65 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

SUSyklooi
post Mar 10 2021, 02:16 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 10 2021, 02:06 PM)
Dude, chill
Take it easy
Just discussion only
I was curious as
MuM mentioned/implying Wood push up Tesla
if she daily maintained the 10% holdings,...buy while others are selling.....
every 1% she add or sell will be in USD xxx millions....
thus depends on who the "news reporters are"....they could just write "Wood is buying XXX millions of Tesla yesterday & today.....something is brewing that we don't know of?"

some maybe tempted to follow too.....

SUSyklooi
post Mar 10 2021, 03:30 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 9 2021, 09:35 AM)
thumbsup.gif have you joined the bandwagon?

just bet with my little pocket money in Affinhwang Global Disruptive innovation ....
just 1 month, just 1 month... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
bangwall.gif mad.gif the NAV i bought in is >10% higher....talking about 'timing" ranting.gif
happened numerous times already.... vmad.gif
SUSyklooi
post Mar 10 2021, 03:41 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Mar 10 2021, 03:40 PM)
This is referring to NAV of 09/03/2021?
transaction date stated in the email is 9 Mar cry.gif cry.gif
SUSyklooi
post Mar 10 2021, 03:58 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Mar 10 2021, 03:48 PM)
I brought it on 08/03/2021 with minimum subsequent amount and expect it to drop further until final approval of US stimulus bill are passed. But then the share price raise on yesterday night, i hesitate to not top up today as it was one night price raise only. Wait to see tonight share price result and announce of final approval of US stimulus bill should be tonight, i think.
you are lucky you got at 10% Cheaper than mine

SUSyklooi
post Mar 10 2021, 04:21 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Mar 10 2021, 04:16 PM)
That’s one of the reason I didn’t purchase Equity fund related to ARKK or US with Unit trust and only buy UT for China and Asia market. Cannot foresee US market tonight is green or red before 3pm UT cutoff time. Did experience that buy before 3pm and at night the market crash 10%+ last year Sep
so your port has no US/Europe/Global/Technology funds?
as these funds are usually heavy in US, thus you will not have some knowledge of the mkts direction..
SUSyklooi
post Mar 10 2021, 08:07 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Mar 10 2021, 07:41 PM)
No serious investor would bet against china.
But the informed investor takes a look at fundementals vs sentiment before deciding when to invest.
hmm.gif
i guess they looked "at fundementals vs sentiment before deciding when to invest" too thumbup.gif
for as at 28 Feb 2021,...(that is 10 days at the start of the rout)
yet, they are still HEAVY in China....
both are unconstrained funds YET they are still >40% in China.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Mar 10 2021, 08:08 PM

SUSyklooi
post Mar 10 2021, 08:28 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Mar 10 2021, 08:21 PM)
Don't really follow this fund but most likely it was holding that position for quite sometime, rather than entering Nov onwards.
Also it's not easy for the houses to dispose their holdings in short notice. There was a video explaining this in youtube ...
What is your view on this fund?
It is a fund that if you trust the skill of the fund mgr and the compiled investment data n risk analysis of that fund house,.. Then just put min 100k inside and let the fund mgr do the rest.

The fund does not hv mandates so it can invest in almost anythings or anywhere....
The FM will be eager to hit certain target... For anything above a threshold, the FH will get 20%

This post has been edited by yklooi: Mar 10 2021, 08:29 PM
SUSyklooi
post Mar 10 2021, 09:33 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Mar 10 2021, 09:03 PM)
That is the general message but if you really want to be in control, you can put in more effort. True life example. I trust Cathy Wood. If I would have given her my lump sum in Jan, my blood pressure will shoot up now. Not good for my account and health.
I'm still gonna give her  more of my money but on my own terms and when I feel the time is right.
no need to feel the time,...if just simply look at the performance charts of Arkk or Global Disruptive innovation funds for the past 1 year,...you will see the "abnormal" steriod & Viagra plotting....
a normal few years investment novice (like me) could see and ask oneself...."where can sustain one?"
if just for some fun and for some blood pumping adventure ....can just buy a few % or % until the heart can take it without impacting other asset allocation or overall portfolio performance

just like some people go into abit of Bitcoin...just for the "blood pressure action" bruce.gif bruce.gif
SUSyklooi
post Mar 12 2021, 09:11 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 12 2021, 08:44 AM)
............ No method is wrong as long as you are earning money
thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
SUSyklooi
post Mar 15 2021, 11:23 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 15 2021, 11:18 AM)
as of 11 Mar ,...what is the current ROI?
(so as to see the "drop" %)
my moderately aggressive portfolio's reading was
31 Dec 28.61
29 Jan 31.02
26 Feb 30.33
11 Mar 31.35

SUSyklooi
post Mar 15 2021, 12:22 PM

8,188 posts

Emerging Markets bond funds holders....just a note...

Rate hikes coming to emerging markets
Alarm bells are starting to ring across emerging markets as countries brace for a new era of rising interest rates.

After an unprecedented period of rate cuts to prop up economies shattered by Covid-19, Brazil is expected to raise rates this week and Nigeria and South Africa could follow soon, according to Bloomberg Economics. Russia already stopped easing earlier than expected and Indonesia may do the same.

Behind the shift: Renewed optimism in the outlook for the world economy amid greater US stimulus. That’s pushing up commodity-price inflation and global bond yields, while weighing on the currencies of developing nations as capital heads elsewhere.
https://www.bangkokpost.com/business/208391...debt-at-records
SUSyklooi
post Mar 16 2021, 08:11 PM

8,188 posts

another mumbering time...
(just ignore if cannot tahan...)

since 2 weeks ago, i had moved about 25% from 'safer" asset to China and Tech funds
reason being wanted to catch up some lose in EPF rate.

