12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

TSzero5177
post Apr 2 2017, 11:52 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 2 2017, 10:19 AM)
Got the same thing from mr diy but it costs 8.9 now. Want to ask if this comes with some kind of number pad and some sticky strap? What are the purpose of those?
Not sure what u mean with those sticky strap and number pad thou sweat.gif

Its just as simple as the picture shown... I just tuck my phone in that slot exactly like that photo and it won't slip easily from the dashboard too
TSzero5177
post Apr 3 2017, 11:47 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Apr 3 2017, 01:45 PM)
Jealous sia with the new owner 5 years free service inclusive part. First owner only got 3 years free service and part, can we ask proton to extend our free service tongue.gif
Wow... sure or not inclusive part? 100k mileage?

Sad thing about ours is once free service due, its the time for major service...

But the good thing is at least we had these free service include parts for 3 years which is quite good for a car just launched, and we enjoyed the car for half year earlier too rclxm9.gif
TSzero5177
post Apr 4 2017, 07:47 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Apr 4 2017, 09:30 AM)
Periodic inspection msg is NOT A WARNING. But A REMINDER.

I noticed that when something different appeared at that tiny LED panel beside showing the normal status (like gear mode,  FC level/distance)  ... many drivers felt panicky and think something is going south / wrong. hahha...
QUOTE(Boss262 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:09 AM)
Hahahah, that's why reading is important. If the owner read the manual, they wouldn't have this kind of concern. Sometimes letih tengok owner keep posting the same image on facebook. If someone commented read the manual, they said kedekut, can't share any knowledge also  bangwall.gif
Guess I'll add this to front page for everyone's convenience icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:05 AM)
Jelly ma, pretty sure we are the first owner should be pampered with goodies, because we take the leap of faith  biggrin.gif . Yeah, saw in ads they mention inclusive parts but don't know which itme.
At first I thought labor only and I'm like meh... ours inclusive parts.. but now feel betrayed sad.gif

Anyway, scheduled for service this week, hopefully get to fix my windnoise and air re-circulation tongue.gif
TSzero5177
post Apr 4 2017, 11:55 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(paganizonda @ Apr 4 2017, 08:24 PM)
What is ur problem with the air re-circulation? Idk whether its a problem for me or not but when i on the air re-circulation and i stop behind a lori or bus i can smell their ekzoz haha but not too much. My front dashboard starts to rattle after 1month + of driving haizzzz sometimes very noisy sometimes no rattle at all.
After they put up the padding kit to cater dashboard rattling, when I got my car back I find that when I turn off air-recirculation, the vent totally no wind at all rclxub.gif

QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ Apr 4 2017, 09:17 PM)
Today when ayam was traveling to nilai using my jbjl,, my rear back car was new persona ... My jbjl that time was ahead of persona & I was leading on the fast lane ... Cursing 120 km .. so when chance came , the driver of persona was accelerate by my side and over take by cursing more 140 km ...Too bad my car was cut off when reach to 135 km .... Japan STD spec ...
Like I was saying that ,, need to give proton a 👍👍👍 for improving and design such a great machine .... This time is better then P2 ..
QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ Apr 4 2017, 09:20 PM)
Anyone can tell me , or try before maximum accelerate pedal .. I was wonder what's the top end for persona speed can reach too ...
what is jbjl?
I tried 160km/h feel it still can go beyond that, someone tried 180 here but he said wasn't good to drive at that speed.
TSzero5177
post Apr 7 2017, 12:32 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

Glad to hear Persona driver here don't have ah bengs that keep push the car to limit, smoking here smoking there and simply claiming the car is very stable

We have very honest and mature driver here thumbup.gif
TSzero5177
post Apr 7 2017, 11:47 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Apr 7 2017, 10:38 PM)
Top up Rm64.25. The oil around 190, free oil syntium 800 around 120. Psst..psst..customized sunshade rm50++ only 11street.
What viscosity oil they gave u? 30?
That sunshade I think MR DIY RM49 like that only... 11street still need pay shipping
TSzero5177
post Apr 8 2017, 08:52 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(tzmin128 @ Apr 8 2017, 06:03 PM)
Hi zero5177

Please add me into the club!

tzmin128 | Graphite Grey | CVT | Premium

Added

Welcome to the club rclxm9.gif
TSzero5177
post Apr 8 2017, 08:56 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Apr 8 2017, 01:02 AM)
Anyone knows what is the stock wheel weight for this Persona VVT?
Changing to light weight wheels can improve fuel consumption?
Will it void warranty?
Any wheel to intro?
Making the car lighter surely will improve the fuel consumption, but I don't think is obviously noticeable thou... the cost u spent on the Rim itself even it does help to improve the fuel consumption, I doubt how long it will takes to actually get the return of the investment...

Usually people change rim is for performance, upgrade tire or for the looks...
TSzero5177
post Apr 9 2017, 12:49 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Apr 8 2017, 10:24 PM)
Vehicle  Combination            Average Speed  Average mpg        Weightage (per wheel)
BMW 3 Series equipped with
Original Equipment (16")  Stock  38.7                  22.8                42.5 pound (Baseline)
Plus One (17")  Lightweight          39.0                          21.5                38.5 pound (-3pound)
Plus One (17")  Heavyweight          38.8                          21.1                48.5 pound (+7pound)

Source : https://www.tirerack.com/wheels/tech/techpage.jsp?techid=108

1) Lightweight VS Heavyweight (10pound difference), additional 1.9% fuel economy, 1.7% in metric,
If a new set of wheels cost RM1700, you will need to spend RM100,000 in fuel to return investment, that will translate to 409,090KM odormeter at RM2.20/L/9KM, driving 225KM for 365days for 5 years to return investment  doh.gif  sweat.gif

2) Noticed the OE Stock VS Lightweight Bigger tyres, although 1inch bigger and 3 pounds lighter, the fuel economy dropped 6-5.7%, from here I can conclude that the tyre low rolling resistance played a bigger role than just SIZE and WEIGHT.

