70 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Apr 4 2017, 12:47 AM

24,407 posts

Btw, majority of these global funds have >50% in US. So it's better to buy a US fund (manulife/Ta global tech) rather than buying a global funds.

Of course there are exceptions but not in FSM MY...

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 4 2017, 12:48 AM
Ramjade
post Apr 4 2017, 12:57 AM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Apr 4 2017, 12:50 AM)
Our Global Titans is doing better than Manulife US right now.
US is getting tired. The next boost will be IF Trump can get his tax cut and budget passed devil.gif
Europe inflation is getting higher which means free money period might be getting higher
Japan economy for the past 1-2 years is good.

Ramjade
post Apr 4 2017, 08:08 AM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(NyOx @ Apr 4 2017, 08:04 AM)
eastspring all the way
Wrong. Use affin hwang select bond fund. One enough. One fund to rule them all laugh.gif it's way superior than asnita/eastspring.

For adventurous, can try United asian HY bond fund. Need min rm10k

Ramjade
post Apr 4 2017, 11:54 PM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 4 2017, 11:40 PM)
I diversify into multi sector/region but realized around 50% of my port are from the same fund house. Do you think is that even an issue for the most part of it?
No problem with that.
Ramjade
post Apr 5 2017, 09:48 AM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Apr 5 2017, 08:47 AM)
Ideally should be from different fund houses if you really want to achieve maximum diversity.
We are buying fund manager expertise. Not the fund house brand. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Apr 5 2017, 09:30 AM)
I get email say have new bond call FSM bond. Is it good?
Give you a scenario
1. You buy bond A, with service charge + platform fees and returns of ~4%.
Bond A defaulted, money all gone.
2. You buy bond fund B with 0% service charge + platform fees and return of 6%. 1-2 bonds defaulted, no problem.
Ramjade
post Apr 5 2017, 10:37 AM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Apr 5 2017, 10:36 AM)
Just min-maxing smile.gif if you want maximum 100% total diversity you should protect against the fund house shutting down smile.gif
What happen if fund house shut down? hmm.gif ohmy.gif
Ramjade
post Apr 5 2017, 12:11 PM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(ehwee @ Apr 5 2017, 11:19 AM)
if the benefit of buying bond A is just the guarantee of getting back our capital + 4% profit with a risk of the bond defaulted, is it better to just put the same money to premier fix deposit which also can get our capital back with similar 4% profit?

just wonder?
That's right. That's why must see how much difference between FD and bond rates. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
Ramjade
post Apr 5 2017, 01:22 PM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Apr 5 2017, 12:29 PM)
Then is there any reasons to buy bonds?  hmm.gif
Oh there is. For those rich people, if you can buy a RM200k bond at 5-5.5% pa from a good company it's a good buy.
Ramjade
post Apr 5 2017, 02:32 PM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 5 2017, 02:06 PM)
Pink Spider

Might be returning to MY soon..  dry.gif

Any recom for PRS..through FSM? And what benefit it can give me.. EPF allocation for tax deductible already maxed.. got advantage for PRS?  blush.gif

Also I heard got RM 1k.. how to take?  laugh.gif
Wow you are here also?
For PRS, free RM1k is if you are below = 30 years old.
Yes. PRS tax relief only RM3k. So buy max RM3k/year

To reduce income tax further,
Look into SSPN (for kids at about 4% better than FD rates), max RM2500 lifestyle tax relief (buy books/newspaper - I am going to use this to buy MY Edge - annual electronic sub), donate! , parents + spouse allowance.
Ramjade
post Apr 5 2017, 03:30 PM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Apr 5 2017, 03:20 PM)
You can use the lifestyle tax relief for unifi.
That alone can take up to 2k of the tax relief.
That's new. Can it be used to offset other broadband than unifi?
Reason: No Unifi
Ramjade
post Apr 5 2017, 08:25 PM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 5 2017, 07:12 PM)
should have taken either KGF or EISC only...
Pick either 1. I took both because I want to see which one perform better. But I think will keep KGF and sell off eastspring.
Ramjade
post Apr 5 2017, 10:34 PM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 5 2017, 09:54 PM)
I believe in small capital funds and will still invest into kapchai. one reason is that I believe my epf is already heavily invested in big caps in Malaysia therefore I do not want to overlap my investments.

