86 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Gamuda Cove - Cyberjaya West

hassan_hussein
post May 30 2024, 09:43 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Just_a_dude @ May 30 2024, 07:16 AM)
Have to contend with bad jam between cyber and salak tinggi instead
You mean in evening after office hour is it? How bad is the traffic at dengkil bypass in morning and evening if I were to travel between serenia and cyberjaya? In google map it takes only about 20m-25min. Does this factor in the bad traffic?

I dont know the traffic condition of this route as I never use this highway during peak hours.
BullishBear
post May 30 2024, 10:17 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(hassan_hussein @ May 30 2024, 09:43 AM)
You mean in evening after office hour is it? How bad is the traffic at dengkil bypass in morning and evening if I were to travel between serenia and cyberjaya? In google map it takes only about 20m-25min. Does this factor in the bad traffic?

I dont know the traffic condition of this route as I never use this highway during peak hours.
San, If you ask me. first i will chop out Anisa. Traffic jam ELITE highway will make you headache.
Kalau kerja Cyber and ada option untuk beli rumah berdekatan better pilih Safiro atau Cove.

Bajet monthly brapa san?

I might bias coz I am Covean but im almost place booking for Setia Safiro Oliveria before change to Gamuda Cove.

Yang kata Maybank taknak bagi loan tu tak tau la apa citer sebenar dia kan.
Tapi Maybank antara panel bank yang siap bagi incentive Hauzkey project cove itu hari haha
Longshot
post May 30 2024, 11:17 AM

3,788 posts

QUOTE(hassan_hussein @ May 28 2024, 08:13 PM)
Hi all. I am a first buyer and need you all honest opinion. I am working in Cyberjaya. Planning to buy for own stay. We currently shortlist 3 properties, double storey intermediate terrace - Gamuda Cove Mori Pines, Serenia Anisa and Setia Safiro Isadora. Our total income monthly about 14k nett. Have 3 small kids. Below some pros and cons for each property from our perspective. Need you guys opinions which one is a good choice. Please add any pros and cons for each property if I missed out. Might overlooked as I am a first buyer.

Gamuda Cove Mori Pines-
pros: Good township plan. Cheap compared to Safiro. Near to Cyberjaya once the connecting bridge is complete.
cons: Leasehold and strata title. Completion date in 2027. Land area only 20' x 65'.

Serenia Anisa-
pros: Freehold and individual title. Got own gate - provide more privacy. Cheap compared to Safiro. Big land area, 22' x 70'. Completion date soon.
cons: Quite far from Cyberjaya - concern on the traffic during peak hours. 

Setia Safiro Isadora-
pros: Freehold. Near to Cyberjaya. Big land area 22' x 70'. Completion date soon.
cons: Strata title. Price quite expensive - worry to commit high loan monthly.
Boss,
You ask in GC thread, of course ppl here will say choose GC.

Personally, if you are working in Cyberjaya, just buy inside Cyberjaya.
Save you the headache of traffic jam and help reduce carbon emission....ya
Moreover petrol subsidy going to be remove soon and change to targeted subsidy.
If can choose stay next to office, better still, no need drive and is literally like WFH.
Even pay abit more is worth it as you save time, petrol, car maintenance, parking, maybe toll and jam headaches.

The proposed BRT services between Cyberjaya - KLIA - Bdr Baru Salak Tinggi - Dengkil - Putrajaya, if materialize and the stations are strategically located at MRT station, you may even not need to drive to KL. Key word - IF materialize....but i won't hold my breath....ya

hassan_hussein
post May 30 2024, 11:49 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(BullishBear @ May 30 2024, 10:17 AM)
San, If you ask me. first i will chop out Anisa. Traffic jam ELITE highway will make you headache.
Kalau kerja Cyber and ada option untuk beli rumah berdekatan better pilih Safiro atau Cove.

Bajet monthly brapa san?

I might bias coz I am Covean but im almost place booking for Setia Safiro Oliveria before change to Gamuda Cove.

