70 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Apr 14 2017, 01:06 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Apr 14 2017, 01:03 PM)
Ramjade, for SGX you also use POEMS? Or only use for SG UT?
SGX use DBS Vickers cash upfront and Maybank KE prefunded (no maintenance fee). Using cash upfront/prefunded because I am cheapskate to pay extra SGD7-10. POEMS for SG UT as there's a maintenance fee for shares bought by POEMS. If you use cash account for POEMS, no maintenance fee but you pay SGF25/transaction vs SGD10 (promo for cash upfront. Normal price SGD18)

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 14 2017, 01:09 PM
Ramjade
post Apr 14 2017, 11:00 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Apr 14 2017, 10:57 PM)
Wait, so if this MAPS thingy is being implemented then we can't buy/sell our own funds as desired ?
Ask dasecret she subscribe to MAPS in FSM SG. But need to keep in mind, FSM SG havr more funds than what FSM MY have.
Ramjade
post Apr 14 2017, 11:32 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Apr 14 2017, 11:02 PM)
Seriously man, if i can't buy my own desired funds, then you might see moving out all of my funds
If they can do a better job than you? devil.gif
MAPS is just optional. You can opt in for MAPS if you want. You don't want, then you buy like normal.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 14 2017, 11:33 PM
Ramjade
post Apr 15 2017, 01:23 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Apr 15 2017, 01:16 AM)
Assumed that we all had to use MAPS once it's implemented.
I dont know, i just prefer choosing my own funds so i know at the end of the day if i screw things up, it's my fault
Don't worry it's optional. If you decide to use MAPS, you pay higher platform fees.
Ramjade
post Apr 16 2017, 08:47 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Apr 15 2017, 12:32 PM)
With regards to RHB EMB, I entered one month ago with an initial capital outlay of MYR 15K.

I exited last week with a 1.5% profit in one mth period.

Why do I exit?

I see that her volatility is increasing, making the risk to reward going down.

Hence I just sell it and place the proceed with Selina's.

In Selina I trust!  icon_rolleyes.gif

Xuzen

p/s That is the beauty of wrap account, I can masuk-keluar, masuk-keluar without any switching nor sales charge. Hence I can play tactical game with UTF. If you are not using wrap account and using akaun biasa-biasa, then cannot play kejap keluar, kejap masuk style!
I don't need wrap account also can switch here and there *FSM SG/POEMS SG* whistling.gif
Ramjade
post Apr 16 2017, 08:45 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Apr 16 2017, 08:07 PM)
May I know for an investor practicing DCA, is the amount invested monthly usually less than thousand? If one has a surplus of more than thousand to invest in UT, is it still practicable to do DCA? Thank you

Edited: more than thousand = up to 5k
As what T231H said. You can even start from RM100
Ramjade
post Apr 17 2017, 08:55 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 17 2017, 08:52 AM)
may I know what is Selina fund?
Amasia Reits. If you asked me, it's a rather useless fund.
Ramjade
post Apr 17 2017, 09:14 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 17 2017, 09:00 AM)
Useless.??.....so is local focused bond funds or fd to some people....
It has a place in a portfolio
Avangelice, Xuzen
Local bond funds paying <promo FD rates are useless too IMO. Eg promo FD rates giving 4.x% and local bond funds giving 3.x%. That's useless.
Come come. I don't say something is useless without proof

13/3/2017
Amasia reits = 0.52%
Manulife AP reits = 1.95%

17/4/2017
Amasia reits = 3.73%
Manulife AP reits = 6.76%

I will be providing regular monthly updates cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 17 2017, 09:17 AM
Ramjade
post Apr 17 2017, 09:31 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Apr 17 2017, 09:29 AM)
Good to know that you are making money and see which of the 2 funds are making more of it.....
It boils down to "when" these 2 funds are bought....if use "track fund returns" tool......investors who bought both of these funds together 3 years or 5 years ago can have a different opinion than yours.
That's why I will be providing monthly regular update until I decide to sell it off.
Ramjade
post Apr 17 2017, 10:45 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Apr 17 2017, 10:39 AM)
The FSM customer service said wrap acc usually handled by outsider company which is business partner to them. Every buying is subject to charges (nego charges with the advisor and can be lower or max as per the Fundfactsheet) and the transaction is passed to Ifast for processing.

