49 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

puchongite
post May 12 2017, 03:12 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 12 2017, 02:46 PM)
I want to specifically answer your query that has been bolded. Noobies, this is advance class material , not kindergarten syllabus , if this is too complex for you, look away and go play at the sandbox .

Let us take the Malaysian big sweep as an example. There are seven digits starting from 000 ' 0000 to 999 ' 9999 . This means that there are 10 millions tickets each consisting of RM 3.00 per piece. RM 501 will let you acquire 167 pieces of tickets. The probability of winning the lottery is 1 / 10 ' 000 ' 000 x 167 = 0.00167 % chance. This means you have 1 - 0.00167 = 99.83% chance of losing that capital.

Now let now take TA GTF as an example. The 3 year average ROI is 21.5% and a three year average standard - deviation of 13.29%. Her one year to date ROI is 34.81%. Three year average return plus standard deviation = [ 21.5 plus 13.29 equals 34.79% ] which means the current one year ROI is very near to one standard deviation . This also means that the probability / chance of it regressing to its mean is 67% and only 1  - 67%  =  33% of it moving away from the mean.

Now compare this two situation, with lottery you have 99.83 percent of losing.

With TA GTF, you have 67% of it losing.

If your choice is between spending RM 500.00 on participating in a lottery draw versus participating in TA GTF , which one should you choose ?

Bear in mind , a lottery is a one time gamble , meaning for the next round , you need to add more capital .  Whereas TA GTF is always a participant until you redeem your units.

Xuzen
I don't mean to compare TA GTF with lottery.

I want to compare say Manulife US with EI GLF, not just looking at risk return ratio because if just looking at risk return ratio, EI GLF came out last. Can I incorporate the likelihood aspect somewhere, because I think EI GLF has higher likelihood of higher return.
puchongite
post May 12 2017, 03:45 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 12 2017, 03:38 PM)
D1U! After I have written such a cheong - hei response you say the above !

mad.gif  vmad.gif  ranting.gif
Put it this way, your previous cheong hei response is much appreciated. I read it, and I learnt something. So it is not wasted.
puchongite
post May 12 2017, 09:21 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 12 2017, 08:25 PM)
That's one heck of a portfolio. Only 1 fund is performing negatively.

Congrats
The red one is already 0% weightage.

The biggest non-performer is actually Selina. Another investor who falls in love with the fund. devil.gif
puchongite
post May 12 2017, 09:58 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ May 12 2017, 09:34 PM)
because, ultimately, selina fund still has slight edge in RR ratio compared to manulife tongue.gif
That's why I think RR ratio is missing the part on the likelihood of higher return. A fund which has higher average return has the likelihood of going back to it's mid point.

RR ratio doesn't seem to reflect the likelihood aspect ..... correct me if I am wrong.

But maybe the simpler solution is to skip reit funds altogether. wink.gif
puchongite
post May 13 2017, 09:21 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 13 2017, 09:01 AM)
Already reply. FM is from Rhb. The onr which cauae u-li fiasco. Now in interpac also invest in u-li again.
What exactly is the u-li fiasco ? Did the fund manager created a jjptr fiasco and he can't contain it any further and so he had to leave, or he left then the jjptr fiasco is resulted ?
puchongite
post May 13 2017, 09:28 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 13 2017, 09:26 AM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
hmm.gif but with so much "work" won't it be easier to just go for UTs
Our new fund manager in the making.
puchongite
post May 13 2017, 12:51 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 13 2017, 12:32 PM)
Once upon a time, I also play stock -  market. Then a thought occurred to me , I think ,

" Can I be better than Lee Sook Yee  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  ? "

or

" Can I be better than the fund managers of KWSP , since those people have the best tools and research report money can buy ? "

or

" Those professionals fund manager get invited to meet the company board of directors and ask them questions directly. Who am I , a ikan - bilis investor ? Can I even meet them directly ? "

After properly considering the above , I come to a conclusion I cannot , and better don't waste time trying . Do not waste my effort to duplicate work done by better people .

Hence I moved away and become a portfolio manager .

Xuzen
Lee Sook Yee also got trapped by Ekovest. Maybe 'trapped' is too strong a word.
puchongite
post May 15 2017, 12:23 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ May 15 2017, 12:21 PM)
This is something I can't understand:-

My RHB Asian income is now at +4.35% bought somewhere in September 2016 which means it's around 8 months now.

