BWC

TSBoon3
post Oct 7 2019, 10:10 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Oct 7 2019, 09:35 PM)
Im wondering back then in 2015-2017, assuming Maybank was on your watch list n based only on the available information then (price n Financials) when would you be brave to buy?
Trading correctly has always been my focus. The right stock and on the setup that I am comfortable with. Like they say, buying the stock correctly solves most problems. Problems like if it goes down, am I gonna buy more ( for me, to buy and somehow have a feeling the stock could still go down, this simply says that my initial buying isn't correct. Too hasty to have the position, impatient (kiasu eh)) would not have existed!

So therefore, I have never address the issue of whether I am brave enough to buy...

Again, back to Maybank once more. Back in Oct 2016, as highlighted in the forum, the earnings turned around was visible and the stock broke out of its downtrend, well surely it was an opportunity to buy, yes?

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 7 2019, 10:10 PM
Cubalagi
post Oct 7 2019, 10:21 PM

4,485 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 7 2019, 10:10 PM)
So therefore, I have never address the issue of whether I am brave enough to buy...

Again, back to Maybank once more. Back in Oct 2016, as highlighted in the forum, the earnings turned around was visible and the stock broke out of its downtrend, well surely it was an opportunity to buy, yes?
But momentum only started turning in Nov 16 and even then there was a price pullback. Earnings were still falling in the Nov 16 results. The only all clear was in end Feb 17, where Maybank price was at around 8.20-8.30. Agree?

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Oct 7 2019, 10:24 PM
TSBoon3
post Oct 7 2019, 11:53 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Oct 7 2019, 10:21 PM)
But momentum only started turning in Nov 16 and even then there was a price pullback. Earnings were still falling in the Nov 16 results. The only all clear was in end Feb 17, where Maybank price was at around 8.20-8.30. Agree?
Aha. Yes. technically on a y-y q comparison it's down 5% but you need to compare with the previous quarter and you can see earnings per share has improved from 11.79 sen to 17.97 sen. These are the early sign of spring to look for if you are an earnings turnaround speculator... and yes, such strategy comes with risks. There is nothing that carries no risk.
spring onion
post Oct 8 2019, 12:16 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 7 2019, 10:29 AM)
Well here's a chart of a stock .....
[attachmentid=10329366]
well? Is a yes? or a no?
cool2.gif
wahhhh tipsy! wheck it kaw kaw rclxm9.gif

early to tell. hard to trade. based on the chart, it can be a resistance at 68 sen, or 74 or 77 sen. how to see?
spring onion
post Oct 8 2019, 12:21 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 7 2019, 10:17 AM)
just fyi .....

ok. here is a golden question to ask. what would be the best time to jump in?

11 oct or earlier as the trend have move sideways instead of going further down. AKA, downtrend broken

or

24th where the declining NP has ended with a surprise 50% jump in NP?

This post has been edited by spring onion: Oct 8 2019, 12:21 AM
spring onion
post Oct 8 2019, 12:30 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Oct 7 2019, 10:21 PM)
to late to track feb 17. already uphill 5th gear, can roll back anytime (but somehow global economic sentimental was good) that's why its a hell tough to trade such stock.
Cubalagi
post Oct 8 2019, 12:57 AM

4,485 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Oct 8 2019, 12:21 AM)
ok. here is a golden question to ask. what would be the best time to jump in?

11 oct or earlier as the trend have move sideways instead of going further down. AKA, downtrend broken

or

24th where the declining NP has ended with a surprise 50% jump in NP?
24th Nov would still be a scary time. See that high volatility in the month. That was crazy Donald Trump suprise win.

So easy to say in hindsight to go in, but noise makes it hard emotionally.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Oct 8 2019, 12:59 AM
Cubalagi
post Oct 8 2019, 01:03 AM

4,485 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Oct 8 2019, 12:30 AM)
to late to track feb 17. already uphill 5th gear, can roll back anytime (but somehow global economic sentimental was good) that's why its a hell tough to trade such stock.
Haha. Then technicals probably saying overbought.. Then wait lagi..

