54 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

PJng
post Feb 17 2021, 05:53 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Feb 17 2021, 02:17 PM)
See how fast digi is, less than 5 mins in livechat queue, and 30 seconds to tell cs to enable volte. Unlike telco M, spent 1 week to receive a generic reply.

[attachmentid=10791700]
[attachmentid=10791699]
Mine one on digi live chat, he say wait few mintues to activate,
After he reply my line suddenly no services few second
And volte icon is show, then he ask anything else
mfa682
post Feb 17 2021, 06:05 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Feb 17 2021, 05:35 PM)
We have seen a lot of self proclaimed smart people like you in this group (me included in the beginning), that always bark about "my phone works in Digi but not in Maxis" ... to find the stupid one is ownself in the end.
Hate to admit it, I was like that too in the beginning sweat.gif

But there's no end to this, people will keep complaining the same thing all over again.

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 17 2021, 05:53 PM)
Mine one on digi live chat, he say wait few mintues to activate,
After he reply my line suddenly no services few second
And volte icon is show, then he ask anything else
Mine was activated real quick too. FFS what happen to Maxis CS? People pay premium but CS experience is kinda disappointing as of late.
p4n6
post Feb 17 2021, 07:57 PM

5,968 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Feb 17 2021, 06:05 PM)
Hate to admit it, I was like that too in the beginning  sweat.gif

But there's no end to this, people will keep complaining the same thing all over again.
Mine was activated real quick too. FFS what happen to Maxis CS? People pay premium but CS experience is kinda disappointing as of late.
From the look of it, if we holding a smartphone model listed on their website, latest firmware and using postpaid plan, it will be enabled automatically.

Calling Maxis CS to enable Volte 10/10 will be dissapointed. I suspect their CS simply cant do it even if they wanted to. So dont bother ...

I actually have a Note8 backup phone, no Volte until now on Maxis despite my sim is Volte on Note10+. Note8 not listed in their website. But Note8 is Volte on my Digi sim. Knowing how things work after my learning here, i dont even bother to act smart to complain at their CS, launch mcmc complaint, etc lol ... actually dun wanna waste my time hahaha ... knowing will get template reply anyway. I actually email Samsung also to inquire but no reply.
NagaK
post Feb 17 2021, 09:55 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Feb 17 2021, 04:05 PM)
Poco f1 isn't released officially in Malaysia, so there aren't any officially supported telco, but poco f1 is volte and vowifi certified device, that's why a simple call to telco cs can enable it manually. If a phone doesn't have enough band for volte, after enabling with telco also cant call using 4g, will switch back to 3g while calling.

Depends solely on whether customer service wants to enable it for us or not.
Dude I’m also faced some issues at November my maxis lines only work with iPhones due to iOS latest updates non of my Note10 or Note9 not supporting it now my Note10+ and my friends one Maxis VoLTE is working after Android 11 update when same for Note 9 after Jan security patch update so it’s both Maxis and Samsung involvement thing you cannot blame telco company blindly dude.
Digi Umobile Yes are supporting VoLTE since 2017 now they’re reliable and many devices are supporting since Note5 / S6 from Samsung or launched from 2017
Maxis just 3 months ago roll out VoLTE service they can’t suddenly argue many manufacturers to roll out update except iPhones non of android phones receiving updates after 2 years
They only can push OTA update to enable VoLTE released from 2019
Biggest example S8 and note 8 not receiving any updates where S and Note9 Samsung keep pushing security updates 2 months in once
Better go for iPhone if you want use any telco feature like VoLTE VoWiFi anything

This post has been edited by NagaK: Feb 17 2021, 09:57 PM
NagaK
post Feb 17 2021, 09:58 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Feb 17 2021, 07:57 PM)
From the look of it, if we holding a smartphone model listed on their website, latest firmware and using postpaid plan, it will be enabled automatically.

Calling Maxis CS to enable Volte 10/10 will be dissapointed. I suspect their CS simply cant do it even if they wanted to. So dont bother ...

I actually have a Note8 backup phone, no Volte until now on Maxis despite my sim is Volte on Note10+. Note8 not listed in their website. But Note8 is Volte on my Digi sim. Knowing how things work after my learning here, i dont even bother to act smart to complain at their CS, launch mcmc complaint, etc lol ... actually dun wanna waste my time hahaha ... knowing will get template reply anyway. I actually email Samsung also to inquire but no reply.
I’m doubt they enable VoLTE for Note8 since no more software update for now except security patches. We can’t blame them also they just launched yet need wait until end of the year
l.ukecas
post Feb 17 2021, 11:06 PM

48 posts

Let me do some simple explanation to you guys, VoLTE uses packet-based switching technique for transmitting data, normal 3G calls are transmitted using fixed size packets with circuit-based switching technique. Both of which almost all the phones released after 2016 supports.

