Owners of FC,
Hows the NVH like? Is it noticeably better than the previous civics, or just marginally?
Need perspective from both driver and passengers as well.
Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V5, Still turning heads!
Apr 1 2017, 09:10 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
555 posts Joined: Aug 2013 From: Bolehland |
Owners of FC,
Hows the NVH like? Is it noticeably better than the previous civics, or just marginally? Need perspective from both driver and passengers as well. |
Apr 1 2017, 09:28 AM
3,560 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Shenzhen Bahru |
Apr 1 2017, 10:30 AM
1,433 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Apr 1 2017, 10:49 AM
242 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Mar 31 2017, 10:46 AM) I did CeramicPro gold package in early Dec. So far still holding up with 2 x washing per week with PH neutral car shampoo. Many SiO2 coats start to die after 8-12 months here in Malaysia. I'll wait and see for my case, but Ceramic Pro provides a 7 year guarantee to come back and recoat if it wears off. Also added the Modulo kit in Feb and I sent the car in to them for them to coat the body kit bits FOC. Thank you for your insights. I've placed my deposit for CP and now waiting for my turn... They are pretty full |
Apr 1 2017, 12:56 PM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(zester @ Mar 30 2017, 08:43 PM) Ceramic Pro Silver package for mine. 1 month now. So far so good but I've only washed the car once. I've noticed the coat is somewhat dirt resistant. Mine's a black car and you can hardly see the dirt even though I haven't washed it in 3 weeks. Most of the dirt that does get on the car get's washed off when I drive in the rain, making the actual washing of the car much easier. Point to note. Coating doesn't protect against stone chips. Mine's already got a beautiful one on the front bumper now. Oh well....it's not gonna stay scratch free forever. This post has been edited by Newbie838: Apr 1 2017, 12:57 PM |
Apr 1 2017, 01:01 PM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Apr 1 2017, 01:30 PM
585 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Apr 1 2017, 01:34 PM
228 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Apr 1 2017, 02:40 PM
50 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Hi , anyone had and fixed the rattling sound around push start button ? It only appears on uneven roads 🤔
Apr 1 2017, 02:48 PM
36 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Apr 1 2017, 03:12 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Guys,for those got rattling sound from dashboard mainly come from A pillar.
This has been share since few months ago on civic fc malaysia club. Of course there are other places rattling sound ,but so far mine is here only. Hope this will solve your rattling sound problems. Mine 1.8 also got this problem. After i slip a paper no more rattling sound.feel good with my fc .😘 Of course you can slip a few money papers for more intentions on your FC.😜 now just the sound proofing when above 110km/h still unhappy but can live with that. Hope someone can share thier sound proofing. Thanks😃 PS: please add me for 1.8s lunar silver own the FC for 4 months now Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 1 2017, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Loeheart @ Apr 1 2017, 03:12 PM) Guys,for those got rattling sound from dashboard mainly come from A pillar. Bro , thanks for sharing .This has been share since few months ago on civic fc malaysia club. Of course there are other places rattling sound ,but so far mine is here only. Hope this will solve your rattling sound problems. Mine 1.8 also got this problem. After i slip a paper no more rattling sound.feel good with my fc .😘 Of course you can slip a few money papers for more intentions on your FC.😜 now just the sound proofing when above 110km/h still unhappy but can live with that. Hope someone can share thier sound proofing. Thanks😃 PS: please add me for 1.8s lunar silver own the FC for 4 months now Did the sound u encountered came from engine start button there ? Im hearing noises from start button area only on rough surface road .. I can be wrong .. will try your method. |
Apr 1 2017, 03:30 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(stevie_G @ Apr 1 2017, 03:19 PM) Bro , thanks for sharing . First i thought sound from push start area too.but after apply a paper on A pillar. Did the sound u encountered came from engine start button there ? Im hearing noises from start button area only on rough surface road .. I can be wrong .. will try your method. Wahla no more sound on unreave road. Maybe you try out first. Good luck This post has been edited by Loeheart: Apr 1 2017, 03:31 PM |
Apr 1 2017, 03:45 PM
4 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Apr 1 2017, 03:54 PM
6,619 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Bold III @ Apr 1 2017, 02:48 PM) My friend salary RM3800 permonth also buy this civic 1.5tc..no other income.. It is not salary matter but how dare are you.. QUOTE(tampin @ Apr 1 2017, 03:45 PM) LolJokinglah. Rule of thumb is car price not more than your annual income |
Apr 1 2017, 04:20 PM
149 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Apr 1 2017, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Loeheart @ Apr 1 2017, 03:30 PM) First i thought sound from push start area too.but after apply a paper on A pillar. Bro , I wanna say a big thank you to u ‼️Wahla no more sound on unreave road. Maybe you try out first. Good luck Tried your method and the noise is gone . 😄 I hope admin will put your remedy method on the first page. |
Apr 1 2017, 04:44 PM
555 posts Joined: Aug 2013 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(Bold III @ Apr 1 2017, 02:48 PM) My friend salary RM3800 permonth also buy this civic 1.5tc..no other income.. #janjicivicIt is not salary matter but how dare are you.. I read from somewhere that out of total HP loans forked out in Malaysia, the breakdown is something like this: Loan duration - 5 years: 10-15% 7 years: 35-40% 9 years: 40-45% Others : ~5% Couldn't find the source, but it is about right lah I guess. A channel check is to look at the HP interest rate thread and calculate the % of people securing 5, 7 or 9-year loan. Still, it shows that Malaysians tend to stretch out to the max to get their most expensive desired cars they can afford on paper |
Apr 1 2017, 04:46 PM
2,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
5 years hard to approve unless your financial really strong, and bank also earn less, they don't like haha.
Apr 1 2017, 05:31 PM
1,327 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Anyone know how much it cost to replace 1 side mirror? My side mirror was knocked down.
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:27 PM |