22 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

AMD Ryzen, AM4 / AM5 Platform

Bonchi
post Dec 8 2020, 08:21 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 8 2020, 04:46 PM)
Ya, I just re-live zen 1 again on zen 3

Weird PCI-E ( gen 4 > 3 > 4 ) issue for 3080 card.
1st time facing these thou.

A-XMP instability for my 3600 kit that's only stable at 3200  sweat.gif 
Basically my zen 1 nightmare. Back then, my 3200 kit cant even run 3200, 2933 not stable, have to settle for 2666  doh.gif
like what that other guy say.. it’s your problem not amd’s problem rclxms.gif amd is the best.

If your fan is ramping up and down due to over sensitive boosts, throw your wraith stealth, throw you 360 aio.. get a 480 rad custom loop to solve it.
Bonchi
post Dec 8 2020, 08:29 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(sonyfanzz @ Dec 8 2020, 08:27 PM)
the stock cooler is bad, even the one come with 3700x is whiny af doh.gif after owning 3700x, i buy third party cooler straight after i get my 5600x
i never use stock coolers always laugh.gif
Bonchi
post Dec 9 2020, 07:49 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ Dec 9 2020, 06:25 PM)
Hi, nobody defend this defend that. What I am looking for is the bugs of zen3 ,and I think it would help me(or sb else) if anything new was found, thats all.
If too few people complain about this to your mobo maker, nothing would happen. Keep complaining only in the places where those mobo maker won't even visit(eg: lowyat.net  devil.gif ),won't have any change.
btw, I guess most people would rather simply change the fan curve or replace the coolers, that's all. not a big deal.  brows.gif
the 3700x stock coolers is wraith prism, which is fine.. as long as u set the jumper on the cooler to  'Low' .  rclxms.gif
Everyone with a little or more knowledge in this matter all already knew it’s an agesa issue and every mobo and ram manufacturer can only say: “wait for agesa or chipset update” whistling.gif Only people who see their pc can boot into windows and then call it stable are those saying amd has no problem doh.gif I guess youre one of them.

We already told you all the bugs and yet you say its not a problem. doh.gif “adjust fan curve, blame mobo, buy a bunch of ram on the qvl list and pray one of it works, and keep updating agesa every update untill hopefully you get one that fixes your problem and also pray you dont brick you mobo.” rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Dec 9 2020, 07:53 PM
Bonchi
post Dec 9 2020, 09:29 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ Dec 9 2020, 08:14 PM)
actually u could simply return your ryzen, and get an intel(ex-Popular lover), then your problem solved.
I know what I was saying,for zen3 only 2 issues worth my attention , so far. hmm.gif
Those he said, she said issues/problems.blah..blah..blah..I know,but I cannot help them, they have to help themselve. brows.gif
the most simple way is send back the mobo and cpu altogehter, and complaint to mobo maker and amd. I don't think u can get a 'support ticket' in any forum .
btw, b4 sending back, pls don't mind to try the CPU LLC tricks. I would help  to rule out the 'fake' problem. u can still send them back if the trick work or not.
Kthenbai back...
I guess I just nobody there that don't even remember own account . (did tried 30minit in my mind, can't recall it). drool.gif
yeah. ive just sold my mobo. Gonna give amd one more try with a chipset upgrade before i conclude it’s no good. whistling.gif

no need for complain ticket anyways because all mobo makers already announced it’s an agesa issue and amd just tell yall to suck it up .. just like how a beta dude accepted the all the flaws of a golddigger like a doormat wub.gif

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Dec 9 2020, 09:36 PM
Bonchi
post Dec 9 2020, 11:18 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Dec 9 2020, 10:57 PM)
MSI's rear I/O seems like the best to me of the B550 range, Asus's is the worst unless you have 3 USB devices using 3.2 Gen2 Type-A ports. Nothing from the B550 lineup comes close my old Z77-I Deluxe though.

For B550 VRM, based on specs, Gigabyte > Asrock > MSI > Asus. Asrock only loses to Gigabyte in SoC VRM spec, so that isn't even a problem for most users (and it's still better than Asus).