Yang kata Maybank taknak bagi loan tu tak tau la apa citer sebenar dia kan.
Tapi Maybank antara panel bank yang siap bagi incentive Hauzkey project cove itu hari haha
Thanks for your honest feedback bear. Bajet about 3.5-4.5k per month and we plan to settle the payment lagi cepat lagi bagus as this is for own stay.

Now you are staying in Cove? Hows the environment? Or your house belum siap lagi?
hassan_hussein
post May 30 2024, 12:02 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ May 30 2024, 11:17 AM)
Boss,
You ask in GC thread, of course ppl here will say choose GC.

Personally, if you are working in Cyberjaya, just buy inside Cyberjaya.
Save you the headache of traffic jam and help reduce carbon emission....ya
Moreover petrol subsidy going to be remove soon and change to targeted subsidy.
If can choose stay next to office, better still, no need drive and is literally like WFH.
Even pay abit more is worth it as you save time, petrol, car maintenance, parking, maybe toll and jam headaches.

The proposed BRT services between Cyberjaya - KLIA - Bdr Baru Salak Tinggi - Dengkil - Putrajaya, if materialize and the stations are strategically located at MRT station, you may even not need to drive to KL. Key word - IF materialize....but i won't hold my breath....ya
Yes maybe majority in this thread will ask to choose GC but I want to know their perspective and reason why they choose GC. Just to get more opinions.

Thanks for your response. Your points on petrol, house next to office, future project and others also good one. I also ada baca in twitter many people complain about the jam at that area but not really sure on how bad it is.

BullishBear
post May 30 2024, 12:10 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(hassan_hussein @ May 30 2024, 11:49 AM)
Thanks for your honest feedback bear. Bajet about 3.5-4.5k per month and we plan to settle the payment lagi cepat lagi bagus as this is for own stay.

Now you are staying in Cove? Hows the environment? Or your house belum siap lagi?
Belum move in lagi san my house Enso Woods expected VP dalam bulan depan.
Within your budget boleh dapat price range 800 ~ 900k
Back in 2021 I manage to book SETIA SAFIRO - ELDESEO (END LOT 25x70) Built Up (20x70) : 2020sf nett price after rebate rm864k.
When I visit the show unit I feel rumah ni sangat sempit maybe disebabkan design dia. After that Gamuda launch Enso Woods at Gamuda cove.
New township with full of potential and more to come to Gamuda Cove. With the same nett price I manage to get unique design Type E1 enso woods 34x60 Intermediate built up 2369sqft.
**both price during pandemic cannot compared with today price

you can google Enso Woods Gamuda Cove Type E1 ID for show unit by line2pixel Enso Woods

https://www.line2pixels.com/portfolio/enso-wood/

Kalau nak dekat dengan office and concern pasal leased or freehold better go for Cyber.
Kalau nak leverage on built up and price boleh consider Gamuda Cove. Both place tak perlu risau pasal jarak kerja sebab GC akan link to Cyber very soon.

Instead of Mori Pines, have u look at Mio Spring? I guess u can get bigger than Mori Pines.
unequalteck
post May 30 2024, 12:13 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(hassan_hussein @ May 30 2024, 12:02 PM)
Yes maybe majority in this thread will ask to choose GC but I want to know their perspective and reason why they choose GC. Just to get more opinions.

Thanks for your response. Your points on petrol, house next to office, future project and others also good one. I also ada baca in twitter many people complain about the jam at that area but not really sure on how bad it is.
For me, first thing first still the price. If can afford of course i want city center landed.

Next point, i see the development of entire klang valley going southern.

For traffic wise, in klang valley i dont think u still can find a staying place without traffic jam
mash59
post May 30 2024, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(hassan_hussein @ May 30 2024, 09:43 AM)

Usually 40 min maybe worst during rush hours. I remember got once I have to F2F dealing with someone around serenia city during rush hour. got PTSD from the traffic jam ald. If I work in cyber, I will never pick serenia.
I also do prefer strata title because I like the uniformity.
ahkit123
post May 30 2024, 07:21 PM

2,550 posts

Too far
maeve
post May 30 2024, 10:27 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(hassan_hussein @ May 30 2024, 09:37 AM)
Hi. Thanks a lot for your feedback. We did survey the Daun Villa project and went to the showhouse. Not really prefer the surrounding of that location - really new developing area and there is only 2 in/out road to highway. Compared to other 3, their location quite developed already and with the good developer reputation and planning, we expect these 3 locations will bloom in 5-6 years time. Not sure others opinion on this.

