70 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Jul 7 2017, 09:11 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(Msxxyy @ Jul 7 2017, 08:58 PM)
Correct me if I am wrong. If I bought these EM and Asia during 2017, I must sell it in 2018 during its highest time instead of keeping it for another 5 years since they might not reach their peak again?
What you can do is sell off your profit when you feel like it cannot run higher/sell off your profit once a year based on the % which you determine. Or you can do like me. Don't do anything. Just leave it. I learnt we cannot predict the market but we can buy during opportunies (when there's a sell down). You can follow FSM recommendation and chase the "hottest fund" or you can just stick with your planned allocation.

So many ways, only you can decide which way works best for you.
Ramjade
post Jul 9 2017, 08:40 AM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 9 2017, 08:33 AM)
any good epf fund to invest? my current EI Small cap already tutup.. sad.gif
KGF, ponzi 2
Ramjade
post Jul 9 2017, 09:06 AM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 9 2017, 08:55 AM)
hmm.gif  I got PRS with those funds... not sure want to add more of it through EPF  sweat.gif
Cimb greater china and Affin hwang select asia opportunity is also approved by EPF.
Ramjade
post Jul 9 2017, 12:38 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Jul 9 2017, 11:50 AM)
I shall initiate.

I'm from Group A. Not much of return as yet. Just started investing with FSM this February. Previously was with the Public Mutual loser with disappointing results (-ve returns) for 3 years.  So far, ROI since February with FSM is 5% with DCA. Not too shabby for a 5 month old portfolio. Only wished I had come to FSM sooner.
Come come. Let me burst your bubble. 12%+ since Sept 2016 tongue.gif I don't believe in DCA. I buy on dips.

Satisfied with all my funds.
Not satisfied with amasia. Liquidate all of that and will switch to cimb greater china while waiting for SGD to drop again.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 9 2017, 12:39 PM
Ramjade
post Jul 9 2017, 01:23 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Jul 9 2017, 12:44 PM)
No bubble is burst here.  Well done!
If you have invested in stocks and been actively buying on dips, probably you would have higher returns with less sales charge involved.
rclxms.gif
I do. My SG stocks portofolio make about 11-12% return (inlcuding my dividends) since Jan. I am not chasing growth. I invest for dividend incomes. Growth is secondary. Good to get SGD coming in every few months.

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 9 2017, 12:58 PM)
You got 12% return ? I am surprised. You bought Amasia reits and united high yield bond both are non performing. Where do you get the 12% from ? wink.gif
I sold off my United early on. Forget when. Better results than amasia. Just liquidate my amasia last week.
ROI about 12% IRR don't know. Never keep track of my excel file anymore.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 9 2017, 01:25 PM
Ramjade
post Jul 9 2017, 04:01 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(Msxxyy @ Jul 9 2017, 02:41 PM)
Maybe DCA is more for bond fund which doesnt fluctuates alot?
Anyway it all depends on situation and personal financial status.
No. With affin hwang select bond, can lump sum. DCA is usually for equities.
Ramjade
post Jul 10 2017, 08:08 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jul 10 2017, 07:45 PM)
sing to the tune of "Santa Clause is coming to town"

You better not late
you better not hesitate
you better not don't register
for Someone pretty is coming to town

cc: xuzen's  wub.gif  wub.gif

better make a date to hear what she is abt to say about the future of Amreits...

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-2017-2018-8525
I want to ask her why her amasia so sucks one can or not? hmm.gif
Ramjade
post Jul 10 2017, 08:22 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 10 2017, 06:10 PM)
I can say the season of EQ is almost at its peak and may come to an end near end of this year.  I would suggest you to take both greater China and India at 5% to 10%  each
Stay invested in Greater China and Asia equities: Manulife
https://www.theedgesingapore.com/stay-activ...uities-manulife
Ramjade
post Jul 12 2017, 12:22 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 11 2017, 07:58 PM)
don't fall in love with the fund or its' fund manager  devil.gif
her "figures" maybe nice to look at  wub.gif  wub.gif  but her fund's figures wasn't
btw, any idea when she took over that fund from Andrew Wong or she was the one that handles it all this while?
4.8% is pathetic blink.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif
Now I know why return so little.
Makan too much gaji? hmm.gif vmad.gif bangwall.gif
Ramjade
post Jul 12 2017, 01:22 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(yruns1 @ Jul 12 2017, 01:16 PM)
Hi Wanna know, if you topup via FSM, is there any sales charge?
Of course la ada sales charges. Mana ada orang kasi free sales charge doh.gif
Right now sales charges is 0.8% until 3/8.

