126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

alanyuppie
post Apr 4 2017, 09:30 AM

2,834 posts

Periodic inspection msg is NOT A WARNING. But A REMINDER.

I noticed that when something different appeared at that tiny LED panel beside showing the normal status (like gear mode, FC level/distance) ... many drivers felt panicky and think something is going south / wrong. hahha...

Boss262
post Apr 4 2017, 11:05 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 4 2017, 12:47 AM)
Wow... sure or not inclusive part? 100k mileage?

Sad thing about ours is once free service due, its the time for major service...

But the good thing is at least we had these free service include parts for 3 years which is quite good for a car just launched, and we enjoyed the car for half year earlier too  rclxm9.gif
Jelly ma, pretty sure we are the first owner should be pampered with goodies, because we take the leap of faith biggrin.gif . Yeah, saw in ads they mention inclusive parts but don't know which itme.
Boss262
post Apr 4 2017, 11:09 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Apr 4 2017, 10:30 AM)

I noticed that when something different appeared at that tiny LED panel beside showing the normal status (like gear mode,  FC level/distance)  ... many drivers felt panicky and think something is going south / wrong. hahha...
Hahahah, that's why reading is important. If the owner read the manual, they wouldn't have this kind of concern. Sometimes letih tengok owner keep posting the same image on facebook. If someone commented read the manual, they said kedekut, can't share any knowledge also bangwall.gif
Shalin786
post Apr 4 2017, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Apr 1 2017, 11:31 AM)
Can I just change the compressor to those energy saving type like those household aircond/chiller/freezer/fridge inverters? whistling.gif

Day 5 and COSE still hasn't pick up my calls or give me any updates as to my car is still in inspection or already in repair?
..... my car went into ICU operate so long?  mega_shok.gif

Shalin!... how is your car doing?!
Haha. My car is OK for now. Still waiting for the Gear knob.

The jerking when take off is still there. And some minor problems like trunk sensor not so accurate.

As we all know Proton is Fragile. 😑
TSzero5177
post Apr 4 2017, 07:47 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Apr 4 2017, 09:30 AM)

I noticed that when something different appeared at that tiny LED panel beside showing the normal status (like gear mode,  FC level/distance)  ... many drivers felt panicky and think something is going south / wrong. hahha...
QUOTE(Boss262 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:09 AM)
Hahahah, that's why reading is important. If the owner read the manual, they wouldn't have this kind of concern. Sometimes letih tengok owner keep posting the same image on facebook. If someone commented read the manual, they said kedekut, can't share any knowledge also  bangwall.gif
Guess I'll add this to front page for everyone's convenience icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:05 AM)
Jelly ma, pretty sure we are the first owner should be pampered with goodies, because we take the leap of faith  biggrin.gif . Yeah, saw in ads they mention inclusive parts but don't know which itme.
At first I thought labor only and I'm like meh... ours inclusive parts.. but now feel betrayed sad.gif

Anyway, scheduled for service this week, hopefully get to fix my windnoise and air re-circulation tongue.gif
paganizonda
post Apr 4 2017, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 4 2017, 07:47 PM)
Guess I'll add this to front page for everyone's convenience  icon_rolleyes.gif
At first I thought labor only and I'm like meh... ours inclusive parts.. but now feel betrayed  sad.gif

Anyway, scheduled for service this week, hopefully get to fix my windnoise and air re-circulation  tongue.gif
What is ur problem with the air re-circulation? Idk whether its a problem for me or not but when i on the air re-circulation and i stop behind a lori or bus i can smell their ekzoz haha but not too much. My front dashboard starts to rattle after 1month + of driving haizzzz sometimes very noisy sometimes no rattle at all.
paganizonda
post Apr 4 2017, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:05 AM)
Jelly ma, pretty sure we are the first owner should be pampered with goodies, because we take the leap of faith  biggrin.gif . Yeah, saw in ads they mention inclusive parts but don't know which itme.
I don't even have free service haha all I got was free oil filter for 1 service and thats it mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif
jlkh760830
post Apr 4 2017, 09:17 PM

282 posts

Today when ayam was traveling to nilai using my jbjl,, my rear back car was new persona ... My jbjl that time was ahead of persona & I was leading on the fast lane ... Cursing 120 km .. so when chance came , the driver of persona was accelerate by my side and over take by cursing more 140 km ...Too bad my car was cut off when reach to 135 km .... Japan STD spec ...
Like I was saying that ,, need to give proton a 👍👍👍 for improving and design such a great machine .... This time is better then P2 ..
jlkh760830
post Apr 4 2017, 09:20 PM

