43 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Dec 24 2017, 05:33 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 24 2017, 05:22 PM)
Wow such negativity
Reality hurts while fantasy is a dream. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(anangryorc @ Dec 24 2017, 05:28 PM)

Noob question here.
Can i just walk in amanah saham branch and open asnb 1m account now?
thanks.
Of course. Provided got people sell/you got time to wait for them to open account say 30 minutes to 1 hour.
Ramjade
post Dec 24 2017, 05:45 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(anangryorc @ Dec 24 2017, 05:35 PM)
I'm chinese. If nobody is selling then i cannot even open an account with rm1?
For as1m, must be chinese sell then only you can buy. If malay or indian sell, you cannot grab their units. For ASM, anyone sell, you can grab. The min amount to open is RM100. Previous post shows it's possible to open with RM0. Whether the branch let you do such thing is a whole new story. If they don't let you do such thing, then it's back to old rules of RM100 to open account.
Ramjade
post Dec 24 2017, 07:05 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(anangryorc @ Dec 24 2017, 06:32 PM)
I see, because i was thinking to open an account and top up using m2u so that i don't have to go the banks/branches physically.
You can skip topping up via m2u as they will charge you rm1.06/try regardless of you are successful or not. Just Myasnb. Free of charge.
Ramjade
post Dec 27 2017, 04:47 AM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(dlttdltt @ Dec 26 2017, 10:25 PM)
Even if it takes 100 times continue trying. Remember its a ONE TIME EFFORT which will pay you dividends every year.
If don't have means don't have. You can do the same with EPF.
Ramjade
post Dec 28 2017, 01:53 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(SC9696 @ Dec 28 2017, 01:41 PM)
How old are you guys now and when did you start investing in ASx ?

For myself:
25yo , parents opened an account for me back in 2001/ 2002 and recently top up actively  via MyASNB
Is this important to know?
Ramjade
post Dec 30 2017, 08:43 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(leong321 @ Dec 30 2017, 05:32 PM)
Hi sifus rclxms.gif
http://invest-made-easy.blogspot.my/2013/1...era-asb_28.html
Is this dividend calculation true for ASM AS1M and ASW?
With this, it is better to deposit at end of month?
And is there any fee to deposit and withdraw?
Memang true. That's why must topup on the first of every month/last day of the month.
No fees for buying and selling
Ramjade
post Jan 2 2018, 10:36 AM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Jan 2 2018, 10:09 AM)
Thanks.  Will try.   

I just logged on to maybank2u and it says I can do online top up but only limited to 2 funds.  Tried anyway but now it says system not available, please try later pulak.
You buy using maybank2u, you pay RM1. 06/try regardless successful or not. You use Myasnb, it's free with unlimited tries.
Ramjade
post Jan 3 2018, 10:14 AM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 3 2018, 10:05 AM)
Ya, do you think ASM going to distribute additional bonus like ASB?
Not going to happen
Ramjade
post Jan 3 2018, 06:19 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 3 2018, 06:05 PM)
Hmm since when got limit on AS1M??
Didn't know children account have one..
This is discrimination mad.gif
QUOTE(drbone @ Jan 3 2018, 06:15 PM)
So if there’s a limit , if one hits RM200K , the portal won’t allow further too ups ? Or will it still top up and interest will only be for the first RM200K?
Only applicable for kids. Adult not affected.
Ramjade
post Jan 3 2018, 06:48 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(kidzkaimun @ Jan 3 2018, 06:41 PM)
My questions:
1) Even if i go to ASx branch, also hav to see my luck if only there r units then only i can open acc? I work in SG, thinking to take a day off and go JB ASx branch
2) Non Bumi can buy only ASW, ASM and AS1M?
1) Yes.
2) Yes.

Keep in mind that it's better to invest in SG than park your money in ASNB products. A 6% in SG is not the same as 6% in Malaysia? Can get 6% in SG? Yes. Very easy.
Ramjade
post Jan 4 2018, 10:34 AM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(kidzkaimun @ Jan 4 2018, 08:48 AM)
Sifu, i actually just started to invest this year, aim to hv 7% annual return, so start with something less volatile and i neex income in MYR also, so ASx seems to b a gud start. For sg, any suggestion for ur "very easy"?i stil hv long way to learn
You can't get 7% "safe" money from Malaysia unless you are a bumi.

Yes. Sg Unit trust. Don't get conned by agents or bank agents trying to sell you UT. Do your own hw.

Alternatively invest in S-reits. If you buy now, no margin of safety. If it crash, your dividend cannot even cover the losses.
Ramjade
post Jan 4 2018, 01:03 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(kidzkaimun @ Jan 4 2018, 12:25 PM)
I thought ASx for non bumi performed quite decent historically? Under wat circumstances it may crash?

