[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

TristanX
post Dec 25 2023, 05:40 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Dec 25 2023, 05:39 PM)
lol this rtx 4080 super is going to rip off all the potential buyers. meaning to say there should be discount on rtx 4080 series since super is coming out?
Maybe the older 4080 price will drop. No one knows...
sparketh
post Dec 25 2023, 05:42 PM

233 posts

So this all makes 4090 all the more of an unicorn. Damn!
twhong_91
post Dec 25 2023, 05:59 PM

1,637 posts

Asus ROG Strix Z690-A D4

bro this motherboard any advantages over the msi pro z790-p?
AthrunIJ
post Dec 25 2023, 06:13 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Dec 25 2023, 05:03 PM)
Kalau boleh tunggu.

Tunggu super je if price is similar.

lolzcalvin
post Dec 25 2023, 06:21 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(sparketh @ Dec 25 2023, 05:42 PM)
my 4090 model cannot be found in malaysia market anymore despite being released nov last year
babylon52281
post Dec 25 2023, 07:00 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(theartnet @ Dec 25 2023, 01:26 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation, ya those 2 gpu will be overbudget for me already
The other recommendation of rtx 3060 12gb seems reasonable..happy to maintain at 60fps at the moment (the HZD screenshot was hitting unstable 30fps at 720p resolution lol so a good 60fps 1080p mostly high setting will be cantik already for me)
3060 12GB will be about 60-75 FPS on High. With DLSS Quality 75-90 FPS.

But act fast as stocks wont last forever and those remaining likely will be crappier 8GB version.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Dec 25 2023, 07:01 PM
babylon52281
post Dec 25 2023, 07:12 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Dec 25 2023, 05:03 PM)
LOL are you gonna be asking for every single component kah? Basically once you reach higher segment GPU & other parts (ie Mobo) there arent any really bad brands.

Asus is not bad at all but overpriced for what it is, if money is a factor get from lower brands like Palit, Zotac, Colorful. Asus tend to overspec with chunggous cooler (for ROG & TUF line) which causes GPU sag so if you going for Asus route, must get a GPU stand.

The same goes there arent really any bad Z790 / Z690 mobos on the market.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Dec 25 2023, 07:14 PM
myway1985
post Dec 25 2023, 07:28 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(sparketh @ Dec 25 2023, 05:42 PM)
4090 sell in set of pc build got la
twhong_91
post Dec 25 2023, 07:30 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 25 2023, 07:12 PM)
LOL are you gonna be asking for every single component kah? Basically once you reach higher segment GPU & other parts (ie Mobo) there arent any really bad brands.

Asus is not bad at all but overpriced for what it is, if money is a factor get from lower brands like Palit, Zotac, Colorful. Asus tend to overspec with chunggous cooler (for ROG & TUF line) which causes GPU sag so if you going for Asus route, must get a GPU stand.

The same goes there arent really any bad Z790 / Z690 mobos on the market.
bro i have bought i7 14700k and kingston 3600mhz 16gb x 2. my ssd kingston kc3000 got cancelled by seller lol

i am buying a motherboard now but i youtube and google dont know what they talking

the msi pro z790-p and Asus ROG Strix Z690-A D4 between these two does it make any differences in term of performance?

or it is a good build with a good cpu and gpu? other parts just normal will do?
babylon52281
post Dec 25 2023, 07:41 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Dec 25 2023, 07:28 PM)
4090 sell in set of pc build got la
Smells like back in the mining boom era. Buying a crap Dell Alienware just to harvest its 3090TI. LOL!
theartnet
post Dec 25 2023, 08:07 PM

13 posts

Thanks everyone for the replies and suggestions, got the below items in shopee under 2.5k which im okay with it. If they all work ill be super2 happy

GPU: Zotac rtx3060 twin edge 12gb
RAM: 2x16GB Kingston Fury Beast DDR4 3200Mhz
PSU: Adata xpg core reactor 750W
SSD: Kingston kc3000 1tb

Will update again when they arrive and replace the old parts, maybe next week notworthy.gif excited man

edit:
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 25 2023, 07:00 PM)
3060 12GB will be about 60-75 FPS on High. With DLSS Quality 75-90 FPS.

