12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

TSzero5177
post Mar 13 2017, 12:36 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(cheeshong @ Mar 13 2017, 12:23 AM)
You hit My point bro. It's really unsatisfying to have to force my self to drive like this but if I don't drive like this and follow my own driving style, it will be drinking fuel like nobody business. Fc is worse than my old car. Still trying to accept this fact tbh
Too bad this Persona can't have both FC and Power at once...

It actually applies to other car also... I read somewhere that the Inspira 1.8MT has FC worse than Iswara 1.5 AT because he always floor to metal on both car. Not sure he's joking or for real sweat.gif

I think Inspirian should know who i'm talking about in case they are reading this whistling.gif
TSzero5177
post Mar 13 2017, 10:14 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(zAciX @ Mar 13 2017, 12:30 PM)
anyone know how the Hill Start Assistant works for MT? i always get engine mati due to my bad clutching feeling sad.gif
Hill hold assist kick in right after u came to a complete stop on a slope, once comes to a full stop, you release the brake pedal the car will hold to it on its on for a few seconds. until you engage your gear and clutch start biting, the hill hold assist will cancel on its own.

This post has been edited by zero5177: Mar 13 2017, 10:14 PM
TSzero5177
post Mar 13 2017, 10:17 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(paganizonda @ Mar 13 2017, 06:27 PM)
Hey guys just did 1000km service but the periodic inspection signal is still on the lcd screen in the speedometer. Normal ah?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
QUOTE(anthraxxxx @ Mar 13 2017, 08:41 PM)
I think the mechanic probably forgotten to reset it.
Shouldn't cause any problem other than the display keep showing need inspection, you may take it to service centre to get it reset if that's an eyesore

Meanwhile for mine at 1k km service they ter-reset to 20k km/12 months for next service doh.gif
But I didn't do anything since I don't really mind that...
TSzero5177
post Mar 13 2017, 10:46 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(skynet2020 @ Mar 13 2017, 10:26 PM)
anyone know how to disable the car key alarm.. keep accidentally pressed that stupid button  ranting.gif
Press unlocking on the remote?
TSzero5177
post Mar 14 2017, 10:36 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 13 2017, 10:47 PM)
Average 43km/h @ 14hours drive @32.6L @280KM 80%City 20% Highway
CVT doh.gif
u got 2 hours drive time more than me... mine just 12 hours.. that pretty much sum up you got stuck in jam more than I do...
TSzero5177
post Mar 15 2017, 10:01 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

Tried the aircond thingy during idling on my MT, yes it does drop around 300rpm... when driving especially uphill the car feel slight loss of power when aircond kicked in as well just like my other cars.. so no big deal tongue.gif

My previous Nissan Sunny and Iswara has much more obvious power loss when aircond kicked in, and the aircond weren't that cold as this Persona
TSzero5177
post Mar 16 2017, 09:48 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Mar 16 2017, 10:28 AM)
Very scared la going to service tomorrow, right now everything going great including the FC. Later scared after service and everything going haywire XD
Heheh! Congrates on the 10k km service, its a Proton ma... if nothing to fix after came out from SC, heart will feel itchy and try to dig out something to complain tongue.gif

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 16 2017, 04:57 PM)
CVT Fuel Comsumption,
0-1000KM =  14hours drive @32.6L @280KM = 8.59KM/L
now at,
2000-3000KM (latest) = 16:55hours drive @34.78L @377.1KM = 10.84KM/L

How's others CVT FC?
Seems like your FC improved rclxms.gif
For almost 17 hours of drive it wasn't bad... my max hour is 12 only... that translates to you did involve in much more jam compared to me bruce.gif
TSzero5177
post Mar 17 2017, 12:04 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 16 2017, 11:47 PM)
10km/l sounds bad lol... That's like Suprima S FC.
It should improve over mileage though.
But 17 hours drive time... this consider as very heavy traffic to me... for that amount of fuel I only made it 12 hours that's why my mileage is better cause I'm not caught in jam that frequent
TSzero5177
post Mar 17 2017, 07:16 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

[quote=wh0cares,Mar 17 2017, 12:46 PM]
[QUOTE]
What part need to replace for windnoise driver side?