However looking at the fund return page
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...e-Fund-MYOSKAIF

It shows 6 months:- 6.54%  1year:- 12.1%

So why the discrepency? hmm.gif Am i missing something
Service charge and if you spread your entries at different time, it will be different costs.
puchongite
post May 15 2017, 01:32 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(TaintedSoul @ May 15 2017, 12:38 PM)
Gain on disposal of UT from FSM is non taxable.
However, the dividend received is taxable.
Do investors have to do anything ? Or it has already been deducted before the final figure is paid out or re-invested.
puchongite
post May 15 2017, 02:54 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 15 2017, 02:42 PM)
Yar yar.... through KWSP proper and not through KWSP - MIS .

Bolehland is rated three stars by FSM research team . China and HK are both five stars . I am in no hurry to come back to Bolehland just yet as I already have a large chunk of my asset parked in Bolehland through KWSP . Even not highly correlated also " boh chap " , I go cari - makan in negeri Tiong Hua first.

Xuzen
I thought you have already completely moved out from china funds already ? You're planning to move in there again ?

This post has been edited by puchongite: May 15 2017, 02:54 PM
puchongite
post May 15 2017, 04:32 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 15 2017, 04:25 PM)
Pai - seh , pai - seh , I gave you a wrong impression . I am exposed to HK & China stock - market through AMReits and RHB AIF .

Xuzen
Okay that sounds like CONSISTENT with your preferred risk profile. rolleyes.gif

I
puchongite
post May 15 2017, 04:59 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 15 2017, 04:35 PM)
With CIMB it is MYR 10K divided by [ 1 + 6.5 / 100 ] = MYR 9,389.67 capital after deducting sales charge. Sales charge = 10,000 less 9,289.67 = MYR 610.33 .
With FSM it is MYR 10K divided by [ 1 + 1.75 / 100 ] = MYR 9,828.01 capital after deducting sales charge. Sales charge = 10,000 less 9,828.01 = MYR 171.99 .

Note the massive difference in sales charge deducted .

Xuzen
The actual calculation could more elaborate if GST must be added to SC. rolleyes.gif
puchongite
post May 15 2017, 05:27 PM

33,696 posts

The article says the ringgit gained strength due to renew interest in Malaysian government bonds.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/430-...-economists-say

puchongite
post May 15 2017, 07:15 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 15 2017, 06:33 PM)
For CIMB , the GST is MYR 36.62 to be further deducted from the initial capital outlay.

For FSM , the GST is MYR 10.32 to be further deducted from the initial capital outlay. 

For argument sake I think it is near but not exact.

The investible amount is 10k / ( 1 + 6.5 / 100 * 1.06 ) = 9355.41

The SC payable to Cimb is 9355.41 * 0.065 = 608.10

The GST payable government is 608.10 * 0 .06 = 36.49

Check sum = 9355.41 + 608.10 + 36.49 = 10k

puchongite
post May 17 2017, 09:40 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 17 2017, 09:12 AM)
it's official trump just leaked classified information to the Russians. if he were to be impeached what will be the implications on the markets?

I'm thinking of skimming my profits in India.
The share market's reaction to this has been mild, or luke warm so far. Maybe later.
puchongite
post May 17 2017, 01:17 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(kingz113 @ May 17 2017, 01:05 PM)
Just read about eUT. Noob question but just wondering what is the main difference between eUT and FSM? eUT seem to have lower sc.
QUOTE(kingz113 @ May 17 2017, 01:12 PM)
Thanks looks like another way to diversify the risk. pays to read read read and research some more.
Please post your interest and question about eUT in this thread, as it has low activities, and already sink to the bottom. I would be able to elaborate much more there as well.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4268975

This post has been edited by puchongite: May 17 2017, 01:17 PM
puchongite
post May 17 2017, 09:54 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 17 2017, 09:52 PM)
such a long wait... last login 28/4. Now still not yet done. lol
Rhb is a dinosaur.
puchongite
post May 17 2017, 10:03 PM

33,696 posts

US stock is lau sai now. Tomorrow Asian's turn.
puchongite
post May 17 2017, 10:25 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 17 2017, 10:13 PM)
What's the reason?
Apparently it is due to Trump firing FBI head and the FBI head reacted with something ....
puchongite
post May 18 2017, 09:31 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ May 18 2017, 09:28 AM)
Sorry guys, it's my curse. Every top up I made will trigger something in the market, first lump sum = Trump tax bill rejection, second major top up = Article 50, this current major topup = Trump impeachment fear and FBI director firing  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
That being the case, please top up now ! We have -ve -ve = +ve. LOL.

49 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:34 PM