49 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

puchongite
post Jul 5 2017, 04:14 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Jul 5 2017, 04:07 PM)
I'm just wondering about such senario, where your lock-in-price (lets assume) RM1.00, and suddenly market crash and NAV becomes RM 0.70. Isn't it smart for you to exercise your such rights? Since you will be able to save on that 30% drop (assumption).

I've never worried about the fees by FSM, just wondering if they still charge, or will return. You know, curiosity.
By right you can only exercise cool off for your first time investment with a fund house. So yes, it is a privilege which can be taken advantage of by the investor but limited.
puchongite
post Jul 6 2017, 10:33 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Jul 6 2017, 10:20 AM)
Law is law, how well FSM implement this is totally another thing.

With a password, if you can change the bank account information (i forgot if this is possible), its possible you could transfer money to other people's account just by putting a false name?

With a password, the hacker could mess up your portfolio and buy the worst performing fund ever. For those that login once in a blue moon, is disastrous.

There is no picture identification before inputting password, there is no TAC for transactions. I will prefer to see the security aspect same as other financial institution like bank
What these people are saying is that, you can put any account information in there but finally when FSM sell and deposit the money into that account, FSM will perform a check if the account belongs to fsm holder. So meaning if your account is hacked, a 3rd party bank is entered, it sticks there but finally money still can't enter the 3rd party account.

Well this whole security will lie in the FSM staff to perform the manual check. If the FSM slips or half awake, then still the security will be breached. If such happens, maybe the fsm holder can claim damages back from fsm for negligence. rclxs0.gif
puchongite
post Jul 6 2017, 11:01 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Jul 6 2017, 10:56 AM)
North Korea launched ICBM that can reach Alaska. US is preparing to put a stop to this NK nonsense. War might be coming.
This is really a pain in your know where. For long term, US you have my support to blast NK into pieces ! But make sure you have Russian and China on your side first before doing it ! devil.gif
puchongite
post Jul 6 2017, 02:47 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 6 2017, 02:21 PM)
There is no data on Ponzi Two found inside Morningstar corr-matrix table. Hence you cannot get a definite answer. However, our educated guess is they are most like highly correlated (> 70%)

Xuzen
I thought somebody already said you could get it by using the cimb asia pacific dynamic income - usd class.
puchongite
post Jul 7 2017, 03:10 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jul 7 2017, 03:06 PM)
received Interpac annual report, before March 2017 holder for the fund is less that 50 people...
can see in the report, strategy totally changed, more than 80% of the fund switched invested field
And now how many people ?
puchongite
post Jul 7 2017, 03:21 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jul 7 2017, 03:15 PM)
it just mention and summary till March 31, before FSM introduce it. probably now FSM is one of the largest holder.
Maybe can do an extrapolation based on fund size. Now the fund size is 12 mil, so maybe ~200 persons ?
puchongite
post Jul 7 2017, 03:33 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jul 7 2017, 03:15 PM)
it just mention and summary till March 31, before FSM introduce it. probably now FSM is one of the largest holder.
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 7 2017, 03:21 PM)
Maybe can do an extrapolation based on fund size. Now the fund size is 12 mil, so maybe ~200 persons ?
I think they need to revise their buy and sell structure. With 0% SC and 0% redemption, the investors will not stay loyal. Have to follow what other people are doing, 2% SC for example.

But they can't hear these little weak 'noises' we make here. They are probably overjoyed with their current performance now.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jul 7 2017, 03:34 PM
puchongite
post Jul 7 2017, 03:39 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jul 7 2017, 03:29 PM)
did I made the correct calculation on the fund size calculation?
Bloomberg shows fund size in million directly. No need to do any calculation.
puchongite
post Jul 7 2017, 03:46 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jul 7 2017, 03:40 PM)
so you also not sure how to calculate too?
LOL. I think your calculation is correct with respect to fund size. But to calculate, you need the number of units. No of units are not a fixed figure when people are buying .....

What I mean by extrapolation in account holders is, let say 2 mil -> 50 holders, then 12 mil = 50/2 * 12 = 300 account holders.
puchongite
post Jul 7 2017, 03:54 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jul 7 2017, 03:51 PM)
ok...extrapolation....
just remembered there was a 28 yrs old platinum holder mentioned he shifted a chuck of portfolio to interpac recently.....well that may have caused it to swell  devil.gif
Hehe you have all the information at your hand and you come back to ask me ? Just access your FSM data, assume 90% of account holders are from FSM ....... devil.gif
puchongite
post Jul 7 2017, 04:06 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jul 7 2017, 04:00 PM)
cannot lah brother.....
they will mention:.....
USERS OF PERSONAL DATA
All your personal data will be kept confidential but such personal data may be processed or used by the following persons: ........

