QUOTE(newdnewd @ Apr 27 2017, 09:39 PM)
Usd to ringgit is one of the factors.FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Apr 27 2017, 09:54 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,663 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Apr 28 2017, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 28 2017, 02:05 PM) Come come xuzen. Put up the white flag. If you are 100% certain, you wouldn't be keeping the selina reit funds. You would have dumped it, right ? Rhb small cap fiasco. Hint: U-li You can do your very own balanced portfolio too. Increase your bond funds holdings/reit holding. |
May 4 2017, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(john123x @ May 3 2017, 11:43 PM) of course, i dont think war will happen. But human sometimes makes mistakes.... Actually people already dissociate the presence of the USS Carl Vinson with the readiness to get to war. I am waiting for Carl Vinson to leave the area.... then everyone will be happy Gold price has already dropped so much. And there are predictions that it will continue to drop further. And during the recent media interview, Trump maintained his hard tone but also mentioned that he is not going to publicise on his chess moves. This post has been edited by puchongite: May 4 2017, 02:30 AM |
May 5 2017, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(killdavid @ May 5 2017, 08:48 AM) Still we cannot deny people of their freedom of speech. Newbies have to pay their dues like what you all say. They need to learn from experience. You guys cannot be responsible for their actions. In a public forum, freedom of speech must be respected. No way someone can come forward and give a order for another forummer to go away. That's not right. Who has empowered him or her with such power ? If one disagrees with another forummers opinion/view, the only way is to express your own to counter it. If a forummer committed error on the house rules, then it's the moderator or the platform which will have to enforce it.I see a good side for contestchris' participation. Him highlighting this bit of info give us a very good case study how one stock may/may not affect the entire fund. But of course we all know UT is not about impulse reaction but for the long run. If anyone gets impulsive then they must not have known their UT basic 101. |
May 5 2017, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(xuzen @ May 5 2017, 10:58 AM) To be a certified wealth planner; any amount will do because this title has no meaning. So what can you do for being a License Financial Planner ? To be a certified To be a true professional practitioner, you are probably thinking about the title Licensed Financial Planner which is a licensed offered by Security Commission Malaysia and Bank Negara Malaysia. To obtain this license, you need to have CFP qualification and three years relevant industry experience and fulfill T&C as laid out by SC and BNM guidelines. These license has nothing to do with FSM or the amount invested. Xuzen Do you still have to carry out your job as a license financial planner under a company or you can practice it on your own as individual ? |
May 5 2017, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(xuzen @ May 5 2017, 11:10 AM) Those who buy and sell real estate and the sum can go over to millions and during the interim period of the buy - sell , where is the money placed? With the lawyer client trust account yes? During this phase , does the money belong to you ? And that's why one in a while we hear one or two lawyers disappeared from earth together with people's money.But people still allow millions and millions ringgit be placed in a third party account.... Xuzen |
May 8 2017, 08:57 PM
May 9 2017, 11:43 AM
May 11 2017, 05:48 PM
May 11 2017, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ May 11 2017, 06:11 PM) Seems like Buffett is bullish on India. India there is only one. Manulife India Equity. I will switch my Manulife US equity bits by bits over. The Manulife US is on downhill.Any fund that we can leverage on for those without any exposure? This post has been edited by puchongite: May 11 2017, 06:13 PM |
May 11 2017, 08:03 PM
May 12 2017, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(adele123 @ May 12 2017, 10:39 AM) Just checking, anybody holding on to aberdeen world equity since launched or for more than 2 years? Do it. Don't fall in love with your fund. i have been holding on for 2.5 years. i think i have given them enough time... and i should really divest it. Wondering what's your opinion on it. |
May 12 2017, 11:33 AM
May 12 2017, 11:44 AM
May 12 2017, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(AIYH @ May 12 2017, 11:46 AM) partially because US as a whole doesnt rise as much as global tech, even though global tech have heavy focus of US tech What do you think of EI global leader in relation with all these funds ?but with rising tech from other part of the world, mainly china baidu tencent, global tech have more diversified option for better prospect given the tech potential |
May 12 2017, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ May 12 2017, 12:41 PM) In terms of US stock market exposure: Sifu, risk adjusted performance are you referring to risk reward ratio ? Manulife US equity = 100% exposed to US TA GTF = 80% exposed US ESGLF = 55% exposed to US CIMB Titan = 40% exposed to US. In terms of risk - adjusted performance: TA GTF >>> Manu - USA >> CIMB Titan > ESGLF TA GTF is the clear WINNAR! Xuzen When funds have different actual performances, wouldn't the funds will have more likelihood to go back to it's mid point value instead of the edge value of the deviation ? Is there a model where the likelihood of performance be taken into consideration ? e.g risk/reward gives you no indication of probability. What if you took your $500 and played the lottery? Risking $500 to gain millions is a much better investment than investing in the stock market from a risk/reward perspective, but a much worse choice in terms of probability. This post has been edited by puchongite: May 12 2017, 01:47 PM |
May 12 2017, 01:58 PM
May 12 2017, 02:15 PM
May 12 2017, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(funnyface @ May 12 2017, 02:14 PM) https://www.manulifeinvestment.com.my/Fund-PriceThey update yesterday's Nav at around 2pm plus minus. |
May 12 2017, 02:43 PM
| Change to: | 0.0523sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:13 PM |