my two cents

also

this

https://www.google.com/amp/www.nst.com.my/node/204899/amp
Also, you do realise that KGF can invest in smallcaps also right?They are not fixed to big caps only. Also the previous 100%+ return was due to small cap.

Btw, I bought both at same time and same amount, KGF is outperforming smallcap.
Ramjade
post Apr 6 2017, 01:52 PM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Apr 6 2017, 01:41 PM)
Hi all - I'm noob to FSM, any tips on what to buy ? Or any good agent to intro? I'm in penang now. Thx
Read first page. Very important. Then look at FSM recommended list. After that comb previous thread and this current thread. You should get good idea.

Also, FSM doesn't have any agents. biggrin.gif tongue.gif You want help? 2 options
(i) ask for help here
(ii) ask for help from FSM Client Investment Specialists via email or call.

Good luck thumbsup.gif laugh.gif
Ramjade
post Apr 6 2017, 02:45 PM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 6 2017, 02:39 PM)
"You either die a hero or you live long enough to see yourself become the villian"

looks like I'm getting desensitized with all the new comers here that it doesn't pay to take their hands and guide them around like little kids
It's a comment thing when someone new to the scene ask the first question "What should I buy?" People don't ask "How do I choose fund/What should my allocation be" tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Apr 6 2017, 09:57 PM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Apr 6 2017, 09:56 PM)
Ponzi two fund manager not cun oso!

We should top up based on the cun'ess of the fund manager.

Xuzen
You don't topup/buy a fund just because it's fund manager is not a woman devil.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 6 2017, 09:58 PM
Ramjade
post Apr 6 2017, 11:09 PM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Apr 6 2017, 11:03 PM)
Haaaaaaaaa sure or not... confused.
You don't know meh? He's big supporter of amasia reits just because of selina yong.
To me it's rather useless. 1 month already Manulife went to 5+% from 3%, amasia stuck at 2%+

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 6 2017, 11:10 PM
Ramjade
post Apr 7 2017, 10:39 AM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 7 2017, 10:37 AM)
the sad thing about this is that nobody cares. the global economy won't even feel a single ding on its flesh. that's capitalism for you
No it's not. All asia market red.
Ramjade
post Apr 7 2017, 11:07 AM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 7 2017, 11:03 AM)
Its definitely not because of the Syrian war. that's for sure.
It turn red after that news.
Ramjade
post Apr 7 2017, 01:03 PM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 7 2017, 12:47 PM)
be advised that EQ is a place that investors are camping these days hence why Reits are underperforming. once the heat fizzles, Reits and bonds will be safe havens to invest.

It all comes full circle. jokes aside xuzen's risk appetite has somewhat dwindled (as per his age, yes considered old man Logan) so his portfolio is catered around having stable returns hence why the funds he has have the best risk to return ratio. as in low risk better returns compared to their peers
Actually I beg to defer. I invest in s-reits directly and they have been on a run. Could explain the returns of manulife vs amaaia. All my counters are green.
Ramjade
post Apr 7 2017, 01:25 PM

24,407 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 7 2017, 01:20 PM)
you really do love Singapore don't you bro. lol. should plan to get a pr there since you have graduated. think the Singapore Goverment would love you alot
Nope. I don't like their country. Cagey, stuck up people but it's clean, safe, no foreigners (bangla, indon, nepal etc). You gotta do what you gotta do to protect against further decline of RM in the distant future. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 7 2017, 01:25 PM

70 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0464sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:36 AM