You want free only 2 options:
1) eUT malaysia if you have RM5k to topup
2) eUT SG 0% service charge no conditions.
Ramjade
post Jul 12 2017, 02:09 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Jul 12 2017, 02:08 PM)
1st time user still have discounted sales charge for all funds?

Btw, regards to the RHB CMF2, that one is without sales charge right?
Only for 30 days. After that back to normal charges unless there's promo. If there's promo, you get promo charges instead of new customer charges. Yes no charges for CMF.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 12 2017, 02:10 PM
Ramjade
post Jul 12 2017, 03:36 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Jul 12 2017, 03:26 PM)
Okay, so let me summarize see if it's correct?

Bond Funds are exempted from salescharge.
Ie. 0% sales charge permanently as I read (that includes CMF).
You miss out that all bond funds will have platform fees of 0.05% per quarter (which means you will be charged 4x/year and the amount charged will increased as the value of the bond fund increases). To get around this platform fees, buy bond funds from eUT worth min RM5k whenever they have promo and you don't service charge/platform fees. It's up to you.

During non-promo period,
New users normally given discount of 1% sales charge (for 30 days) instead of 2% which apply to old customers for funds that are not 0% sales charge.
Yes that's right. It's no longer 2% Now all users get 1.75% after FSM decrease it from 2%

For promo period, for example now till start of Aug,
all customers enjoy 0.8% sales charge for funds which have a sales charge.
Only applicable for promo funds. If the funds does not have promo, you get new member promo charges.
Btw, don't look at promo charges to topup. You can topup:
1) every month with fix amount either automatically/manually
2) topup when market give you huge discount
Ramjade
post Jul 12 2017, 06:25 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Jul 12 2017, 05:06 PM)
Ringgit outlook will become more positive: US$1=RM$4?

What’s interesting about the ringgit is two parts: first, its sensitivity to the broad movements of the US dollar, whereby Malaysia was (earlier) faced with the challenge of a strengthening US dollar. But our view is that the US dollar may actually soften a little, so that will take away one big headwind for the ringgit.

“The second part is the intrinsic ringgit factors – the ringgit is still as about as inexpensive as it has been since the 1997/98 Asian financial crisis, so it will take a lot of new bad news to push the ringgit lower from here,” Manpreet said at a briefing on StanChart’s global market outlook for the second half of 2017.

He pointed out that RM4.2 to RM4.3 per US dollar would be a fair target for the remaining part of the year.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...JwGoU7fJMCr8.99
Maybe it answers your questions...

Wat others say?
Look at USD/MYR thread. You will get your answer there.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4140626/+1560 Post #1558 onways.
Strengthening of RM is only aginst USD but lose out to all currency as there's some kind of "artificial peg" to the USD.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 12 2017, 06:27 PM
Ramjade
post Jul 12 2017, 09:15 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 12 2017, 09:04 PM)
In view of previous negative feedback, I shall refrain from giving direct figures. As u mention, genuine question, I am 90% invested in interpac. With 10% invested in a relatively safe fund.

Please do not attack me. I am scared of forum members senseless killings due to what they so firmly believe.

Everyone should stand firm in what they believe and there is no right or wrong. Different people has different risk appetite and investment goals. I respect those who wants to buy, hold, diversify.

I know they cannot respect my view and will not subscribe to my "speculative", "dangerous", "poor advised" actions. But I do not need advise, I don't ask for advise and will not follow any advise. My research is my own and my own alone.

In the spirit of hahacat, I can only share in my personal opinion. No.1 fund to invest in the next 6 months is Interpac. No.2 fund is KAF tactical. No.1 region is China/greater China. Let's give it 6 months before attacking me again to see if I am right.

