New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Shalin786
post Mar 17 2017, 08:28 PM

Hi .. good morning/afternoon/evening/night😂

Got the persona 2 days ago. Noticed slight jerking like feel (semput2) whenever I accelerate slowly under 40km/h.

Went to kotadamansara SC. Reset reset reset
Went to Kelana Jaya SC today. Reset again.

After coming back from SC I noticed that when I put in Reverse gear the car doesn't move. Pressed the accelerator slowly still not moving. After 3 seconds jerks a little and moved. For this I suspect Hill hold assist thingy.

Went back to KJ SC immediately. As usual the guy said it's normal. You have to press the accelerator harder.

Came back with a poker face.

Now. Jerking(semput) is still there. Reverse gear problem is there too.

Bought the car for my wife. Feeling like we will be having a lot of vacations at SC😒🙃😟

Please advise and help me dear friends.

I pray that all of you who spent time reading this buy your dream car and spend quality time reading other threads. 😂✌🤗😇😆
Shalin786
post Mar 18 2017, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 17 2017, 08:51 PM)
Try do this "CVT Gear Adaptation",
1)Startup your car and press on the break, let car be stationary.
2)Keep pressing on break while Shift Gear to N *5sec* > D *5sec* > N *5sec* > R*5sec* > N*5sec*
3)Repeat N>D>N>R>N for 3-5times.
Let me know if it works for you.

Mine only jerks at 0-20KM/H, especially each speedbump.
When you engaged Reserve Gear let it sit for 2-3sec, releasing the break your car should move slightly without additional gas(on leveled ground!) pump more gas to accelerate.
Hi. I tried. But to be honest. It feels the same. Regret going to Thelp second SC in KJ. They did reset and clutch adaptation which I forgot to mention.

The Reverse gear issue is still there.

Went to SC in Kota damansara today. The guy overconfidentaly explained to me that it is due to brake problem and we need to do bleeding 😬😠
Shalin786
post Mar 18 2017, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Mar 17 2017, 10:59 PM)
Try this CVT adaption see if it improves.
http://service.punchpowertrain.com/product...il1e/id/79.html

If still cannot better bring to COSE for checking
Thanks. I tried. But it's still the same. I think I need to few SC to rectify the issue.
Shalin786
post Mar 18 2017, 03:00 PM

Anyone know how to play videos while driving. Any tricks or something. Tq tq tq
Shalin786
post Mar 21 2017, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 19 2017, 01:35 PM)
Well, if CVT adaptation doesn't work, it could be that
1)The gears installed are already faulty by default
2)The ECU unit having trouble controlling your input and output to engage gears
3)The Torque Converter, the turbine side, could have been to tightly installed attached to the gear, thus Engine Rev spinning at the Propeller Side couldn't engaged the Turbine (Slipping) until you have Rev way highup to produced enough Torque (Energy Lost), which could explain why the high FC.

Did you manage to track your cars Fuel Comsumption?
Drive until you at 1Bar/Blinking, Refuel at full tank 1 click, that's your RM,L=???KM
Maybe you should drive and reach the 1000K mark, hopefully things get better for you! :thumbsup:

(...and if your SC did manage to find the problem, do let me know, I also need to bring mine go check! whistling.gif )
Hello.

I took the car to SC yesterday. As they wanted to do bleeding and bla bla bla. After 1 hour the guy came and told me probably the weirdest thing ever and he told me to take the car to either mutiara damansara or COSE.

and whats the weirdest problem???

When I put to Reverse ® the brakes are holding the car for like 3 seconds before it releases and the car moves like what I mentioned before.

The weird thing is when you open the door on the driver side the brakes release immediately and the car moves (whenever you open the door)

If this is the system then it is probably the highest technology ever by proton 😂😂😂😂😂

Sent it to Mutiara this morning although I have read all bad things about them. They just called me and informed that they need more time as they have never seen any issues like this before. So I have to leave the car there.

When I can collect the car?
I don't know

Sigh
Shalin786
post Mar 27 2017, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 24 2017, 09:01 PM)
Shalin, how was your car?
My reversed gear got stucked again, apply gas and didn't respond car no move, I accelerate harder than suddenly the car jumped and ramped into the lori behind passing by!! RIP!!!!

Went to make a police report and sent to COSE this afternoon! They asked me to sent it back to them next Tuesday doh.gif with my damanged butt! Wanna sue them for selling faulty and dangerous car!! Where can I do that?! The customer care/service customer told me if they find no fault I will have to bare all the damange cost myself..... and they thought that I was an isolated/special case! bangwall.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  ranting.gif

Bro, 28March Tuesday you  free? Can you bring your car directly meet up with me in COSE 9am? I wanna prove them wrong!! Since your car happens more frequently and more obvious for the Gear D Jerking and Gear R lagging, high RPM rev and acceleration lag..... mine don't happen that often after 2000km+ (now at 4000k+) so I think even if I left my car they won't be able to find the problem! I wanna bring your case and cut their throat with it! ranting.gif
Hi.

OK I left my car at Mutiara SC for 3 days. They managed to solve it. But didn't give clear explanation on why or what they did. From what I understand it is because of socket longgar or something.

After taking back the car I found that the gear know rosak pulak. But for that they plan to change 2 things under warranty this week.

Slight jerking or not smooth feeling while take off. This is I believe because of air cond. When you off its smooth.

I will snap my report sheet for you. Atleast you can use that and ask them to call me if they want. Will rape them on the phone if they called me.
Shalin786
post Mar 27 2017, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Mar 27 2017, 01:23 PM)
Gear rosak, what do you mean by that?? Gear shifter damaged issit or what....
Sorry my bad. Typo.

Gear knob
Shalin786
post Mar 27 2017, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 27 2017, 05:03 PM)
1)What's solved? The Gear R stuck issue?
2)The gear what rosak?
3)They planning to change what 2 things?
4)What report sheet?  See see! notworthy.gif

Turning off aircond and jerking become smooth?  ohmy.gif  ...meaning the compressor sucked out all the power from the gear box?  shocking.gif

Faster give me details, tomorrow 8am kena depart to COSE and hospitalized my damaged Persona! doh.gif
1. Reverse gear stuck issue solved
2. Gear knob and the lever something
3. No.2
4. I don't know what is it called. Service order or something. They wrote there my complaint. So maybe u can use that and show COSE that you are not alone.
Shalin786
post Apr 4 2017, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Apr 1 2017, 11:31 AM)
Can I just change the compressor to those energy saving type like those household aircond/chiller/freezer/fridge inverters? whistling.gif

Day 5 and COSE still hasn't pick up my calls or give me any updates as to my car is still in inspection or already in repair?
..... my car went into ICU operate so long?  mega_shok.gif

Shalin!... how is your car doing?!
Haha. My car is OK for now. Still waiting for the Gear knob.

The jerking when take off is still there. And some minor problems like trunk sensor not so accurate.

As we all know Proton is Fragile. 😑

0.0888sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:47 PM