During this 2 weeks, realised my portfolio seems to be moving +/- in RINGGIT terms per day at a pace that is "NOT so emotionally" accepted to me...currently is still ok,...just scare that if the market bulled later and the sum became larger,...than the +/- in RINGGIT terms will be more.
the % of daily volatility is still acceptable, just the value in RINGGIT seems not so pleasing to see

was thinking of moving some (hiding some) of the invested money to SAMY or Managed portfolio,....HIDE is to make the value lesser so as not to see the bigger numbers....

currently wanted to compile the SAMY risk index so as it will reflect in regions/countries basis....

This post has been edited by yklooi: Mar 16 2021, 08:16 PM
SUSyklooi
post Mar 19 2021, 01:49 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 19 2021, 01:43 PM)
If any of you interested in dividend stock
I suggest looking into
Maybank
Axreit
Wellcall
Uchitech
Disclosure, I do own the mentioned stock. Reason why recommend, they still pay reasonable amount of dividend with reasonable capital growth despite covid.
Of course there might me other stock but I do not do any research on them so can't recommend.

Please do recommend. Sharing is caring.
thanks for highlighting...
any idea where can get the historical total gain (total dividend received + total price growth) of these stocks?...
preferably on YTY basis......

just to compare if holding these few stocks is "better" than those professionally managed one
SUSyklooi
post Mar 23 2021, 09:52 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Mar 23 2021, 03:52 AM)
Anyone still heavy on "china" funds?
Is there any sign of recovery?
I remain invested on china funds but little worry when can we expect recovery from these funds.
It's still in downward trend.
Share your thoughts
i am of abit optimistic view,...don't follow me tongue.gif

looking at the chart,....the 3 China funds that you held seemed to have found a little bottom since 9 Mar ......
as shown in the chart, it moved within a range instead of the falling trend from mid Feb to early Mar

since March, i had increased my China related funds by about 30% of portfolio value Currently at 68%.....
Go BIG or Go home.... bruce.gif don't follow me...i had been wrong many times before biggrin.gif

SUSyklooi
post Mar 23 2021, 09:29 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 23 2021, 07:48 PM)
i think the target fund also dropped by 4.34% on 19 Mar compared to 18 Mar.

between 19 Mar to 22 Mar  (yesterday), the target fund is + 1.63%

the price reflected in FSM now is 19 Mar or 22 Mar?
just checked,...the price is until 19 Mar 2021 only,
the 22 Mar NAV not just displayed....

SUSyklooi
post Mar 24 2021, 02:06 PM

8,188 posts

will the current mkt rout rumblings be a precursor to a better time to be next few weeks ??

SUSyklooi
post Mar 25 2021, 05:46 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ChessRook @ Mar 25 2021, 05:13 PM)
I am wondering if china-etf is worth investing through fsm or better go through foreign etf via stasaway or akru?

I mean the fees to buy 3 lots of china-etf is 0.5% and with annual management fees of the etf is also 0.5%, while the robos fees aren’t that far off either for example, akru has .7% annual fees. Did i make a wrong assessment here?
In fsm, you can select the type of etf and allocate the weightage to it your self... But in stashaway the ETF and its weightage are preselected for you.....

You may not like some of the preselected etf or its weightage allocated to those that you liked...

SUSyklooi
post Mar 26 2021, 09:13 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 26 2021, 09:08 AM)
Aiyah... why everything also turun in Mar 2021?

What news is the market mover in March 2021 ar?
try this from SA??

Why Government Bonds, Gold, and Tech Stocks are Down
Freddy Lim . as published on 25 March 2021
https://www.stashaway.my/r/government-bonds...ech-stocks-down
SUSyklooi
post Mar 26 2021, 11:05 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Mar 26 2021, 10:44 AM)
My updated portfolio following the "dip".

Affin global disruptive innovation fund = 29.6%
Affin Next gen tech fund = 12.1%
Am china a shares myr hedged = 20%
Interpac dana safi = 12.3%
Principal greater china equity fund= 1%
Rhb shariah china focus fund = 8.5%
United malaysia fund= 16.5%

Only interpac and United fund, is in green.

Others are bleeding "unstoppable" .

Almost every week I've top up my USA and CHINA funds to minimize my losses which drag me to "five digit" losses.

But price fall is continuing with no sign of rebound.
Almost losing hope with both regions' portfolio.

But am still holding.

Thinking of  use ( i sinar) funds to top up and find some better opportunities.

So much confused.

How about your portfolio friends?
i don't have so much fire power to buy every week....
my plan is only top up equivalent amount when it hit -20% so as to help it recover 10% of it losses.

here is my current YTD ROI and % of allocation...

btw, as mentioned before, i am moving some % of my DIY to Stashaway.....
the current market volatility had somewhat impacted me....not due to the % of ROI movement but due to the amount of $$ movement...which makes me feel not comfortable....(as each 1% can be substantial for me)
thus my plan is try to "HIDE" some % of my port to SA so that the value in my DIY port is smaller.....less impact on the $$ movement....some may call it cheating oneself blink.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Mar 26 2021, 11:14 AM

SUSyklooi
post Mar 26 2021, 03:39 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(larisSa @ Mar 26 2021, 03:00 PM)
actually what is this stashaway?
try this
https://www.stashaway.my/

there is an active thread about Stashaway in LYN too.
StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4750563

65 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0711sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:34 PM