41 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

xuzen
post Aug 15 2017, 02:53 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Aug 15 2017, 02:49 PM)
ramjade prob got time to log in log in, come in go out for it la.
Dia graduan yang menganggur, sure got plenty of time !
xuzen
post Aug 16 2017, 01:42 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Aug 15 2017, 11:56 PM)
How long do you think the bull will last? Maybe need to reduce exposure to Malaysia UT after election...
I don't know lah Do you have a timeline to share with us?

Yar reduce to how many percent ar? Can advise or not?

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 16 2017, 01:44 AM
xuzen
post Aug 16 2017, 12:41 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Aug 16 2017, 07:41 AM)
All is only paper gain/loss anyway. I'm investing for long term, so just need to do rebalancing from time to time  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
QUOTE(skynode)
Is Interpac Dana Safi still a good buy at this juncture? Or has the risk-reward ratio become unattractive?

Since friend besiegetank mentioned that he in a long term investor and to me, the definition of long term is more than 5 years, then why are you, friend, bothered with short term trend? What you say and what you think is contradictory.

Nonetheless, I know people love to listen to story and so I'll tell story today:

There are two periods that are commonly bandied around on when the next PRU will occur.

The first one is in Oct 2017, after the SEA Games. This is one period where the ruling party may use the feel good factor from the SEA Games win to rally the people. Do expect a super people friendly budget in Oct 2017. This period is also just before the start of the year end monsoon season. Flooding in the East Coast area later on the year will make impossible to hold the PRU.

The second date is on March 2018. The last election was held on the 5th of May 2008 and PRU - 14 must be held latest by the 5th of May 2018. Hence, March 2018 is most likely as it coincide with the school holiday. The Election Commission must use the empty school halls to conduct the election, hence it is natural to think that the next best date to hold the election will be in March 2018.

With regards to Malaysia exposure; the latest Algozen™ ver four reading recommends Malaysia exposure at 15%. Those who are pro towards the pre election rally narrative may consider lump sum to take advantage of it. Those who are not sure, or those who likes to play safe, like myself, will DCA into it.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 16 2017, 03:19 PM
xuzen
post Aug 17 2017, 11:08 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 16 2017, 11:51 PM)
Wow, i didnt know this.. i wonder why would fsm implement this rule.. alright thanks for informing man. If open new account i dont think can open under my name dy as they will ask for ic all right, unless they allow a single user to open multiple accounts la.

I guess if thats not possible, the next step would be either to top up this current portfolio or manage on my own la..thanks again
For managed portfolio, it is pointless to buy a moderately aggressive portfolio and also balanced portfolio at the same time. Why?

Managed Port is already a very diversified portfolio tailored to the individual's risk appetite. It you buy up multiple type of port, you are actually over diversified and this will dilute your return, in another words, waste of time.

If too over-diversified , to me, it would be better to buy a MSCI global world index ETF such as Vanguard World Index ETF (VT) with a 0.17% expense ratio.... win all liao.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 17 2017, 11:12 AM
xuzen
post Aug 17 2017, 02:09 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Aug 17 2017, 12:00 PM)
nod.gif yes,...looking at his previous records of RHB Smart Treasure...ave > 23% pa for 5 yrs....
Mana ada so geng?

10 year annualized is 8.XX%

5 year annualized is 8.XX%

Volatility = 18.XX% doh.gif

Risk to reward ratio (3 years average) = 0.18 doh.gif

Xuzen

p/s BTW, port balik to Black again. Where is the 20% drop? Masih ada yang nekad menunggu, yang masih rindu, masih berminpi, berkhayal, bersyiok sendiri.

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 17 2017, 02:12 PM
xuzen
post Aug 18 2017, 10:28 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Aug 18 2017, 07:44 AM)
Time to trim down US UT?

Lowering The US to Unattractive
Hantu pun dia cakap, orang pun dia cakap....

What to believe?

Hai! In the end... In Algozen™ ver 4 we trust.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 18 2017, 10:28 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 18 2017, 10:15 AM)
Thanks! sorry let me ask another newbie question if you don't mind.. what happen if i don't pay after i press confirm order, as i was just testing out the system. The order will just lapse by itself?
Put you in black list, CTOS + CCRIS. rclxs0.gif

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 19 2017, 11:40 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 19 2017, 10:49 AM)
confirmed we have spy in this thread liao  laugh.gif

FSM reads: should we wait for 20% discount?
..... "As such, from this finding, we can conclude that if one doesn’t have a crystal ball, it is wise to stay invested in the market as it can be very costly to time the market."

hmm.gif
Friend T231H, send my regards to Hui Ching wub.gif and Jennifer wub.gif ok?