some people are NOT authorised to access them....i think if having accessed them...they have to keep quite too so that no one knew.  innocent.gif

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/acl/e...iew_privacy.htm
Explanation accepted. But I don't think our 28yo holder could greatly skew the statistics because we are talking about millions here and I have been checking their fund size growth, it was not an overnight growth kind of thing. It increases like a few hundred K per day.
puchongite
post Jul 7 2017, 04:25 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jul 7 2017, 04:12 PM)
He did mentioned that 750k is the platinum eligibility and he did not say how much he has in FSM  brows.gif
he could have done batches of a few hundred K per day like you mentioned....  devil.gif
Hmmm you have a point there .... Can't deny it. biggrin.gif

I admit that I made an assumption on his total amount of money.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jul 7 2017, 04:25 PM
puchongite
post Jul 7 2017, 07:36 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jul 7 2017, 04:30 PM)
me too. in the beginning of his postings.....I thought wow he has 750K at age 28....then later I was kind of wow, wow, wow, WOW,....when he mentioned he may has more and now he will again will has more if he posted again....... cool2.gif
Now that you mention it, I really wish he can appear again and let us know how much he has invested in Interpac funds.

HahaCat Could you please update us how much you have invested in Interpac funds ? This is a genuine request.

puchongite
post Jul 9 2017, 08:53 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 9 2017, 08:44 AM)
Feeling Super Macho!
I got a report for replying to that question. Please tell me if you get a report, then I know I am no way comparable to you. I think with your fans, you are near to being God already. LOL.
puchongite
post Jul 9 2017, 12:58 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 9 2017, 12:38 PM)
Come come. Let me burst your bubble. 12%+ since Sept 2016 tongue.gif I don't believe in DCA. I buy on dips.

Satisfied with all my funds.
Not satisfied with amasia. Liquidate all of that and will switch to cimb greater china while waiting for SGD to drop again.
You got 12% return ? I am surprised. You bought Amasia reits and united high yield bond both are non performing. Where do you get the 12% from ? wink.gif
puchongite
post Jul 9 2017, 01:45 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 9 2017, 01:23 PM)
I do. My SG stocks portofolio make about 11-12% return (inlcuding my dividends) since Jan. I am not chasing growth. I invest for dividend incomes. Growth is secondary. Good to get SGD coming in every few months.
I sold off my United early on. Forget when. Better results than amasia. Just liquidate my amasia last week.
ROI about 12% IRR don't know. Never keep track of my excel file anymore.
You will cry man if you hold on to your non-performing funds. devil.gif
puchongite
post Jul 9 2017, 02:03 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(wkphang @ Jul 9 2017, 02:01 PM)
No need to cry. learn from mistakes. with the experience, grow stronger - investment wise.
No, I don't think it's easy to learn. Because people are always preoccupied with their own idea of how to invest in unit trust. When a fund is not performing, we find reasons to fit our own paradigm and we then live by it.
puchongite
post Jul 9 2017, 02:09 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Jul 9 2017, 02:04 PM)
True enough... A lesson I learned and experience I gain from my PM mistake...

Only to cry if keep doing the same mistake...

Move on when it's not performing...
Easier said than done. Read the post above yours.
puchongite
post Jul 9 2017, 02:17 PM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Jul 9 2017, 02:10 PM)
Ya some people do.. Hoping praying some day it wil recover or perform again...

At last lose out to others... Maybe they are conservative type investors but went into aggressive type funds.. Perhaps tempted by past performance
And if you are aggressive and you can get burnt now and then, and if you are non-aggressive, have to live with moderate or mediocre return. That's just facts of life. devil.gif
puchongite
post Jul 10 2017, 11:15 AM

33,683 posts

QUOTE(kingz113 @ Jul 10 2017, 11:10 AM)
I'm in category A heading to B soon and have been monitoring this thread for the past 2 months.

For FSM, I've only just started this year so no real figures to report back yet. Plenty of good advice here and I've learnt so much and gained better confidence in the local market. I invest primarily overseas and was a little hesitant to invest locally initially, but this thread has given me quite a bit of confidence due to its focus on investor education, and not "market tips" approach.

As I've invested overseas for the past 4 years, it was indeed good times and I'm 95% in equities. As a result I've achieved a rough growth of about 54% in these years.

Moving forward, I've rebalanced my holdings both locally and overseas to about 60% FI and 40% equity.
You have tasted the blood for 4 years, and you are familiar with it, but now you want to go vegetarian ? Any particular reason why ? Or now you are convinced that 60% FI can give you higher return than 95% equity ? hmm.gif

49 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:31 PM