But act fast as stocks wont last forever and those remaining likely will be crappier 8GB version.
Good enough for me at 60fps
My next read up will be DLSS and ray tracing, always assumed they will reduce fps like antialias but seem terbalik lol

This post has been edited by theartnet: Dec 25 2023, 08:11 PM
TristanX
post Dec 25 2023, 08:20 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Dec 25 2023, 05:59 PM)
Asus ROG Strix Z690-A D4

bro this motherboard any advantages over the msi pro z790-p?
Not going to be your encyclopedia. Go to their website and read the spec.

Picture? Like heatsink size.
VRM?
M.2 Slots?
Wifi and Bluetooth version?
USB 2.0?
USB 3.x?
PCIE M.2 slots?
PCIE 4.0?
PCIE 5.0?
RGB connectors?
Added features?
Onboard screen?
Debugging LED?
myway1985
post Dec 25 2023, 08:24 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 25 2023, 08:20 PM)
Not going to be your encyclopedia. Go to their website and read the spec.

Picture? Like heatsink size.
VRM?
M.2 Slots?
Wifi and Bluetooth version?
USB 2.0?
USB 3.x?
PCIE M.2 slots?
PCIE 4.0?
PCIE 5.0?
RGB connectors?
Added features?
Onboard screen?
Debugging LED?
not all deserve to be help thou
adamtayy
post Dec 25 2023, 08:43 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 25 2023, 05:22 PM)
Nope. RTX 4080 is not worth it right now. RTX 4080 Super is coming next month.
Rumor say, rtx 4070 super will launch 1st
FourZeroFour
post Dec 25 2023, 08:52 PM

176 posts

Guys..comment a bit on my 1080p gaming rig spec. I'll be running on APU for a while until I have budget for some high end graphic card. For monitor Im reusing my 27inch ips monitor.

AMD Ryzen Processor: AMD RYZEN 5 7600 | Qty: 1x | RM 1210
Cooler: Scythe Mugen 5 Black Edition Rev.C Air Cooler | Qty: 1x | RM 299
Motherboard (AMD): ASUS PRIME A620M-K CSM | Qty: 1x | RM 509
RAM: KINGSTON FURY Beast RGB 32GB 5200MHz DDR5 CL40 KF552C40BBAK2-32 | Qty: 1x | RM 669
PowerSupplyUnit (PSU): COOLERMASTER V GOLD SFX 750W | Qty: 1x | RM 599
Case: COOLER MASTER Q300L | Qty: 1x | RM 189
SSD: SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS M.2 NVME 1TB SSD | Qty: 1x | RM 479
Software (Optional): Microsoft Windows 11 Pro 64Bit | Qty: 1x | RM 0

Grand Total: RM 3954

Any better recommendation for any of those parts?
myway1985
post Dec 25 2023, 09:20 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(FourZeroFour @ Dec 25 2023, 08:52 PM)
Guys..comment a bit on my 1080p gaming rig spec. I'll be running on APU for a while until I have budget for some high end graphic card. For monitor Im reusing my 27inch ips monitor.
AMD Ryzen Processor: AMD RYZEN 5 7600 | Qty: 1x | RM 1210
Cooler: Scythe Mugen 5 Black Edition Rev.C Air Cooler | Qty: 1x | RM 299
Motherboard (AMD): ASUS PRIME A620M-K CSM | Qty: 1x | RM 509
RAM: KINGSTON FURY Beast RGB 32GB  5200MHz DDR5 CL40 KF552C40BBAK2-32 | Qty: 1x | RM 669
PowerSupplyUnit (PSU): COOLERMASTER V GOLD SFX 750W | Qty: 1x | RM 599
Case: COOLER MASTER Q300L | Qty: 1x | RM 189
SSD: SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS M.2 NVME 1TB SSD | Qty: 1x | RM 479
Grand Total: RM 3954

Any better recommendation for any of those parts?
AMD Ryzen Processor: AMD RYZEN 5 7600 RM 1210
Cooler: Thermalright PA120 SE RM155
Motherboard (AMD): MSI B650m pro wifi RM 840
RAM: KINGSTON FURY Beast RGB 32GB 6000MHz DDR5 CL40 KF552C40BBAK2-32 RM599
PowerSupplyUnit (PSU): 1st Player Steampunk 850 GOLD RM 399
Case:Azza Celestia RM 219
SSD: Kingston KC3000 1TB RM 400
Grand Total: RM 3822

cincai better than the spec u post by 5 street...

babylon52281
post Dec 25 2023, 10:03 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Dec 25 2023, 07:30 PM)
bro i have bought i7 14700k and kingston 3600mhz 16gb x 2. my ssd kingston kc3000 got cancelled by seller lol

i am buying a motherboard now but i youtube and google dont know what they talking

the msi pro z790-p and Asus ROG Strix Z690-A D4 between these two does it make any differences in term of performance?

or it is a good build with a good cpu and gpu? other parts just normal will do?
You dont know cuz you jump right in and asking if this is better or that is better without knowing why. Unless ur getting Godlike or ROG Maximus there is no one which is overall "better" than the other except its listed specs & features.