Got in and out and paying one time charges a year ? We are confused too. Can anyone enlighten me with this wrap acc ? TQ
Think of wrap account like FSM SG where you pay platform fees (I think 1%pa? The more money you have inside, the higher the charge) But unlike FSM SG where you don't need to pay service charge, this still need to pay service charge. Both of them (FSM MY wrap account & FSM SG normal account) let you switch freely.
Ramjade
post Apr 17 2017, 11:28 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 17 2017, 11:26 AM)
So much interest in WRAP account ?

Is it because you want to do a lot of switching or because you want to subscribe to managed portfolio services eventually ? 

:query: :curious:
Because he wants to cabut at moment notice.
Ramjade
post Apr 17 2017, 11:30 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Apr 17 2017, 11:28 AM)
Dear all sifu, just to clarify about CMF.

Its managed by RHB right? I saw that the expense ratio is about 0.2%, which makes Maybank's e-GIA more attractive right?
You can ignore that 0.2%as it's already included in the NAV
Ramjade
post Apr 17 2017, 11:39 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Apr 17 2017, 11:32 AM)
So the annualized return shown within FSM already taken into account the effect of expense ratio, right?
Yes.
Ramjade
post Apr 17 2017, 02:11 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Apr 17 2017, 01:42 PM)
Mind to share with us your fund allocation ?
Er rather not. Sorry.

QUOTE(aoisky @ Apr 17 2017, 01:46 PM)
Which FSM account you in ? SG / MY or both at the same time. based on your experience and cost effectiveness FSM SG's platform fee vs FSM MY's SC.
I have FSM MY. Was thinking between FSM SG/POEMS SG/Dollardex. Decide to go with POEMS SG as I don't like paying unnecessarily for platform fees as every cent/dollar save = more money for investment. Platform fees is basically an excuse to suck extra money from you. FSM SG is the only one out of the 3 which charge platform fees
FSM SG 0% Service charge + 0.4%pa platform fees
POEMS SG 0% service charge + 0% platform fees
Dollardex 0% service charge + 0% platform fees + ~0.25% pa trailer fees (which they said already counted into the NAV.)

I already did a calculation showing that SC at 0.75% and 1% (this was the service charge by POEMS SG (0.75%)and Dollardex (1%) before they decide to cancel the service charge to bring the fight to FSM SG) vs FSM SG 0.4% platform fees and the service charge is way cheaper than paying for annual platform fees.

This is because you are paying a one time charge vs recurring annual charges. People never miss what's small. Hence it's easier to suck/siphon off small amount every year.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 17 2017, 02:14 PM
Ramjade
post Apr 17 2017, 02:31 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 17 2017, 02:24 PM)
you are preaching things that you have no objective facts to support them and continuously inform others to follow you. when queried on your fund allocation or even your back ground (I know you just graduated) you bat it off. this is a very dangerous thing to be doing by advising people to follow you when you aren't sure about yourself.

my two cents
I didn't ask people to follow me. First if I post up my portfolio, people will know how much I have. I rather not have that. How is that possible? I am holding some fund which is quite big which means people can know how much I have just by reverse calculating the allocation (by using the %) just based on that one fund alone.

If you want to know, I have both funds reit funds in equal amount. I have been observing the amasia and manulife AP for almost 3 months. From obersevation, Amasia hardly make any gain. If it make losses, it takes a long time to regain back those losses. On the contrary, Manulife have not been stagnant. Even if they make a loss, they recover the loss pretty quickly.
So you tell me is amasia useless or not? I know xuzen supports amasia and you support xuzen but you don't need to support a fund which is barely moving. I always say support your money.

