AMD Ryzen, AM4 / AM5 Platform

Lineage
post May 1 2019, 09:26 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 1 2019, 09:13 PM)
Multiple fans also doesn't mean more silent, in some cases worse if it's cheapo fans, suggesting 6 without models event worse. tongue.gif

That's why have to see model, can check out various Corsair, Be Quiet and Noctua models. I think CM also has some pretty neat fans.

For me I shop looking at RPM vs CFM, then see price.

Just 2 of those fans already cost more than a cheap casing, like I bought the Noctua NF-F12 last week https://noctua.at/en/nf-f12-industrialppc-3...m/specification  moneyflies.gif

I'd go with what ALeUNe mentioned.
It really is, and will work well if you know what you're doing.
Where u get Noctua industrialppc fan? Today go Lowyat macam cant find Noctua industrialppc fan..
Lineage
post May 1 2019, 11:04 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 1 2019, 09:56 PM)
There's a clearance sale over the weekend.

Check out the comments section, someone posted the price list.
Damn..i missed it..
Lineage
post May 2 2019, 12:51 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 2 2019, 12:33 AM)
Stock cooler blow the air to the surrounding motherboard, good if you're using open case but screw up the airflow if close casing. I've made suggestion to create opening on the side panel and change all casing fans to suck out air from casing, see below link for the discussion.
Same casing with this guy, same overheat problem. Read through the pages for some idea, though the guy decide to change the case to fix the problem. I feel make a better air flow in and air flow out is sufficient to fix the temperature issue.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4753871
Thanks for the link..

Any recommendation for mid-tower case? Budget around 200..good for air ventilation..
Lineage
post May 4 2019, 10:54 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Ok guys, here is an update for my issue..I was planned to go lowyat to buy Noctua 2000rpm 140mm fan, but unfortunately, Viewnet and CZone also dont have..I got no time to search around..so i get 2 units cheap ID-Cooling WF-14025 140mm(1600±10%RPM, 2.14mmH2O and 76.8CFM)..

My current setup is like this
2x120mm exhaust - Rear, Top
2x 140mm intake - front

CPU temp at idle not much diff, if got also 2-3'c at around 44-48'c..
GPU temp at idle is around 37-42'c..

When load game, CPU go up to 76'c..GPU go up to 81'c..

I guess i should just let it be, no point to spend so much.. sweat.gif
Lineage
post May 4 2019, 05:28 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ May 4 2019, 04:30 PM)
Already told you the CPU cooler is the problem.
You do not need so many casing fans with Ryzen at default speed and vcore.
The cooler couldn't dissipate heat efficiently.
You could have spent the money on better cooler.
So u mean the stock cooler isnt perform well? Or just my cooler?
Lineage
post May 21 2019, 07:23 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 21 2019, 12:20 AM)
I can't see your timing checker anymore now so hard to give further advice.
I don't think it's a bad RAM, but you can try your luck sending for RMA.
RAM clocking requires lots of patience and time, you need to spend more time playing with memory timings and voltages. It's all about trial and error.
Ryzen is very picky on the RAM, and it is harder to get the RAM working correctly on some low/mid-end boards.
Based on my experience, RAM is easy to work with ROG X470 and B450 mobos even with auto XMP timings.
As a comparison, low-end boards such as ASUS Prime B450-K are more difficult to stabilize the RAM. Took me 2 days to find the right settings for 3200 CL14 whilst the ROG could achieve stability almost instantly with minor tweaking.
Wow..dont know that ryzen so picky on RAM..luckily mine able to run stable using XMP profile..

MOBO: Asus B450M-Plus TUF Gaming
RAM: 2xCorsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000Mhz 8GB

QUOTE(Alexdp21 @ May 21 2019, 12:26 AM)
I see. I thought my mobo is on the mid end. I guess im wrong then. Lol.

Btw, I manage to up the frequency to 2866Mhz as per screenshot. Ran Memtest and TesMem twice with no errors.
Your mobo consider mid range because of B450..but the brand is not..i tried once and never buy back the brand.. wink.gif
Lineage
post May 21 2019, 11:40 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Alexdp21 @ May 21 2019, 11:39 AM)
Asrock is a bad name?