Even simpler version: Imagine your calls as a parcel, ready to send to receiver, on 3G the deliveryman can't drive through toll highway, he can only send the parcel through the same small kampung road every single time;
VoLTE on the other hand, is a rich delivery company, every toll highway is acquired by his boss, he can even tumpang other cars(data packet) on the highway and deliver it to you through the shortest route.

After understanding how 3G/LTE transmit, here's the thing. 3G parcel is always using the largest box, whether if it's full or empty, the courier will not know what is inside(even if you did not speak any word, they will still deliver the empty big box to you.)

4G parcels are packed nicely according to the item size, if you didn't speak anything, they will send a memo saying nothing is packed, so there's no large and empty box that is waste of resource.

Now back to the main point, different phone manufacturers uses different chipset, every 2017 onward Qualcomm/Intel/Exynos have VoLTE supported modem, so why not use them? The only problem is on individual telco to whether enable it for us or not.

I studied data comm for 3 years to explain this, you're welcome. I have seen enough of self proclaimed smart people like someone few posts ago that always bark about the phone owner being stupid, but sendiri licking Maxis's ass blindly.

There is no reason to pay premium subscription when the premium feature is cut off by telco.

This post has been edited by l.ukecas: Feb 17 2021, 11:08 PM
l.ukecas
post Feb 17 2021, 11:13 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Feb 17 2021, 09:58 PM)
I’m doubt they enable VoLTE for Note8 since no more software update for now except security patches. We can’t blame them also they just launched yet need wait until end of the year
There is a very high chance the Note 8 will support VoLTE on Maxis since it is flagship from Samsung, if it doesn't and u still want to use Maxis, hurray Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G with Maxis Zerolution from RM169/mth.
l.ukecas
post Feb 17 2021, 11:19 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Feb 17 2021, 05:45 PM)
I'm quite convinced if u havent rooted your phone, you wont be able to get that Vowifi to work on your Poco F1 with Digi, even if you disabled Vowifi carrier check and enabled the Vowifi option (*#*#869434#*#*), unless, Poco still roll out firmware update to support Poco F1 for Digi Volte and Vowifi (like Mi 10 and some new Poco release in 2020 or later, and they've done it early this month).

Btw, this has been argued and discussed so many times in this thread. Even some technician/engineer who has involved with this kind of thing on site told us the same thing.
Indeed my phone has been modified but I only unlocked it for using xiaomi.eu rom without root, if I want to use VoWifi, I can just call Digi and they manually activate the subscription for me, same with VoLTE. Those technician/engineer probably works with Maxis and just want to stop u guys from asking more question, because Maxis isn't satisfied offering most expensive plan with lesser quota and cutting off all the features, they want u to buy new phone in order to "enjoy the latest feature".
NagaK
post Feb 18 2021, 12:16 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Feb 17 2021, 11:19 PM)
Indeed my phone has been modified but I only unlocked it for using xiaomi.eu rom without root, if I want to use VoWifi, I can just call Digi and they manually activate the subscription for me, same with VoLTE. Those technician/engineer probably works with Maxis and just want to stop u guys from asking more question, because Maxis isn't satisfied offering most expensive plan with lesser quota and cutting off all the features, they want u to buy new phone in order to "enjoy the latest feature".
Why you call Digi for enable vowifi? You can enable it via your phone setting if your ROM is support with telco. Dude you need understand it’s just 3 months since Maxis and Celcom roll out VoLTE service sure there’s many hiccups from technical team. They still rolling out phases by phases when for now they only focusing smartphones that are up to date softwares. Just wait until end of year sure they will solved before 3G shutdown.
Maxis was fine until MCO since MCO all telcos performing poorly.
Nobody in this thread are licking maxshit butts is not easy to implement software things in just sudden unless you need face bugs it’s both Telco and Manufacturers works. Even some xiomi phones doesn’t support carrier aggregation properly that launched in 2017 2018 era. Maxis never had idea to launch VoLTE at first place they only roll out due to Jendela announcement so it’s half baked. So better wait and come to maxis in 2021/2022. I better stuck with reliable Maxshit more than unreliable Digi which I had worst experience recent times

This post has been edited by NagaK: Feb 18 2021, 12:22 AM
mfa682
post Feb 18 2021, 12:50 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 7 2020, 07:38 PM)
well well, wdayaknow, put into iphone SE and volte is active, though uncertified

in my note10+ wont even budge

so, swap sim, digi to note 10+ and maxis to SE, double volte!!
QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Feb 17 2021, 11:13 PM)
There is a very high chance the Note 8 will support VoLTE on Maxis since it is flagship from Samsung, if it doesn't and u still want to use Maxis, hurray Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G with Maxis Zerolution from RM169/mth.
Post above yours, had a similar situation like some of us. His iPhone SE could use Volte while his Note10+ couldn't. I wish you read my post earlier properly that my Note8 can use both digi's volte and vowifi. Galaxy Note8 supports both volte and vowifi out of the box hardware-wise. And till now my Note8 cannot use Maxis volte eventhough I can use it on my k30 pro zoom with my wife's simcard.

QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Feb 17 2021, 11:19 PM)
If you have volte activated, vowifi is also activated automatically at the same time. It has been stated in Digi's FAQ section and I confirmed this when I called Digi to activate my Volte.

I'm using Xiaomi EU based ROM too. If you do more reasearch, different region has different set of telco modem configs built-in. In which case for Qualcomm chipset, modem-EFS partitions and NON-HLOS.bin file are hugely responsible to handle code instructions to communicate between hardware and software. Hardware volte and vowifi-ready or certified isn't enough without correct and exact machine instructions on software end. I flashed my phone so many times with cross regions so many times before, and everytime I access PDC tool to adjust modem configs, different set of telcos appear depending on region.

I dont think "buy new phone" mentality is telco's job as that will make more current and potential customers to run away. Actually, that's phone manucaturers job to be more accurate.

You can call these people Maxis agent or die-hard fans all you want. But these people, me included, keep calling maxis "maxshit" all the time. Well, I'll probably ditch maxis very soon since their service has been disastrous lately, and Digi's volte and vowifi never dissappoint me.

mfa682
post Feb 18 2021, 12:55 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Feb 17 2021, 09:58 PM)
Sad but true bye.gif

QUOTE(NagaK @ Feb 18 2021, 12:16 AM)
Why you call Digi for enable vowifi?
Must activate volte so that vowifi will be activated along, as stated in Digi's FAQs. But yeah, since he already activated Volte, calling Digi again won't change anything.
NagaK
post Feb 18 2021, 02:26 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Feb 18 2021, 12:55 AM)
Must activate volte so that vowifi will be activated along, as stated in Digi's FAQs. But yeah, since he already activated Volte, calling Digi again won't change anything.
Yess VoWiFi should be there since VoLTE is activated. Lol so many complications that’s why I always argue older people stuck with Samsung or Oppo who avoid carrier aggregation issues since they are not well techy enough like us
As per your thread same here I’m going to ditch maxis soon their service and network quality keep down falling recently will move back Digi or try celcom

This post has been edited by NagaK: Feb 18 2021, 02:33 AM
l.ukecas
post Feb 18 2021, 01:18 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Feb 18 2021, 12:55 AM)
Hmm correct, just disabled vowifi carrier check and it's already working.
l.ukecas
post Feb 18 2021, 01:20 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Feb 18 2021, 02:26 AM)
Yess VoWiFi should be there since VoLTE is activated. Lol so many complications that’s why I always argue older people stuck with Samsung or Oppo who avoid carrier aggregation issues since they are not well techy enough like us
As per your thread same here I’m going to ditch maxis soon their service and network quality keep down falling recently will move back Digi or try celcom
Better go Digi, their cs is really nice, even better than umobile's cs.
p4n6
post Feb 18 2021, 02:21 PM

5,968 posts

QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Feb 17 2021, 11:13 PM)
It is a flagship ... 4 yrs ago ... now the phone worth less than RM1k consider as mid range phone. Last firmware update is June 2020. High chance already EOL by Samsung.
NagaK
post Feb 18 2021, 03:05 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Feb 18 2021, 01:20 PM)
Better go Digi, their cs is really nice, even better than umobile's cs.

I was moved to maxis due Digi been failing fixing my network issues on my number maybe I will try celcom soon

I’m just paying RM48 for unlimited by tumpang my friends line
InfoO2
post Feb 18 2021, 04:44 PM

1,085 posts

Just tested with main line in my phome, volte is working, but subline is not working, what the hack...
louyeh
post Feb 19 2021, 11:41 AM

3,032 posts

Filing a request to CS Chat through Maxis app seemed to work for me. Was surprised VoLTE status today after 7 days from the request date.

I did get them to consider escalating my request since had been a long time Maxis user, >15 years.

They didn't promise timeline on VoLTE activation and remained the same 'will be activated by batch' statement.

Main line was on non-VoLTE phone until recently, 1 month back. Subline had VoLTE activated without a request.
PJng
post Feb 23 2021, 03:44 PM

12,039 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=99979513

here say samsung Note 9 also got after update
pokemon
post Feb 27 2021, 10:08 PM

2,717 posts

Anyone here experiencing drop calls lately?

54 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.1620sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:56 AM