126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

TSzero5177
post Mar 27 2017, 07:51 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Mar 27 2017, 06:02 PM)
Anybody installed armrest yet for this car? Any good armrest to recommend?
QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ Mar 24 2017, 04:50 PM)
belanja pic... look for iriz arm rest

[attachmentid=8634999]

[attachmentid=8635001]
Imagination *-*
post Mar 27 2017, 10:07 PM

56 posts

The compressor proton used in saga/persona is too strong. As a manual user I can really feel the jerk when the compressor activates. As long as you're below 2.5k rpm when that thing turns on, it's like your car braked for a split second. shocking.gif

Best experience driving my car is in the cold hours in the morning with air cond off. Oh my God, the performance is soooooooooo gooooooddddd. Pickup thumbup.gif

In the afternoon though.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Imagination *-*: Mar 27 2017, 10:10 PM
Lez Pall
post Mar 27 2017, 10:22 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Imagination *-* @ Mar 27 2017, 10:07 PM)
The compressor proton used in saga/persona is too strong. As a manual user I can  really feel the jerk when the compressor activates. As long as you're below 2.5k rpm when that thing turns on, it's like your car braked for a split second. shocking.gif

Best experience driving my car is in the cold hours in the morning with air cond off. Oh my God, the performance is soooooooooo gooooooddddd. Pickup thumbup.gif

So the key to reduce jerking and slow acceleration is to keep the aircon off at all times and only use it to cool the car down when not moving. Hmmm...fascinating

Might want to invest in a portable fan tho......😁
Shalin786
post Mar 27 2017, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Mar 27 2017, 01:23 PM)
Gear rosak, what do you mean by that?? Gear shifter damaged issit or what....
Sorry my bad. Typo.

Gear knob
Shalin786
post Mar 27 2017, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 27 2017, 05:03 PM)
1)What's solved? The Gear R stuck issue?
2)The gear what rosak?
3)They planning to change what 2 things?
4)What report sheet?  See see! notworthy.gif

Turning off aircond and jerking become smooth?  ohmy.gif  ...meaning the compressor sucked out all the power from the gear box?  shocking.gif

Faster give me details, tomorrow 8am kena depart to COSE and hospitalized my damaged Persona! doh.gif
1. Reverse gear stuck issue solved
2. Gear knob and the lever something
3. No.2
4. I don't know what is it called. Service order or something. They wrote there my complaint. So maybe u can use that and show COSE that you are not alone.
TSzero5177
post Mar 27 2017, 11:46 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(Imagination *-* @ Mar 27 2017, 10:07 PM)
The compressor proton used in saga/persona is too strong. As a manual user I can  really feel the jerk when the compressor activates. As long as you're below 2.5k rpm when that thing turns on, it's like your car braked for a split second. shocking.gif

QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Mar 27 2017, 10:22 PM)
So the key to reduce jerking and slow acceleration is to keep the aircon off at all times and only use it to cool the car down when not moving. Hmmm...fascinating

Might want to invest in a portable fan tho......😁
Not sure which is more fascinating...
Aircond compressor that's too small to generate enough power to cool off the cabin during hot day
Or
Powerful Aircond that can cool off the cabin during hot day but will lose a bit of power while air cond kick in

I prefer the 2nd choice thou... the old days in Myvi especially traffic is slow below 40km/h, you'll feel dizzy due to the heat

chaiyya345
post Mar 28 2017, 07:34 AM

20 posts

hi guys,
ive got my CVT 1.6 premium in just 4 days...PMX**** (sure penang lang smile.gif...
btw, ive experience some faulty:

1. driver leather seat not properly mount to the bottom, compares to the next seat, its mounted really neat under the seats

2. noise when on air-con like a snake....sssss ssss sss after few seconds & recurring

3. found 1 missing button from the trunk.

mmmm.... any of u experience the same especially aircon noise like snake? biggrin.gif
drsmallkid
post Mar 28 2017, 08:15 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(chaiyya345 @ Mar 28 2017, 08:34 AM)
hi guys,
ive got my CVT 1.6 premium in just 4 days...PMX**** (sure penang lang smile.gif...
btw, ive experience some faulty:

1. driver leather seat not properly mount to the bottom, compares to the next seat, its mounted really neat under the seats

2. noise when on air-con like a snake....sssss ssss sss after few seconds & recurring

3. found 1 missing button from the trunk.

mmmm.... any of u experience the same especially aircon noise like snake? biggrin.gif
Ya, my CVT standard also got Hissing Sound, was still wondering if it's normal unsure.gif , the sound frequency increase as RPM/Speed increase.

