XBit Asia, both are pretty good local exchanges for bitcoin trading.
However, one word of advice, please do NOT store your bitcoins (or any other cryptocurrencies) on online exchanges, aside for a small amount that you intend to use for trading purposes.
Use offline storage like paper wallets or hardware wallets instead.

TSwengherng
post Mar 31 2017, 12:52 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 30 2017, 10:06 AM)

I'm not in Malaysia at the moment, and from where I am now, I can still get the item delivered to my doorstep at about RM390, so it's not too bad.
The only problem is that I have to wait for 3 weeks delivery from France.

QUOTE(nibblerz @ Mar 30 2017, 11:23 AM)
Was looking at this, from amazon. Want to get it together? Still haven't place my order.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B01...8&condition=new
The deals look pretty good, but I am not in Malaysia now.
Anyway, it seems they don't need bulk purchase, and the delivery is free anyway, so you can go ahead and place your own order with them.

sirxl
post Mar 31 2017, 06:21 AM

583 posts

lovely green candle on ETC this morning.

259 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:20 AM