Not sure where did you see the MSI board being RM300 more than the Gigabyte.
cuz there’s a really good price for the ggb on shoppee at 730ish with all the vouchers that i can apply but MSI dont have... so yeah, ggb also have the best layout for my setup. And since my MSI experience wasnt satisfactory with my b450i despite having a beast vrm, Im jumping back to the ggb brand that served me the best out of all the brands.

I/O not important to me ... can always just use a usb hub. laugh.gif
Bonchi
post Dec 10 2020, 05:22 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Dec 10 2020, 01:16 AM)
IKR? 8 USB ports, 2 e-SATA, LAN, and even if you're using iGPU there's everything except VGA. Nothing else comes close for Z77 boards back then. Pity the Maximus Impact replacements got discontinued after Gen6 CPUs. I actually went out of the way to get the Z77-I Deluxe from the US as it wasn't available in Malaysia during Ivy Bridge's launch... didn't know they'd bring it in a few months later.

In terms of I/O, the only ones that come close are the Crosshair Impact and X570-I, neither are available from Asus Malaysia.
just received my b550i. threw everything on it all seems well. my pcie finally detected as 16X. Cpu Idle voltage and temps are the same with my B450 so it’s all decent.

Maybe im a gaygaybird fag so im liking this bios way more than the MSI’s.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Dec 10 2020, 05:38 PM
Bonchi
post Dec 10 2020, 09:56 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Dec 10 2020, 09:41 PM)
Doing cable management soon? Btw which model is your b550.. I see that you made wise choice going b550 over x570 on ITX
Done rclxms.gif it’s the gaygaybird B550i proAX
Bonchi
post Dec 15 2020, 11:14 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(nrw @ Dec 15 2020, 11:08 AM)
sentlon

euhm default TJMax is 95°C... this system would have shut down before u'd see these temps as they are not even hotspot ones.

and no thats not normal for a 5600x. I think either you changed settings in your bios or you use tools that (un)knowingly changed them.
it’s possible for log spikes as it was his max recorded, not current/average. I had a friend who was using an nzxt with stock cooler. The cpu is baking inside with the fans already maxed.... so when a sudden boost occur, it will hit 100+ but goes back down immediately.
Bonchi
post Dec 15 2020, 10:03 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Dec 15 2020, 09:28 PM)

I try to resetting my fans curve.
What do u think of my setting for my AIO fans curve ?

If u guys have better setting, do hesitate to share...
mine static at 1.6k rpm, emergency ramp to 2k rpm when temp hits 68.

top mounted so also acting as exhaust and pulling air across the vrms. gentle typhoons, pure silence, not even a whisper.
Bonchi
post Dec 17 2020, 06:49 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(zhenfeng91 @ Dec 17 2020, 03:27 PM)
any seller got 5800x at msrp at this point ? i saw all selling at 2.5k now
went to ask lowyat for fun. most of the shop only sells as full set build and it’s a preordered basis full set build and must pay upfront rclxms.gif (in a way, paying upfront is to protect yourself from price inflation.)
Bonchi
post Dec 18 2020, 10:10 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

seems very likely im just gonna stick with my R3600 and gaygay B550i until amd is stable again.

Maybe the low stock situation might be due to being held back by QC too laugh.gif
Bonchi
post Dec 18 2020, 11:40 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Dec 18 2020, 11:24 PM)
So now ryzen cpu, nvidia/amd vga all either no stock or price increase.
Do this related to a lot of ppl now need pc to study at home or work at home so more and more ppl need a pc?
alot of people in other countries getting covid handouts.. Malaysia can withdraw RM10K from KWSP .... so everyone got extra money to buy gadgets and techs
Bonchi
post Dec 19 2020, 08:53 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(zhenfeng91 @ Dec 19 2020, 02:16 PM)
already got b450 board , dun wanna spend extra $$
why b450? do you intend on getting the ryzen 3000 series?

5000 series wont get official support and will be made possible with a oneoff beta update to make the fans happy but wont guarantee that it will be smooth sailing. Especially on the pcie lanes. I wont give much faith on it after what ive encountered....