If you are talking about platform fees, they can just google the company and see whether I am speaking the truth or not.

People asked about platform fees so I told them the truth. Numbers don't lie.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 17 2017, 02:38 PM
Ramjade
post Apr 17 2017, 02:46 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 17 2017, 02:35 PM)
no one asking you how much you are placing just how your portfolio is built.

20% in esther?
20% in manulife Reits?
50% in us?

it doesn't tell jack shit about your fund allocation. also nobody is judging here so need to be shy about your fund. we all started from the bottom buddy. hope that you know we don't judge nor look down on you
Was writing that down then I realise by writing that down, I expose myself to how much I have. Remember I have United Asian HY bond fund which is min RM10k. So by giving % of my fund, people who rajin can reserve calculate it.

Nobody gives a shit? This is online world. Everyone is interested in your money. 1st rule of posting things online, never put personal identifiable info online.

QUOTE(Luqae @ Apr 17 2017, 02:35 PM)
For soft close funds what should I do with it? should I sell it off?? I have put some in AFFIN Quantum fund but since it in the soft close phase not sure what should i do.
Sell if it reaches your desire level of profit. You can sell the whole thing or sell the profit only. Me I am selling everything as I withdrawing out everything and shift to SG UT.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 17 2017, 02:48 PM
Ramjade
post Apr 17 2017, 03:29 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 17 2017, 03:17 PM)
why are you so afraid about one knowing you? nobody got the time to track you down and even if they did, why? we aren't loaded to warrant a kidnapping.

as for me I'm already quite known in my town so doesn't matter to me if someone tracks me down. I never lied nor scammed anyone. nothing to be afraid.
yes I remember that and he going into maybank eGIA-i, sg poems, and etc makes me feel like he is stretching himself thin.

dasecret once queried about Ramjade being a student yet posting falsehood and he went out ignored her
Hello? Apparently you don't keep up with online security do you? If say there's a uncle/auntie with RM3M (what he shows which means he will have more). He tries to keep things anonymous but he lets slip a few stuff online. Bad people will target his family members for blackmailing/kidnapping. One good eg. Eugene Kaspersky son (Eugene Kaspersky is the boss of Kaspersky antivirus company) was kidnapped after his sons posted some identifiable info on social media. Kidnapper demand few million from him.
Ok. Let's not go so far. Let's take a look at Malaysia. Even if you are not rich, people still want to kidnap you.

Sorry. If you don't don't value your privacy so be it. I do.

I answered her question. Please elaborate where did I post falsehood?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 17 2017, 03:48 PM
Ramjade
post Apr 17 2017, 03:31 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 17 2017, 03:23 PM)
He might not be afraid of you but maybe the inland revenue guys .... devil.gif
Sorry I am clean. I don't receive donations whistling.gif

QUOTE(Luqae @ Apr 17 2017, 03:23 PM)
Thanks bro, fund close means it just wont take new investment right? but the fund is still operating as normal?
Yes. Won't accept money but fund is operating as normal. You can add more money into the fund via RSP. Manual topup is close but not RSP.
Ramjade
post Apr 17 2017, 04:29 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Apr 17 2017, 03:47 PM)
Erm by the way, please don't think that I'm stalking, targeting, aiming or whatever you call to yield or dig out your wealth worth, not should anyone forumer will do so but I'm not having any interest to find out your net worth investment. Just everyone here is sharing and giving point of view of  investment portfolio just and idea sometimes to look into a particular fund just in case missed.

So u are having FSM MY and POEMS SG right as POEMS is better saver in term of dollar and cent compared to FSM SG (POEM 0.75%SC > Dollardex 0.25% platform fees > FSM SG 0.4% platform fees)?
No problem. But I rather be cautious than careless.

