122 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V5, Still turning heads!

~C.W.S~
post Jun 13 2017, 12:57 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 13 2017, 12:49 PM)
Anybody using glass screen protector for the HU? Care to share where you got it from and if it is good? 😁

Just placed my booking yesterday, got ready stock but can't register cause still waiting for my car plate 😩
Wow just booked and ready stock? Where?
hanz079
post Jun 13 2017, 01:16 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 13 2017, 12:40 PM)
Fly down to KL laugh.gif but seriously, if you want the Civic and want power, 1.5T is the way to go. It's more fuel efficient than the 1.8 if you don't have a lead foot.
Not keen on new tech... takut reliability issues... hahaha
hanz079
post Jun 13 2017, 01:19 PM

315 posts

And also... if not going for highest trim.
The base and 1.5T mid trim level is yellow projector lights right?
Anyone changed to HID? Plug and play?
celciuz
post Jun 13 2017, 01:24 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Jun 13 2017, 12:57 PM)
Wow just booked and ready stock? Where?
Muar GS Tay brows.gif its a LS TC-P, cause the customer got loan issue.
v88
post Jun 13 2017, 01:55 PM

353 posts

hold on your purchase, 8 speed DCT is coming : https://www.carlist.my/news/japanese-market...peed-dct/45905/

During Honda Meeting 2017 that happened last week, the company showcased some interesting models, including what Honda calls "Dynamic Study", which is based on the current Honda Civic. According to Honda, the biggest change under the hood is the eight-speed dual-clutch transmission (DCT), replacing the Civic's continuously variable transmission (CVT). The combination of the 1.5-litre VTEC Turbo and eight-speed DCT is similar to that of the China-market Acura CDX. Expected to be released in the Japanese market later this year as a 2018 model, the eight-speed DCT boasts a physical size of a regular five-speed torque converter automatic transmission. Compared to regular torque converter automatics, the eight-speed DCT is able to achieve a 15% improvement in power delivery and 8% more fuel efficient. To add a tinge of sportiness, the DCT is able rev-match upon downshifting when S mode is selected. Underneath, Honda engineers have reworked the rear subframe of the Civic. New for the "Dynamic Study" model is the high rigidity rear subframe, which is able to balance between handling and ride comfort. Bending stiffness of the body is now 57% stiffer and torsional strength is 25% stiffer than the current Civic. On top of that, steering response and brake pedal have been recalibrated. All these improvements are trickled down from what the engineers learnt whilst developing the hotter Civic Type R.

This post has been edited by v88: Jun 13 2017, 01:57 PM
kskoay
post Jun 13 2017, 02:00 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(v88 @ Jun 13 2017, 01:55 PM)
hold on your purchase, 8 speed DCT is coming : https://www.carlist.my/news/japanese-market...peed-dct/45905/

During Honda Meeting 2017 that happened last week, the company showcased some interesting models, including what Honda calls "Dynamic Study", which is based on the current Honda Civic. According to Honda, the biggest change under the hood is the eight-speed dual-clutch transmission (DCT), replacing the Civic's continuously variable transmission (CVT). The combination of the 1.5-litre VTEC Turbo and eight-speed DCT is similar to that of the China-market Acura CDX. Expected to be released in the Japanese market later this year as a 2018 model, the eight-speed DCT boasts a physical size of a regular five-speed torque converter automatic transmission. Compared to regular torque converter automatics, the eight-speed DCT is able to achieve a 15% improvement in power delivery and 8% more fuel efficient. To add a tinge of sportiness, the DCT is able rev-match upon downshifting when S mode is selected. Underneath, Honda engineers have reworked the rear subframe of the Civic. New for the "Dynamic Study" model is the high rigidity rear subframe, which is able to balance between handling and ride comfort. Bending stiffness of the body is now 57% stiffer and torsional strength is 25% stiffer than the current Civic. On top of that, steering response and brake pedal have been recalibrated. All these improvements are trickled down from what the engineers learnt whilst developing the hotter Civic Type R.
they only mention this in Japanese market....will this apply in Malaysia?
v88
post Jun 13 2017, 02:07 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Jun 13 2017, 02:00 PM)
they only mention this in Japanese market....will this apply in Malaysia?
Should be a facelift model in another 1.5 years from now..
slaveone
post Jun 13 2017, 02:11 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(v88 @ Jun 13 2017, 02:07 PM)
Should be a facelift model in another 1.5 years from now..
if ever coming lah
wyk85
post Jun 13 2017, 02:37 PM

197 posts

On a side note, do you guys know what is the meaning of the symbol beside the "Source" tab?
It is like a satellite. It keep on blinking non stop for me.

