369 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

TSdwRK
post Apr 28 2017, 08:08 PM

the consummate chartist
6,227 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Apr 28 2017, 06:59 PM)
Lol! $68???!!!

So have you click "check out" yet? 😜😜😜

Think it's cheaper to buy from GearBest based on exchange currently
Nah...just tracking only... tongue.gif

Yeah, GB is cheaper by about RM 60 at current flash sale...

QUOTE(myeddylim @ Apr 28 2017, 07:32 PM)
anyone here tried aotg on chrome cast device?
Only works if aotg build Chromecasting into their apk, I dunno if they did...if this is what you're asking...

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 28 2017, 07:51 PM)
no, i didn't bought any because i don't need and i am not scalper either.

i gave the opportunity to those new to android tv box.

you can't buy a truck load for mispricing stuff because they won't honour it. but different story if you just order 1pcs so the chance to fulfill the order is higher.
Sometimes got cancel also...depends how bad they got hit overall...

gin&tonic
post Apr 28 2017, 08:12 PM

4,874 posts

Rooted android box how to run Astro Go? Anyone done it?
topeng perak
post Apr 28 2017, 08:34 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 28 2017, 05:58 PM)
I think you missed a 2... biggrin.gif ...or they took it down for correction...

On Lazada...it's listed as "KM8S pro"... @April 22
3/16GB - RM 335
2/16GB - RM 289

Still shows up in my cart laugh.gif but a bit cheaper now...
Nope didn't misses any number there. Theres a lot going on in lazada recently. Android box sold at very cheap price and we all received it already. This is only one example.

TSdwRK
post Apr 28 2017, 08:50 PM

the consummate chartist
6,227 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Apr 28 2017, 08:34 PM)
Nope didn't misses any number there. Theres a lot going on in lazada recently. Android box sold at very cheap price and we all received it already. This is only one example.

Awesome man... System glitch I suppose... Share faster Share here please next time... lol...

What else was sold at cheap price?

Pls quick review if don't mind. Tq.

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 28 2017, 08:52 PM
Scissorshand
post Apr 28 2017, 10:52 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Apr 28 2017, 08:34 PM)

You not happy with your ultimate meh?
topeng perak
post Apr 29 2017, 07:10 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Apr 28 2017, 10:52 PM)
You not happy with your ultimate meh?
Me only use normal GT1 not ultimate one biggrin.gif
iRonTech
post Apr 30 2017, 10:26 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

how creditably specdevice it is?

here my docooler s905 2gb 16gb

http://specdevice.com/showspec.php?id=8ae3...36-266f0033c587

what about you guy's tv box?
fruitie
post Apr 30 2017, 12:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 30 2017, 10:26 AM)

S905, 3GB RAM, 32GB storage.
voncrane
post Apr 30 2017, 12:46 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

Page 1
TSdwRK
post Apr 30 2017, 03:15 PM

the consummate chartist
6,227 posts

How do you find the box? Any issues?

This is about the cheapest 2 / 16GB box on Lazada. smile.gif
fruitie
post Apr 30 2017, 07:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(fantasyisland @ Apr 30 2017, 06:10 PM)
hi, can anyone recommend me wireless kb and camera for android box? and also, what other things normally pair with android box?
Need camera for? blink.gif
voncrane
post Apr 30 2017, 08:44 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(fantasyisland @ Apr 30 2017, 07:59 PM)
not sure, i saw youtube review got camera, so im thinking to get one
Need to first find out if your device's firmware can handle an attached camera. Get one of the Logitech USB cameras. Logitech products tend to be friendly to the Android OS.. Cuz standardization.
voncrane
post Apr 30 2017, 08:54 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(fantasyisland @ Apr 30 2017, 08:45 PM)
only logiech c920 got
Officially, it's the Logitech C922 Pro Stream.. Unofficially, I did read awhile back that the cheaper models are compatible too.. Firmware dependent. Purchase at your own risk. smile.gif
iRonTech
post Apr 30 2017, 09:10 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 30 2017, 12:42 PM)
S905, 3GB RAM, 32GB storage.
what's your specdevice ram & flash result?

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 30 2017, 03:15 PM)
How do you find the box? Any issues?

