1,072 posts Joined: Jun 2018 |
Jan 14 2021, 02:05 PM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 14 2021, 01:54 PM) Very fair reporting. Well i believe sure got some glove holder will try to counter each point with their own argument. p/s was just reading CIMB's NEW report on Supermax. (report called 'Greener pastures still ahead')It's a ADD recommendation with the Toilet Paper at 10.80. Sounds okay... but.... 1. It's previous report on 3rd Nov ('Expecting better times to keep rolling') the toilet paper price was 13.20. (yup Toilet paper fell from 13.20 to 10.80) 2. Earnings trend is the same. High in 2021 but lower in 2022. Same same TopGlove. see this is our local style... lower TP by so much... but dare not use the word SELL. comeon... grow some balls would you! |
Jan 14 2021, 02:06 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,498 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Jan 14 2021, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 14 2021, 02:03 PM) my 3 kupang on all these...Don't play the blame game lo. One can't really trust broker reports, esp the Toilet Paper prices. But what was so ironic or hypocrite was the last time, when the reports were all nice and juicy.... everyone just sing out the TP and praises... now? if wanna avoid reports, avoid all la. don't pick and choose. Whooops..... this reply was supposed to be for statikinetic This post has been edited by Boon3: Jan 14 2021, 02:11 PM |
Jan 14 2021, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 14 2021, 03:35 PM) p/s was just reading CIMB's NEW report on Supermax. (report called 'Greener pastures still ahead') Sell you can? It's a ADD recommendation with the Toilet Paper at 10.80. Sounds okay... but.... 1. It's previous report on 3rd Nov ('Expecting better times to keep rolling') the toilet paper price was 13.20. (yup Toilet paper fell from 13.20 to 10.80) 2. Earnings trend is the same. High in 2021 but lower in 2022. Same same TopGlove. see this is our local style... lower TP by so much... but dare not use the word SELL. comeon... grow some balls would you! IB...analyst also you want to agree. haiyah, no fried rice If you keep naughty. |
Jan 14 2021, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 14 2021, 03:39 PM) my 3 kupang on all these... pity the poor man have to cough up the report for you OR else be fired Don't play the blame game lo. One can't really trust broker reports, esp the Toilet Paper prices. But what was so ironic or hypocrite was the last time, when the reports were all nice and juicy.... everyone just sing out the TP and praises... now? if wanna avoid reports, avoid all la. don't pick and choose. |
Jan 14 2021, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 14 2021, 02:10 PM) Weii.... I explained my buy and sell on TG without any reference to any reports or nonsensical shorties hor.... it was plain vanilla trading ... focused on price and volume.... nothing else. me? Always been bad la. Guilty. Anti social too! |
Jan 14 2021, 06:58 PM
626 posts Joined: Jul 2020 From: Land of Honah Lee |
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 14 2021, 12:57 PM) Well, what type of player are you? I'm more of a buy & hold for longer term kind of person. But always interesting to learn some technical analysis views from you all. Yup, I did read up some of your TG postings here from time to time.You need to address this. Cause if you are a longer term player, such indicators are mere footnote. By itself, the volume and the candles cannot indicate the trend. Glove's? Wow. Did you follow my postings here on my fake trade on TG. From buy to sell.................... Btw, why change the title to BWC ah? What does it stand for? This post has been edited by howyoulikethat: Jan 14 2021, 06:58 PM |
Jan 14 2021, 07:15 PM
1,497 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
BWC = Blow Water Corner
Jan 14 2021, 07:23 PM
2,940 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Sometimes need to identify the right dragon.