[/quote]

Not sure, SC ordered part for me but I haven't send my car to SC for the fix..
TSzero5177
post Mar 17 2017, 07:19 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Mar 17 2017, 05:39 PM)
What is low end torque dip ya? I'm a bit of noob. Care to explain a bit more? Thanks  biggrin.gif
He means like not linear acceleration, I suffer this issue last time where my acceleration at below 2k RPM is slow, but when RPM went past 2k rpm, the car suddenly have a surge of power comes in despite I maintain my foot on the fuel paddle.

Now the issue has been resolved by changing a switch stop lamp.
TSzero5177
post Mar 17 2017, 07:19 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Mar 17 2017, 07:19 PM)
which sc?
COSE
TSzero5177
post Mar 17 2017, 10:54 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 17 2017, 08:56 PM)
I don't know if I have this issue or not.... low end torque dip....how do the SC actually troubleshoot/diagnosed/find the issue to be the switch stop lamp<What is that>? hmm.gif
Not sure how they find this... may ask Chinifity as he is one of us who went to check the switch stop lamp and the SA said it was ok.
Since the car is fully electronics controlled by board, maybe SC will find out which part is faulty when they connect their computer to the car?

Mine was serious last time like if I'm parking with little slope, I need to paddle down quite a bit to make the car move, going up hill will also lose a lot of power...
TSzero5177
post Mar 17 2017, 10:56 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Mar 17 2017, 09:44 PM)
Sigh small SC won't entertain this kind of issue. Need to go to HQ to fix this problem  blush.gif
But you had wonderful experience with their development team which I never had despite writing them a longer than SPM essay requirements love letter cry.gif
TSzero5177
post Mar 17 2017, 10:59 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Shalin786 @ Mar 17 2017, 08:28 PM)
Hi .. good morning/afternoon/evening/night😂

Got the persona 2 days ago. Noticed slight jerking like feel (semput2) whenever I accelerate slowly under 40km/h.

Went to kotadamansara SC. Reset reset reset
Went to Kelana Jaya SC today. Reset again.

After coming back from SC I noticed that when I put in Reverse gear the car doesn't move. Pressed the accelerator slowly still not moving. After 3 seconds jerks a little and moved. For this I suspect Hill hold assist thingy.

Went back to KJ SC immediately. As usual the guy said it's normal. You have to press the accelerator harder.

Came back with a poker face.

Now. Jerking(semput) is still there. Reverse gear problem is there too.

Bought the car for my wife. Feeling like we will be having a lot of vacations at SC😒🙃😟

Please advise and help me dear friends.

I pray that all of you who spent time reading this buy your dream car and spend quality time reading other threads. 😂✌🤗😇😆
Try this CVT adaption see if it improves.
http://service.punchpowertrain.com/product...il1e/id/79.html

If still cannot better bring to COSE for checking
TSzero5177
post Mar 18 2017, 12:03 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 17 2017, 11:16 PM)
is there a button to de-fog my back windscreen? sometimes when it rains i cannot even see the back clearly
Yeap, the 3 aircond knob there press the left knob which is nearest to passenger seat then rear defogger light will lit at both meter cluster and the button itself.
TSzero5177
post Mar 18 2017, 10:57 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(skynet2020 @ Mar 18 2017, 07:03 AM)
whenever i open my car using remote control both front and back lamp will be turned on together..and then it will stay on for a while like 1 minutes until it automatically turned off,,anyone know how to fix this??
I think this is the follow me home feature... the handbook should show how to turn it off. Take a look at it.