This is about the cheapest 2 / 16GB box on Lazada. smile.gif

ram, flash capacity the issue, if specdevice reading correct. kodi lag load in 1.1gb org.xbmc.kodi data

ya, bought rm135 there, general china made tv box
TSdwRK
post May 1 2017, 10:10 AM

the consummate chartist
6,227 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 30 2017, 09:10 PM)
what's your specdevice ram & flash result?

ram, flash capacity the issue, if specdevice reading correct. kodi lag load in 1.1gb org.xbmc.kodi data

ya, bought rm135 there, general china made tv box
Well...the OS takes around 3GB already so how can 0.5GB of actual ROM be correct?

Perhaps the way they partition it is causing a lot of these app to under report. Even if you open it and check the RAM & ROM there's no telling if those are not fake...

Have you tried filling it up? You bought 2/16 and suspect it's a 1/8...have you tried contacting the seller? They may have shipped you a wrong one.

AFAIK, 1/8, 2/16, 3/32 is around RM 130, 170, 230...so did you mistakenly got the 1/8 box?

Maybe they listed it wrongly as 2/16, when you paid as 1/8, they sent you that 1/8 box instead. If so, you can still demand for the 2/16.

This post has been edited by dwRK: May 1 2017, 11:18 AM
Suarez23
post May 1 2017, 11:11 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(NyOx @ Apr 26 2017, 02:44 PM)
acestream using torrent concept as it need to have seed.

kodi you can refer sport addons such as sport devils & etc
But this sports Devil when watching LIVE football will it lag like other? So far i didn't encounter any APPS can watch live football smoothly without lag. I only encounter once without lag when i first bought the BOX. I though is very good and happy cause can watch like normal even is 2mins delay. But after that one times, the rest are all crap LAG or cant stream. mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by Suarez23: May 1 2017, 11:12 AM
NyOx
post May 1 2017, 02:54 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Suarez23 @ May 1 2017, 12:11 PM)
But this sports Devil when watching LIVE football will it lag like other? So far i didn't encounter any APPS can watch live football smoothly without lag. I only encounter once without lag when i first bought the BOX. I though is very good and happy cause can watch like normal even is 2mins delay. But after that one times, the rest are all crap LAG or cant stream. mega_shok.gif
you can't expect too much as they sharing that feed from paid service. unless you paid the service they will maintain properly.
Suarez23
post May 1 2017, 03:47 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(NyOx @ May 1 2017, 02:54 PM)
you can't expect too much as they sharing that feed from paid service. unless you paid the service they will maintain properly.
I dont mind paying if their service is stable. I would like to try, so which apps that offer paying to view?

voncrane
post May 1 2017, 03:50 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Suarez23 @ May 1 2017, 03:47 PM)
I dont mind paying if their service is stable. I would like to try, so which apps that offer paying to view?
Garage sales.. No such promotion allowed in here. As usual, purchase from and use at your own risk.. Besides, look at his post carefully.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: May 1 2017, 03:52 PM
Mhymin
post May 1 2017, 07:10 PM

23 posts

Been awhile. smile.gif

I remember the first time I'm fully drawn into this Android TV Box scene was last year - Aug 28 2016 to be exact. Clicky.

Since then I've settled for Beelink GT1, that have serve me well. I'm thinking of giving this box to my girl and get a new set of box for myself preferably an upgrade on what I already have.

Being a cheapskate (as I'm sure you guys already figure it out), the budget remains the same as last year; RM300-RM400 max. I'm setting my eyes upon this 2 option :

A) Alfawise H96 Pro+ - $67.99
System: Android 6.0
CPU: Amlogic S912
Core: 2.0GHz,Octa Core
RAM: 3GB RAM
RAM Type: DDR3
ROM: 32G

B) Beelink GT1 Ultimate - $76.99
System: Android 6.0
CPU: Amlogic S912
Core: 2.0GHz,Octa Core
RAM: 3G RAM
RAM Type: DDR4
ROM: 32G

So, that's the only difference I can think of.

Accidentally found this Alfawise box while watching Redskull review on youtube saying he preferred Alfawise H96 Pro+ compared to Beelink GT1 Ultimate.

My questions :
Is anyone in here have any experiences regarding both of these box / or either one to shed some light which one is better?
Also I've read somewhere that Alfawise is actually a Beelink product, is that true?
Is Alfawise have the same dark video issue?
Is paying $9 more justify getting the DDR4 if the dark issue still persist on the Beelink product?

My need still the same as last year - Clicky.

Thanks!

369 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:26 AM