70 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Feb 28 2017, 02:16 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Feb 28 2017, 02:14 PM)
Well, just a dumb question:

Will the NAV of a fund be affected by the sales/buys of so many investors? Like stock...

Lately saw you guys are discussing on wholesale buy. Will that affect small player like me?
No. NAV is affected by the price of the stock, fees.
Ramjade
post Feb 28 2017, 02:46 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 28 2017, 02:37 PM)
No Selina  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  fund = no fun!

Unit Trust Fund tipu olang punya!

[attachmentid=8534993]

Xuzen
Memang deserve it pun. No good = don't get award lo. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 28 2017, 02:38 PM)
when they choose rhb islamic bond over my esther.

[attachmentid=8534998]
I am surprised they choose Amdynamic over Affin Select Bond
Ramjade
post Feb 28 2017, 02:58 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 28 2017, 02:54 PM)
maybe too new? I mean didn't they just open up esther to fsm market?
Funds that are awarded are not limited to what FSM sell. It bascially whole of Malaysia. Ponzi 2 used to win the award consecutively...
Ramjade
post Feb 28 2017, 03:07 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 28 2017, 03:05 PM)
Comparing Ponzi 2 with Manulife Pacific :-

Manulife Pacific is higher return for 1,2,3 year period but it is also higher volatility.

So what exactly the criteria for lipper's selection of Manulife Pacific over Ponzi 2 ?
Don't know. Could be consistent returns? hmm.gif
Ramjade
post Feb 28 2017, 07:21 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Feb 28 2017, 06:46 PM)
Ramjade
SGD breached 3.1728 today

I saw this topic today, kinda make me want to put my money at FSM SG

it reminds me of you, RamJade.

How is your FSM SG Project?

i am thinking of joining fsm sg too
I saw that. doh.gif cry.gif I don't know if it will keep going up. Really doh.gif doh.gif Avoid FSM SG at all cost. 0.4%pa platform fee (0.1% pq). The more fund you buy/the more money you pump in, the more you kena charge platform fees.

POEMS have "majority" of what FSM SG got at 0% service charge and 0% platform fees. So plan what you want to buy first or else you will kena charge switching fees.

I haven't started. Why?
1. No more money after pumping in my money into SGX for their REITS.
2. My POEMS account took longer to activate than my broker account
3. I was overseas when all the POEMS activation account arrive
4. I am waiting for perfect time to buy in. RIght now, everything is expensive.
5. I will start with United Asian HY Bond Fund to "pay for" my bank account. laugh.gif

I do not have FSM SG account. However I use FSM SG fund info to make my choices on what fund to buy. tongue.gif

shankar_dass93 of course can. But I learned everything I need to open account from the thread
opening a bank account in singapore

Keep in mind, that SG govt are now particularly strict in opening new bank account ESPECIALLY against MALAYSIANS (was told by the SG bankers) doh.gif You know la what happen in SG banks which was caused by Malaysians whistling.gif

Right now, I only know of 2 ways to open account with them. Once these 2 ways are closed, there's no more way of opening account in SG. There used to be 3 ways. Now there are only 2 ways left. Of course if you are a priority customer, they will welcome you with open arms. ranting.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 28 2017, 07:30 PM
Ramjade
post Feb 28 2017, 07:51 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Feb 28 2017, 07:40 PM)
Manulife AP Reits over AmAsia Pacific Reits, which one would be the best choice ?
I have both but I will say Manulife beats Amasia since the day I held it. Both same amount. Bought Amasia earlier but Manulife performance rclxms.gif compare to Amasia sweat.gif

But if you look at it, it's holding 50% in SG so for us it's redundant. tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Feb 28 2017, 09:39 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 28 2017, 09:20 PM)
if this continues on I'm abandoning the damn fund. I held it far longer than Ponzi 2.0, esther, dragon and india but the damn thing just went less than 2% return. luckily I placed less than 10% allocation.
And you follow xuzen saying selina is awesome whistling.gif whistling.gif
I follow numbers. flex.gif bruce.gif
Ramjade
post Feb 28 2017, 11:12 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Feb 28 2017, 11:06 PM)
I was blown by the fresh look of the fundsupermart.com site, and didn't actually read the content... Anyway is FSM MY site getting a revamp?
Don't think so. That's for SG market. Competition is stiff there. Not only you have 2 competitors, banks are also joining into the competition. Some banks SC is only 0.75%-1%.

FSM SG is trying to make itself a one stop shopping place for everything. Even if you are noob in investing, can use their AI call MAPS which will buy/sell/switch for you stocks/ETF/bonds/UTs without any input from you. Great concept. Only flaw is it cost 0.5% pa platform fees. Not sure if additional normal platform fees also apply.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 28 2017, 11:15 PM
Ramjade
post Mar 1 2017, 12:06 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 1 2017, 12:00 AM)
something to worry about the next course of action....he-he-he

US economy slows in fourth quarter
28 Feb 2017 at 21:12

US economic growth slowed in the fourth quarter as previously reported, with robust consumer spending offset by downward revisions to business and government investment.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/business/world/...-fourth-quarter
I think correction is coming rclxm9.gif
Ramjade
post Mar 1 2017, 02:13 PM

24,333 posts

xuzen few questions
(i) how much % of the fund do you use to skim profit (eg 1-2%)?
(ii) do you certain target say fund A reaches 10% then you skin profit?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 1 2017, 02:14 PM
Ramjade
post Mar 1 2017, 02:38 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 1 2017, 02:34 PM)
No wonder all these High Yield Bond fund not appear under Algozen™ radar. They all have less than three years historical data.