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 18 2017, 08:53 AM)
Anyone tried anything to improve fuel comsumption?
Does it even work?
1)Fuel Shark that connects to the smoke plug?
2)Magnets?
3)Nitro OBD2 Performance chip tuning that connects to ECU plug?
4)Add better grounding cables?
5)Add voltage stabilizer?

Personally I think 4&5 has some merits to it, especially when aircond compressor turns on/off, it suddenly draws so much power that even my head light and radio volume dim down and engine harder to rev...but I also heard SC said it will deep fried your ECU unit?

Any pro/Sifu can recommend? or have tried? Will it void warranty even if it's just an addon?

And if the battery died/disconnect, the ECU will reset? what will happen to the car? hmm.gif
For 1 to 3, is a scam. Don't fall for that.

For 4, usually new car don't need additional grounding unless you wanna improve the sound system with woofer and amplifier, to check if you need a good grounding it can be checked with a multimeter to see if the resistance is high from the contact point back to the battery. These grounding have a lot to learn... you may refer to video in the spoiler for your understanding.

For 5, in my opinion, Voltage stabilizer don't help much in improving fuel consumption of the car, mostly are just some placebo effect.
TSzero5177
post Mar 18 2017, 11:14 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ Mar 18 2017, 09:58 AM)
whatever u did this car still bad FC ... i think proton hopeless, problem still alot , fc bad for all proton cars ...
What problem you facing?

This car is not made a good FC car like Bezza to begin with... but heck, go on and check on Bezza thread also finds user reporting bad FC of 11km/L or 300km for full tank despite their tank is slightly smaller but there are also some who manage to hit good FC too, guess the user and route covered played important role in getting a good FC as well.

For now I'm hitting 14 hours drive, 480km distance travelled with 1 bar left (no refill fuel light lit yet)
70% City and 30 highway with about total 2 hours bumper to bumper jam in this trip.

In my opinion the Persona FC is not the best in its class compared to those EEV, but it wasn't terrible, the FC is average given the weight of the car. My 200kg lighter Myvi 1.3 MT doing just only about 7% better compared to Persona. meanwhile my 1.3 MT Iswara is struggling to hit 400km with 32L of fuel, this Persona can easily hit 450KM or more with 32L of fuel at same route travelled.
TSzero5177
post Mar 18 2017, 01:42 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 18 2017, 01:18 PM)
hi guys, can i ask what type of car phone mount u guys are using now? i am using the one that sticks to the windshield but it kind of blocks my view when i am driving. i googled and there is a type that clips to your aircond but i think since our aircond at the centre is vertical i dont think that works too unless i want to clip it to the aircond at the driver side.
less than RM5 from Mr DIY

simple and does the job
TSzero5177
post Mar 18 2017, 03:43 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Shalin786 @ Mar 18 2017, 02:59 PM)
Thanks. I tried. But it's still the same.  I think I need to few SC to rectify the issue.
For complicated issue better send to HQ COSE for checking..

TSzero5177
post Mar 18 2017, 11:48 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 18 2017, 11:12 PM)
Was wondering why the huge difference in FC while it's in the same model? Perodua or Proton..
Can't they troubleshoot and identify the missing puzzle and rectify it? or are their component and installation QC is use not consistent?

My todays refuel at 14hrs @370KM topped up at 37L/RM85.... roughly 10km/L doh.gif

By the way, does your manual car uses Torque Converter?? Or only Auto uses it? Thus far Manual variants also got huge different in FC?
But hey, u got over 300km for this round... I do find the FC keep improving as mileage grows... currently 8k mileage and I'm consistently getting 15km/l

I think FC varies on our route condition not just traffic alone, hills counts too... mind to share where you travel throughout these fuel up?

Today fuel up I got 15.2km/l for 14hours drive, average 41km/h travelled 480km, fuel bar left 1 bar, no flash no refuel light yet.
Previously getting like 13-14km/l

Torque converter is only on Auto.. meanwhile this Punch CVT is Clutch based. MT use only clutch, simple mechanism...

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0842sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:39 PM