Researched Concluded,
Hope that this could help wannabees like me don't be an idiot. doh.gif  rclxs0.gif
a lot efforts u put in the research there icon_idea.gif

U can give it a try as an enhancement to the car, but don't hope too much to gain any savings from there sweat.gif

About tire is give and take... low resistance tire often don't give good grip while higher resistance tire is the other way round... so in the end of the day it still boils down to what u want to achieve, no right or wrong thou... some people just love to see their car got more economical than before even the money spent is not justifiable... but hey, its good for the environment atleast icon_rolleyes.gif
TSzero5177
post Apr 10 2017, 03:54 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Apr 10 2017, 01:40 PM)
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/en/Promotion...x#promo-details

5 years free service and part sia GG LIAO
Worth up to 4100... I think they include semi sync lub too..
Ok I feel betrayed vmad.gif
TSzero5177
post Apr 10 2017, 11:42 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Apr 10 2017, 06:09 PM)
inb4

QUOTE(Imagination *-* @ Apr 10 2017, 07:48 PM)
I as guinea pig for proton and many others bought my proton saga as soon as it's released and I get nothing.

Sad really sad
Don't have to say "I" you're not alone here... console.gif

Now only can cukur the drive we had earlier than most people which cannot be bought bruce.gif
TSzero5177
post Apr 16 2017, 11:11 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Apr 15 2017, 07:04 PM)
does anyone have a picture of the VVT engine without the engine block cover?
I think it should pretty much look like this

Strip down inside should be like this

This post has been edited by zero5177: Apr 16 2017, 11:12 PM
TSzero5177
post Apr 18 2017, 10:34 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(prof.layton @ Apr 18 2017, 03:51 PM)
went for a long drive today. 50% highway 50% jalan dalam. achieved 16.9km/l.
I never achieve that much before... yours MT?
TSzero5177
post Apr 18 2017, 10:39 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Apr 15 2017, 09:34 AM)
It's 5w 30, the car feels less power at high speeds compared to 5w 40 but fc improves a bit like can go futher 30~40km full tank. Ya mr diy got a lots of good cheap accessories..but when i buy  that time rm4.90 2pcs dun have customize type yet. 11 street i also bought the armrest around rm60++ with rm 5 coupon. Next i wan install semi leather seat and fog light...2 final upgrade.
The 5w 30 is it given on your request? I forgot to request... wonder if need to top up since my free package was with syntium 800 last time
TSzero5177
post Apr 19 2017, 12:31 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(CMah @ Apr 19 2017, 12:04 AM)
Guys, will i void the warranty if I install a set of audio system ?

1 preamp
1 or 2 amps
2 subwoofers.

thank you.
Anything that involves cutting wires will void warranty
TSzero5177
post Apr 19 2017, 07:42 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Apr 19 2017, 01:40 AM)
The system detected I'm using fully oil at 1k service,  given choice to choose syntium 800 free, syntium 3000 +rm60, syntium 5000 (5w 40) +rm130. SC puchong jaya, brought my own helix ultra last time bought at tesco but the guy say not allow. Normal city drive 5w 30 more fuel safe but drive long distances and frequently drive at hot day use thicker 5w 40 for more protection.
Oh... then sounds like they have also switched our free oil from the 10w 40 to 5w 30 automatically too? Let's see what they'll pour into my engine

TSzero5177
post Apr 19 2017, 10:21 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(prof.layton @ Apr 19 2017, 10:22 AM)
no premium cvt. this is the most laid back driving style i tried  biggrin.gif  80-100km/h on highway.
I find it hard to drive at 80-100km/h on highway... sweat.gif
So far all my highway drive usually at 120km/h or above sweat.gif

QUOTE(alna1988 @ Apr 19 2017, 11:35 AM)
Hi, after skimming reading the thread,

im interest to have persona.

However any modification will void warranty.

For example : "Anything that involves cutting wires will void warranty"

what warranty? all related items to will be void or just the affected parts which has been modified?

Because i intend to buy Persona CVT standard buy wanna to change to Executive Jadian or Premium Jadian. Please advise.
Last time SA Told me and cutting wires/modification on wires, even its just for adding extra speakers will void the whole car warranty including engine, because the car runs electronically, everything is connected.

In my opinion you either go for standard (have to bear with 2 front speaker only) or Premium

If u can top up for executive, there's no reason why you don't go for premium
TSzero5177
post Apr 20 2017, 07:29 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(alna1988 @ Apr 20 2017, 10:27 AM)
Thanks  bro zero5177, neeed to struggle more to find downpayment.ha3.
Good luck on that flex.gif
TSzero5177
post Apr 23 2017, 01:00 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

Getting my ride tmr, hope they solve the wind noise hmm.gif
TSzero5177
post Apr 23 2017, 10:20 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(anthraxxxx @ Apr 23 2017, 09:24 AM)
That's awesome. Mine can only go up to 280 KM the most (city drive) with 35 liters.
How much mileage?

And control your right foot... accelerate slowly if u wan good fc

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:13 PM