Anyone else Persona also got snake inside? tongue.gif
nejordida
post Mar 28 2017, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 28 2017, 08:15 AM)
Ya, my CVT standard also got Hissing Sound, was still wondering if it's normal unsure.gif , the sound frequency increase as RPM/Speed increase.

Anyone else Persona also got snake inside? tongue.gif
Yeah bro!
Me too got snake inside rclxms.gif
It's actually more like someone is breathing deeply inside the zircon vent u know? Anyone has found solution for that?
Imagination *-*
post Mar 28 2017, 09:57 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Mar 27 2017, 11:46 PM)
Not sure which is more fascinating...
Aircond compressor that's too small to generate enough power to cool off the cabin during hot day
Or
Powerful Aircond that can cool off the cabin during hot day but will lose a bit of power while air cond kick in

I prefer the 2nd choice thou... the old days in Myvi especially traffic is slow below 40km/h, you'll feel dizzy due to the heat
More of give and take in this case. I do appreciate the cool air con in the hot afternoon. Couple of minutes and the cabin is comfortable haha.
Imagination *-*
post Mar 28 2017, 09:58 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(nejordida @ Mar 28 2017, 08:34 AM)
Yeah bro!
Me too got snake inside  rclxms.gif
It's actually more like someone is breathing deeply inside the zircon vent u know? Anyone has found solution for that?
No solution. It is meant to be that way. When it's hissing it is when your compressor is working.

dinpm
post Mar 28 2017, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Mar 27 2017, 01:15 PM)
tongue.gif
Bro can you share how you achieve such low FC, 1km less almost like Hybrid. How you drive ? Is this 100 % highway ? You switched off AC whole journey ? Can teach us ? Hahahah
Boss262
post Mar 28 2017, 10:58 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(dinpm @ Mar 28 2017, 11:53 AM)
Bro can you share how you achieve such low FC, 1km less almost like Hybrid. How you drive ? Is this 100 % highway ? You switched off AC whole journey ? Can teach us ? Hahahah
This one aren't accurate one, I just shows it for fun only. Reset it on refuel, manage to get it that low, right now fix at 5.7l/100KM. I'm driving like an old man+without aircond+ecolight always on.
cougar richard
post Mar 28 2017, 11:08 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

For AC kick-in jerkiness and low speed jerk, maybe someone can try to install good quality grounding cables to see it it helps. I believe grounding cable could help to ease this problem.

After that may consider to install voltage stabiliser. This 2 item should be able able to make the car drive more smoothly.
naim910
post Mar 28 2017, 03:48 PM

80 posts

Hello everyone.. Just asking..my wife drove persona to work suddenly someone bang her side mirror.. The bracket patah dua but still mirror look OK.... Went to proton center they said need to change complete set.. Around 500 ringgit..But currently no stock yet.. The bracket sold separately or complete set
h_n_s
post Mar 28 2017, 04:51 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(naim910 @ Mar 28 2017, 03:48 PM)
Hello everyone.. Just asking..my wife drove persona to work suddenly someone bang her side mirror.. The bracket patah dua but still mirror look OK.... Went to proton center they said need to change complete set.. Around 500 ringgit..But currently no stock yet.. The bracket sold separately or complete set
Woahh. 500 ! Hope the one that bang your wife side mirror will cover the damage. brows.gif

This post has been edited by h_n_s: Mar 28 2017, 04:51 PM
oldgoat
post Mar 28 2017, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(naim910 @ Mar 28 2017, 03:48 PM)
500 ringgit for the Power retractable wing mirror or just the Normal retractable wing mirror?
chaiyya345
post Mar 28 2017, 08:45 PM

20 posts

Oh yes... despites many new features, i couldnt find a steering lock...or did i missed something?
h_n_s
post Mar 28 2017, 08:49 PM

294 posts

Hmm. Waiting for my car to arrive. But still waiting for the loan to be approved.
Can't wait! Why sooooo long sad.gif
TSzero5177
post Mar 28 2017, 10:22 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Mar 28 2017, 10:58 AM)
This one aren't accurate one, I just shows it for fun only. Reset it on refuel, manage to get it that low, right now fix at 5.7l/100KM.  I'm driving like an old man+without aircond+ecolight always on.
Heh.. at least I'm with aircond on icon_rolleyes.gif

By the way you service at 10k km? because mine they stick a sticker there wrote 11k km... wondering if I send my car for service at 9500km will they accept anot...

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0367sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:26 AM