Any idea?

Thx smile.gif

Edit: It is non GPS model - 1.8S

This post has been edited by wyk85: Jun 13 2017, 03:03 PM
slaveone
post Jun 13 2017, 02:43 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(wyk85 @ Jun 13 2017, 02:37 PM)

On a side note, do you guys know what is the meaning of the symbol beside the "Source" tab?
It is like a satellite. It keep on blinking non stop for me.

Any idea?

Thx smile.gif
gps signal?
wyk85
post Jun 13 2017, 03:02 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(slaveone @ Jun 13 2017, 02:43 PM)
gps signal?
Sorry for miss out some information.
It is model without GPS (1.8s)
dinozilla
post Jun 13 2017, 03:04 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(queenight @ Jun 13 2017, 11:54 AM)
Climbed genting with 1.8, overtaken a lot of cars. Maintain my rev at 3k to 3.5k rpm  brows.gif  brows.gif
Drove with 5 adults
Gentle drive
Not really need to rev above 2k
slaveone
post Jun 13 2017, 03:06 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(wyk85 @ Jun 13 2017, 03:02 PM)
Sorry for miss out some information.
It is model without GPS (1.8s)
but that screen shows the Navigation option.

If the model is without GPS, then that option should not appear at all right?
infinite81
post Jun 13 2017, 03:20 PM

32 posts

Hi All, Anyone know which shop in JB area know how to repair the drawer spring?
it a piston like spring to prevent the drawer drop down too fast when we open it. mine broken & it not cover under warranty.
it very expensive to go back Honda just to repair the spring. Thank

This post has been edited by infinite81: Jun 13 2017, 03:21 PM
wyk85
post Jun 13 2017, 03:42 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(slaveone @ Jun 13 2017, 03:06 PM)
but that screen shows the Navigation option.

If the model is without GPS, then that option should not appear at all right?
The picture is random from the internet.
I just used it to highlight the blinking satellite symbol.

My unit does not have GPS. That is for sure.
Perhaps the picture is confusing.

I will update my HU later. While the menus is different, the symbol is the same.
Anyway, thx for the reply. smile.gif
~C.W.S~
post Jun 13 2017, 03:58 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 13 2017, 01:24 PM)
Muar GS Tay  brows.gif its a LS TC-P, cause the customer got loan issue.
Lucky you biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Jun 13 2017, 04:30 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Jun 13 2017, 03:58 PM)
Lucky you  biggrin.gif
But no, I'm not taking that unit... cause I'm waiting for MCY car plate... Melaka very slow one... right now only MCX 6xxx only.
Clicko220
post Jun 13 2017, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jun 11 2017, 08:55 AM)
i just drive my new civic long distance about 300km..average FC 19km/l..speed 100-130..very stable and feel confident when fast cornering..raining with 100kmh..unlike vios TRD no VSA/VSC..
Not bad, I managed to achieve max 23.2km/l in the current drive reading about 200km+ running 85-95km/l. That's the most efficient drive I managed on my 1.5TC. Nevertheless I found the reading is on the high side, actual pump and measure manually is much lower.
Clicko220
post Jun 13 2017, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 13 2017, 12:40 PM)
Fly down to KL laugh.gif but seriously, if you want the Civic and want power, 1.5T is the way to go. It's more fuel efficient than the 1.8 if you don't have a lead foot.
Yes I can attest to it. 1.5 Turbo is an efficient and fun car to drive be it in city, highway or mountain. Not much effort or rev needed going up Genting. You can easily smoke other cars. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Clicko220: Jun 13 2017, 05:24 PM
Clicko220
post Jun 13 2017, 05:31 PM

I am still unclear about the Civic 1.5 Turbo showing service indicator 'B'.

When my 10k service was approaching it showed Service Due Soon - A. Just after the 19k oil change service, it showed B when I collected my car. The SA said is ok, it will just show B for next 10k (oil change + oil filter). Is the SA correct? The Civic leaflet or manual explains otherwise, when the panel shows B, oil filter has to be changed. Dear Civic 1.5 Turbo drivers here, I would like to know your A and B indicators are as per mine or what SA said is correct? BTW I am going for 20k service in few days. Tks.

122 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:35 PM