138 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance

Holocene
post Dec 17 2017, 04:38 PM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(rcantona7 @ Dec 17 2017, 03:53 PM)
people with brain have enough common sense to know stroke is not accident. unless its for you then i dont know what to say. I am stating all the benefits of the rider for traditional and complementary treatment. He is eager to  know the limit but he used the wrong scenario which stroke isnt accident. I have nothing to lie about. Stop misleading ppl to believe your evil act.

Have a look at his page here. That explains everything he said against me
If icehart has used the wrong scenario you should have just corrected him there and then and save the trouble trying to explain yourself when Lifebalance has called you out.

Though you are stating the facts of the product, your answer does not necessarily answer the question posted hence might cause some confusion especially to the layman. If you were to meet me as a client and pull that move, I'd honestly rip you a new one.

Earlier in the year, I met a public mutual fund agent/agency manager that has handled my parents portfolio for years. I asked her a very simple question of "Are my parents' investments creditor proof?" She did what you did and gave me an answer which did not answer my question but phrased it in such a way that a layman would assume it was creditor proof. I called her out infront of my parents. Her credibility which she built over the years went down the drain that afternoon. As a life insurance agent, clients depend on us to help them navigate through the sea of technical terms and contracts. You better make sure you're a good navigator or it could cost your clients.

Should anybody need clarification with what I've said I am based in PJ/KL we can always meet up for yum cha. I like to drink nescafe ice kurang manis.

Best,
Jiansheng
rcantona7
post Dec 17 2017, 05:51 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Holocene @ Dec 17 2017, 04:38 PM)
If icehart has used the wrong scenario you should have just corrected him there and then and save the trouble trying to explain yourself when Lifebalance has called you out.

Though you are stating the facts of the product, your answer does not necessarily answer the question posted hence might cause some confusion especially to the layman. If you were to meet me as a client and pull that move, I'd honestly rip you a new one.

Earlier in the year, I met a public mutual fund agent/agency manager that has handled my parents portfolio for years. I asked her a very simple question of "Are my parents' investments creditor proof?" She did what you did and gave me an answer which did not answer my question but phrased it in such a way that a layman would assume it was creditor proof. I called her out infront of my parents. Her credibility which she built over the years went down the drain that afternoon. As a life insurance agent, clients depend on us to help them navigate through the sea of technical terms and contracts. You better make sure you're a good navigator or it could cost your clients.

Should anybody need clarification with what I've said I am based in PJ/KL we can always meet up for yum cha. I like to drink nescafe ice kurang manis.

Best,
Jiansheng
Yes, at least you are aware of the whole situation and able to think rationally rclxms.gif. I am giving answers based on Benefits coverage,definition and clause to fullfill. I believe i will answer all the others that will ask further on. Unless if the question is " Is stroke consider accident ? " Only opportunist like him will want to take the credibility of other agents by claiming they are misleading.Thank you

rcantona7
post Dec 17 2017, 06:11 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 17 2017, 12:58 AM)
This is a misleading answer,

Stroke is not even related to Accident.

But go and quote a benefit from a Personal Accident plan as a benefit.

Get your facts right before you post in here.
Congrats you are the first person that knows stroke is not related to accident rclxms.gif

Prudential is complete protection which covers
- Death/TPD
- CI
- Medical Card
- Accident
- Savings

1.This is just one of the rider in it. Not a personal accident plan. Maybe it looks like a personal accident plan to you. But its not. Differentiate a plan and a rider. I guess you are knowledgeable to know that definitions right. Since you know Stroke is not even related to accident.

This post has been edited by rcantona7: Dec 17 2017, 06:19 PM
roy_zu
post Dec 18 2017, 08:38 AM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

What is the best medical insurance is currently out there?
Holocene
post Dec 18 2017, 09:20 AM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Dec 18 2017, 08:38 AM)
The one that you have. But in all seriousness, depends on your budget and also what you value as every medical insurance available in Malaysia is slightly different.

Make sure you're comfortable with the agent too.

Best,
Jiansheng
lifebalance
post Dec 18 2017, 09:25 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

Holocene answer pretty much sums it up.

Best medical plan may cost very expensive so it will depend on your budget on what you need to cover at the moment if resources is limited, you may upgrade it gradually to the best medical plan in the future if budget permits and also the agent to follow up on your claim and providing you the service and necessary financial advise

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Dec 18 2017, 09:27 AM
ckdenion
post Dec 18 2017, 10:35 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

honestly speaking more or less the same. very similar benefits by various companies. as long as before u buy the one that u r looking at can take away your worries, then you are good to go! wink.gif
Icehart
post Dec 18 2017, 07:08 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 18 2017, 09:25 AM)
Holocene answer pretty much sums it up.