And maybe if it is a sincere question. Hahacat will appear again on 31 Dec 2017 to give his view.
You got guts. blink.gif thumbup.gif
Ramjade
post Jul 12 2017, 11:47 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(dragobones @ Jul 12 2017, 11:21 PM)
Can anyone tell me how funds charges works?
-Fundsupermart's Discounted Initial Sales Charge
-Annual Management Charge
-Trustee Fee.
-Other Significant Fees
-Annual Expense Ratio

If can provide a calculation for me to understand.
- Fundsupermart's Discounted Initial Sales Charge - This is only during promo. Normal time, you pay full charge of 1.75% This is because FSM is selling you the fund. You are paying them to provide you the fund.
- Annual Management Charge - This is what you pay the fund manager to buy/sell stocks on your behalf and try to beat the benchmark.
- Trustee Fee - Pay the trustee so that there's no hanky panky by the fund manager.
- Other Significant Fees - Marketing. The fund house need to print pamphlet, need to do marketing, brokerage fees (not sure if brokerage fees is entered under this section)
- Annual Expense Ratio -Basically the sum of everything I think.
Ramjade
post Jul 12 2017, 11:53 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(dragobones @ Jul 12 2017, 11:46 PM)
Based on what you provide me, the charges like annual management fee and trustee fee are charges base on percentage of NAV.
So the fee are calculate by my total value or? And how they charge us the fee? by deducting from the value or we need to pay it externally?
It's already deducted in the NAV. What you see in the NAV is already inclusive of the charge. No other extra charges* except upfront service charge on buying.
*bond funds does not have service charge but have platform fees of 0.05% per quarter (once every 3 months) and will increase over time as the value of your bond fund increases. This you need to pay by putting the required money in CMF for them to minus every 3 months biggrin.gif Don't want to pay platform fees? Go to eUT and look for bond funds promo (it's very frequent) and have RM5000 cash to buy. No RM5000, no 0% service charge, no 0% platform fees for you as they say, no money no talk biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 13 2017, 12:00 AM
Ramjade
post Jul 13 2017, 12:10 AM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(dragobones @ Jul 13 2017, 12:05 AM)
Okay, thank you very much smile.gif

Btw, do you sifu have any fb group or whatsapp group or others to guide me with my journey?
This is not stocks group for trading. UT is pretty boring as the fund manager does all the job of picking stocks. doh.gif
Your job:
1) Pick the right fund
2) Compare fund's performance vs it's peers
3) Rebalance once a year or don't do anything also can.

If you are lazy to do that, just pay FSM to do everything for you. That's what their managed portfolio is for.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 13 2017, 12:14 AM
Ramjade
post Jul 13 2017, 01:08 AM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 13 2017, 12:50 AM)
Be advised. careful who you believe in this forum especially when it comes to someone asking you to place a big gamble into a particular fund or stock. I have seen and heard of invisible hands trying to get you into joining them for their own benifits.

my sincere advise is to avoid the interpac funds as they are currently invested by a few, if they pull out from the fund you may left for the vultures.

stay in the relative safety of many investors in funds that have been tested and tried over the number of years. Why chase returns with unit trust when there are more exciting ventures like stocks.

food for thought.
It's a strategy. If you are good at it, stick to it. Lots of people have different strategy.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 13 2017, 01:09 AM
Ramjade
post Jul 13 2017, 10:28 AM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 13 2017, 09:56 AM)
If I understand correctly, investor money cannot increase NAV price. Not directly. The NAV price increased is still due to the fund manager able to invest in the right stocks.
Can. NAV includes the cash holding + value of the stock - fees.. If say somebody pump in RM5m, the NAV will also increases.
Ramjade
post Jul 13 2017, 10:50 AM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 13 2017, 10:45 AM)
This is something I wanted to trash out for a long time. Since you mention it. Let's talk about it.

Say you invest RM5 mil into a fund before 3pm. And the end of day, they calculate the latest Nav, taking into consideration of the increase in asset size. How do they calculate it ?

Assume that for the day, the stock asset breaks even, there is no increase in asset from the stock. There is only increase in cash of 5 mil.

Will the Nav change ?

I would say they will make Nav remains the same figure, and then you will get (5mil/Nav) units of the fund. Using the method, the existing holders and the new holder will deem it fair.

If they increase the Nav, then the existing holders "earns" from your new injected money. The new investor will have to get less units.

What do you think ?
From what I understand, If pump in RM5m, stock value remain at RM5m, NAV should reflect RM10m. (Cash + value of stock)
If pump in RM5m, stock value is RM3m, NAV should reflect it as RM8m
If pump in RM5m, stock value is RM7m, NAV should reflect it as RM12m

70 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0497sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:13 AM