41 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

xuzen
post Aug 26 2017, 11:35 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 25 2017, 11:44 PM)
top for Merdeka celebrations

Ponzi 2.0 1000
Ta Global Tech 1000
KGF 1000

gonna be pumping all my savings from my pay into my stocks cum Sept
I pun turut ikut you lah!

Skim profit / rebalance from RHB EMB - RM 500.00

Tambah to:

IDS - MYR 1K
TA Tech - MYR 1K

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 26 2017, 10:35 AM)
I mean holding ester half year only get that amount profit.

Now just sc only ad equivalent to profit made.
Half a year ROI from Esther Bond is around 3%. It is slightly below its historical performance. if follow three years average, it should be around 3.65%. Ooi Esther ! Lu tidor kah?

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 26 2017, 02:14 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Young People @ Aug 26 2017, 12:16 PM)
Just topup 1000 for ponzi 2.0
Merdeka sale rclxms.gif

Merdeka sale thumbup.gif

Merdeka sale rclxm9.gif

Even my company also doing merdeka sale / promo. Cheap things, siapa tak mau?

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 26 2017, 11:38 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 26 2017, 06:21 PM)
cry.gif nothing to top up....all is within my next year planned allocation  rclxms.gif
just planning maybe switch 5% allocation from EISC to TA Global Tech
lower vol and less correlation to existing KGF...
TA 5% & EISC 5% each of 2018 portfolio.

2018 planned approximate allocation
KFG 15%
RHB EMBF 14%
Ponzi 1.0 14%
Ponzi 2.0 10%
Manu Reit 10%
AHSBF 10%
Greater China 5%
EI GLF 5%
TA Glb Tech 5%
India 5%
AMPRS Reits 4%

port did well this year, hope and wish latest port could do abt the same or better in terms of ROI & volatility
Pokemon Go: Gotta catch em' all

xuzen
post Aug 27 2017, 12:17 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Aug 27 2017, 11:55 AM)
Once you start investing in crypto, UT will be too boring for you. Even trading stock will be boring.

For me yes, Crypto is unregulated, but I only allocate 10% of the portfolio to it. If I lose it all, I lose only 10%. And I can deal with it. But I don't think I can stomach missing out on all the potential crypto can bring. In fact I have cashed out 20-30% profit easily by trading.

In fact I feel crypto suits Ramjade who likes to buy on dip.

Having said that though, the remaining big chunk of my portfolio is still in UT and I like how I can DCA and let it autopilot and still get decent returns. Play crypto once in awhile to have some fun.
Tulip Mania
xuzen
post Aug 31 2017, 01:34 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 31 2017, 12:56 PM)
meh. weak hearted investors will run and be afraid.

true investors will take the chance to buy more
Good friend Avangelice,

What do you think, good friend, perhaps such an answer is not appropriate as it has no benefit to the reader. Perhaps, good friend, you may consider saying in an alternative way such as this:

"Such event is of little consequence to an investor who still is far away from retirement. This investor, perhaps is in the twenty something age, many winters and summers yet to experience before reaching retirement. He should not be overly concern with short term world 's ups and down.

However, for someone who is perhaps may need to use the money in six month or less, then such an investor is appropriate to watch the news more closely and react accordingly.

Weak or true is not an appropriate measure of an investor, length of time expected to hold the investment asset is a better gauge"

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 2 2017, 11:19 AM

4,436 posts

It has been a suckish month. My port returned a below average return for the month of Aug 2017.

M-o-M ROI = 0.XX% equivalent to RM 1,XXX.XX

12 mths rolling average return is 7.5%, 10 out of 12 tracking months is positive. Only two months the port gave a negative ROI.

Port Risk to Reward Ratio = 2.5

The equities side dropped but is saved by the bond side.

