Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

views
     
NagaK
post Oct 27 2020, 12:11 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Oct 26 2020, 05:01 PM)
Noticed today VoLTE was activated already

Previous IMS doesn’t show Voice now can be seen

user posted image
*
user posted image

It’s not show to me looks like I need wait until 4th November 😞😞 I’m iPhone 7 Plus user
NagaK
post Oct 30 2020, 12:28 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


user posted image
user posted image

Hey guys for my sister number Maxis enable VoLTE ready but when I tried my own maxis sim still not getting VoLTE damn this maxis looks like Maxis is only enabling VoLTE to new devices who using maxis sim and higher amount bill paying customers 🙃🤞🏼 (My sister pay RM321 with zerolution)
When I received call maxis staff I think they one the of stupid staffs I ever seen he not understand properly what I’m talking about simply saying ( heavy congestion area means VoLTE doesn’t work) LOL even my sister using her sim in same are. Digi who had VoLTE many years they never been switched to 3G even I had heavy crowded places 😑

This post has been edited by NagaK: Oct 30 2020, 01:22 PM
NagaK
post Oct 30 2020, 12:37 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(jenny Ngel @ Oct 30 2020, 08:29 AM)
no offense I found volte turn on and not turn on pretty much the same.
Plus why u want to use data when making phone call?
*
What about when you travelling busy using Waze suddenly you receiving calls as emergency?? Then your 3G comes it and your Waze starts to act up then you will be loss many of people faced it even during hotspots via laptop
NagaK
post Oct 30 2020, 12:39 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(jetwash @ Oct 30 2020, 02:54 AM)
That figures. I'm only paying Maxis RM 38 a month 🙄
*
If
I’m paying only Rm48

This post has been edited by NagaK: Oct 30 2020, 01:32 PM
NagaK
post Oct 30 2020, 01:25 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Oct 30 2020, 12:56 PM)
you're the same guy i saw on twitter complaining weii, they already said just wait until november 3rd la, if still doesnt work then complain to them
*
Bruh they never said that I should wait until November 3 instead of that their staffs giving me silly reasons like ( i never known about VoLTE) I used VoLTE with Digi many years for now smile.gif
If he/ she said that I need wait November 3 means I won’t complain then bro. FAQ stated like that but why maxis staffs can’t have proper answer? I really don’t know what their Managements are teaching them!!!

user posted image

This post has been edited by NagaK: Oct 30 2020, 01:28 PM
NagaK
post Oct 30 2020, 03:36 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Oct 30 2020, 01:41 PM)
understandable. the staff didn't know what was happening at the start, but they have updated their page. ill send u the link
https://www.maxis.com.my/support/network/mo...an-enjoy-volte/
*
Yeah I seen ready bro thanks for your concern ❤️🙂
NagaK
post Oct 31 2020, 12:11 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Oct 30 2020, 09:56 PM)
My mothers Note 10 Lite got VoLTE today. My fathers Note 10 and my 11 Pro have not got it yet. Same account but she is principal and my dad and I are supplementary

She didn’t have to enable anything, just came on on it’s own and she was asking me what the sign means 😂😂
*

Same as me bro I supplementary line 😆🤞🏼
NagaK
post Nov 1 2020, 12:34 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(mfa682 @ Oct 31 2020, 06:48 PM)
Very very very very very late. Better late than never though.
Good point. I always have problem when truecaller pops up with unknown number. When I get inkambing call, the network data switches from 4g to 3g and its giving any apps a hard time to retrieve data from the Internet.
I understand the frustration. Perhaps maxis is not making a good preparation to embrace this.
Indeed. Glad to know that since the Note 10 series can make volte call eventhough they are not listed in the supported device list. At least that would solve some problems on their end in future. Hopefully, older device will be supported when volte has been fully rolled out nation wide. What concerns me now is whether we have to change SIM or not to get volte. Is changing SIM considered as renewing the contract? I hope not  sweat.gif
*
No need to change Sim bro for example my mom’s 5 years old Digi sim still supporting VoLTE 4G+ network on Note 10+ nowadays telco companies are smart enough hope network providers won’t force us to change new sim to support 5G


NagaK
post Nov 1 2020, 12:37 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(mfa682 @ Nov 1 2020, 12:17 AM)
That's good to know thumbup.gif. Save people from hassle. Thanks for the info 👍 😄
When it comes to support, I believe anywhere in this world iPhone will be placed at the top in priority list. And it's kinda unfair since iPhone 7 was released so many years ago while androids that were launched a year before don't get much attention
Yeah, digi is the best when launching volte. What not they support vowifi too. I think if it weren't for government to force telco to support volte, we won't be getting them anytime sooner.
*
LOl Apple always being premium brand most telco and app developers only giving most priority to iPhones plus even old iPhone 7 Plus still runs newer games and apps as their iOS always been optimized

And yes if government not announced Jendela/ shut of 3G I think we must stick on 3G as Maxis never been care of it as they only focusing Fibre and 5G
NagaK
post Nov 2 2020, 11:31 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(KCY3701 @ Nov 1 2020, 10:43 AM)
Maybe because I am supplementary line too. Still no VoLTE as of today.