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 19 2017, 06:18 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 19 2017, 03:25 PM)
Yup. Directed to me. Let me balas back with this article. For those who still think time is not important, they must be kidding themselves.
http://investmentmoats.com/stock-market-co...-bear-market-2/

If this guy haven't DCA/average down, his average price would be worse.

The thing is it take guts to plough money into when the market you buy is at the top

I agree with you. Opportunity cost. Everything come with cost. Investing big during major bear market will give you extraordinary returns (if it work out to your favour).Investing a small amount during bear or bull market will never give anything significant. When a 60 year old uncle showed you his returns by being patient and bide his time you know he his right. No need to listen to hot blooded youths who want quick money.
Hahaha... We shall see. Talking cock am I? I have provided proof and links all these while to show my steps. I think enough proof and talk. Let my own results speaks.

In case you didn't notice, i took the following opportunity
- Sell down of reits after trump, pump in for manulife AP reits (this was a big drop)
- Pump in money during india "removal of currency"
- Pump in money into asia pacific when sell down after trump

If you still think waiting is a waste of time,
Those who bought citibank shares at USD1 during GFC would have made 6000% return. There's no fund in the world able to make that much.

If I am talking cock, still think I can provide all steps and how to invest in SG? Still think I will share all the articles if I am just talking cock? I have nothing to prove to anyone except myself as it's my money.

Moving little by little is still doing something rather than not doing anything and crying like a baby about it. Everyone start small. Remember that unless you have inherited a golden spoon then it's a different story.

In investing it's about being practical and logical. It's about preserving what you have (even if what I have is small). I have said. A 10% p.a returns in terms of rm and in 10% returns in terms of other currency (you can put in any country currency - THB, IDR also welcome when compare against RM) is big difference over a long term IF the RM drops at an annual rate of 1-2%. I don't diew myr. My approach is simple. Why do more work (generating more RM yourself) when I let something do the heavy lifting for me without puting in more work (no need for me to work for more RM).

Eg.
If one is sending kids overseas for edu, one needs more RM (remember in the newspaper parents suddenly need to cough up 20-30% extra for their kids education because of the RM?) Now where to find more RM? Work harder, get more stress, get more disease, Sell house. After sell house, sell what?
Now, compare with another person who invest overseas. No need hunt for more RM as maybe they just need like extra 5%?

In investing, the amount you topup matters. A topup of RM10k makes a lot of difference with a RM1000 topup. A 10% return is RM1000 and RM100 respectively.

And if you think it's penny wise pound foolish to invest small amount, then a 1-2% drop on a yearly basis gets compounded. Never underestimate the power of compounding.

I rest my case if you still don't get it. The point is you don't need to be HNWI to start (a lot of people think you need to a priority banking customer and only the rich can afford it) A small amount will do. The thing is get started.

This is not to scared anyone. Just a practical and logical point of view and yes I expect this post to get reported again rolleyes.gif whistling.gif
Boleh tak saudara Ramjade tolong berikan hujah - hujah saudara dengan bernas dan secara ringkas? Pos ini panjang lebar seperti apek nyanuk melatah aje, kawan.

Tiba - tiba aku sangat terkenan dengan lagu Ronan Keating yang bertajuk, " You said it best, when you say nothin' at all" dari tahun 90'

Dengan seikhlas hati,
Kekanda Xuzen

xuzen
post Aug 21 2017, 12:38 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Aug 20 2017, 08:52 AM)
Off Topic. 

Whatever said and done, no matter who is right and wrong, I admire Ramjade for one trait; his perseverance or tenaciousness.

He reminds me of a drunken bar brawl where a person is outnumbered 5 to 1 but he keeps on swinging and doesn't give up.
He reminds me of the archetypical war veteran suffering from PTSD. Talks gibberish and nonsense most of the time. You ask him to be quiet and leave you alone, he won't. Even if you give him a good beat down there and then, and won, in the end you feel remorseful because you have just whoop a disabled person ass. It is nothin' to be proud of.