282 posts

Anyone can tell me , or try before maximum accelerate pedal .. I was wonder what's the top end for persona speed can reach too ...
TSzero5177
post Apr 4 2017, 11:55 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(paganizonda @ Apr 4 2017, 08:24 PM)
What is ur problem with the air re-circulation? Idk whether its a problem for me or not but when i on the air re-circulation and i stop behind a lori or bus i can smell their ekzoz haha but not too much. My front dashboard starts to rattle after 1month + of driving haizzzz sometimes very noisy sometimes no rattle at all.
After they put up the padding kit to cater dashboard rattling, when I got my car back I find that when I turn off air-recirculation, the vent totally no wind at all rclxub.gif

QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ Apr 4 2017, 09:17 PM)
Today when ayam was traveling to nilai using my jbjl,, my rear back car was new persona ... My jbjl that time was ahead of persona & I was leading on the fast lane ... Cursing 120 km .. so when chance came , the driver of persona was accelerate by my side and over take by cursing more 140 km ...Too bad my car was cut off when reach to 135 km .... Japan STD spec ...
Like I was saying that ,, need to give proton a 👍👍👍 for improving and design such a great machine .... This time is better then P2 ..
QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ Apr 4 2017, 09:20 PM)
Anyone can tell me , or try before maximum accelerate pedal .. I was wonder what's the top end for persona speed can reach too ...
what is jbjl?
I tried 160km/h feel it still can go beyond that, someone tried 180 here but he said wasn't good to drive at that speed.
jlkh760830
post Apr 5 2017, 06:19 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:55 PM)
After they put up the padding kit to cater dashboard rattling, when I got my car back I find that when I turn off air-recirculation, the vent totally no wind at all  rclxub.gif
what is jbjl?
I tried 160km/h feel it still can go beyond that, someone tried 180 here but he said wasn't good to drive at that speed.
jbjl is a engine code from daihatsu k-car model...
aka kancil turbocharger ...

Twin cam turbo engine 16V / 4 cylinder head 660 cc
Supposely this engine can touch down 180 km ... But I decide to maintain std spec from daihatsu Japan ...
JackLiu
post Apr 5 2017, 04:42 PM

288 posts

When it reach 180Km/hour,the steering wont shaky but some time will feel mabuk not sure is too light or not low enough.

nanamizuki
post Apr 5 2017, 07:53 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(JackLiu @ Apr 5 2017, 04:42 PM)
When it reach 180Km/hour,the steering wont shaky but some time will feel mabuk not sure is too light or not low enough.
Wow...4.5RPM only for 180km/h..Im impressed wub.gif
Tmj1920
post Apr 5 2017, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 1 2017, 11:21 PM)
For no.2 is it you/passenger didn't buckle up seat belt?

I'm always with my seatbelt on and have been driving alone since i got the car though. One thing i realised is that it only beeps when radio is on but when i am on my usb it doesnt beep at all.
Lez Pall
post Apr 5 2017, 11:00 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Tmj1920 @ Apr 5 2017, 10:11 PM)
I'm always with my seatbelt on and have been driving alone since i got the car though. One thing i realised is that it only beeps when radio is on but when i am on my usb it doesnt beep at all.
I've read through some other car forums and most of them seem to suggest that the head unit program is not properly matched with the car's VIN number. The only way to solve this is to go to the service centre and get the head unit to be calibrated with the specific VIN number code so that it syncs with the rest of the electronics in the car.
paganizonda
post Apr 5 2017, 11:20 PM

Was installing the rubber seal for the dashboard and do i need to put on any adhesive or glue? Or can just stick it in.
cheeshong
post Apr 6 2017, 01:10 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(paganizonda @ Apr 5 2017, 11:20 PM)
Was installing the rubber seal for the dashboard and do i need to put on any adhesive or glue? Or can just stick it in.
no need any adhesive
jlkh760830
post Apr 6 2017, 07:33 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(JackLiu @ Apr 5 2017, 04:42 PM)
it's this the max that Persona can go ?
Anyone try beyond 180km ?

I do believe cam pro can be done better ...
CrestFallen666
post Apr 6 2017, 07:36 PM

someone posted video in fb group. 200km/h. got cut off. dunno legit or not.
paganizonda
post Apr 6 2017, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(cheeshong @ Apr 6 2017, 01:10 AM)
no need any adhesive
I fit the dashboard rubber seal dy but idk correct or not rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:18 PM