41 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

xuzen
post Aug 8 2017, 11:33 AM

4,436 posts

Long long time ago, someone mention, sorry forget who liao....

LYN - FSM thread has a higher than average number of professional or high income or potential to be high income people participating in it. And the last two days suddenly don't know from where, we have surgeons, GPs, Houseman etc, Architects or Accountant etc. all revealing themselves at once. (Ini macam crouching tiger, hidden dragon pulak!)

Looks like what that person said a long time ago is true.

OK, enough of syiok sendiri liao... go back and buat kerja, earn more and play UTF thumbsup.gif

Xuzen

p/s No Ramjade, not you, you are still a poor SOD / Kiam Siap Kwee. Go eat your Gardenia Sambal Ikan Bilis bun.

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 8 2017, 11:38 AM
xuzen
post Aug 10 2017, 02:38 PM

4,436 posts

Ponzi oh Ponzi, kenapa engkau tak naik?

Kenapa ku nak naik,

sama saya Algozen pun tak hirau dan ambik .

Algozen oh algozen, mana yang baik?

Pegi baca balik yang lama, semua yang rekomen naik dan baik!

Xuzen

p/s OK lah, not all naik & baik, but I need to rhyme wit'it.

3 out of five naik, still win mah! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 10 2017, 02:41 PM
xuzen
post Aug 11 2017, 12:22 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Aug 11 2017, 11:55 AM)
Aiya it's one of those , talk so much , investors get scared , ports get red, 1 week later nothing happen and then turn green again.
Ignore the white noise, stay focus.

xuzen
post Aug 11 2017, 03:33 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 11 2017, 03:28 PM)
Please go and ask why they aren't going up any further ?  devil.gif

If can still go up, when ?
Already up 5X.XX% in YTD, apa lagi lu mau?

Be realistic!

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 11 2017, 09:48 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 11 2017, 09:24 PM)
So many fake accounts lately saying they are beginners in unit trust investing. Then magically they become wiser after a few days. Wow either we are good teachers or previous members who come back to taunt us.
Gua ingat so many newbies come in because they love us..... wub.gif

BUt ultimately, recycled account only.... cry.gif

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 11 2017, 09:59 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 11 2017, 03:40 PM)
There is only one reason why an investor want to put his money in a fund, is to see it go up.

If it is spent, cannot go up any further ( and worse, is coming down ), then apa guna lagi ? Pull out the money and go somewhere else !  biggrin.gif
And that is why there is the danger of chasing hot funds lor!

By the time you notice its hawtness, it would have gone up a few notches already....

Lai lai, stick to Lee Sook Yee wub.gif wub.gif UTF. That auntie fund is good for all occasion.

This UTF is like a mother's touch, no matter rain or shine, when you go home , you will know that warm dinner is served on time, the bed is made ready and the lights are switched on.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 12 2017, 12:38 PM
xuzen
post Aug 12 2017, 01:30 PM

4,436 posts

Market down down down.

Hence next week ad hoc masuk masuk masuk:

IDS RM 2,500

TA Tech RM 500

Xuzen don't sai lang, always DCA because is kiasi investor.

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 12 2017, 01:32 PM
xuzen
post Aug 13 2017, 11:42 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 12 2017, 03:02 PM)
Hi Xuzen sifu, do you think IDS still got its potential?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 12 2017, 04:36 PM)
Sure? Incoming shoot up again?
QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 13 2017, 08:21 AM)
It seems like Xuzen sifu is still gangho about Malaysia market. Either he has too much dependency on his real mirror analysis, or he thinks the GE will bring in another peak.  devil.gif
I already have RM 25K inside Auntie Lee Sook Yee wub.gif wub.gif UTF. I am going to DCA slowly into IDS another RM 25K by end of this year, making a holding of RM 50K in Malaysia centric exposure by year end.

Yes, this is an election theme play. I hope Ah Jib Gor don't call for election so soon, please let me make some money first can boh, Ah Jib Gor?

Just like before my TA Tech was a USD/MYR forex play.

India was a lucky dice throw, after I entered, Modi came into power and Sensex just went ballistic.

Some might think, this Xuzen is speculative and banging on pure luck..... well, it is a calculated risk.

I checked with Morningstar, and KGF & IDS has very poor correlation with TA Tech and Manureits. So, this Malaysia centric UTF, although at this moment does not have the best risk to reward number, I am in it for its poor corr-coeff (R^2) number aka good diversification to my overall port.

So I have two narratives to follow, one being KGF / IDS offers good diversification aka poor corr-coeff (R^2) value across my overall port; the other is the election thematic play. These narratives, I figured, have given me the confidence to masuk Malaysia centric UTF this time round.

If you do not understand the mumbo - jumbo I wrote above, just remember this then : Algozen™ the crystall ball cakap masok, I pun masok lah!