Best medical plan may cost very expensive so it will depend on your budget on what you need to cover at the moment if resources is limited, you may upgrade it gradually to the best medical plan in the future if budget permits and also the agent to follow up on your claim and providing you the service and necessary financial advise
For AIA, can I take the medical claims forward to AIA office if the agent is unreachable/contactable?
lifebalance
post Dec 18 2017, 08:32 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 18 2017, 07:08 PM)
For AIA, can I take the medical claims forward to AIA office if the agent is unreachable/contactable?
You may walk into the branches to fill up the form and submit your claims with the original receipts
ckdenion
post Dec 18 2017, 08:53 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 18 2017, 07:08 PM)
yes u can! i have a friend whom agent dun wanna assist her in filing the claims (highly likely because agent is from other state). end up i brought her to AIA Plaza33 to settle her claims.
watabakiu
post Dec 20 2017, 06:31 AM

1,573 posts

Does more riders = more commission to the agent?
lifebalance
post Dec 20 2017, 08:59 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 20 2017, 06:31 AM)
More rider = higher cost of insurance = more premium you need to pay = more commission to agent

Same concept as you eat economy rice, you pick more food = aunty economy rice charge you more = aunty earn more
TSroystevenung
post Dec 20 2017, 10:25 AM

2,173 posts

Seriously, please stop comparing products in this forum as it only leads to useless debates.

As I had mentioned before, if you do not represent that company, you do not know how the company operates, the latest offering, the detail of the product, how the payout is going to be, what benefits it offers and much more.

Therefore, you are not in the position to comment on the product and even worse, comparing an apple to orange and say apple is better...

As a professional agent, is it your job to bash other company product or is it your job to help your prospect get the proper insurance to help him/family in time of needs?

People buy insurance from you because of your professionalism, period.

Yes of course as the rider may be needed to cover other risk/perils.

For example, the recent flood that occur, many houses does not have flood perils extension and therefore unable to claim under the contents insurance.

Case in point is not having a medical rider or accidental reimbursement rider and when accident occurs, nothing is paid to the assured.

Yes it is an added commission to the agents, but insurance is more about need based selling to cover certain risk.
OptimusStar
post Dec 20 2017, 12:52 PM

803 posts

I see so more riders means more cost of insurance, but then is this cost of insurance same through all the company ?

What i am saying if , company A has a plan with 5 riders , and company B has a plan with 3 riders, does it certainly means the premium is higher in company A?
Or can it be even with 5 riders, company A has a cheaper COI therefore when you add the total for 5 riders still can be cheaper or equal with company B plan because the COI in company B is higher/more expensive.
watabakiu
post Dec 20 2017, 05:07 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 20 2017, 08:59 AM)
More rider = higher cost of insurance = more premium you need to pay = more commission to agent

Same concept as you eat economy rice, you pick more food = aunty economy rice charge you more = aunty earn more
I am referring to same premium amount.
Would more riders = more commission?
watabakiu
post Dec 20 2017, 05:10 PM

1,573 posts

Sorry, double post

This post has been edited by watabakiu: Dec 20 2017, 05:10 PM
lifebalance
post Dec 20 2017, 05:10 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Dec 20 2017, 12:52 PM)
I see so more riders means more cost of insurance, but then is this cost of insurance same through all the company ?

What i am saying if , company A has a plan with 5 riders , and company B has a plan with 3 riders, does it certainly means the premium is higher in company A?
Or can it be even with 5 riders, company A has a cheaper COI therefore when you add the total for 5 riders still can be cheaper or equal with company B  plan because the COI in company B is higher/more expensive.
No, cost of insurance for riders differ from company to company because of the benefits within the plan differs in the benefit and features.

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 20 2017, 05:07 PM)
No, more rider doesn't mean a higher commission, you only pay more on your premium to compensate on the higher cost.

Agent earn based on your premium contribution.
ckdenion
post Dec 20 2017, 10:39 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Dec 20 2017, 12:52 PM)

Or can it be even with 5 riders, company A has a cheaper COI therefore when you add the total for 5 riders still can be cheaper or equal with company B  plan because the COI in company B is higher/more expensive.
Different riders varies in cost and different riders from different companies also different cost. Every company operating cost is different.

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 20 2017, 05:07 PM)
Based on premium. Lets say if ur plan is RM5k premium. One with 4 riders, One with 2 riders (assuming both are same type of plan, eg: ILP), the agent commission is based on RM5k
hafizhans
post Dec 21 2017, 11:22 AM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

been using GE takaful for few years now
got baby incoming, thinking on getting medical card for the baby.
looking for combo father+child package less than rm300.

also, my current insurance got investment link,
if i change to others, is the investment can be transfer to new one?
lifebalance
post Dec 21 2017, 11:24 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Dec 21 2017, 11:22 AM)
been using GE takaful for few years now
got baby incoming, thinking on getting medical card for the baby.
looking for combo father+child package less than rm300.

also, my current insurance got investment link,
if i change to others, is the investment can be transfer to new one?
Hmm you can't transfer out the investment unless you cash it out

138 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:15 AM