Heck even on 3000 series b450 has issues with pcie lanes and i end up swapping to b550.

Bonchi
post Dec 19 2020, 08:58 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 19 2020, 06:20 PM)
yup. say ya to rocket

say no to bsod
say no to usb problem
say no to ram problem
say no to sleep issue
say no to paying premium and then say wait.

when will ppl hold them accountable like other makes.
dont forget about pcie lanes as well.. haha.

Just two days ago a friend bought an m.2 and a sata ssd online to add more storage. end up he cant use one of them with an existing m.2 lolol board was asus b450... on the front cover it states the board has dual m.2 and a bunch of satas connectivity, he didnt read the fine prints lmao.
Bonchi
post Dec 19 2020, 11:49 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(zhenfeng91 @ Dec 19 2020, 11:37 PM)
B450 "officially" works with ryzen 3000 series too.. which it doesnt. Occasionally BSOD and glitches related to PCI-E. Switched to B550. problems gone away

and the B450? Put on a ryzen 2000 and it works flawlessly. whistling.gif

Good luck if you think it's a 100% flawless compatibility.
Bonchi
post Dec 20 2020, 12:02 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 19 2020, 09:05 PM)
b450..

u know it finally makes sense right. intel way. new cpu.. new chipset. seeing the shit and cpu has to go through.

rather pay money for new mobo than waste weeks trying to figure out why bsod
figure out already and realize it couldn't be fixed. So end up buying new mobo afterall, wasting all the time which could be used productively.
Bonchi
post Dec 20 2020, 12:20 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Dec 20 2020, 12:05 AM)
exactly. its like sorry bud. u got to wait. and amd hides behind aib who take the brunt. its asus fault, giga fault, msi fault.. all faes like wth we cant do anything since amd agesa bios is from them. amd doesnt even public a detail data sheet with electrical spec etc.
worse case is kena ditched altogether like my b450 which the latest bios was dated June 2020. Dont think they will even bother with the bugs.

Janji works at 70% then can liao... for flawless solution, wait until AM4 obsolete also probably not solved laugh.gif
Bonchi
post Dec 20 2020, 02:33 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(targon @ Dec 20 2020, 12:00 PM)
By ur reasoning, we do need a specialized chipset just for 5000 series just for trouble free compatibility.

And there's ppl out there hoping to put in a 5000 cpu into b450.
They're just courting more trouble and Bsod.
yeah. technically sums it up. ryzen 3000 works best with X570 or b550. So is 5000 series if it’s not so rushed. or perhaps there’s a new chipset coming as well.
Bonchi
post Dec 20 2020, 09:44 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Dec 20 2020, 08:55 PM)
am building a rig behalf for a fren
since manage to get a pcs of 5600x, and he wanted to build an itx rig
amd 5600x
X570 I AORUS PRO WIFI
Klevv 16gb x 2, 4000mhz
pny xlr8 1tb gen 4 nvme

so my question is, the 4000mhz is optimized for the whole system?
or its just a waste of money?
just as a few posts earlier, go for 3200Mhz CL14 and overclock. Dont bother with that ram because very likely, the xmp wont work, and ryzen dont like loose timings.
Bonchi
post Dec 20 2020, 11:32 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(nrw @ Dec 20 2020, 11:16 PM)
even 3200c14 a waste of money if you don't oc properly

Andrewtst sorry to disappoint you but lowering tRC surely wasn't the culprit. more likely a setting tied to XMP itself. But as it is working now, be happy  laugh.gif
yeah.. personally i'll try my luck with 3000mhzcl15/3200mhzcl16 and try to get 3600cl18 without changing the voltages @1.35v. So far had switched about 3 sets and all seem to able to achieve that.

my latest 2X16GB teamgroup vulcan was bought used at SGD100(RM300~) now running at a decent 3600MhzCL16@1.35V but sadly it's single ranked sad.gif.. however cant complain due to the price I paid for it lol.

22 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2107sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:37 AM