Summoning ChAOoz. Got a question for you, hopefully I guessed right. There is this company I had on my secondary watchlist that I was interested in but yet to do the homework on. Today it started moving. Are you familiar with Scientex? If you are, what are your thoughts on it? |
Jan 14 2021, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Jan 14 2021, 06:58 PM) I'm more of a buy & hold for longer term kind of person. But always interesting to learn some technical analysis views from you all. Yup, I did read up some of your TG postings here from time to time. LOL. You want to convert to the dark side? Btw, why change the title to BWC ah? What does it stand for? Jk. If you are comfortable with the buy and hold, stick to it. Dont simply try here and there. If you want, paper trade. And myself still do paper trading every now and then. The postings on TG refers to the fake trade I made on it. In 6.05 out 6.60. Purely trading. Without any reference to the irritating and irrelevant comments on short sell and IB manipulations. Seriously, avoid those comments. Typical i3 garbage which somehow found its way to lowyat. howyoulikethat liked this post
Jan 14 2021, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 14 2021, 07:23 PM) Sometimes need to identify the right dragon. LOL. Summoning ChAOoz. Got a question for you, hopefully I guessed right. There is this company I had on my secondary watchlist that I was interested in but yet to do the homework on. Today it started moving. Are you familiar with Scientex? If you are, what are your thoughts on it? Yes, ask him. Smurfs is very good with fundamentals too. For me, Scientex is something like MahSing version 2. Plastics and then properties... |
Jan 14 2021, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 14 2021, 07:26 PM) LOL. I think he is currently holding Scientex if I'm not mistaken.Yes, ask him. Smurfs is very good with fundamentals too. For me, Scientex is something like MahSing version 2. Plastics and then properties... Fundamentals looks solid from a quick runthrough. Wanted to pick his mind for the longer term strategy of the business. Smurfs, your thoughts are welcome too. Different pair of eyes gives a different perspective. |
Jan 14 2021, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 14 2021, 07:23 PM) Sometimes need to identify the right dragon. My short analysis on them previously i just paste ah. In short, i like them. Good growth prospect, Stable performance and good management.Summoning ChAOoz. Got a question for you, hopefully I guessed right. There is this company I had on my secondary watchlist that I was interested in but yet to do the homework on. Today it started moving. Are you familiar with Scientex? If you are, what are your thoughts on it? QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 10 2020, 08:19 PM) Btw i entered scientex already, long term position. Actually this counter quite illiquid it seemed, really unpopular. Below is a summarized reasons of why i went in. No TA done at all for this I think their industry are the real deal. Not the most sexy like tech but also not a one time bumper earnings year like glove. The trend seemed sustainable: https://www.researchandmarkets.com/reports/...ackaging-market https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/2020...hAndMarkets.com Also their affordable housing going hand in hand with government initiatives. The real housing demand for Malaysia is from b40 and m40 but most keep building for the T20. So i think scientex property sector also more or less covered for the next 5 years. https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1734549/gov...hip-b40-and-m40 https://press.sunway.edu.my/blog/housing-af...-and-b40-groups Not the most sexy counter, but i feel this one could be another undiscovered gem, just gotta wait it out but seemed solid. |
Jan 14 2021, 07:37 PM
Personally i think Scientex is not expensive. If you really plan to keep long and ignore the day to day fluctuation, this current price point seemed ok.
But need prepare to wait at least 1 - 2 year to see it bear fruits i think. |
Jan 14 2021, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 14 2021, 07:29 PM) I think he is currently holding Scientex if I'm not mistaken. It's good but as mentioned b4, it's just that I am not keen with company that has such business mixture. Same reason why I called pass on Tiong Nam, which had Logistics and properties. Missed a couple of bags there. Fundamentals looks solid from a quick runthrough. Wanted to pick his mind for the longer term strategy of the business. Smurfs, your thoughts are welcome too. Different pair of eyes gives a different perspective. |
Jan 14 2021, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 14 2021, 07:37 PM) Personally i think Scientex is not expensive. If you really plan to keep long and ignore the day to day fluctuation, this current price point seemed ok. Thank you for the info.But need prepare to wait at least 1 - 2 year to see it bear fruits i think. I guess the not expensive part depends on the perspective, the share price today is the highest it has ever been. Might have to wait for a pull before entry. Now I got 5 years of annual reports to go through. Self inflicted rule before buying anything. QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 14 2021, 07:44 PM) It's good but as mentioned b4, it's just that I am not keen with company that has such business mixture. Same reason why I called pass on Tiong Nam, which had Logistics and properties. Missed a couple of bags there. What does the charts say on this one?Current price means entering at a premium, which means I probably won't be looking at a buy window for some time. |
Jan 14 2021, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 14 2021, 08:06 PM) Thank you for the info. Last I saw, the adjustment not done yet for the bonus issue.I guess the not expensive part depends on the perspective, the share price today is the highest it has ever been. Might have to wait for a pull before entry. Now I got 5 years of annual reports to go through. Self inflicted rule before buying anything. What does the charts say on this one? Current price means entering at a premium, which means I probably won't be looking at a buy window for some time. |
Jan 14 2021, 08:20 PM
| Change to: | 0.0335sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:59 PM |