Good point on the diff between current and future commute time. Will consider this as well.

Can I know why Maybank wont finance Gamuda house?

I remember one sales advisor (dont remember which, because i met with a lot of SAs during my house hunting) mentioning the housing development as risky, so they wont participate. That doesnt mean otheer banks are bad though. As for me, I can get 3.85% easy with Maybank for Anisa.

Anisa has just opened its last phase (phase 4) for booking last month, so if youre lucky u can still get their early bird discount. Other reason why I liked it because it is just adjacent to the Serenia's central park, which is huuge. Went to the park last week with my kids to play there,and they loved it so much. Hence cemented my decision to book a unit there.
BullishBear
post May 31 2024, 08:12 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(maeve @ May 30 2024, 10:27 PM)
I remember one sales advisor (dont remember which, because i met with a lot of SAs during my house hunting) mentioning the housing development as risky, so they wont participate. That doesnt mean otheer banks are bad though. As for me, I can get 3.85% easy with Maybank for Anisa.

Anisa has just opened its last phase (phase 4) for booking last month, so if youre lucky u can still get their early bird discount. Other reason why I liked it because it is just adjacent to the Serenia's central park, which is huuge. Went to the park last week with my kids to play there,and they loved it so much. Hence cemented my decision to book a unit there.
The so called SA must be very bitter with his employer by acknowledge the product he's trying to sell at risk hahaha..

This post has been edited by BullishBear: May 31 2024, 08:13 AM
bigman
post May 31 2024, 09:27 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(maeve @ May 30 2024, 10:27 PM)

for bank...they just want to do business and want to make sure no bad debt happened to their loan... IMHO, GC is selling at unsustainable pricing (way too high compared neighborhood township, should not compared to Cyberjaya or Subang Jaya....instead should compared to BSP)... that's normal strategy for Gamuda to sell at premium price so that can make "atasness" to their buyers...like Apple....

If the biggest bank in Malaysia dont want to take risk... so better we as kecik miao to take aware

This post has been edited by bigman: May 31 2024, 09:28 AM
Midbrain
post May 31 2024, 09:56 AM

48 posts

Hi all. I am a first buyer and need you all honest opinion. I am working in Cyberjaya. Planning to buy for own stay. We currently shortlist 3 properties, double storey intermediate terrace - Gamuda Cove Mori Pines, Serenia Anisa and Setia Safiro Isadora. Our total income monthly about 14k nett. Have 3 small kids. Below some pros and cons for each property from our perspective. Need you guys opinions which one is a good choice. Please add any pros and cons for each property if I missed out. Might overlooked as I am a first buyer.

Gamuda Cove Mori Pines-
pros: Good township plan. Cheap compared to Safiro. Near to Cyberjaya once the connecting bridge is complete.
cons: Leasehold and strata title. Completion date in 2027. Land area only 20' x 65'.

Serenia Anisa-
pros: Freehold and individual title. Got own gate - provide more privacy. Cheap compared to Safiro. Big land area, 22' x 70'. Completion date soon.

Setia Safiro Isadora-
pros: Freehold. Near to Cyberjaya. Big land area 22' x 70'. Completion date soon.
If you got budget, go for safiro. If like me, limited budget, go for cove. No need to consider serenia. That place very jam.
BullishBear
post May 31 2024, 11:07 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ May 31 2024, 09:27 AM)
for bank...they just want to do business and want to make sure no bad debt happened to their loan... IMHO, GC is selling at unsustainable pricing  (way too high compared neighborhood township, should not compared to Cyberjaya or Subang Jaya....instead should compared to BSP)... that's normal strategy for Gamuda to sell at premium price so that can make "atasness" to their buyers...like Apple....

