122 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V5, Still turning heads!

pigin
post Mar 27 2017, 07:59 AM

QUOTE(v88 @ Mar 25 2017, 11:17 PM)
Shhh...don't tell so much...i don't wanna see so many honda civic on the road .. biggrin.gif
Ya please don't buy.. too many on the road liao

I don't feel so special anymore.. tongue.gif
knwong
post Mar 27 2017, 08:05 AM

3,562 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Mar 27 2017, 07:59 AM)

Can't avoid this especially when pricing point is within the reach of mass consumer. If want to feel special, must make it stand out by modifying it - add spoilers, wrap, carrying special plate number, etc
Newbie838
post Mar 27 2017, 08:23 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Mar 27 2017, 07:59 AM)

Lol
My black beauty still turns heads everywhere I go. biggrin.gif
subaru555
post Mar 27 2017, 09:00 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Mar 27 2017, 08:05 AM)
Can't avoid this especially when pricing point is within the reach of mass consumer. If want to feel special, must make it stand out by modifying it - add spoilers, wrap, carrying special plate number, etc
it's hard to stand out nowadays unless you buy a less well known brand. Even BMW is a common car nowadays!!!
Wind82
post Mar 27 2017, 09:04 AM

1,433 posts

Man everything in the Civic scratches so easily!

I just wiped the odometer panel softly with microfiber, now its full of scratches.

Luckily only visible under sunlight.
obee
post Mar 27 2017, 09:57 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Mar 27 2017, 08:23 AM)
Lol
My black beauty still turns heads everywhere I go.  biggrin.gif
I think my area too many civic coz no one turning their head when I stop in traffic laugh.gif

PixelDroid
post Mar 27 2017, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 26 2017, 08:26 AM)
Thanks for the link! Last I had was a Thailand owner replacing the whole CVT (updated design) to fix this issue. But at least now we know what exactly was the problem, and know that it has no impact on reliability. will use this info to update the first page.
thumbsup.gif
I got that pdf file from http://www.civicx.com/threads/strange-soun...-74#post-167393
I think you are familiar with that forum.

At my recent service, I purposely arrived at the SC 45 minutes earlier, just so I can replicate that warm-start grinding sound. biggrin.gif
From the way the service advisor talked, I know that they are aware of this issue. He even mentioned "after 45 minutes". lol

This post has been edited by PixelDroid: Mar 27 2017, 10:51 AM
knwong
post Mar 27 2017, 11:24 AM

3,562 posts

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Mar 27 2017, 09:00 AM)
it's hard to stand out nowadays unless you buy a less well known brand. Even BMW is a common car nowadays!!!
True.

But my car still turnhead because my plate number is 'F' plate. It's not running now like V plate where it enter into 2 alphabets. Soon will be 3 alphabets
SUSdD_se7en
post Mar 27 2017, 11:54 AM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

anyone here encounter choking when from motion to stop then to motion again (traffic light).
tampin
post Mar 27 2017, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(PixelDroid @ Mar 27 2017, 10:41 AM)
thumbsup.gif
I got that pdf file from http://www.civicx.com/threads/strange-soun...-74#post-167393
I think you are familiar with that forum.

At my recent service, I purposely arrived at the SC 45 minutes earlier, just so I can replicate that warm-start grinding sound.  biggrin.gif
From the way the service advisor talked, I know that they are aware of this issue. He even mentioned "after 45 minutes". lol
My Civic got the grinding sound too. I want to get it fix.

They managed to solve the grinding issue? Can you share which SC you sent to? Thanks
yjen
post Mar 27 2017, 01:22 PM

36 posts

hi,
check any 1.8s owner upgrade their fabric seats to leather?
can get honda do that or have to it elsewhere?
will the side airbag affected?
dmn
post Mar 27 2017, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(yjen @ Mar 27 2017, 01:22 PM)
hi,
Hi, I am planning to do it as well. From what I heard from the SA, can get Honda to do it. I am not sure if it will affect the side airbag or not.
DM3
post Mar 27 2017, 02:15 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(tampin @ Mar 24 2017, 08:10 PM)
Many companies, including Honda (M), pushing sales and compromised quality. Just want to assemble as many as possible. They know the existing issues/defects but yet let it "handover" to car owners. If car owner found the defects.. then it's the trouble of the car owner to deal with SC. They care less about the car owner's time spent @SC, headache, money, etc.