Do be darn, don't be darn! Caught between a rock and a hard place.....

xuzen
post Aug 21 2017, 12:42 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Aug 21 2017, 12:08 PM)
You have an elephant's memory, sis. 😃

Yes, it was me who said many moons ago that we can't get rich from unit trust investments. It should just form one of our baskets of investment.

20's and 30's is when one work hard to build a career. Early 40's and early 50's would be the peak of the earning capacity. Mid 50's and 60's would be preparing for retirement.
Hear hear! I agree!

UTF can help you preserve your already gotten wealth in the sense, it can beat inflation and generate a passive income to supplement your existing active income or when you are no longer able to generate active income, you have this instrument / tool to maintain your living cost in the later years.

xuzen
post Aug 23 2017, 11:19 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(tangwp @ Aug 23 2017, 11:17 AM)
Hi guys, newbie here. what is Selina , Esther fund?
TA refer to TA TAgolbal technology fund?
Manureit refer to manulife investment Asia Pacific reit fund?
go and read page one, FAQ section....
xuzen
post Aug 23 2017, 02:59 PM

4,436 posts

Have you get this feeling that your port's number is inching upwards, but you are not sure which UTF in particular is the main contributor.

There is no star performer lately, all the individual UTFs are just doing their job as they should be albeit boringly.

In another word, the port is darn boring to look at, like seeing paint drying on the wall.

Cannot scold anyone coz all are performing "normally"; want to blow water also cannot; want to scold and rant also cannot.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 23 2017, 03:03 PM
xuzen
post Aug 23 2017, 07:29 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 23 2017, 03:11 PM)
Ponzi 1.0 has obviously slided down quite significantly. Switching it to AHSB will be a good choice. Earn credits.
Ponzi 1?

Algozen™ has not make any BUY call for Ponzi 1 thus far.

Xuzen.

p/s Padan muka... rclxs0.gif
xuzen
post Aug 24 2017, 11:40 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Financier @ Aug 23 2017, 08:43 PM)
Guys I have RM100k to invest. Im totally new to Unit Trust Funds and how FSM operates.

Any sifus give guidance pls.
Noobie to UTF? Clueless? Blur - blur?

Never fear for FSM Managed portfolio is here to save your skinny Ars3!

Let the robots or A.I. manage your money. Sit back, relax, watch Netflix with your fav cuppa.

Dump your MYR 100K into FSM robo advisory managed port.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 24 2017, 12:04 PM
xuzen
post Aug 24 2017, 11:49 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(9GAG/8FACT @ Aug 23 2017, 10:28 PM)
May I know what Algozen is and where to access it?
That is Algozen™ ver notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif four to you, buster!

Algozen™ ver four is the fourth iteration of an algorithm programming to select the best risk adjusted portfolio of UTF given the level of return desired based on the Modern Portfolio Theory narrative. The author of the program is Xuzen.

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 24 2017, 11:49 AM
xuzen
post Aug 24 2017, 11:52 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Aug 24 2017, 12:18 AM)
Talking about me? Been busy la

Anyway, one has to know the pattern of AH funds, especially for this quantum, volatility is higher and follow MY market trend more than Asia pac. I'm still keeping the fund, until teng Chee wai leaves I guess

P/s: u shd summon the fella who laugh at me for not buying more when the fund announced softclose. That time NAV was about all time high
Busy? At this time of the year? I thought C.A. are only busy during the June / July mth when people / company are rushing to submit their tax return and end of the year (Dec) when company need to close their books for the financial year.

I thought during this time of the year C.A. would be in Milan , HK, Beijing shopping for their latest LV or Channels "pau-pau". rclxs0.gif

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 24 2017, 11:54 AM
xuzen
post Aug 25 2017, 10:51 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 24 2017, 05:22 PM)
After reading this, it inspires me to write the below:

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 25 2017, 10:56 AM
xuzen
post Aug 25 2017, 02:57 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Aug 25 2017, 12:27 PM)
IDS climbing back up?
Looks like it. So too for KGF.

xuzen
post Aug 25 2017, 03:10 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 25 2017, 02:58 PM)
But looks like today will berak liao...  whistling.gif
Why? what happened?

41 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0576sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:49 AM