I did want to buy the B450-i strix, but nowhere can be found in shop here in Malaysia. So its either the gigabyte or asrock itx. And based on the review ive read i went with the Asrock.
Im not sure but if between Gigabyte and Asrock, i will choose Gigabyte without doubt..haha laugh.gif
Its just my personal opinion ya.. notworthy.gif
Lineage
post May 21 2019, 01:44 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Alexdp21 @ May 21 2019, 01:42 PM)
The thing is I couldn't make it POST at 3200 let alone 3466. Manage to get to 3000 (2933) but gives a lot of error.
Either bad ram or bad mobo
Just noticed that your CPU and RAM are same with mine..
Mine is running at 3000mhz without any issue.. brows.gif
Lineage
post May 24 2019, 08:54 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ May 24 2019, 09:20 AM)
manual tweak to 3200mhz, 1.35 voltage, 16,18,18,36

stress with TM5 10 cycle , no error  rclxms.gif

Anyone can recommend cpu cooler within RM200.
Cryorig H7
Lineage
post May 22 2020, 02:15 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Returned to folding@home and testing my rig see how hot it can go..impressed with the performance of Scythe Mugen 5 Rev.B..

Max temp for my Ryzen 5 2600 is 68'c..room didnt on aircond..

Time to OC a bit to play? hmm.gif

Lineage
post May 22 2020, 08:32 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ May 22 2020, 08:24 PM)
might wanna try using hwinfo64 for monitoring as it is more accurate

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

So many things to see..
Lineage
post Jun 29 2020, 05:10 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Play play my Ryzen 5 2600..

4Ghz @ 1.275v..temp around 70-73'c

Still ok or should reduce the temp?

hmm.gif hmm.gif

Lineage
post Jun 29 2020, 09:32 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Jun 29 2020, 08:22 PM)
my rule of thumb is under 80C.
As long as kennot cook an egg, it's ok tongue.gif
Nice..!

But i prefer to keep it below 75'c wink.gif wink.gif
If with AIO water cooler, i think can push it further.. nod.gif
Lineage
post Jun 19 2021, 03:03 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Normal for this CPU? running with Cryorig H7 Quad Lumi..
Lineage
post Jun 19 2021, 08:30 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 19 2021, 04:39 PM)
More or less normal.

In msia ambient, high 40s and low 50s as idle temp is normal for Zen 2 and 3.
If i would like to go for maximum cooling, with 360mm AIO, what temp I'm expecting?

CORSAIR iCUE H150i Elite Capellix 360MM
NZXT Kraken X73
Lian Li Galahad 360-X ARGB 360MM
ID-Cooling Zoomflow 360X ARGB
Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML360R RGB
Lineage
post Jun 19 2021, 10:57 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 17 2021, 12:33 AM)
Once again I repeat, don't update BIOS until AGESA 1.3.0 is out.
Any reason for this? I'm using MSI B550 Tomahawk. Got new version but not Agesa 1.3.0, update or not?

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jun 19 2021, 09:04 PM)
Lian Li Galahad.
Any reason why you choose this over the others?

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 19 2021, 09:13 PM)
Mid 40s. You won't get below 40s with Zen 2/3 on idle, not in Msia weather at least even if it's raining almost everyday now.
Oh. I see. Maybe i tried to disable PBO and see how.

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jun 19 2021, 09:16 PM)
My ambient around 28-32C. H150i Elite Capellix can hit 75-78C on 5900X. Higher when gaming.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=101276275
Thinking to get this AIO cooler but 1 thing i want to know, this model RGB can sync with mobo RGB? Or kust only can adjust in iCue?

Lineage
post Jun 19 2021, 11:09 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jun 19 2021, 11:06 PM)
Corsair products is iCUE only. It wont work with others. I even tried using ARGB adapter. Lighting doesnt sync properly.
Oh i see but weird that my RAM Corsair VENGEANCE RGB PRO able to display in MSI Mystic Light.

Lineage
post Jun 19 2021, 11:38 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jun 19 2021, 11:16 PM)
RAM is directly connected via mobo. That's why.
Thats what i thought too.
What AIO you recommend that have RGB sync?

Noticed that those Asus, Msi, Gigabye AIO all very expensive. Do they really good for the price or just branding? 😅😅

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jun 19 2021, 11:38 PM
Lineage
post Jun 20 2021, 08:12 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jun 20 2021, 12:03 AM)

look for those with 5V argb connector. All those AIO are mostly branding, especially ASUS. they're either using CoolIT, Asetek or coolermaster.
Lian Li Galahad 360-X ARGB 360MM
ID-Cooling Zoomflow 360X ARGB
Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML360R RGB

Seems like NZXT and Corsair dont support motherboard ARGB Sync, so I only can choose from the 3 above. sweat.gif
Lineage
post Jun 20 2021, 07:44 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jun 20 2021, 09:58 AM)
Nzxt uses usb cuz they got a display. You can also look at thermaltake water3.0 rgb that uses asetek. Id-cooling is pretty weak, im personally pretty happy with coolermaster. You can also take a look at EK's aio.
Ok. Will take a look.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jun 20 2021, 07:44 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2536sec    1.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:22 PM