I used to drive VW Polo. DSG gear problem. VW don't care. I have to deal with SC for many occurrences. VW's SC is so difficult to deal with. Any spare parts need to wait at least 2 weeks. Need whole day for a simple engine oil change... send in 9a.. get car back 5p. What the hack! Sell the car. Then buy Civic 1.5T... damn. Got defects too. Ok, managed to get them fixed after 2-3 rounds to SC. Then engine oil leaks after send for interval service bangwall.gif . Lousy Honda's SC.

Next car... Toyota
go get faster
PixelDroid
post Mar 27 2017, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(tampin @ Mar 27 2017, 01:07 PM)
My Civic got the grinding sound too. I want to get it fix.

They managed to solve the grinding issue? Can you share which SC you sent to? Thanks
Sorry, I think my earlier post was a bit vague.

No, the grinding sound issue is not fixed yet for my car.
I serviced my car before that Service Bulletin was issued.
So, no chance to show SC that info.

That bulletin was issued by Honda USA.
I don't know when Honda Malaysia will do the same.

ThienWu
post Mar 27 2017, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(nles @ Mar 18 2017, 11:22 PM)
I got 5k discount for 1.8s 2017 civic, the SA recommend me 3M tint, she say can give discount, before discount is 3k+ o.O

I asked about the ecotint, she say got but recommend 3M wo, maybe she can earn more from there.

The ecotint call splendour something don't know what's the spec.

Wanna place booking this week. 5k good deal?
Hi.. mind share ur SA... which branch?
dirtrun
post Mar 27 2017, 05:29 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Mar 24 2017, 05:26 PM)
Very true. Lets say 5% out of 10,000 civic owners got complain.. 500 ppl posting here vs

Jetta owners 30% out of 500 got problem = 150 ppl posting in VW forum..

which will make u feel that civic got more problems than jetta bcos 500 vs 150.  sweat.gif
thumbsup.gif
chekai
post Mar 27 2017, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(yjen @ Mar 27 2017, 01:22 PM)
hi,
Got my 1.8 changed to fully leathered. SA sent to do it for me before I collect the car. but it's not done in house, it's somewhere else. Should be no problem with airbags.

Make sure you get those with no holes on it, else lots of dust. Also, less design on the stitching​/finishing means easier to wipe too.
nles
post Mar 27 2017, 08:11 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(chekai @ Mar 27 2017, 08:01 PM)
Got my 1.8 changed to fully leathered. SA sent to do it for me before I collect the car. but it's not done in house, it's somewhere else. Should be no problem with airbags.

Make sure you get those with no holes on it, else lots of dust. Also, less design on the stitching​/finishing means easier to wipe too.
How much is it?

The SA in Honda say they do the exact same design as 1.5tc, then give you back the seat fabric sweat.gif give me also don't know for what.

----------nevermind found it------------------

This post has been edited by nles: Mar 27 2017, 08:39 PM
Fattyboy1
post Mar 27 2017, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(chekai @ Mar 27 2017, 08:01 PM)

Will it impede the side air bag?
Newbie838
post Mar 27 2017, 09:10 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Mar 27 2017, 11:54 AM)
anyone here encounter choking when from motion to stop then to motion again (traffic light).
Brake hold on? Mine got a grinding sound and feel when I tried to move forward at the instant when brake hold was activating. But that's normal I guess because the system was trying to engage brake hold and I started pressing the accelerator, so I'm guessing it had a moment of uncertainty. Only happened once.

122 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:47 AM