Asking like that even patient sifus here will soon beh seong spoonfeeding you. Instead of rushing to get one, why not try relax, take a deep breath, and learn the basics about current hardware, what makes one better than others in areas where its important to YOU, and dont be a brand zombie otherwise your overpaying for something you dont actually need or ever use (see Asus tax). Without knowing why your buying what, even with an 10k budget you might still have an imbalanced build if you give it to an unscrupulous seller.

Try brushing up your knowledge from sites like https://www.cgdirector.com/

Once you have a better picture, you will know what those questions from TristanX is hinting you about.

Looking at you buying in pieces it appears to be a custom build... sorry to say this but judging from (apparent to me) your lack of current PC hardware knowledge, once you have all of these I would advice giving it to someone else more knowledgeable to build, install OS, and tune the system before hand to you.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Dec 25 2023, 10:17 PM
AthrunIJ
post Dec 25 2023, 10:37 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(theartnet @ Dec 25 2023, 08:07 PM)
Thanks everyone for the replies and suggestions, got the below items in shopee under 2.5k which im okay with it. If they all work ill be super2 happy

GPU: Zotac rtx3060 twin edge 12gb
RAM: 2x16GB Kingston Fury Beast DDR4 3200Mhz
PSU: Adata xpg core reactor 750W
SSD: Kingston kc3000 1tb

Will update again when they arrive and replace the old parts, maybe next week notworthy.gif excited man

edit:
Good enough for me at 60fps
My next read up will be DLSS and ray tracing, always assumed they will reduce fps like antialias but seem terbalik lol
DLSS is just super sampling which means taking low resolution like 480p and turn it into 1080p which is better for the gpu because less processing thus increase fps. There will be artifacts here and there because not perfect but you need to look real close to detect. The simplest gist

Ray tracing will reduce your fps because gpu need to process the extra light ray paths but make the lighting very real and nice. The simplest gist

You want more fps? Turn off ray tracing and turn on dlss or fsr which is AMD.

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Dec 25 2023, 10:40 PM
twhong_91
post Dec 25 2023, 11:06 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 25 2023, 10:03 PM)
You dont know cuz you jump right in and asking if this is better or that is better without knowing why. Unless ur getting Godlike or ROG Maximus there is no one which is overall "better" than the other except its listed specs & features.

Asking like that even patient sifus here will soon beh seong spoonfeeding you. Instead of rushing to get one, why not try relax, take a deep breath, and learn the basics about current hardware, what makes one better than others in areas where its important to YOU, and dont be a brand zombie otherwise your overpaying for something you dont actually need or ever use (see Asus tax). Without knowing why your buying what, even with an 10k budget you might still have an imbalanced build if you give it to an unscrupulous seller.

Try brushing up your knowledge from sites like [url=https://www.cgdirector.com/]https://www.cgdirector.com/[/

Once you have a better picture, you will know what those questions from TristanX is hinting you about.

Looking at you buying in pieces it appears to be a custom build... sorry to say this but judging from (apparent to me) your lack of current PC hardware knowledge, once you have all of these I would advice giving it to someone else more knowledgeable to build, install OS, and tune the system before hand to you.
Okay bro sorry is msi pro z790-a wifi ddr5 means it only supports ddr5 ram?

FourZeroFour
post Dec 26 2023, 12:16 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Dec 25 2023, 09:20 PM)
AMD Ryzen Processor: AMD RYZEN 5 7600 RM 1210
Cooler: Thermalright PA120 SE RM155
Motherboard (AMD): MSI B650m pro wifi RM 840
RAM: KINGSTON FURY Beast RGB 32GB  6000MHz DDR5 CL40 KF552C40BBAK2-32  RM599
PowerSupplyUnit (PSU): 1st Player Steampunk 850 GOLD RM 399
Case:Azza Celestia RM 219
SSD: Kingston KC3000 1TB RM 400
Grand Total: RM 3822

cincai better than the spec u post by 5 street...
The item price is from which shop? Thanks bro

1384 Pages « < 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:44 AM