If the biggest bank in Malaysia dont want to take risk... so better we as kecik miao to take aware
I own property at BSP and Gamuda Cove. Those who compare LBS (BSP) with Gamuda Cove obviously no idea what he talking about.
Fair township to compare with Gamuda Cove is Bandar Rimbayu & Tropicana Aman or Setia Safiro. BSP is out of league as I stay at BSP for 12 year. biggrin.gif

I assume "maybank" matters as fake news and so ridiculous.
hassan_hussein
post May 31 2024, 03:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(BullishBear @ May 30 2024, 12:10 PM)
Belum move in lagi san my house Enso Woods expected VP dalam bulan depan.
Within your budget boleh dapat price range 800 ~ 900k
Back in 2021 I manage to book SETIA SAFIRO - ELDESEO (END LOT 25x70) Built Up (20x70) : 2020sf nett price after rebate rm864k.
When I visit the show unit I feel rumah ni sangat sempit maybe disebabkan design dia. After that Gamuda launch Enso Woods at Gamuda cove.
New township with full of potential and more to come to Gamuda Cove. With the same nett price I manage to get unique design Type E1 enso woods 34x60 Intermediate built up 2369sqft.
**both price during pandemic cannot compared with today price

you can google Enso Woods Gamuda Cove Type E1 ID for show unit by line2pixel Enso Woods

https://www.line2pixels.com/portfolio/enso-wood/

Kalau nak dekat dengan office and concern pasal leased or freehold better go for Cyber.
Kalau nak leverage on built up and price boleh consider Gamuda Cove. Both place tak perlu risau pasal jarak kerja sebab GC akan link to Cyber very soon.

Instead of Mori Pines, have u look at Mio Spring? I guess u can get bigger than Mori Pines.
Nice house you got there bear! Wide and minimalist design and quite cheap some more. Congrats dapat kunci.

Watched some vids on Mio Spring and its price also macam tak jauh sangat dengan Mori Pines. Planning to visit the gallery soon. Thanks for advice.
hassan_hussein
post May 31 2024, 03:09 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ May 31 2024, 09:27 AM)
for bank...they just want to do business and want to make sure no bad debt happened to their loan... IMHO, GC is selling at unsustainable pricing  (way too high compared neighborhood township, should not compared to Cyberjaya or Subang Jaya....instead should compared to BSP)... that's normal strategy for Gamuda to sell at premium price so that can make "atasness" to their buyers...like Apple....

I dont know I'm not really buying cerita the bank dont want to finance the application actually. As far as I know, bank will really glad if someone wants to take loan from them as they will get a huge profit from from the interest. Maybe its between the bank and the one that apply the loan and not with the developer? Idk just guessing confused.gif
hassan_hussein
post May 31 2024, 03:14 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Midbrain @ May 31 2024, 09:56 AM)
If you got budget, go for safiro. If like me, limited budget, go for cove. No need to consider serenia. That place very jam.
Yeah now I am thinking to choose between these two. Another plus point for Safiro is it is near a mosque since I am a muslim. Not sure where is the nearest mosque/surau in GC or they got any plan to build it as I cant find any news on this. But GC township concept also interested me. Can see this place will develop really quick once all the houses and shops occupied. Pening rclxub.gif
wsoon82
post May 31 2024, 10:31 PM

434 posts

Gamuda Cove Mori Pines-

Serenia Anisa-

Setia Safiro Isadora-
Suggest to also consider schools assigned to your future house/child care availability/after school classes etc. since you have kids. I viewed few projects in cbj, serenia, GC etc. before I decided to buy in cbj because of the schools in cbj, easy for me to travel to works, freehold, etc. Basically choose a location closest to your activities.
Longshot
post Jun 1 2024, 09:19 AM

3,788 posts

QUOTE(hassan_hussein @ May 30 2024, 12:02 PM)

Happy hunting Boss,

Buy what you need, not what you want.....ya
hassan_hussein
post Jun 1 2024, 11:30 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ May 31 2024, 10:31 PM)
Suggest to also consider schools assigned to your future house/child care availability/after school classes etc. since you have kids. I viewed few projects in cbj, serenia, GC etc. before I decided to buy in cbj because of the schools in cbj, easy for me to travel to works, freehold, etc. Basically choose a location closest to your activities.
Yeah we take this into consideration too. Thanks for the advice.

86 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:38 PM