Yes I have both. But I am planning to migrate my FSM MY to POEMS SG. Of course it's much more cost saving. 0% service charge + 0% platform fees + 0% switching fees, what more can you ask biggrin.gif flex.gif

Note:
I haven't buy anything from POEMS SG yet but I have already drafted out what to buy and my allocation for it. Reason for not buying yet:
1) FSM MY profit haven't reach my desired level. So I have't sell anything yet. Yes I am greedy.
2) No money to buy as my money is used to buy Singapore counters (need to generate some SGD). Will only use money allocated for FSM MY to buy using POEMS SG
3) Everything seems so expensive now.
4) My allocation will be based on this http://www.turtleinvestor.net/asset-allocation/ with some slight modification which include JP small caps, no reits for me as I am holding S-reits myself.

Strategy
1) Sell off FSM MY once personal target is reach one fund at a time.
2) Keep money in Maybank eGIA-i/Amanah saham (they have online system now so can park money there instead of driving to the bank) until SGD exchange is favorable. Withdraw for exchange. Unless real crisis happen then will just TT my money over.
3) Make my x annual trip to SG with max money allowed to bring and deposit in CDM.
4) I can park the money in bond fund first and switch to any of equity fund that I want to buy as switching is FOC.
5) Buy using data from FSM SG. Yes I admit their interface + data is the best compare to POEMS SG/Dollardex.

A very good argument about whether a SG UT can yield more money vs MY UT using same amount of money.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=84336206
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=84356440

QUOTE(dasecret @ Apr 17 2017, 04:03 PM)
The trailer fees is an incentive that all distributors will get including the Public Mutual (aka career benefits), or banks. It comes out from the management fee charged by the fund. So one can argues that FSM SG is greedy to charge both sides. It reminds me of Airbnb actually, they also charge use of platform to both hosts and visitors and hence why they are the few disruptive players that are not losing money
You didn't answer me what is your major, but I guess you feel it's too personal to share, must be really specialised type I guess... nvm then
Auntie beancounters can find loads out here... so not exactly individually identifiable information  cool2.gif

But yeah, young Chinese DC in Kuching should be not so many. But don't think there's much reason to kidnap him also  yawn.gif
I support Airbnb as they make it cheaper for people to travel. Something which the hotels don't like. Well it's my money. If someone can give me a better deal than hotel I will take it. If they can even offer better deal than Airbnb so be it thumbup.gif
Well FSM was good. I believed they are the one which cause the likes of Dollardex/POEMS to appear? If you can't keep up with competition, you will fade away even if you are the pioneer. That's how capitalist work.

As long as they have customers like Auntie, FSM SG won't die devil.gif

Nah. That won't share. Nobody may want to kidnap him but people might be interested in his grandparents/siblings, future wife/kids especially if someone keep track of that person and decide to launch a kidnap once they are on vacation. One can never be too safe with so many foreigners + syndicates operating in Malaysia.

How do you think people's house get broken into? One of the reason they went and post it all online saying they are going away on holiday for x days devil.gif People post it on forums/blogs/FB/instagram.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 17 2017, 04:33 PM
Ramjade
post Apr 17 2017, 07:06 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Apr 17 2017, 05:41 PM)
Actually it is possible to work out the minimum portfolio amount; but the actual portfolio amount could be a lot higher than that

.... says the beancounter  cool2.gif
Itu dia. That's why auntie is right biggrin.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Apr 17 2017, 05:41 PM)
Biar la, jangan paksa bro ramjade untuk state portfolio allocaation dia.
Dia dah already hint that portfolio dia bear sangat brows.gif

All that i know is that his portfolio may be more than 100k whistling.gif  sweat.gif
Hahaha. You can keep guessing. Let me tell you the truth. Less than RM50k. tongue.gif You follow my post? ph34r.gif shakehead.gif shocking.gif

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 17 2017, 05:52 PM)
He just need to reveal United Asia HY Bond he has 1% of it.

Then we know he has at least 1 mil for his portfolio.
Itu dia. Reveal my % of United Aia HY bond, can recalculate everything liao.

70 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0464sec    1.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:57 AM