Finally buy at 10.50.. šŸ˜†

iwubpreve
post Oct 8 2019, 08:52 AM

1,829 posts

this guy pretty cun. strike on point. now the share uptrending sweat.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4842758&hl=
TSBoon3
post Oct 8 2019, 11:03 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Oct 8 2019, 08:52 AM)
Got the bugger autograph already?

But then you behind time. I3 got many many plenty better ones. Top, behind, left, right all also cun.... Faster go go
iwubpreve
post Oct 8 2019, 11:33 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 8 2019, 11:03 AM)
Got the bugger autograph already?

But then you behind time. I3 got many many plenty better ones. Top, behind, left, right all also cun.... Faster go go
which 1 in i3? seldom go there la.
LYR
post Oct 8 2019, 01:54 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

Graph says strong support at 7.50. so, i'll queue at that price. 10% to go. come on Tiger Bank. i know you can do it. biggrin.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 9 2019, 09:55 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Oct 8 2019, 08:52 AM)
So UZMA. I finally clicked on that link. Why? I wanted to see when the post was made.

So the posting was made on 26 Sep.

This is what one will be looking at.

and here is the zoomed out view...

As you can see, the stock had ALREADY started on nice uptrend since Aug... this is backed up by some stellar earnings reports recently.... with the last report made on 28 Aug.

As you can see from the first chart, the stock corrected for 4 days just b4 Sep 26.. Pullback from a a young up trending stock. The first meaningful correction after that stellar earnings report. So on 26 Sep, the stock turned positive...

how? was that anpther entry point in which one could have speculated in this stock?

and now... so here we are...

well how? Do you wanna continue forever looking for tips? Is this too impossible for you to diy? Or perhaps maybe you can also....

sjteh
post Oct 9 2019, 11:17 AM

222 posts

Wow, really wish to learn this!!
TSBoon3
post Oct 9 2019, 04:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(sjteh @ Oct 9 2019, 11:17 AM)
Wow, really wish to learn this!!
If you are motivated enough, for sure after a few years, you could even be better than me.

First thing first. Learn about the product itself first. Don't care what ppl say, learn all the very basics first. The Bursa, what type of stocks are listed, where to get information etc etc etc.

sjteh
post Oct 9 2019, 05:30 PM

222 posts

definitely will spent time to read all post in this thread.
TSBoon3
post Oct 9 2019, 05:36 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(sjteh @ Oct 9 2019, 05:30 PM)
definitely will spent time to read all post in this thread.
If you are a beginner this thread is maybe too complex. The ABCs of the stock market. Know it extremely well. Bursa website. How to check info. etc etc.

GL
squarepilot
post Oct 17 2019, 11:24 PM

1,075 posts

had I-Stone chart formed a cup, and awaiting a cup and handle position?

Is it round enough to be classified as a cup?
squarepilot
post Oct 17 2019, 11:31 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 9 2019, 09:55 AM)
and now... so here we are...

well how? Do you wanna continue forever looking for tips? Is this too impossible for you to diy? Or perhaps maybe you can also....
is the correct date for entry should be 28th or 29th Aug?

28th is a rebound day. and at 5pm QR is released.

29th had a black candle stick and it has a spinner which closing price is lower than opening price

so a trader would buy on 29th i assume?

This post has been edited by squarepilot: Oct 17 2019, 11:32 PM
TSBoon3
post Oct 19 2019, 08:52 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Oct 17 2019, 11:31 PM)
is the correct date for entry should be 28th or 29th Aug?

28th is a rebound day. and at 5pm QR is released.

29th had a black candle stick and it has a spinner which closing price is lower than opening price

so a trader would buy on 29th i assume?
From my traders perspective, there's no absolute right. Everything depends on your own personal trading setup. Buying into a setup that suits your trading style is much more important than trying to follow others. On your comfy zone, you should understand the risk/rewards and you know where, when and how your trading setup fails...

233 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:08 PM