Edit: Main line also don't have yet.
*


Let’s wait until November 4 then😕
NagaK
post Nov 2 2020, 07:14 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(dannychen @ Nov 2 2020, 04:20 PM)
Finally got it on my iPhone XR today. Press on Network Provider: Maxis 44.0 it shows IMS Status as Voice.
*
Principal line ah boss ??
NagaK
post Nov 2 2020, 07:15 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(afiqms @ Nov 2 2020, 01:55 PM)
I got VoLTE on my Samsung Note20 4G, Dungun area

[attachmentid=10663499]
*
That’s good to hear 👍🏿
Btw are you using principal line. ?
NagaK
post Nov 2 2020, 07:56 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(ryukick @ Nov 2 2020, 07:23 PM)
I finally got mine too today - never checked for a few days until I came across all you guys posting this.

Finally - lol
*
Maxis 44.0 means they pushing OTA update ?? Because mine just 43
NagaK
post Nov 3 2020, 10:51 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(raymondwong1808 @ Nov 3 2020, 09:16 AM)
My iphone XR also having volte now. Those who still yet to get it, you may try to restart your phone. I have VOLTE after i restart my phone.
*
Thank you dude after I enable VoLTE yesterday night then now I restart now I’m getting VoLTE on my iPhone 7 Plus calls not connect instantly like Digi but still ok
I will try swap my sim to Note10+ to check VoLTE work or not
My plan : Supplementary Maxis One Prime user

This post has been edited by NagaK: Nov 3 2020, 10:53 AM
NagaK
post Nov 3 2020, 10:54 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Nov 3 2020, 10:50 AM)
This is totally unfair for Android users. Seriously, no point to use Maxis anymore since this is the practice they deployed for their service. Only latest Note 20 support but not Note 10? How many users using Samsung phones in the market? 1 year old phone not support whereas iPhone 7 onwards can support. Totally upset.
*
They are working bro as now only they launching I heard one of buddy VoLTE working on his Note10 Lite in Maxis so maybe Maxis should advice Samsung to push update to enable VoLTE service
NagaK
post Nov 3 2020, 12:02 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Nov 3 2020, 11:04 AM)
Actually the process is pretty easy. Firmware upgraded to latest version and enabled VOLTE from Sim Card will do. Why make so much requirement and said our 1 year old phone not supported? This part in fact is ridiculous to published it from their Maxis portal.
*
Better call 123 and isolate your problem to them hope you can get enable in your smartphone because Digi enabling VoLTE most of OnePlus Realme smartphones but call them after Nov4 as they said only by Nov4 VoLTE would be upgraded
NagaK
post Nov 3 2020, 02:14 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 3 2020, 02:08 PM)
i wonder if volte is enabled but note10+ doesnt show up.. is this possible?  maybe i put into my se 2020 will show up cause its in list of supported devices
*
No they not enabled it on Note 10+ I tried put my sim but doesn’t show up only Digi VoLTE and VoWiFi is working there.
Only in my iPhone 7 Plus and my sister’s IPhone XS Maxis VoLTE working 🤞🏼

Does Samsung Galaxy Note 5 is support VoLTE??
NagaK
post Nov 3 2020, 02:47 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 3 2020, 02:17 PM)
what if i put the sim into iphone se2020? well maybe they will activate earlier laugh.gif

btw received sms about imminent service downtime,  maybe for market volte activation?
*
Owh can you share the SMS it might be help for many of them what I did is I force enable VoLTE last night on settings then sleep in morning I restart the iPhone and then VoLTE is working 😂

This post has been edited by NagaK: Nov 3 2020, 02:49 PM
NagaK
post Nov 3 2020, 02:48 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Nov 3 2020, 02:42 PM)
Note 10 Plus got November security update released now. Try to download and see got any different?  brows.gif
*
No difference I tried install updated with sim install no changed still calls drop in 3G if my iPhone means stay in 4G
NagaK
post Nov 4 2020, 05:37 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
63 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 4 2020, 04:04 PM)
dg has both and so, i bought a prepaid number just for that
*
user posted image
user posted image

Sure see the difference between Maxis and Digi at my home downstairs maxis and Digi both struggled for 4G but lately Digi has improved but Maxis still jump to 2G to make calls🤷🏻‍♂️

2 Pages  1 2 >Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0207sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2020 - 12:07 AM