My Algozen™ auto reject UTF that have less than three years historical data.

Xuzen
Check out the main fund United asian HY bond fund dist in SG. It have > 3 years data.
Ramjade
post Mar 2 2017, 10:07 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Mar 2 2017, 10:00 AM)
Dear sifu xuzen,

Can I ask how to get these 4 variables? And how to use it to choose funds?

only number (1) I know which I can get from fact sheets.

And how about volatility and R/R ratio (is it same with sharpe ratio)? Would normally we use these 2 instead for choosing funds?

And 1 more question. What is IRR and how to calculate it?
Really noob question...
(2) 3 years volatility

(3) & (4) don't know.
Ramjade
post Mar 2 2017, 10:23 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 2 2017, 11:16 AM)
Topped up

Ponzi 2.0, myr 500
Rhb Asian Income Fund myr 300
AmAsia REITs myr 200
Dragon fund. myr 300

for the month of March.
I am still holding onto cash. Kind of too expensive to buy anything. Just look and see. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 2 2017, 10:23 PM
Ramjade
post Mar 2 2017, 10:34 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Mar 2 2017, 10:30 PM)
So you don't like VCA strategy?
As much as many men here don't like to admit, dating nowadays can be costly.  Less money for dating means more money for investment.  Haha, but what's life without love?
I use VCA as I find it wasteful to deploy my ammo when market is all time high. Unless you are chasing stock dividends...
Ramjade
post Mar 3 2017, 12:36 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Mar 3 2017, 12:23 AM)
If I would like to venture into China or India equities markets, what are the latest recommended/hot funds?
Cimb Greater China, Manulife India lo.
Ramjade
post Mar 3 2017, 10:30 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Mar 3 2017, 09:24 AM)
Uncle YKLooi's plan's pattern similar to mine heheh
Note:
1. after 55 (or "retirement" if they change the age), one can do PRS and take out anytime WITHOUT the 8% hit
2. funds sold by FSM for PRS = 0% SC
3. if i want a fund that fits my Asset Allocation AND it happens to be fulfill-able via PRS funds - woohoo 0%
Rinse & repeat

by retirement, the above is not about tax relief but more of SC savings - Ramjade kiamsiap-style, proud boh Ramjade?  rclxs0.gif
Nope. I go for free service charge + best fund (within my reach) flex.gif bruce.gif No point 0% SC, but fund is not the best whistling.gif
Ramjade
post Mar 3 2017, 11:39 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Mar 3 2017, 11:31 AM)
My APAC REITS is the most underperforming one currently, at 1.7%.
It seems like it's probably going to be in the 4-5%range this year, any ideas whether I should switch.
Switch to Manulife AP REITS (it's giving me 3.xx% close to 4% in less than 6 months). But then again this amasia after dividend is went up almost 1% after dividend (from 1.xx% to 2.xx%)
Ramjade
post Mar 3 2017, 01:36 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 3 2017, 12:56 PM)
That depends on how much is my pay and expenses. To be noted, i just graduated from my MSc programme and I'm unemployed cry.gif  cry.gif
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 3 2017, 01:32 PM)
unemployed but can buy 10 lots of Tenaga whistling.gif
10 lots tenaga = RM13580 blink.gif shocking.gif
Ramjade
post Mar 3 2017, 03:52 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(turtle_onrage @ Mar 3 2017, 03:43 PM)
Hi sifuss,

I keep getting the term "correction" from this forum, and from the internet, it means that the price will be temporally decline due to adjustment. How likely will it happen? If it happens, will all fund affected or just some? Because now that I am just started unit trust with zero fund now, will it be wise to wait until the correction only start buying fund that I want. Since that sifuss at here also say we win when we buy. Thanks!
First correction means the market make a uturn and it will dive. How much it will dive, that no one can predict. After all we are ripe for a crash as 10 years is more or less up. With China bad debts, US rocketing higher than it's worth, people buying houses like crazy in the US, Trump removing the safeguards for banks, it's only a matter of time.

Most likely the whole world will be affected drool.gif If a 2008 happened in the US again or China, no one is spared. Is whether you can stomach buying a fund which keep falling and falling...

You can buy little by little as if the correction never comes, you will just be sitting on cash not earning anything.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 3 2017, 03:53 PM
Ramjade
post Mar 3 2017, 05:37 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 3 2017, 05:26 PM)
After on average 3 years , got the attached photo profit percentage.
Im thinking of taking advantage of weakening ringgit to cash out and gain profit. Shall I cash out on the foreign investment in my portfolios. Any of it I shall cash out from now?
Damn I wish to see results like yours notworthy.gif sad.gif xuzen, now you got proof UT mana ada tipu org? rclxms.gif

Care to share your strategy? RSP monthly, buy when market drops?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 3 2017, 05:39 PM

70 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:33 PM