Im eyeing on SG reit as wel, may b likely my first choice of share in SG.
Historically the trend shows decreasing returns. If decent return = decreasing return y-o-y, then doh.gif doh.gif

Crash as in s-reits crash. Not aamanah Saham. Right now, l reits are at all time high.
Ramjade
post Jan 4 2018, 06:13 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Jan 4 2018, 05:08 PM)
I think I kinda understand why the AS1M have limit for ADAM50 participants. AS1M units are limited so whatever approval they got from SC to increase the fund size to accomodate ADAM50 would probably be limited too. Like a previous poster said, if there was no limit in terms of ADAM50, the rich will just take advantage and wallup everything thus leaving those who are genuine having savings for their children cannot simply dump a large amount one time. Besides AS1M fund has a limit while ASB is unlimited liauw .
What's there to limit. ASM and ASW2020 also no limit. They limit AS1M for kids, just buy ASM/ASW2020 for kids. Case settle.
Ramjade
post Jan 4 2018, 06:41 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 4 2018, 06:32 PM)
rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

brilliant Idea  biggrin.gif
That's why don't know why people making huge hoohaa. If they put limit on all 3 funds than different story la.
Ramjade
post Jan 10 2018, 04:36 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 10 2018, 04:34 PM)
erm i also manage top up 10k.. then now hv doubt pulak.
will declare less than 6%?
Most likely won't. Election coming
Ramjade
post Jan 10 2018, 05:20 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 10 2018, 04:53 PM)
i really confuse how they give the div.

eg: for ASM

if i put in 10k in 1st Oct 17...
how much will get 1 Jan 2018?
4 months later if withdraw.

My yield prorated base on previous declared div? or forward div that has not been declared?
If you withdraw all, you get nothing. If you keep min RM100 inside when you withdraw, you will get dividend based in the lowest amount of the month.

In your case, assuming it's 6% and not withdraw until 1/1/2018 which works up to 0.5% per month.
Oct 0.5%
Nov 0.5%
Dec 0.5%
Jan 0.5% of RM100 (you keep the min inside)
Feb 0.5% of RM100
March 0.5% of RM100
So you will get paid RM50+RM50+RM50+RM0.50+RM0.50+RM0.50=RM151.50 on 1/4/2018

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 10 2018, 05:21 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 11 2018, 04:55 AM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Jan 11 2018, 03:28 AM)
how to check the quota for ASW2020 & AS1M for non-bumi? :confused: interested to park my money into it.
You can't know as you are not ASNB. Only they can know how many free units are in there in real time.

The only thing you can do is simply pick any amount and try to topup.

Of course keep in mind you need to have account first then only you can topup.
Ramjade
post Jan 11 2018, 11:58 AM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Jan 11 2018, 10:35 AM)
in another words, I have to "hentam" add units in my maybank2u and wait for luck.

am i correct?
Right and wrong. Tight as in you need to blindly hentam. Wrong as in you use maybank2u, you are giving free RM1.06/try to maybank even if you didn't get anything.

Hentam using Myasnb. Free of charge. thumbup.gif
Ramjade
post Jan 11 2018, 02:10 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Jan 11 2018, 01:47 PM)
1) I do not have any ASNB account / membership and I never invest in any ASNB FUND.
May I know how and where to register (*very first registration) and what document is needed?
Go to any ASNB branch (preferable) or to any agent bank (e.g. Maybank, CIMB, BSN, Affin, RHB etc). Bring your IC copy.

2) Can I just register for few types (2 or 3 types) of funds and wait for availability?
If you are non-bumi...u can register all three ASW/ASM/AS1M with minimum RM100 each. U won't know when there will be availability. For the first RM100, u have to go to counter and try. Once u managed to open with RM100..and then just top-up only via MyASNB website (www.myasnb.com.my)

3) Where to check the availability? (I think it always full)
U won't know when there will be availability. For the first RM100, u have to go to counter and try. Once u managed to open with RM100..and then just top-up online via MyASNB website (www.myasnb.com.my).
Its not always full as many people thought. there are people withdrawing every day and hours. Spend some time and try your luck, i'm 100% sure you will successful.

4) Can we check the updating balance online or have to go to the ASNB branch?
u can check balance online, once u register MyASNB using your registered handphone number during opening account. This only can be done once u open at least one account with ASNB.

5) The profit of fixed price fund will be updating every day or once per year?
Every year. ASW (1 Sept), ASM (1 April), AS1M (1 Oct)
Important advise....never listen to ASNB or Bank officer to buy AS Gemilang or ASN Imbang 3...currently this two fund performing very poor and its not fixed price fund.
Please add profit is based on lowest amount of the month biggrin.gif
Ramjade
post Jan 14 2018, 12:45 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 14 2018, 12:42 PM)
Hi, i to remove funds from ASG-P, can this be done at participating banks/agents or need to go to PNB office only?
Can be done at agents

43 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.4671sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:39 AM