Next week transaction:

Add RM 1,000.00 to TA Tech and IDS each. Skim profit of RM 500.00 from RHB EMB.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 2 2017, 11:21 AM
xuzen
post Sep 2 2017, 12:26 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 2 2017, 12:16 PM)
he has around 20k per fund if memory serves me correctly.

that 500 to 1000 is very little. no need to put in percentage
Where got so little?
xuzen
post Sep 3 2017, 09:59 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Sep 3 2017, 09:14 PM)
FSM should be paying you well for servicing us clients from Lowyat.net by solving our queries.
Still have a gut feeling that you're a staff of FSM whistling.gif  whistling.gif
He always OT .... FSM most hardworking staff.

xuzen
post Sep 6 2017, 10:58 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Sep 6 2017, 10:32 AM)
Oh yeah, did you end up buying KGF? If you bought it 1 year ago you would have made 19.09%  cool2.gif
QUOTE(xpmm @ Sep 6 2017, 10:40 AM)
oh no you remember  shocking.gif  what a good memory.
no i didnt buy, i too chicken to buy and now regret, wonder its too late to buy now and the vicious cycle continue. laugh.gif
The above is a very good illustration of "OPPORTUNITY COST"

Xuzen

P/s I wonder if TS can add this post unto page 1 for ease of reference?

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 6 2017, 10:59 AM
xuzen
post Sep 6 2017, 11:28 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 6 2017, 11:17 AM)
found this just now...
Are you still holding Kenanga Growth Fund?
https://wisefocusblog.wordpress.com/2017/09...ga-growth-fund/
Interesting article. It does bring up some valid red flags. From now, I shall be more vigilant with KGF.

I think the main contributing factor for the ballooning of KGF is the management decision to attached Kenanga OnePRS growth 100% into its one and only flagship fund. Mother - daughter relationship aka feeder fund structure.

Take the other PRS provider (Affin-Hwang) for comparison. AHAM PRS invest into AHAM's own stable of funds instead of just one. It is a fund-of-fund structure. This way, it is less likely to crowd out the main flag ship fund.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 6 2017, 01:55 PM
xuzen
post Sep 6 2017, 02:10 PM

4,436 posts

He did? Oh, what a waste. So what is he selling now? JJPTR? Bitcoin?

Victim of own success.

Yeah, I have stopped DCA into KGF. Just let what is there to grow. DCA'ing into IDS now. If her performance deteriorate further, then will switch entirely to IDS.

Yar hor.. only MYR 40M. Too small to make a dent. I guess that left Ramjade, theory. It could be true. Oh, can you please explain or elaborate further why you felt that the PRS thing is a huge let - down? I am all ears.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 14 2017, 02:30 PM

4,436 posts

TA Tech naik! rclxms.gif [ I wonder is it because of M01 a certain fund manager from Malaysia bringing in santa - claus goody bag to Uncle Sam?
KGF naik! rclxms.gif
IDS naik! rclxms.gif
Manureits naik! thumbsup.gif
Esther bond naik! thumbsup.gif
RBH EMB naik! thumbup.gif

Semua naik! thumbup.gif
(6 out of 6 naik)

Algozen™ ver four = baik! cool2.gif flex.gif thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 14 2017, 02:38 PM
xuzen
post Sep 15 2017, 09:46 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 15 2017, 06:16 PM)
based on Xuzen 's finding. better to head to RHB EMBF rather than GEM
Eh, why use my name man?

ESI GEM UTF is not even in my radar, so how could I have made any comment about it?

*** NB: Not in my radar means it is so unattractive, it does not even make it to my short - list. ***

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 19 2017, 01:53 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Sep 18 2017, 10:52 PM)
This thread is so slow these days..

xuzen how's IDS treating you so far?
Darn boring period. No major movement, port is moving slowly upwards, but no war story to blow - water.

IDS is down, but TA Tech and my bonds fund ( Esther & RHB EMB ) is propping up my port, nonetheless.

However, over at my KWSP - MIS side, the ESI Dinasti UTF is showing some muscle flex.gif The dragon is rising.

Xuzen

p/s I am still waiting for the doom and gloom to come. Have been waiting for it for two years already whistling.gif

xuzen
post Sep 19 2017, 02:43 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(ROSS_Solar @ Sep 19 2017, 01:14 PM)
Guys, I'm about to get fed up with FSM.
Are all of you experiencing the same - all distributions are not accounted since end of July?
And live support is a joke, they just cut n paste scripted answers that have no use.
An example of my today's chat:
--------------------------
Thank you for choosing to chat with us. An agent will be with you shortly.
Info at 12:54, Sep 19:
You are now chatting with Hui Ching.
Vlad at 12:54, Sep 19:
hi