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 13 2017, 11:50 AM
xuzen
post Aug 13 2017, 11:53 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 13 2017, 11:49 AM)
Just a question, what happen if it don't play out in your favour (i.e KGF and IDS flat line or worse plunge)? Write it off as loss?
Yes. And then move on to another horse.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 13 2017, 12:25 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 13 2017, 12:19 PM)
Already follow your crystal.

Just that selling fund takes 5 days = =

Long wait. By the time ready, the number already rise back... haha
T1U! This is Unit Trust Investing lah! You ingat day-trade or contra play kah?

UTF investing time horizon is months to a few years to see gain wan lar. No patience, then cannot play UTF style.

UTF style is for those selamba - selamba , half asleep, lazy - lazy type people wan....

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 13 2017, 12:25 PM
xuzen
post Aug 14 2017, 10:16 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 14 2017, 10:08 AM)
Isn't him the one who preached that since EPF since already a pseudo-fixed income investment, what's the point of holding a bond fund? whistling.gif

xuzen did I got identities mistaken? rolleyes.gif
Macam not from me leh!

Sound like WMK, looks like WMK, but not sure is WMK... rclxs0.gif

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 14 2017, 10:21 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 14 2017, 10:08 AM)
Isn't him the one who preached that since EPF since already a pseudo-fixed income investment, what's the point of holding a bond fund? whistling.gif

xuzen did I got identities mistaken? rolleyes.gif
BTW, kawan lama, you nowadays sudah kaya liao hor... no more need to invest, spend money on Viet Mois only rite? I am happy for you.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 14 2017, 10:30 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 14 2017, 10:27 AM)
No more money to invest...spent too much moolah to get some lovin' cry.gif

Now just holding those old stocks and funds and do nothing and hope my EPF can last til I go 6 feet under sad.gif
Lovin' feelin' by Halls & Oats. (Top Gun 1986 OST)
xuzen
post Aug 14 2017, 11:08 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 14 2017, 10:57 AM)
If one sees the portion in EPF as sort of fixed income, then it means young people joining the work force, need to put more into bond fund for his cash investment; while people who have work quite some time already, can go all out with the cash investment into higher %  equity investment, as their EPF money could already be quite significant.

This turns out to be the opposite of what most people think ( that the more senior people need to go more conservative. )
For the purpose of discussion, KWSP should be viewed as a mixed-asset. Not bond nor is equities. Because inside KWSP portfolio consist of share, bonds and properties.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 14 2017, 10:20 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 14 2017, 08:18 PM)
^^

meh. I'm just gonna wait our the storm and load up on ammo during this interim. once it happens, fire and fury in which no one has ever witness before. lol..
Next month when market rebound, there will be another round of noobs asking, one or the other of the questions below:

1. Hi, I'm new to FSM, what fund to buy ar?
2. I got fund XYZ, can sell / buy boh ar?
3. I enter this fund last weeks because sifu here recommend, how come I don't make money wan?

Xuzen

xuzen
post Aug 15 2017, 09:33 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 15 2017, 09:07 AM)
Too late. All market rebounded  sad.gif
Bull is so strong.  sad.gif
We need Mr Kim to start firing rockets into the waters to spook the market/Trump to be in serious trouble.
Market drop, hold cash because of fear it drop somemore....

Market up, hold cash because fear to chase market...

In the end, portfolio performance equal or worse than FD.

Xuzen

p/s That is why DCA is to take away that emotion and irrational thinking from long term investment.
xuzen
post Aug 15 2017, 09:35 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Aug 15 2017, 08:49 AM)
Bad start means time to enter the market  tongue.gif
Sifus sekalian, what fund to enter ar? doh.gif

My ABC fund, should I sell or buy more ar? doh.gif

How come the fund sifus sekalian recommend don't go up wan? I bought it last week! One week already still red wan? doh.gif

shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 15 2017, 09:42 AM
xuzen
post Aug 15 2017, 09:36 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 15 2017, 09:34 AM)
Exactly....lol

Last friday when dropped i say time to topup then he asked why topup
Now market rebounds baru cakap too late.....Manusia pun dia cakap, hantu pun dia cakap.... lol
He has been hanging around this thread for quite sometime liao... I know his pattern. Mostly empty talk, no action wan.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 15 2017, 02:22 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Aug 15 2017, 02:19 PM)
Most region in green except MY in slightly red zone. anyone DCA or waiting for 20% discount?
DCA thumbsup.gif

I think for the past one year, it has been bull all the way. Those who were waiting for a 20% drop, will have to accept a 4% FD rate because they were holding cash and waiting and waiting and waiting.

While those who enter even DCA slowly have been laughing to the bank (double digit return is quite normal for the past one year).

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 15 2017, 02:32 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 15 2017, 02:28 PM)
That's why Ramjade is advocating putting money in ASNx. So it is better than 4%.

41 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:01 PM