Hui Ching at 12:54, Sep 19:
Hi. Good afternoon. How can I help you with?
need update on distribution for RHB Asian Income
it's not accounted for 60 days already
Vlad at 12:57, Sep 19:
and RHB Emerging Markets Bonds - same for "just" 4 weeks

Hui Ching at 12:58, Sep 19:
Yes, we have been follow up with the fund house closely for the units allocation.
Vlad at 12:58, Sep 19:
that's not an answer

Hui Ching at 12:59, Sep 19:
Once received, we will credit into your holdings immediately.
Vlad at 12:59, Sep 19:
no
you pasting me this answer 4th time already. since month+ ago
NOTHING done
Vlad at 13:00, Sep 19:
you can't act like that working in finances
When will it get resolved?
Who's responsible?

Hui Ching at 13:01, Sep 19:
We understand for your situation. However, we have tried to follow up with the fund house and they will try to issue the unit allocation to us within this week.
Vlad at 13:01, Sep 19:
i'm not satisfied with "they will try"
2 months!
TWO BLOODY MONTHS!
that had to be done 60 days ago
who is responsible?
Vlad at 13:03, Sep 19:
who is responsible? you or RHB?
Vlad at 13:03, Sep 19:
whom should i report to BNM and RMP?

Hui Ching at 13:04, Sep 19:
We have yet to receive the correct unit allocation from the fund house.
Vlad at 13:04, Sep 19:
stop doing that monkey business
i need straight answer
WHO IS TAKING RESPONSIBILITY?
Vlad at 13:05, Sep 19:
iFAST or RHB?
time of joking has passed already
if you can't do your job - give up your license and get hell out of the business
Vlad at 13:06, Sep 19:
*STILL WAITING FOR AN ANSWER*
Vlad at 13:07, Sep 19:
WHO IS TAKING RESPONSIBILITY? Vlad at 13:05, Sep 19: iFAST or RHB?

Hui Ching at 13:11, Sep 19:
We have discussed with the fund house this morning and they will triy to issue the correct units allocation report to us within this week.
Vlad at 13:12, Sep 19:
not an answer
Vlad at 13:12, Sep 19:
are you saying RHB is at fault?

My Hui Ching wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif my poor poor Hui Ching wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 19 2017, 02:45 PM
xuzen
post Sep 20 2017, 02:29 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Sep 19 2017, 06:32 PM)
what happen to Esther Fund?  rclxub.gif

Income distribution?  hmm.gif
Distribution. Ex - Date is 18th Sep 2017. half a cents per unit. Now, go DIY calculate it yourself.

I give you distribution mah, you boh happy meh?

===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====

On another separate note: CHINA centric funds are on 'roids lately flex.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 20 2017, 02:35 PM
xuzen
post Sep 20 2017, 02:45 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 20 2017, 02:36 PM)
Bloomberg has already worked out everything. If you visit bloomberg on AHSBF, it shows 18th Sept the movement as +0.06%., despite the Nav price drop.
If everything people do it for you, where is the FUN in DIY anymore? shakehead.gif

You want full service, go pay 5.5% sales charge and ask the ah moi agent hold your hand, sit on the lap and slowly spoon - feed you lar!

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 20 2017, 02:55 PM
xuzen
post Sep 20 2017, 02:54 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Sep 20 2017, 02:52 PM)
Hi..newbie here...east spring fund stop already ah?
Hi not so newbie here, why you ask soalan yang tak masok akal wan ar?

xuzen
post Sep 27 2017, 03:35 PM

4,436 posts

Port is gonna be in the negative territory in Sep 2017. REITS, US , China , Malaysia all sama - sama drop.

No wonder thread is quiet and only those old veteran tok - kok aje. Those noobs all ran away liao.

Whom will come back again to chase return when the market turn hot.

But I do remember, when such an occurrence occurs, that is , all market drop, not long thereafter there will be a spike again. History shall repeat itself. It has been like this since a few years already. For those who invested since 2013 onwards will know what I am talking about.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 27 2017, 03:40 PM
xuzen
post Sep 27 2017, 04:06 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Sep 27 2017, 03:49 PM)
Noob like me still preparing warchest to enter  cry.gif
Noobs like you will say prepare war chest when market is up, when market is down will also say still preparing war chest.

41 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0552sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:08 AM